PTI government filed a petition seeking postponement of verdict on Parvez Musharraf

Red_Teardrop

So what ever happened to "I request Judiciary not to side with the powerful' drama, while PTI comes to the rescue of the all-powerful veteran dictator?
Apparently the double-standards and double-morals of the incumbent PM are unrivaled.
If anything, all sane-minded PTI fans should have had it by now, or at the very least, feel thoroughly embarrassed by this betrayal from their 'honest' leader. Unfortunately, however, denialism will still continue to prevail, both within the ranks of this party, as well as amongst its followers.

Uff [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] sahab you just destroyed the patwari.

So what ever happened to "I request Judiciary not to side with the powerful' drama, while PTI comes to the rescue of the all-powerful veteran dictator?
Apparently the double-standards and double-morals of the incumbent PM are unrivaled.
If anything, all sane-minded PTI fans should have had it by now, or at the very least, feel thoroughly embarrassed by this betrayal from their 'honest' leader. Unfortunately, however, denialism will still continue to prevail, both within the ranks of this party, as well as amongst its followers.

This happens when you post something without reading actual news. Only headline is not enough :)))

And why does the government think the prosecution hasn’t been heard by the judges? One would think it’s par for the course for the courts to hear both sides.

Main establishment placed Imran Khan in powers. Only Nawaz Sharif was motivated to see Musharraf hanged in death hence the selective accountability given the timing.

If Imran Khan is smart, he won’t make that mistake. After all, he already has reputation for being the puppet of main establishment.

Main establishment placed Imran Khan in powers. Only Nawaz Sharif was motivated to see Musharraf hanged in death hence the selective accountability given the timing.

If Imran Khan is smart, he won’t make that mistake. After all, he already has reputation for being the puppet of main establishment.

LOL

If IK is a puppet than I'd take him over the previous puppet, such as NS.

At least he won't be buying property overseas with IMF loans and Pakistani tax payer money :).

Every country has establishment and almost every PM has to make establishment happy, if you haven't already figured it out.

It's always better to read the whole news before giving opinion:

https://www.dawn.com/news/1518763/i...ecial-court-verdict-in-musharraf-treason-case

Coincidentally, Musharraf's lawyer files a concurrent plea, similarly requesting postponement of that verdict, adding that his client was not given the right to defend himself. If, as the ministry believes, this forthcoming verdict has been laid so as to plan out Musharraf's escape, then isn't Musharraf simply shooting himself in the foot by pleading for more time? The judgment is said to be clearly in his favor. Should he not just let the courts announce it? Yet, he would proceed to request for adjournment?

From this standpoint, either Musharraf is clearly a fool (which is not a plausible possibility), OR, more conceivably, the forthcoming verdict is actually undesirable with respect to Musharraf, and therefore, the actual power holders have thus twisted Imran Khan's arm to come for their veteran's aid, and continue to delay the case, until such time that the case is adjourned.

LOL

At least he won't be buying property overseas with IMF loans and Pakistani tax payer money :).

Every country has establishment and almost every PM has to make establishment happy, if you haven't already figured it out.

In other words, almost every PM has to be establishment's puppet? I am amazed at the great lengths that the PTI followers would go to, in their leader's defence. From 'I did not become PM with any assistance from establishment' to 'I have to make establishment happy'. That really takes the cake!

Define Puppet?

I'm a PTI follower and supporter and I've on multiple occasions said that PTI has got support from Army.

But you ignored the part where I also said NS had support from Army.

Again, understand what is Pakistan, history of Pakistan, and then understand what it would take to change Pakistan, so far, Pakistan is heading in right direction, it isn't perfect and it will take time.

Two kind of people usually use Army to deflect, Indians and those naive Pakistani who believe that Pakistan would change over night if Army stop supporting political parties, it is a slow process.

LOL

But you are forgetting major points as being puppet of main establishment or main establishment as whole;

* Hanging politicians to death
* Taking away the voices of media meaning freedom
* Genocide such as East Pakistan and Balochistan
* More budgets for army so that means higher taxes, prices go expensive
* No accountability for main establishment

It was democracy that stabilized after Musharraf messes up big time on Balochistan which to the point almost became another example of East Pakistan. It was democracy stabilized the economy Musharraf and his deal with puppet Zardari left huge mess on Pakistan damaging economy while being attacked left and right by terrorists who enjoyed official support from Imran Khan as well as sabotaging General Kiyani intended to launch military operation to keep terrorist outfit at bay.

One mess after another mess and we are back to the square.

But you are forgetting major points as being puppet of main establishment or main establishment as whole;

* Hanging politicians to death
* Taking away the voices of media meaning freedom
* Genocide such as East Pakistan and Balochistan
* More budgets for army so that means higher taxes, prices go expensive
* No accountability for main establishment

It was democracy that stabilized after Musharraf messes up big time on Balochistan which to the point almost became another example of East Pakistan. It was democracy stabilized the economy Musharraf and his deal with puppet Zardari left huge mess on Pakistan damaging economy while being attacked left and right by terrorists who enjoyed official support from Imran Khan as well as sabotaging General Kiyani intended to launch military operation to keep terrorist outfit at bay.

One mess after another mess and we are back to the square.

It's not a democracy vs martial law debate.

Every leader in our history had to rule in same conditions.

Starting from Bhutto who i consider a great leader was nurtured by Ayub Khan, he had his own strengths and charisma that helped him grow as a leader. Using your argument, Bhutto was a puppet who just did what Ayub Khan asked him to do.
Nawaz Sharif is what you call a REAL puppet, he had ZERO standing before he was hand picked by military leaders as someone who could be exploited and controlled (he was Umsan Buzdar for Zia ul Haq). He had ZERO leadership skills (or any other skills for that matter) and was purely selected due to his father's relations.
Imran Khan was NEVER a nobody, he was requested by Zia to become a minister even in 80s and he refused saying "he sees no reason to become minister as he can't contribute anything". He was asked by Nawaz himself to join his party which he refused as he saw no point. Benazir was also not happy that a popular personality was joining politics and even banned his Shaukat Khanum ads running on PTV so he doesn't become more popular. Imran Khan had another golden opportunity to get some power under Musharaff but he started running campaign against him instead.

