PTI Veteran Akbar S Babar voices dissent over party policies

Junooni

Today, I write with a heavy heart. It seems that 15 years of toil and hard work is being unravelled in a matter of weeks. The entire declaration of asset issue has dragged the PTI into an unending, fruitless, and I fear a dangerous discourse with little to gain and everything to lose.

In politics, perception is more powerful then reality. After years of misrule, the perception of the people about the leadership of both PML(N) and PPP is clear. So what is the PTI trying to achieve by ignoring serious political challenges facing the country and instead solely focussing on the asset issue? Trying to prove that the present leadership is not transparent is merely stating the obvious and a reiteration of an already deeply entrenched public perception.

The down side of this debate is that PTI does not consist of angels. We are all humans with our own skeletons in the cupboard. Those skeletons are being investigated by an intrusive electronic media at the behest of powerful political forces who feel threatened by the PTI. The only logical outcome of this asset debate would be that PTI would look no different from the other conventional political parties.

The carefully crafted image and perception of the PTI, a party consisting of clean and upright individuals with a clear national agenda, drew the attention of the people primarily because of the failings of the ruling political leadership. Rather then strengthening that perception by laying out a political agenda for the future, we went on shopping spree of mostly discarded and dumped leadership. It was a like a garbage collection truck going from street to street collecting political waste in the hope of recycling it to generate power.

What we need to do is to immediately disengage from this asset debate and concentrate all our energies on how we could mobilize the people, as in Egypt and Tunisia, to start a process of real political change in Pakistan before the establishment steps in to repair the status quo.

Sounds about right! It was very interesting to note how "democratically" SMQ was recently elevated to the position of Vice Chairman, whereby PTI completely overlook those members in the party that have remained so loyal to Imran for 15 years. Oh well, i guess the Tabdeeli Ka Nishan bubble had to burst eventually.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Akbar-S-Babar-PTI-official/180101955416268

The carefully crafted image and perception of the PTI, a party consisting of clean and upright individuals with a clear national agenda, drew the attention of the people primarily because of the failings of the ruling political leadership. Rather then strengthening that perception by laying out a political agenda for the future, we went on shopping spree of mostly discarded and dumped leadership. It was a like a garbage collection truck going from street to street collecting political waste in the hope of recycling it to generate power.

brilliantly said.

but expect the fanboys to come up with a plethora of excuses.

brilliantly said.

but expect the fanboys to come up with a plethora of excuses.

to be honest, other than Insaftak on this forum, many of the fanboys are followers of Imran mainly for his cricketing heroics than for any clear party vision, which has always remained hollow and rhetoric-based to put it very nicely.

Sounds about right! It was very interesting to note how "democratically" SMQ was recently elevated to the position of Vice Chairman, whereby PTI completely overlook those members in the party that have remained so loyal to Imran for 15 years. Oh well, i guess the Tabdeeli Ka Nishan bubble had to burst eventually.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Akbar-S-Babar-PTI-official/180101955416268

In PTI No one is elected right now.

Everyone is appointed from Dr. Arif Alvi (General Secertary), Dr. Shiren Mazari (v.p for Foreign Policy), Hamid Khan (Senior V.P on Law) Justice Wajih For Parliamentary Board.

and all the organizors all over pakistan.

I fully back elections within party but that will probably have to wait for some time.

As for, Letting in everyone in the party I also back Akber Sher Babar but like many have decided to wait it out till they award party tickets.

LOL mixing up his posts (FB status) and turn it into one! Get a life!

Btw Junooni! Marvi is also joining PTI ;)

Waisey Akber Sher Babar is very Popular within PTI.

I wouldn't be surprised if in coming days Incompetent Umar Sarfraz Cheema was fired and replaced by Akbar Sher Babar as Information Secertary via another appointment :))

and Yes I strongly disagree with him on the assets warfare. We need to tell everyone in pakistan of who owns what and how much taxes they paid and how they acquired that wealth.

