PSL 2020 | Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars | Eliminator | Karachi | 14 November | Peshawar Innings

So a do or die game for both sides.

Winner gets a chance to meet the losing team in the Multan Sultans v KK contest and gets a chance to advance to the final.

So can Lahore do what many thought was impossible and get to a final of the PSL?

Lahore Qalandars - Sohail Akhtar (c), Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, David Wiese (South Africa), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Samit Patel (England), Haris Rauf, Salman Irshad, Ben Dunk (Australia), Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Abid Ali, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Dane Vilas (South Africa) and Dilbar Hussain

Peshawar Zalmi - Wahab Riaz (c), Aamir Ali, Adil Amin, Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Faf du Plessis (South Africa), Haider Ali, Hardus Viljoen (South Africa), Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Saqib Mahmood, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Amin and Yasir Shah

Lahore fans are insufferable and I would like to see them put in their place. Rooting for Zalmi

Cmon Qalandars!

Do it for Rana Sahib.

Sohail Akhtar looool

He won the toss and elected to field. And in the interview he said that he will try to set a target of 150+ :rahat1

Let’s see how Haider Ali performs under pressure.

Also Lahore’s bowlers are all chokers, we could see 180+ here.

Sohail Akhtar looool

He won the toss and elected to field. And in the interview he said that he will try to set a target of 150+ :rahat1

How is that guy captain, lmao one of the many reasons I no longer support this joke of a franchise. Let's go Zalmi'!

Imam keeping? Kamran not playing - strange!

Look at that bowling line-up lol that's so garbage without Shaheen, Rauf not playing either, Faf, Haider and Malik will rip that bowling line-up apart.

How is that guy captain, lmao one of the many reasons I no longer support this joke of a franchise. Let's go Zalmi'!

Qalandars is a family franchise. They are more in it for the family gatherings and the banter with the Lahore public. Not sure that the Rana bros care too much about throwing money down the drain

Imam keeping, wth he shouldn't even be playing T20I's as bad as Kami is I'd still take him over Imam in T20s.

Oh my days, lets see if he can actually keep. Could this be the Keeper batsman Pakistan so desperately needs in T20i cricket?

Also I would have played Yasir if I was the Zalmi's you need to have a spinner on this track and it looks like Malik's there only spin option, weird selections by both teams gotta say.

Exactly lol no Yasir on a slow track is dumb. Especially when Imran and Rahat are over him.

Should be good game if lohare take early wickets then I think lohare will win otherwise no chance

Qalandars is a family franchise. They are more in it for the family gatherings and the banter with the Lahore public. Not sure that the Rana bros care too much about throwing money down the drain

Sucks for all us Lahori's that this is the owner and management we get. I don't even have words left to describe how inept they have been. Hafeez is in the team maybe make him captain he's actually a professional this Sohail guy has no business being on the side let alone captain!

That Lahore Qalandar Anthem is the best tune I have heard in Franchise cricket. Really gets the blood pumping through the veins!

Well bowled shaheen. I would like to see Haider as an opener for Pakistan as well though

Imam is keeping for PZ today. That would be interesting.

Good ball from shaheen but pretty poor shot from haider

I’ve always had a soft spot for maqsood. Would be nice to see him do well

I don't care even if you're Kohli or Smith or ABD, you have no chance of playing that first up

Absolute woeful standard of batting in both games so far.. that’s why pak are slipping down in rankings & losing super overs to zimb leg side hacks like Haider ain’t helping.

Rauf wasnt bowling this quick for Pakistan just a few days back?

Man this is terrible coverage! You have two bowlers bowling absolute heat and we cant see how quick they are bowling because there is no speedgun

I can tell that these yorkers Shaheen has bowled are at 148kmh.

Rauf Must have hit 150 kmh on that top edge for 6.

Dunk picking that up shoulder length. Amazing pace and carry

Kya baat hai Imam boy, loving this batting against express pace

Maqsood is finished lol

some guy had him at no.7 in his Pakistan side for the T20 world cup :)))

Faf Du Plessis should be batting in the top 3 . Poor decision from PZ. Faf was in good form for CSK.