Quite clear to a NORMAL person with tiny bit of wisdom that Imran Khan was NEVER power hungry or puppet. This doesn't mean he made no compromises, EVERY leader had to including Bhutto but these aren't compromises for personal gains but bigger cause. Imran Khan wasn't hand picked either, as an individual he was the MOST preferred person to lead the country but lacked the political setup required and no doubt he received help but same help was provided to EVERY SINGLE LEADER currently in political setup at one stage. It is yet to be seen what compromises he makes but he will no doubt prove to be more stronger than Nawaz types could EVER be as he is honest and fearless.

Starting from Bhutto who i consider a great leader was nurtured by Ayub Khan, he had his own strengths and charisma that helped him grow as a leader. Using your argument, Bhutto was a puppet who just did what Ayub Khan asked him to do.
Nawaz Sharif is what you call a REAL puppet, he had ZERO standing before he was hand picked by military leaders as someone who could be exploited and controlled (he was Umsan Buzdar for Zia ul Haq). He had ZERO leadership skills (or any other skills for that matter) and was purely selected due to his father's relations.
Imran Khan was NEVER a nobody, he was requested by Zia to become a minister even in 80s and he refused saying "he sees no reason to become minister as he can't contribute anything". He was asked by Nawaz himself to join his party which he refused as he saw no point. Benazir was also not happy that a popular personality was joining politics and even banned his Shaukat Khanum ads running on PTV so he doesn't become more popular. Imran Khan had another golden opportunity to get some power under Musharaff but he started running campaign against him instead.

Quite clear to a NORMAL person with tiny bit of wisdom that Imran Khan was NEVER power hungry or puppet. This doesn't mean he made no compromises, EVERY leader had to including Bhutto but these aren't compromises for personal gains but bigger cause. Imran Khan wasn't hand picked either, as an individual he was the MOST preferred person to lead the country but lacked the political setup required and no doubt he received help but same help was provided to EVERY SINGLE LEADER currently in political setup at one stage. It is yet to be seen what compromises he makes but he will no doubt prove to be more stronger than Nawaz types could EVER be as he is honest and fearless.

All the more reasons why we need true democracy without restriction imposing by the puppet of main establishment or the main establishment as whole. That being said, main establishment is mainly responsible for major life changing which to this day affects Pakistan. Hanging politician to death was receipt of disaster then endless disasters to this day. Genocide in East Pakistan was death sentence to two-nations theory which posed threat to Balochistan and the relationship between Pakistan and Afghanistan. Imposing puppets in the guise of democracy while controlling economy, taking control over the budgets didn't help which to this day Pakistan is struggling to land on its feet.

From the mistreatment of Fatima Ali Jinnah (R.A) to hanging politician to death, Benazir being murdered, disappearing the voice of public for days leaving families in dark, and beyond are not exactly receipt for ideal democracy to grow in the civilization with the limitation.

I stand by what i have said earlier. It is time main establishment needs to step back and lets public control the fate of Pakistan. As you pointed out, puppets who were handpicked by main establishment didn't help either which betrays the trust of Pakistan as whole. Those who voted for Bhutto, Sharif and Niazi were the result of the main establishment's doctrine. I believe we can do much better than options we were dealt with provided main establishment doesn't get involved. But it is wishful thinking.

That being said, democracy - albeit puppet in-charge, did stabilize Balochistan which at the time was becoming the another history of east Pakistan thanks to Musharraf. And the military operation and the stability of economy was revived by the democracy - albeit puppet in-charge - which is the indicator that democracy is must and it would be nicer to have competent elected leaders through the Awaam rather than the main establishment.

All the more reasons why we need true democracy without restriction imposing by the puppet of main establishment or the main establishment as whole. That being said, main establishment is mainly responsible for major life changing which to this day affects Pakistan. Hanging politician to death was receipt of disaster then endless disasters to this day. Genocide in East Pakistan was death sentence to two-nations theory which posed threat to Balochistan and the relationship between Pakistan and Afghanistan. Imposing puppets in the guise of democracy while controlling economy, taking control over the budgets didn't help which to this day Pakistan is struggling to land on its feet.

From the mistreatment of Fatima Ali Jinnah (R.A) to hanging politician to death, Benazir being murdered, disappearing the voice of public for days leaving families in dark, and beyond are not exactly receipt for ideal democracy to grow in the civilization with the limitation.

I stand by what i have said earlier. It is time main establishment needs to step back and lets public control the fate of Pakistan. As you pointed out, puppets who were handpicked by main establishment didn't help either which betrays the trust of Pakistan as whole. Those who voted for Bhutto, Sharif and Niazi were the result of the main establishment's doctrine. I believe we can do much better than options we were dealt with provided main establishment doesn't get involved. But it is wishful thinking.

That being said, democracy - albeit puppet in-charge, did stabilize Balochistan which at the time was becoming the another history of east Pakistan thanks to Musharraf. And the military operation and the stability of economy was revived by the democracy - albeit puppet in-charge - which is the indicator that democracy is must and it would be nicer to have competent elected leaders through the Awaam rather than the main establishment.

And you need to come down from high horses as well. ANYONE who genuinely wants to change the country, is honest and committed will have to make compromises to be accepted in the system. You can act like "Resistance champion" and chant "Sarfaroshi ki tamanna" all your life, it would make ZERO difference. Only and ONLY way to bring change is to come in power, strengthen the institutions to make them as strong as Army and then force them to remain within their boundaries. 2 takay pe biknay waalay (Nawaz Sharif, Zardari, Fazlu) will NEVER bring the change we need.

You can say "Establishment needs to step back and let public control" and repeat billion times, makes NO DIFFERENCE. You have to force them to step back and you will get NOWHERE if you think fighting against your own Army will strengthen the country. Force them out by process, make judiciary independent and empower them (Not like Shahbaz Sharif "Oh ji baray bhai keh rahay hain isko 10 saal ki dou"). Let's not be hypocrites, these so called "JAMHOORI" leaders have exploited as MUCH as they possibly could and Army exploits as much as they can as well. You can't oppose Army's actions but support Jamhoori chors, Jamhoori qaatils, jamhoori criminals.

And you need to come down from high horses as well. ANYONE who genuinely wants to change the country, is honest and committed will have to make compromises to be accepted in the system. You can act like "Resistance champion" and chant "Sarfaroshi ki tamanna" all your life, it would make ZERO difference. Only and ONLY way to bring change is to come in power, strengthen the institutions to make them as strong as Army and then force them to remain within their boundaries. 2 takay pe biknay waalay (Nawaz Sharif, Zardari, Fazlu) will NEVER bring the change we need.