373948_10150408818969527_151626539526_8317645_414089064_n.jpg

this picture is from sunday except from Shah Mehmood Qureshi and Imran Khan most of you might not even know the names of these guys (maybe) :p

^ look at the face of the guy on the right side of Lady...

373948_10150408818969527_151626539526_8317645_414089064_n.jpg

this picture is from sunday except from Shah Mehmood Qureshi and Imran Khan most of you might not even know the names of these guys (maybe) :p

I know from L-R Qaiser Abbas (PTI KPK), Hamid Khan (from Wukla tahreek), Justice wajeehuddin (Fought presidential election against Mush) :mib

yup we're all fanboys and love Imran just for his cricket..how stupid are we..only Junooni here is cleverer than everyone else..!!

When you base your ideology on anti-politics. i.e. Rejecting and hating everything to do with politics, you're bound to run into the dilemma PTI finds itself right now. Sooner or later, they had to make the deal with the devil and become mainstream and at that time they were bound to lose support from the more ideologically stringent element in their party. Well, the time has come for that and you are seeing the first wave of dissent and dissatisfaction within the ranks of PTI.

^Yeup. Daughter of Khurshid Kasuri( Foreign Minister under Musharraf tenure amongst many other things).

Yes and? Your Party(PeePeePee) has coalition with the same party. I know PeePeePee and Nalik league supporters are feeling the heat but Mehnat kar Hasad na kar . Btw Hows haqqani nowadays? :)

When you base your ideology on anti-politics. i.e. Rejecting and hating everything to do with politics, you're bound to run into the dilemma PTI finds itself right now. Sooner or later, they had to make the deal with the devil and become mainstream and at that time they were bound to lose support from the more ideologically stringent element in their party. Well, the time has come for that and you are seeing the first wave of dissent and dissatisfaction within the ranks of PTI.

I personally think there isn't any dissent between part members. Decision to appoint SMQ part vice Chairman was taken by CEC board not by IK. Sure some of the members will have different opinions but then again its natural in political parties.

^ haha man easy with the personal jabs. "Amongst other things" was in reference to the father's prolific academic career( I take the corruption accusations with a grain of salt). I never said anything against the family, in fact I have had the pleasure of meeting Fauzia Kasuri many times and she is very vibrant and has good intentions for Pakistan.

Haqqani sahab pehlay say kaafi behtar hain. Mansoor Ejaz is proving to be his own worst enemy. Anyways shouldn't detract from purpose of the thread. I hope PTI does well, about time a third party makes an impact. Just dont want IK to create havoc in case he doesn't win majority( which he might not).

^ haha man easy with the personal jabs. "Amongst other things" was in reference to the father's prolific academic career( I take the corruption accusations with a grain of salt). I never said anything against the family, in fact I have had the pleasure of meeting Fauzia Kasuri many times and she is very vibrant and has good intentions for Pakistan.

Haqqani sahab pehlay say kaafi behtar hain. Mansoor Ejaz is proving to be his own worst enemy. Anyways shouldn't detract from purpose of the thread. I hope PTI does well, about time a third party makes an impact. Just dont want IK to create havoc in case he doesn't win majority( which he might not).

No "personal jabs" were intended. It was just a response to your post *** for tat as they say. Good you have met i hope to meet her one day as well.

Khushi huvi sun kay keh Haqqani sahib pehlay sai behtar hai Lagta hai ISI sahi khayal rakh rahi hai unka. Agee about Mansoor ijaz he is acting like a loose cannon and losing his credibility (whatever he had) very fast. The way things stand now no party will win majority but lets wait and see. A lot of things will change i for one hope he does win majority.

Don't you think this is part of normal political process where party members have disagreement with the leader? Is PTI is the only party where member has shown dissatisfaction over some issue?

I know from L-R Qaiser Abbas (PTI KPK), Hamid Khan (from Wukla tahreek), Justice wajeehuddin (Fought presidential election against Mush) :mib

Asad Qaiser :p

But koshish karne per yeh Mithai Ki Dukaan aap ki hui

gallery_21049_162_78229.jpg

Different People will be pissed for different reasons.

