PSL 2020 l Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars | Karachi | Final | 17 November | Lahore innings

The Viper

20201117_153759.jpg

Karachi Kings - Imad Wasim (c), Aamer Yamin, Alex Hales (England), Arshad Iqbal, Awais Zia, Babar Azam, Cameron Delport (South Africa), Chadwick Walton (West Indies), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Sharjeel Khan, Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Umaid Asif, Umer Khan, Usama Mir, Waqas Maqsood and Wayne Parnel (South Africa)

Lahore Qalandars - Sohail Akhtar (c), Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, David Wiese (South Africa), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Samit Patel (England), Haris Rauf, Agha Salman, Ben Dunk (Australia), Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Abid Ali, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Dane Vilas (South Africa) and Dilbar Hussai

Wow what an amazing day today
It's my daughters birthday mashallah and we have a PSL final one top of that my team Lahore is the final ...would be a perfect day if Lahore wins Agaisnt Karachi the dream final indeed

However if Karachi do win I wouldn't be upset just because I know the players want to do it for deano

I do think match will be close but I fee it will be a low scoring affair

My feeling is that team that bats first won't put my a good total maybe 130-140ish max

Which would not be a good total however the team chasing will win but they will make it a tough chase due to final and pressure might just go to the 18th or 19th over

I think team batting second will win by 3-4 wickets remaining

That being said regardless of who bats first or second wheater it's a close game or blowout

Would love to see Lahore win , indeed that would be a story from never making it to the playoffs to winning the whole title

On the other hand if Karachi wins would be for deano which is a story in itself someone who loved the game and loved coaching in Pakistan and maybe could have been the head coach of national team

Only time will tell who wins tonight

One thing is for sure it will be a final to not miss

Good luck both teams

Would love to see a good knock from Sohail Akhtar today. I would rather see him open the batting with Tamim and perhaps Fakhar comes one down or drop Fakhar for another bowler maybe

They have Faizan who is yet to do something.

Babar Azam has scored the most runs (1179) in T20 cricket in 2020. He is also PSL 2020's highest run-getter.

The surfaces so far in the playoff stages have been good for batting. Even though runs on the board are crucial in a final, teams might have to rethink with dew expected to play a part.

Fakhar is 3 or 4th highest run scorer in the tournament....

Is Shaheen not playing?

Toss hasn't happened yet I don't think, why do you ask that? If it was that abdominal problem he had, he came back afterwards and bowled 2 overs and seemed fine.

LQ win toss and have elected to bat first

04e6aabe-7908-4590-bb33-c322222bafb7.jpg59667795-e163-41b8-b759-a41d99199f60.jpg

Parnell dropped after one (terrible) game and Umaid Asif brought in - not even filling their max overseas spots.

IMO LQ's are favorite to win this they have decent openers with a good middle & lower order whereas Karachi's whole batting revolves around Babar & may be around Hales to some extent. In addition Qalandars have much better pace attack whereas Karachi only have Amir. If I was a gambling man I'd put my money on Qalandars to win this.

Stupid KK management. They will lose this match for playing Walton and Rutherford over Rizwan and Delport.

And dropping Parnel for Umaid was not necessarily required. Parnel can hit big and bowl at pace, something missing in KK bowling

IMO LQ's are favorite to win this they have decent openers with a good middle & lower order whereas Karachi's whole batting revolves around Babar & may be around Hales to some extent. In addition Qalandars have much better pace attack whereas Karachi only have Amir. If I was a gambling man I'd put my money on Qalandars to win this.

na Karachi all the way

Interested to see if Imad will save Amir overs for the middle order of LQ or bowl him another 1 to try and get a wicket.

Very juicy bowling attack for Weise later on in the innings

Need wicket early.

What's with all these wides :facepalm:

Kisi se bhi haar jatay leken Lahore se nahi harna lol

LQ off to good start :sree

Aqib Javed maybe coach, Sohail Akthar maybe the captain. But I'm sure Hafeez is having a big say in how LQ go about things on the field. His cricketing IQ is much higher than Aqib and Sohail Akthar.

Alex Hales per check karte raho, this guy looks like he is day dreaming

Well doe Fakhar Zaman for returning to the CA 1500 plus

He was never the same player since he got the Dragon