You can say "Establishment needs to step back and let public control" and repeat billion times, makes NO DIFFERENCE. You have to force them to step back and you will get NOWHERE if you think fighting against your own Army will strengthen the country. Force them out by process, make judiciary independent and empower them (Not like Shahbaz Sharif "Oh ji baray bhai keh rahay hain isko 10 saal ki dou"). Let's not be hypocrites, these so called "JAMHOORI" leaders have exploited as MUCH as they possibly could and Army exploits as much as they can as well. You can't oppose Army's actions but support Jamhoori chors, Jamhoori qaatils, jamhoori criminals.

Your post screams like 'have the cake and eat it too'. It seems to me that you are desperate for the sake of it. How can there be democracy when it is run and installed by main establishment especially the leaders you mentioned are handpicked and groomed by the main establishment to dump on the nation to make do with the choices? Those who oppose are either hanged to death/murdered to death or in jail for treason. That was the case with Balochistan at the helm of General Musharraf in regards to disappearing public voices that left families in dark for days and nights. East Pakistan becoming Bangladesh was not coincident. Clearly you are confused here.

There hasn't been true democracy aka true representation from public ever since the mistreatment of Fatima Ali Jinnah (R.A) by Ayub Khan. Take a wild guess as to what year that started.

Your post screams like 'have the cake and eat it too'. It seems to me that you are desperate for the sake of it. How can there be democracy when it is run and installed by main establishment especially the leaders you mentioned are handpicked and groomed by the main establishment to dump on the nation to make do with the choices? Those who oppose are either hanged to death/murdered to death or in jail for treason. That was the case with Balochistan at the helm of General Musharraf in regards to disappearing public voices that left families in dark for days and nights. East Pakistan becoming Bangladesh was not coincident. Clearly you are confused here.

There hasn't been true democracy aka true representation from public ever since the mistreatment of Fatima Ali Jinnah (R.A) by Ayub Khan. Take a wild guess as to what year that started.

OK fine then let's not have elections and act this this is democracy? Even if there was no interference from Army, do we have DEMOCRATIC set up where an average person can contest? Why do we have dynasties? Why do we have crooks ruling the system who create loopholes to save their backsides after stealing billions? Of course we have an argument there that democracy may take time to mature so let's live with dynastic politics and other deficiencies so isn't it same Army interfering in politics? It's a system that will take time to mature so let's strengthen the system?

Problem with people like you is you make such an extreme case for civilian supremacy and then end up supporting absolute crooks like Nawaz, Zardari and Fazlu who are rotten eggs of this system. They are product of this system, they used the rotten system for personal benefits, they are acting like anti establishment while pulling off deals with them at every given opportunity. At the same time, you have problem with Imran Khan who is self made and doesn't owe his popularity to Army. Even after getting the power, there are no personal benefits for him.

It's pretty simple, a person who acts like anti establishment soldier and doesn't care one bit what limitations people like Imran Khan have to operate in but still ends up supporting absolute self centered crooks like Sharif, Zardari, Fazlu is simply pretending to be anti establishment and problem is Imran Khan NOT establishment. Nawaz Sharif of all people even has proven case of accepting money from ISI in Asghar Khan case, if you still directly/indirectly support him then don't give me lectures on democracy and civilian supremacy.

Musharraf lives alone in a 3 bedroom flat in Dubai, pretty sure his only ambition these days is living.

OK fine then let's not have elections and act this this is democracy? Even if there was no interference from Army, do we have DEMOCRATIC set up where an average person can contest? Why do we have dynasties? Why do we have crooks ruling the system who create loopholes to save their backsides after stealing billions? Of course we have an argument there that democracy may take time to mature so let's live with dynastic politics and other deficiencies so isn't it same Army interfering in politics? It's a system that will take time to mature so let's strengthen the system?

Problem with people like you is you make such an extreme case for civilian supremacy and then end up supporting absolute crooks like Nawaz, Zardari and Fazlu who are rotten eggs of this system. They are product of this system, they used the rotten system for personal benefits, they are acting like anti establishment while pulling off deals with them at every given opportunity. At the same time, you have problem with Imran Khan who is self made and doesn't owe his popularity to Army. Even after getting the power, there are no personal benefits for him.

It's pretty simple, a person who acts like anti establishment soldier and doesn't care one bit what limitations people like Imran Khan have to operate in but still ends up supporting absolute self centered crooks like Sharif, Zardari, Fazlu is simply pretending to be anti establishment and problem is Imran Khan NOT establishment. Nawaz Sharif of all people even has proven case of accepting money from ISI in Asghar Khan case, if you still directly/indirectly support him then don't give me lectures on democracy and civilian supremacy.

Or host true democracy leaving Pakistani public to decide the fate of Pakistan rather than hand-picked political leaders by main establishment to dump on the nation and call it democracy? You are drawing the line because main establishment rigged the election to launch Imran Khan into PM of Pakistan? Clearly you are agitated because you don't want to deal with the fact that Imran Khan is no different than those leaders you mentioned above are either handpicked or groomed into the powers through the election rigged that the main establishment engineered.

You are rambling for the sake of it now. Stop it. It is perfect example of 'have the cake and eat it too'. That doesn't help. You posted the same in other thread. This is my answer to the other thread as well.

Or host true democracy leaving Pakistani public to decide the fate of Pakistan rather than hand-picked political leaders by main establishment to dump on the nation and call it democracy? You are drawing the line because main establishment rigged the election to launch Imran Khan into PM of Pakistan? Clearly you are agitated because you don't want to deal with the fact that Imran Khan is no different than those leaders you mentioned above are either handpicked or groomed into the powers through the election rigged that the main establishment engineered.

You are rambling for the sake of it now. Stop it. It is perfect example of 'have the cake and eat it too'. That doesn't help. You posted the same in other thread. This is my answer to the other thread as well.

No no please no aayein baayein shaayein....Leave Imran Khan aside and let's dump him because he didn't resist against establishment.
Let's talk about champions of democracy first, how on earth can you ever directly/indirectly support Nawaz, Zardari and Fazlu who have done it all (far beyond Imran Khan will ever do).

- They have been handpicked by Generals from NOWHERE
- Some of them have accepted money from ISI
- They have conspired to throw democratic governments
- They have been supported by establishment on several occasions
- They used the opportunity to steal from the nation and reward their family, friends and servants

If you still accept them as champions of Democracy and Civil supremacy then you are a WRONG NUMBER and your issue is Imran Khan not democracy or Civilian Supremacy. This is FAR better example of "Have the cake and eat it too".
Either oppose them all based on principles of democracy and give me proper solution rather than "Oh Army shouldn't do this and shouldn't do that"...well genius we all know what they shouldn't do, what's practical solution? Throwing toys out of pram clearly isn't working.