1) Genuine Opposition to the old faces

2) Bigger Name taking spotlight away from them.

3) Party offices.

Imran Khan's biggest challange is how he manages the egoes of these people.

Asad Qaiser has handled it best so far. The whole organization was disbanded in KPK and he was told to get ready for elections in KPK. He could have cried in front of media that look why is this only happening to KPK chapter and not the chapters in rest of the country. He is currently leading the working committee in KPK and bringing people left right and center in the party. He has also set up a parliamentary board to investigate the people that are joining pti in KPK which is headed by Rustam Shah ex ambassador to Afghanistan.

Don't you think this is part of normal political process where party members have disagreement with the leader? Is PTI is the only party where member has shown dissatisfaction over some issue?

Disagreement on small things is fine, disagreement based on a change in the whole ideology of a party is another issue. Plus, these are not your typical party jiyalas who will stick with the party and leader no matter what, like in PPP. These people have worked for 15 years plus without getting any seat, power, perks or recognition so finally when there time comes, they will be given the credit they deserve, which are basically prominent positions in the party structure and more say in the party's decision and future course. When the old faithfuls are being set aside in favor of the more known names, you can imagine the frustration.

Spot on!

Party remembers every word of Imran Khan and will remind him again and again of what the party believes in!

We are no bhaer Bakriaaans, for more watch the video.

[utube]3UseoiIQ-cE[/utube]

Talk about short term memory:p PPP Jayalas stick to the party, no matter what :)

Ex president Lighari, Malik Miraj khalid, Mumtaz Bhutto, Hafeez Pirzada, ..from the past and who could forget the name of Zulifiqar Mirza..Even your current PM and vice chairman of the PPP is a lota, used to be with Zia Ul Haq and than joined PML and now is with the PPP..

Like I said, this is all normal political process and especially in Pakistan, this is nothing new.

Difference of opinion, against anyone, is the beauty of any good system. What's the big deal? People can disagree on issues, and can voice it whenever they want. This isnt PPP, where zardari will tell others to shut up.

And junooni, you have been owned in every thread that you have started regarding PTI, and you stopped posting in those threads. Stop trying so hard

:malik
Spot on!

Party remembers every word of Imran Khan and will remind him again and again of what the party believes in!

We are no bhaer Bakriaaans, for more watch the video.

[utube]3UseoiIQ-cE[/utube]

Nice speech...let's see how many of the party workers stand up to Imran now. I guess only time will tell.

Talk about short term memory:p PPP Jayalas stick to the party, no matter what :)

Ex president Lighari, Malik Miraj khalid, Mumtaz Bhutto, Hafeez Pirzada, ..from the past and who could forget the name of Zulifiqar Mirza..Even your current PM and vice chairman of the PPP is a lota, used to be with Zia Ul Haq and than joined PML and now is with the PPP..

Like I said, this is all normal political process and especially in Pakistan, this is nothing new.

Laghari - power got to his head and he forgot the cardinal rule in PPP, that you never go against a Bhutto and you can see how he is remembered by the PPP jiyalas as nothing short of a traitor.
Malik Miraj Khalid, same story. Got appointed by Laghari as interim PM and lost all support from PPP.
Mumtaz Bhutto wanted to be ZAB's true heir but was unable to get the jiyala support behind him like Benazir, in frustration formed his own ethnic party.
Hafeez Pirzada, again developed differences with Benazir and was history.
As for Zulfiqar Mirza, it's all "Nora khushti". He will be back with PPP when election time comes and may even be the next CM of Sindh if PPP wins
So all those people that you listed, one way or another disagreed with the top leadership and got axed or
withdrew themselves from the party. This is what you call a true autocratic party with feudal based values.

Maybe this article will be able to shed some more light on the statement made by Akbar Babar.

we went on shopping spree of mostly discarded and dumped leadership. It was a like a garbage collection truck going from street to street collecting political waste in the hope of recycling it to generate power.