Not joining Zia, Nawaz or Musharraf doesn’t show that he isn’t power hungry. For a person like Imran, what is the attraction in working under these people?

Throughout his life he has suffered from narcissism and a high-grade Messiah complex. He has always wanted to be in charge and dictate others, and thus he wanted to form his own party instead of riding on the coat-tails of others.

The difference between Imran of 1996-2013 and Imran of today is that he had a genuine cause, i.e. to make a difference. However, the failure to win majority in 2013 changed him completely and his desperation and desire to become the PM by hook or crook consumed him.

He focused on dharna politics and handed the keys of KP to a crook like Pervez Khattak. Instead of focusing on proper governance of KP and wait for the 2018 election, his main objective was to oust Nawaz Sharif.

He welcomed crooks and frauds in his party because he wanted to take advantage of their vote banks.

He started to polish military boots even though he was a major critic previously.

Panama was a godsend for him, but like other opportunistic politicians, he was happy to sit with his other enemies to formulate the TORs, even though, he was criticizing the integrity of these people until the previous day.

Basically all his actions between 2013-2017 highlighted his desperation to become the PM by any means possible, even if it meant destroying the credibility of PTI or back-tracking on everything he stood for.

The lack of focus on KP governance was there for everyone to see except his blind supporters who were lapping up the social media propaganda.

After coming into federal power, nothing has changed. Some people defended him that once he comes into power, he will focus on governance and not on Nawaz and his family. Unfortunately, that proved to be a lie.

He is still obsessed with Nawaz and his family. Every team he speaks (except the first time he spoke as PM) his theme is centered around them. Even in the U.S. in July, he was talking about removing air-conditioner from Nawaz’s prison cell.

His paid stooges in the media do the same as well, mainly to deflect attention from PTI‘s poor governance.

It is said that every cabinet meet starting with a small discussion over the governance issues before proceeding to hurling abuses at the opposition for half an hour. I won’t be surprised if that is true.

In spite of focusing more on Nawaz and less on the country, he has been utterly humiliated with the way Nawaz left the country without paying a penny.

In fact, his supporters and probably he himself burned like coal when Nawaz walked into the plane looking like a healthy man. It seems that Nawaz didn’t even care for optics by getting himself stretchered or even using a wheelchair and not shaving for a few days.

Moreover, he talked about accountability starting with him but as usual, he is not prepared to walk the talk.

Why is he running from the foreign funding case? Why is PTI demanded secrecy in investigation? If he has nothing to hide and is the champion of honesty like he and his supporters claim, why doesn’t he come out and clear the charges in a transparent fashion?

His loyal supporters will live in denial but the truth is that if you have nothing to hide, you will never want secrecy in investigation. This is Imran’s chance to reinforce the idea that he is honest, but he is cowering because he has skeletons in the closet. If these skeletons come out his credibility will go down the drain.

Finally, let’s talk about his great “cause”. PTI supporters claim that it was never about power for Imran because his aim was to bring justice and end the rule of Nawaz and Zardari clans.

However, with Nawaz walking out of jail without paying a penny, his cause has perished. He has failed and he has let the nation down. This is the result of years of incorrect decisions and blunders and year of back-tracking.

Not joining Zia, Nawaz or Musharraf doesn’t show that he isn’t power hungry. For a person like Imran, what is the attraction in working under these people?

Throughout his life he has suffered from narcissism and a high-grade Messiah complex. He has always wanted to be in charge and dictate others, and thus he wanted to form his own party instead of riding on the coat-tails of others.

The difference between Imran of 1996-2013 and Imran of today is that he had a genuine cause, i.e. to make a difference. However, the failure to win majority in 2013 changed him completely and his desperation and desire to become the PM by hook or crook consumed him.

He focused on dharna politics and handed the keys of KP to a crook like Pervez Khattak. Instead of focusing on proper governance of KP and wait for the 2018 election, his main objective was to oust Nawaz Sharif.

He welcomed crooks and frauds in his party because he wanted to take advantage of their vote banks.

He started to polish military boots even though he was a major critic previously.

Panama was a godsend for him, but like other opportunistic politicians, he was happy to sit with his other enemies to formulate the TORs, even though, he was criticizing the integrity of these people until the previous day.

Basically all his actions between 2013-2017 highlighted his desperation to become the PM by any means possible, even if it meant destroying the credibility of PTI or back-tracking on everything he stood for.

The lack of focus on KP governance was there for everyone to see except his blind supporters who were lapping up the social media propaganda.

After coming into federal power, nothing has changed. Some people defended him that once he comes into power, he will focus on governance and not on Nawaz and his family. Unfortunately, that proved to be a lie.

He is still obsessed with Nawaz and his family. Every team he speaks (except the first time he spoke as PM) his theme is centered around them. Even in the U.S. in July, he was talking about removing air-conditioner from Nawaz’s prison cell.

His paid stooges in the media do the same as well, mainly to deflect attention from PTI‘s poor governance.

It is said that every cabinet meet starting with a small discussion over the governance issues before proceeding to hurling abuses at the opposition for half an hour. I won’t be surprised if that is true.

In spite of focusing more on Nawaz and less on the country, he has been utterly humiliated with the way Nawaz left the country without paying a penny.

In fact, his supporters and probably he himself burned like coal when Nawaz walked into the plane looking like a healthy man. It seems that Nawaz didn’t even care for optics by getting himself stretchered or even using a wheelchair and not shaving for a few days.

Moreover, he talked about accountability starting with him but as usual, he is not prepared to walk the talk.

Why is he running from the foreign funding case? Why is PTI demanded secrecy in investigation? If he has nothing to hide and is the champion of honesty like he and his supporters claim, why doesn’t he come out and clear the charges in a transparent fashion?

His loyal supporters will live in denial but the truth is that if you have nothing to hide, you will never want secrecy in investigation. This is Imran’s chance to reinforce the idea that he is honest, but he is cowering because he has skeletons in the closet. If these skeletons come out his credibility will go down the drain.

Finally, let’s talk about his great “cause”. PTI supporters claim that it was never about power for Imran because his aim was to bring justice and end the rule of Nawaz and Zardari clans.

However, with Nawaz walking out of jail without paying a penny, his cause has perished. He has failed and he has let the nation down. This is the result of years of incorrect decisions and blunders and year of back-tracking.

Dear Mamoon, is it attention seeking post or serious one? I will read it once you clarify, thanks!

It is littered with uncomfortable points so it is an attention-seeking one from the perspective of a cult-follower. Perhaps you should avoid reading it. Don’t ruin your day.

Imran Khan has done 0 since he was brought into power. Still PTI fan boys will go on and on about the imaginary achievements.

Pakistan is worse off under this kind of puppet and indirect rule of Army. They might as well do a Zia or Musharraf again.

Esp Nawaz going totally Scott Free is a slap on their Face. Still many are happy to present the other cheek.

It is littered with uncomfortable points so it is an attention-seeking one from the perspective of a cult-follower. Perhaps you should avoid reading it. Don’t ruin your day.

So the usual attention seeking one to troll us all......thanks for saving my time bro :)

No no please no aayein baayein shaayein....Leave Imran Khan aside and let's dump him because he didn't resist against establishment.
Let's talk about champions of democracy first, how on earth can you ever directly/indirectly support Nawaz, Zardari and Fazlu who have done it all (far beyond Imran Khan will ever do).

- They have been handpicked by Generals from NOWHERE
- Some of them have accepted money from ISI
- They have conspired to throw democratic governments
- They have been supported by establishment on several occasions
- They used the opportunity to steal from the nation and reward their family, friends and servants

If you still accept them as champions of Democracy and Civil supremacy then you are a WRONG NUMBER and your issue is Imran Khan not democracy or Civilian Supremacy. This is FAR better example of "Have the cake and eat it too".
Either oppose them all based on principles of democracy and give me proper solution rather than "Oh Army shouldn't do this and shouldn't do that"...well genius we all know what they shouldn't do, what's practical solution? Throwing toys out of pram clearly isn't working.

Great point. The thing is that anti army people expect IK to solve the civil military power structure over night. They didnt even vote for him, yet expect him to use his political capital on a futile attempt to take on the establishment. If he does that PPP, PML N, mullahs, etc, would gladly be willing to do a deal with the establishment to come back into power.

His approach is the correct one, focus on the economy, and work with Army on foreign policy, and defense, and try to have a bigger mandate next time, so he like Erdogan can establish civil supremacy.

Imran Khan has done 0 since he was brought into power. Still PTI fan boys will go on and on about the imaginary achievements.

Pakistan is worse off under this kind of puppet and indirect rule of Army. They might as well do a Zia or Musharraf again.

When you blindly support a person, it is not easy to accept the bitter truth. That is why the blind supporters of Imran are in denial over the fact that this accountability mission has blown into pieces after the way Nawaz left the country.

First they did bhangra over the $12b, then they did bhangra over the bonds and ultimately Nawaz didn’t pay a penny, which is what we predicted but they laughed. Now they are comforting themselves with the notion that Imran acted like a human. No he didn’t, he is simply powerless.

Nawaz will either die in London or he will return to his home. He will not go back to his prison cell. Similarly, the political career of Maryam is not over either.

In the real world, there are plenty of genuine PTI supporters. People who are not oblivious to the antics and double-standards of Imran and people who have the cojones to call a spade a spade. Unfortunately, these genuine PTI supporters are not on PP.

PP is primarily a cricket forum, and these people here are all huge cricket fans which is why they are here. They idolized Imran when he was a cricketer and that is why they started supporting him in politics. When you idolize a person for four decades, you are no longer capable of objectivity.

Having Army rule again will set the democratic process back another 20 years. There needs to be a gradual increase in the power of civilians, and a reduction in the power of generals. This can be done with Democratic continuity, which is happening in Pakistan, there have been 11 straight years of imperfect democracy. Right now Pakistan has a hybrid system in which foreign policy, defense, and interior are being shared with the Army. Eventually if democracy stays the Army's power will be reduced even in these areas.

Ronald Reagan said "I have always figured that a half a loaf is better than none". So to apply this to Pakistan would be that some democracy is better no democracy.

When you blindly support a person, it is not easy to accept the bitter truth. That is why the blind supporters of Imran are in denial over the fact that this accountability mission has blown into pieces after the way Nawaz left the country.

First they did bhangra over the $12b, then they did bhangra over the bonds and ultimately Nawaz didn’t pay a penny, which is what we predicted but they laughed. Now they are comforting themselves with the notion that Imran acted like a human. No he didn’t, he is simply powerless.

Nawaz will either die in London or he will return to his home. He will not go back to his prison cell. Similarly, the political career of Maryam is not over either.

In the real world, there are plenty of genuine PTI supporters. People who are not oblivious to the antics and double-standards of Imran and people who have the cojones to call a spade a spade. Unfortunately, these genuine PTI supporters are not on PP.

PP is primarily a cricket forum, and these people here are all huge cricket fans which is why they are here. They idolized Imran when he was a cricketer and that is why they started supporting him in politics. When you idolize a person for four decades, you are no longer capable of objectivity.

Most of the posters here would not even be born when IK was playing cricket. Support for him is the because they are tired of PPP, PML N, they view IK as a clean politician, he is seen as someone who is religious but not a Mullah, he is well educated, because of his philanthropy.

The Lahore High Court (LHC) on Tuesday accepted for hearing former president retired Gen Pervez Musharraf's petition challenging the verdict reserved by the special court in the high treason case against him.

Justice Syed Mazhar Ali Akbar Naqvi, who presided over the proceedings, had on Monday asked Musharraf's lawyer, Khwaja Ahmed Tariq Rahim, to present two-point statements and assist the court regarding the maintainability of the petition in the LHC.

Today, the high court removed its objections and admitted the petition for hearing. The LHC also issued a notice to the federal government and summoned Attorney General Anwar Mansoor Khan to provide assistance to the court.

The special court had on November 19 concluded the trial proceedings in the high treason case against Musharraf for declaring a state of emergency on November 3, 2007, and had ruled that a verdict would be announced on November 28 (Thursday) on the basis of the available record.

On October 24, the special court was informed that the government had sacked the entire prosecution team engaged by the previous PML-N government to prosecute the high treason case against Musharraf.

The special court had then reserved its verdict, observing that the prosecution team before being sacked had submitted detailed arguments which were sufficient to understand their point of view.

On Saturday, Musharraf had approached the LHC against the verdict reserved in the case and sought suspension of his trial in absentia.