ISLAMABAD: Former foreign minister and PPP dissident Shah Mehmood Qureshi has landed in Imran Khan’s party. But will he prove to be the proverbial jewel in the crown for Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf? He just might, because apart from him the politicians making a beeline for the PTI are not heavyweights.

Most of them either lost or were not awarded their parties’ tickets in the last election (which means their chances of getting a ticket come next election are limited). Whether they can secure a victory in the next election is unclear.

Another interesting trend is that a majority of new entrants to the PTI who would be eying tickets to the national and provincial assemblies have worked under Gen Musharraf’s regime in various capacities.

Sardar Ghulam Abbas who twice served as Chakwal district nazim under Gen Musharraf’s devolution plan has joined the PTI.

Before this, he was vice-president of the PML-Q in Punjab. After the PPP and PML-Q having joined hands at the centre, it appears that Mr Abbas is not hopeful of securing a joint candidature of the two parties, hence his decision to go with the PTI, according to a local journalist. Being a sitting nazim, he couldn’t contest the last general election.

Faiz Tamman, another heavy weight and known turncoat in Chakwal politics, has also joined the PTI. Following a controversy surrounding his BA degree, Mr Tamman resigned last year in July as a PML-N MNA.

In 2002, he had won the National Assembly seat as an independent candidate but later became part of the PML-Q government.

In 2008, he was not given a ticket by the PML-Q, so he went for the PML-N and won against Chaudhry Pervez Elahi. He did apply for a PML-N ticket in by-election but the party refused and preferred Mumtaz Tamman, one of his relatives. Hence the PTI is the right choice for him at the moment.

In Rawalpindi, former district nazim Tariq Kiani has joined the PTI and is proactively working for the party in the region. Mr Kiani claimed that he had chosen the PTI after being disillusioned with the PML-Q and PML-N.

He is right in that the two parties have showed no interest in him. Mr Kiani worked closely with the PML-Q as a nazim. Later, he fell out of favour with PML-Q’s leaders and, as a result, couldn’t win a second term as nazim in 2005.

In the 2008 elections he supported Javed Hashmi of the PML-N in Rawalpindi in hope of some political windfall, but remained out of mainstream politics. Now with the PTI in the field, he hopes to get back into the limelight.

Malik Amin Aslam, who served as minister of state for environment from 2002 to 2007 in the PML-Q government, is another known figure from Taxila who will try his luck with PTI. He lost the 2008 election and has been out of the picture since then.

In the neighbouring Fatehjang, Sardar Mohammad Ali, a former PML-Q MPA, wasn’t awarded ticket either by the PML-Q or PML-N and contested the 2008 election as an independent candidate but lost. He is with the PTI now.

Malik Sohail, who couldn’t win the provincial assembly election on a PML-N ticket, has decided to join the PTI. There are reports that he had lost hopes of securing a ticket in the next election.

A number of out of power heavyweights in Sadiqabad and neighbouring areas have also jumped onto the PTI bandwagon.

They included Sheikh Fayyaz Khan who lost in Khanpur the last time as a PPP candidate. He joined the PTI along with Seth Mohammad Aslam and his son Mohammad Anwar from Rahim Yar Khan —a known Muslim League family in the area.

Zafar Iqbal Warraich, a know turncoat who left the PPP for the PML-Q and remained as minister of state during 2002-07, has also joined the PTI.

Mr Warraich lost in NA-196 to a PPP candidate who is sure to get the ticket this time in case the PPP and PML-Q remain in coalition. Therefore, Mr Warriach has decided to try is luck with the PTI.

Sardar Rafique Haider Khan Leghari, former district nazim of Rahim Yar Khan, along with former union council nazims Sajjad Warraich and Asif Rashid of the PML-Q, and former PML-N MPA Chaudhry Shaukat Daud have joined the PTI.

Of the six National Assembly seats of Rahim Yar Khan, four are held by the PPP and one each by PML-N and PML-F. In next general election, a major share of tickets will go to PPP’s sitting members. Therefore, those associated with the PML-Q are joining the PTI.