During the proceedings today, Justice Naqvi said that there were media reports that the interior ministry had also petitioned the Islamabad High Court (IHC) with regards to the verdict in the high treason case. Musharraf's counsel told the court that the federal government had petitioned the IHC to stop the verdict.

Justice Naqvi said he agreed with the 2016 "Mustafa Impex" judgement by the Supreme Court and asked Rahim to assure them about the maintainability of Musharraf's petition in the LHC.

Musharraf's counsel cited the case of model Ayyan Ali as a reference. He said the special court had no legal status because, at the time that it was formed, the approval of the cabinet was not sought.

Rahim questioned that when questions are being raised about the formation of the special court, what legal status does its verdict have?

The court summoned a draft regarding the formation of the special court in the next hearing of the petition.

Justice Naqvi asked if the former president had gone abroad after seeking permission from the court, to which his lawyer responded in the affirmative.

The LHC decided to remove its objections to the petition and set it for hearing on November 28, the same day the special court is scheduled to announce its verdict.

Interior ministry petitions IHC
Meanwhile, the IHC on Tuesday heard petitions filed by Musharraf and the interior ministry requesting it to set aside the special court's decision to reserve its judgement in the case.

During the proceedings, a three-member larger bench of the court comprising IHC Chief Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Aamer Farooq and Justice Mohsin Akhtar Kayani asked Musharraf's lawyer, Barrister Salman Safdar, to sit down, saying they would hear the interior ministry's petition first.

Justice Minallah said that Musharraf is a judicial fugitive and asked the interior ministry's counsel to get a complete record from the law ministry regarding the interior ministry's stance and the formation of the special court. Prosecutor Sajid Ilyas Bhatti said that after confirming the entire record, he will inform the court.

Proceedings were adjourned till tomorrow.

In a surprise move, the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) government on Monday came in aid of Musharraf, seeking deferment of the announcement of the verdict in the high treason case.

In a fresh petition that was interestingly identical to an application filed by Musharraf’s lawyer, the PTI government even 'disowned' the complaint filed by the previous government against him under Article 6 [High Treason] and requested the IHC that "the special court be restrained from passing final judgement in the trial".

In the petition filed through its secretary in the IHC, the interior ministry stated that the special court's decision to reserve its verdict in the case is in violation of the Constitution because it was issued without giving the ministry the opportunity to notify a new prosecution team in the case and because the judgement is set to be passed without hearing the prosecution during the trial.

Gen Musharraf, who has already been declared absconder, and the incumbent government separately submitted identical petitions before the IHC to stop the special court from pronouncing the verdict.

The government petition was filed by the interior ministry through the additional attorney general.

High treason case
The high treason trial of the former military dictator for clamping the state of emergency on Nov 3, 2007, filed during the PML-N government, has been pending since 2013.

He was booked in the treason case in December 2013. Musharraf was indicted on March 31, 2014, and the prosecution had tabled the entire evidence before the special court in September the same year. However, due to litigation at appellate forums, the trial of the former military dictator lingered on and he left Pakistan in March 2016 with the nod of superior courts as well as the interior ministry.

Since then he has been an absconder in the case.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1518961/l...cial-courts-impending-verdict-in-treason-case

Why protecting army generals? he was the president of the Pakistan as well. Why not his accountability? He has property around the world. Who would find where did he get that money? Will IK be brave enough to speak about it?

Have you seen Pervez Musharraf's recent pics? The guy has full blown Amyloidosis and Parkinsons and he has not given a video interview for almost a year. I think he is already a vegetable now.

Imran Khan has been making some wrong moves, looks like.

Why on earth did he let Nawaz Sharif leave the country? Now he's refusing to prosecute another ex-leader. All the while when giving the army chief an extended tenure.

It's all starting to look suspicious.

Because his Masters have ordered him to do so. The sooner the mask falls, the better it is for Pakistani awam.

His masters = Pakistan Army??

One would have thought Imran Khan could have been the leader who could have rose against the usual trap that has befallen every Pakistani politician since the beginning of time.

Why on earth did he let Nawaz Sharif leave the country? Now he's refusing to prosecute another ex-leader. All the while when giving the army chief an extended tenure.

Read articles not headlines

You cant be that naive (sorry to say) because Indian media is full of Pak army running the country slogan anyway. Hence I am not sure what’s the point of your post?

A day before a special court was set to announce its judgement in the long-drawn high treason case against former president retired Gen Pervez Musharraf, the Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Wednesday stopped it from issuing the verdict.

The IHC order came on a petition filed by the interior ministry which had requested it to set aside the special court's decision to announce its judgement in the high treason case on November 28.

The IHC accepted the ministry's petition and barred the special court from announcing the verdict. A similar petition filed by Musharraf was disposed of with the court issuing directions on it.

"For reasons to be recorded later, we allow writ petition [...] filed by the Ministry of Interior," the court said in its short order, setting aside the special court's Nov 19 decision to reserve its judgement in the case.

The IHC has directed the federal government to notify a new prosecutor or a team of prosecution in the treason case by December 5. In addition, the special court has been ordered to fix a date "for affording a reasonable opportunity of hearing" to the notified prosecutor or prosecution team as well as the counsel appointed for Musharraf.

According to the short order, the special court is also "expected to take into consideration" the grounds raised in an application filed by Musharraf seeking his acquittal in the high treason case.

"The learned special court is expected to conclude the proceedings expeditiously having [regard] to the cardinal principles of fair trial," the order reads.

The IHC has also allowed Musharraf's counsel Barrister Salman Safdar to assist the counsel appointed for the former military ruler during the hearing, if he so wishes.

The court had earlier today reserved its verdict on both Musharraf and the interior ministry's petitions.

The special court had on November 19 concluded the trial proceedings in the high treason case against Musharraf for declaring a state of emergency on November 3, 2007, and had ruled that a verdict would be announced on November 28 (tomorrow) on the basis of the available record.

The three-judge court, headed by Peshawar High Court Chief Justice Waqar Ahmed Seth, had observed that the prosecution team before being sacked had submitted detailed arguments which were sufficient to understand their point of view. The incumbent PTI government had denotified the entire prosecution team in the high treason case on Oct 24.

Court grills govt lawyer
During today's proceedings, a three-member larger bench of the court — comprising IHC Chief Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Aamer Farooq and Justice Mohsin Akhtar Kayani — asked Musharraf's lawyer Salman Safdar to sit down as they were going to first hear the petition filed by the interior ministry.

"Is there an official notification about the formation of the special court?" Justice Minallah asked the government's lawyer, Additional Attorney General (AAG) Sajid Ilyas Bhatti, as the hearing began.

Bhatti responded in the affirmative.

The high court chief justice asked where Law Secretary Muhammad Khashih-ur-Rehman was. On Tuesday, the IHC had summoned the relevant record from the law secretary.

During today's hearing, when told that Rehman was not present, the court expressed its displeasure. He was told to appear within half an hour along with the required record.

When he arrived, the court expressed its displeasure.

"This is your attitude. The case starts at 12:30pm and you arrive at 1:30pm," remarked Justice Farooq.

Justice Minallah said as per the record, the special court had been formed correctly and enquired why the interior ministry had written that it was formed incorrectly in its petition.

"Our case is that the prosecution team that presented the final arguments is not legal," responded AAG Bhatti.

"You made a mistake and you will fix it. So what should we do?" asked Justice Farooq, adding: "You didn't tell the special court all of this. Now that the verdict is about to be announced, you've come here."

Interior ministry petitions IHC
In a surprise move, the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) government had on Monday come in aid of Musharraf, seeking deferment of the announcement of the verdict in the high treason case.

In a fresh petition that was interestingly identical to an application filed by Musharraf’s lawyer, the PTI government even 'disowned' the complaint filed by the previous government against him under Article 6 (High Treason) and requested the IHC that "the special court be restrained from passing final judgement in the trial".

In the petition filed through its secretary in the IHC, the interior ministry stated that the special court's decision to reserve its verdict in the case is in violation of the Constitution because it was issued without giving the ministry the opportunity to notify a new prosecution team in the case and because the judgement is set to be passed without hearing the prosecution during the trial.

Gen Musharraf, who has already been declared an absconder, and the incumbent government separately submitted identical petitions before the IHC to stop the special court from pronouncing the verdict.

The government petition was filed by the interior ministry through the additional attorney general.

High treason case
The high treason trial of the former military dictator for clamping the state of emergency on Nov 3, 2007, filed during the PML-N government, has been pending since 2013.

He was booked in the treason case in December 2013. Musharraf was indicted on March 31, 2014, and the prosecution had tabled the entire evidence before the special court in September the same year. However, due to litigation at appellate forums, the trial of the former military dictator lingered on and he left Pakistan in March 2016 with the nod of superior courts as well as the interior ministry.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1519155/i...-announcing-verdict-in-musharraf-treason-case

This is what happens when you have a full dose of Indian media :91:

A special court in Islamabad, which was halted from announcing its judgement in the long-drawn high treason case against former president retired Gen Pervez Musharraf, on Thursday expressed its displeasure at the non-submission of a written response by the former military ruler's government-appointed lawyer, Raza Bashir.

While reserving its verdict in the case earlier this month, the special court had ruled that Musharraf's counsel could submit written arguments by November 26.

On Wednesday, the Islamabad High Court (IHC) had stopped the special court from issuing the verdict in the high treason case on a petition filed by the interior ministry.

During today's proceedings by a three-member bench headed by Justice Waqar Ahmed Seth, Advocate Bashir appeared in the court and informed the bench that they had submitted an application seeking Musharraf's acquittal.

A representative of the interior ministry was also in court. Justice Seth told the representative that the high court had granted the government time till December 5 to appoint a prosecution team.

"After December 5, we will not give you further time," he said, adding that they would hear the case on a daily basis after that date.

The judge said that Musharraf could record his statements anytime prior to the next hearing, adding that they would not accept any application after the hearing.

"We are not bound to implement the high court's decision," said Justice Shahid Karim, adding: "We are only bound by the Supreme Court's orders."

"We will not comment on the high court's decision," added Justice Seth.

The proceedings were adjourned until December 5.

IHC halts special court from announcing verdict
The special court had on November 19 concluded the trial proceedings in the high treason case against Musharraf for declaring a state of emergency on November 3, 2007, and had ruled that a verdict would be announced on November 28 (today) on the basis of the available record.

However, the IHC on Wednesday accepted the interior ministry's petition and barred the special court from announcing the verdict. A similar petition filed by Musharraf's lawyer was disposed of with the court issuing directions on it.

"For reasons to be recorded later, we allow writ petition [...] filed by the Ministry of Interior," the court said in its short order, setting aside the special court's Nov 19 decision to reserve its judgement in the case.

The IHC has directed the federal government to notify a new prosecutor or a team of prosecution in the treason case by December 5. In addition, the special court was ordered to fix a date "for affording a reasonable opportunity of hearing" to the notified prosecutor or prosecution team as well as the counsel appointed for Musharraf.

According to the short order, the special court is also "expected to take into consideration" the grounds raised in an application filed by Musharraf seeking his acquittal in the high treason case.

"The learned special court is expected to conclude the proceedings expeditiously having [regard] to the cardinal principles of fair trial," the order read.

The IHC has allowed Musharraf's counsel Barrister Salman Safdar to assist the counsel appointed for the former military ruler during the hearing, if he so wishes.

High treason case
The high treason trial of the former military dictator for clamping the state of emergency on Nov 3, 2007, started during the PML-N government, has been pending since 2013.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1519336/s...e-against-musharraf-on-daily-basis-from-dec-5

Yet another example of him ripping his vision, ideology and struggle apart.

It is painful to watch him disintegrate in this fashion. He gets exposed on a daily basis. He doesn’t have a shred of credibility anymore.

“Pervez Musharraf hamara mohsin hai” - Fawad Chaudhry

The PM and his entire cabinet’s collective IQ is less than 50.

I have come to the conclusion that licking boots is an acquired taste. Those of us who have never engaged in the practice cannot appreciate the delicacy.

No wonder why Nawaz has such a huge stomach.

PMLN aj kal wohi delicacy kaliya thar sa rahi hai

Musharraf admitted to hospital in Dubai

KARACHI: Former military dictator Gen Pervez Musharraf was admitted on Monday to a hospital in Dubai after he developed “heart- and blood pressure-related” complications, his party sources confirmed.

Earlier in the day television channels showed footage of the former president being taken to the Dubai American Hospital on a stretcher, citing “emergency treatment requirement” which was later confirmed by sources in his All Pakistan Muslim League.

“He has some serious health issues and lately had been complaining of some pain in the chest, and anxiety,” said the party’s spokesman.

“The doctors visited him at his place of stay and recommended immediate admission to avoid any further complications. The former president has undergone a few tests which will help determine the state of his health,” he said.