Last but not the least, former PML-Q president and Punjab governor Mian Azhar is already in the PTI along with his supporters in Lahore. After having embarrassingly lost the 2002 election as the PML-Q chief, Mr Azhar is looking towards the PTI to help him come out of political wilderness.

Buoyed by huge rallies the party has managed to stage in recently, including the one in Lahore, PTI chief Imran Khan is more than hopeful of sweeping the next election.

But it is too early to predict so because except Mr Qureshi who himself joined the PTI after developing differences with his former party’s chief, President Asif Zardari, no major political figure has come to Mr Khan’s party.

If there were a few resignations by members of parliament to join the PTI, it would be a great achievement and boost for the party, but at the moment only ‘leftovers’ from the mainstream parties are joining Imran Khan.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/12/06/qureshi-imran-pti’s-only-heavyweights.html

Maybe this article will be able to shed some more light on the statement made by Akbar Babar.

ISLAMABAD: Former foreign minister and PPP dissident Shah Mehmood Qureshi has landed in Imran Khan’s party. But will he prove to be the proverbial jewel in the crown for Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf? He just might, because apart from him the politicians making a beeline for the PTI are not heavyweights.

Most of them either lost or were not awarded their parties’ tickets in the last election (which means their chances of getting a ticket come next election are limited). Whether they can secure a victory in the next election is unclear.

Another interesting trend is that a majority of new entrants to the PTI who would be eying tickets to the national and provincial assemblies have worked under Gen Musharraf’s regime in various capacities.

Sardar Ghulam Abbas who twice served as Chakwal district nazim under Gen Musharraf’s devolution plan has joined the PTI.

Before this, he was vice-president of the PML-Q in Punjab. After the PPP and PML-Q having joined hands at the centre, it appears that Mr Abbas is not hopeful of securing a joint candidature of the two parties, hence his decision to go with the PTI, according to a local journalist. Being a sitting nazim, he couldn’t contest the last general election.

Faiz Tamman, another heavy weight and known turncoat in Chakwal politics, has also joined the PTI. Following a controversy surrounding his BA degree, Mr Tamman resigned last year in July as a PML-N MNA.

In 2002, he had won the National Assembly seat as an independent candidate but later became part of the PML-Q government.

In 2008, he was not given a ticket by the PML-Q, so he went for the PML-N and won against Chaudhry Pervez Elahi. He did apply for a PML-N ticket in by-election but the party refused and preferred Mumtaz Tamman, one of his relatives. Hence the PTI is the right choice for him at the moment.

In Rawalpindi, former district nazim Tariq Kiani has joined the PTI and is proactively working for the party in the region. Mr Kiani claimed that he had chosen the PTI after being disillusioned with the PML-Q and PML-N.

He is right in that the two parties have showed no interest in him. Mr Kiani worked closely with the PML-Q as a nazim. Later, he fell out of favour with PML-Q’s leaders and, as a result, couldn’t win a second term as nazim in 2005.

In the 2008 elections he supported Javed Hashmi of the PML-N in Rawalpindi in hope of some political windfall, but remained out of mainstream politics. Now with the PTI in the field, he hopes to get back into the limelight.

Malik Amin Aslam, who served as minister of state for environment from 2002 to 2007 in the PML-Q government, is another known figure from Taxila who will try his luck with PTI. He lost the 2008 election and has been out of the picture since then.

In the neighbouring Fatehjang, Sardar Mohammad Ali, a former PML-Q MPA, wasn’t awarded ticket either by the PML-Q or PML-N and contested the 2008 election as an independent candidate but lost. He is with the PTI now.

Malik Sohail, who couldn’t win the provincial assembly election on a PML-N ticket, has decided to join the PTI. There are reports that he had lost hopes of securing a ticket in the next election.

A number of out of power heavyweights in Sadiqabad and neighbouring areas have also jumped onto the PTI bandwagon.