The Islamabad High Court (IHC) last week set aside an order of the special court that a final verdict in Gen Musharraf’s high treason case would be announced on Nov 28, giving another opportunity to the former army chief for his defence and to the federal government to address loopholes, if any, in the prosecution.

However, the IHC full bench comprising Chief Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Aamer Farooq and Justice Mohsin Akhtar Kayani wanted the special court to decide the case expeditiously as it directed the government to notify a prosecution team by Dec 5.

The full bench gave these directives after hearing a petition filed by the interior ministry, which is a complainant in the case against Mr Musharraf.

In its Nov 19 order, the three-judge special court, headed by Peshawar High Court Chief Justice Waqar Ahmed Seth, had reserved a verdict in the high treason trial and said it would be announced on Nov 28.

The interior ministry, in its petition filed before the IHC’s full bench, claimed that the complaint against Mr Musharraf had not been filed through an authorised person and the special court had not been properly formed.

According to the ministry’s petition, the prosecution team was removed after loopholes had been identified in the case, yet they submitted written arguments to the court without the ministry’s authorisation.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1520049/musharraf-admitted-to-hospital-in-dubai

Yesterday I went for grocery, and learned that 'cherry blossom' was stocked out due to high sales. Apparently, polishing boots is the new trend amongst PTI fan base. :mush

I see Nooras are not on the MR/ Sharifs thread about the £190mn returned. I cant hear any of you, i wonder why? [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

IHC says its order in Musharraf case binding on special court

ISLAMABAD: The Islamabad High Court (IHC) has ruled that its order of stopping the special court from announcing its verdict in the treason case against former military ruler retired Gen Pervez Musharraf is binding on it regardless of the fact it comprises judges of three high courts.

The three-judge special court is comprised of Peshawar High Court (PHC) Chief Justice Waqar Ahmed Seth, Justice Nazar Akbar of the Sindh High Court and Justice Shahid Karim of the Lahore High Court.

On Nov 27, an IHC full bench comprising Chief Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Aamer Farooq and Justice Mohsin Akhtar Kayani allowing identical petitions of the Ministry of Interior and Mr Musharraf had stopped the special court from announcing its verdict in the high treason case. The IHC also asked the special court to allow Barrister Sal*man Safdar, counsel for Mr Musha*rraf, to argue as defence counsel.

Though in the written order the special court observed that it would not comment on the maintainability of the IHC order, the members of the three-judge court were of the view at the last hearing of the case that the IHC’s order was not binding on them.

The IHC in its order said: “While entertaining these petitions which create an extraordinary situation, we were mindful of the fact that the learned Special Court established under the Act of 1976 comprises three Hon’ble Judges of the High Court. The petitioners have invoked the jurisdiction of this Court under Article 199 of the Constitution while, with great respect, the learned Special Court is the creation of the Act of 1976 and its Hon’ble members are not sitting as Judges of the High Court but as persona designate in view of the law laid down by the august Supreme Court.”

The IHC in the written order states: “A plain reading of the Act of 1976 [The Criminal Law Amendment (Special Court) Act] unambiguously shows that the Federal Government and the prosecution have a pivotal role. The trial proceedings under the Act of 1976, from initiation till conclusion, are dependent on the presence of the prosecution appointed by the Federal Government…The Special Court cannot, therefore, pronounce the judgement without affording a reasonable opportunity of hearing to the appointed prosecutor.”

According to the IHC order, the Act of 1976 reads as a whole unequivocally makes it obvious that the trial proceedings are entirely dependent on the prosecution and that in its absence or without hearing it, judgement cannot be announced.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1520331/ihc-says-its-order-in-musharraf-case-binding-on-special-court.

I see Nooras are not on the MR/ Sharifs thread about the £190mn returned. I cant hear any of you, i wonder why? [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

Just like always they will appear in that thread once they finally find a way to spin it!

Former military ruler Pervez Musharraf on Saturday filed an application in the Lahore High Court (LHC), urging it to stay the proceedings pending before a special court in Islamabad which is seized with the high treason case against him.

Filed through advocates Khawaja Ahmad Tariq Raheem and Azhar Siddique, the petition asks the court to stay the trail at the special court until Musharraf's earlier petition pending adjudication by the LHC is decided. In that petition, the former dictator had challenged the formation of a special court holding his trial under charges of high treason and legal flaws committed in the procedure.

Musharraf's latest application comes after the three-member special court earlier this month said it would announce verdict in the high treason case on December 17 after hearing the arguments of the government’s new prosecution team.

The application contends that the entire proceedings pending before the special court — from the initiation of the complaint and submission of the final challan to the appointment of the prosecutor and the constitution of the special court itself — are in violation of Articles 90 and 91 of the Constitution and previous Supreme Court judgements.

It says that the proceedings in the high treason case had not been initiated by the federal government in terms of Articles 90 and 91 read with the rules of business and parameters laid down by the Supreme Court in the 2016 Mustafa Impex case judgment — through which the apex court had settled law which had to be applied retrospectively.

According to the application, the complaint against Musharraf had been filed on the directions of then prime minister Nawaz Sharif in 2013 who "in isolation" was directly aggrieved by the act of the former president. It was filed without following the procedure regarding consultation and approval of the cabinet which is in defiance of the Constitution and principles set out by the apex court, it says.

"It is also an admitted position that the mandatory procedure as set out in the High Treason Act, 1973, as well as Criminal Law Amendment Act, 1976, has not been followed in letter and spirit," the application states, adding that no approval had been taken from the federal government and the matter had not been placed before the cabinet.

It requests the court to stay the proceedings of the special court until the writ petition pending before the LHC is decided. It also asks the high court to direct the federal government to produce the complete trial record of the special court for the purpose of "adequate and full adjudication" of the petition on the principles of merit as well as on the constitutional issues raised in it.

The application will be heard by LHC's Justice Syed Mazhar Ali Akbar Naqvi on Monday.

Musharraf was booked in Dec 2013 for imposing the state of emergency on Nov 3, 2007, and suspending the Constitution till the mid of Dec 2007. He was declared a proclaimed offender by a special court in the high treason case.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1522247/musharraf-urges-lhc-to-stay-high-treason-trial-by-special-court

Imran's entire political career could not have been summarized better than this.

He has not fulfilled a single promise to this day. Both Nawaz and Zardari are roaming free without paying a penny. Country's economy is in tatters, the poor did not receive any relief, international relations have not improved, administration in almost every area is embarrassingly poor, etc.