They included Sheikh Fayyaz Khan who lost in Khanpur the last time as a PPP candidate. He joined the PTI along with Seth Mohammad Aslam and his son Mohammad Anwar from Rahim Yar Khan —a known Muslim League family in the area.

Zafar Iqbal Warraich, a know turncoat who left the PPP for the PML-Q and remained as minister of state during 2002-07, has also joined the PTI.

Mr Warraich lost in NA-196 to a PPP candidate who is sure to get the ticket this time in case the PPP and PML-Q remain in coalition. Therefore, Mr Warriach has decided to try is luck with the PTI.

Sardar Rafique Haider Khan Leghari, former district nazim of Rahim Yar Khan, along with former union council nazims Sajjad Warraich and Asif Rashid of the PML-Q, and former PML-N MPA Chaudhry Shaukat Daud have joined the PTI.

Of the six National Assembly seats of Rahim Yar Khan, four are held by the PPP and one each by PML-N and PML-F. In next general election, a major share of tickets will go to PPP’s sitting members. Therefore, those associated with the PML-Q are joining the PTI.

Last but not the least, former PML-Q president and Punjab governor Mian Azhar is already in the PTI along with his supporters in Lahore. After having embarrassingly lost the 2002 election as the PML-Q chief, Mr Azhar is looking towards the PTI to help him come out of political wilderness.

Buoyed by huge rallies the party has managed to stage in recently, including the one in Lahore, PTI chief Imran Khan is more than hopeful of sweeping the next election.

But it is too early to predict so because except Mr Qureshi who himself joined the PTI after developing differences with his former party’s chief, President Asif Zardari, no major political figure has come to Mr Khan’s party.

If there were a few resignations by members of parliament to join the PTI, it would be a great achievement and boost for the party, but at the moment only ‘leftovers’ from the mainstream parties are joining Imran Khan.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/12/06/qureshi-imran-pti’s-only-heavyweights.html

:facepalm: at that article.

first it was pti doesn't have electables, then it was they don't have heavyweights and now they only have one heavyweight.

Regardless of What PTI does they will never be able to satisfy everyone.

I fully back PTI bringing in ex-mayors because PPP and PML(N) offer them nothing. They have refused to hold local government elections and PTI fully backs local government system.

[utube]AIpRr6dN7xk#![/utube]

1 mins onwards. Imran Khan has hit gold. The people have the right to know how they were looted and why the country is in such a mess.

I reponded to your original statement, in which you claimed that these people are not PPP jayalas, who will stick to the party no matter what. Here is another reminder of your post :

Originally Posted by saadibaba

Laghari - power got to his head and he forgot the cardinal rule in PPP, that you never go against a Bhutto and you can see how he is remembered by the PPP jiyalas as nothing short of a traitor.
Malik Miraj Khalid, same story. Got appointed by Laghari as interim PM and lost all support from PPP.
Mumtaz Bhutto wanted to be ZAB's true heir but was unable to get the jiyala support behind him like Benazir, in frustration formed his own ethnic party.
Hafeez Pirzada, again developed differences with Benazir and was history.
As for Zulfiqar Mirza, it's all "Nora khushti". He will be back with PPP when election time comes and may even be the next CM of Sindh if PPP wins
So all those people that you listed, one way or another disagreed with the top leadership and got axed or
withdrew themselves from the party. This is what you call a true autocratic party with feudal based values.

In your next post, you started giving reasons for the people who left the party, why did you make the first statement in the first place?

Like I said, this is a normal political process where people come and go to the parties, no party is immune from this process, please stop defending your PPP. It is too much!!

first it was pti doesn't have electables, then it was they don't have heavyweights and now they only have one heavyweight.

I fully back PTI bringing in ex-mayors because PPP and PML(N) offer them nothing. They have refused to hold local government elections and PTI fully backs local government system.

Precisely

No matter what PTI does, people will keep on criticizing it. As you said, and as Imran said, first PTi didnt have electables, then they had turncoats, and now they have rejects. First, they didnt have any known politicians, and now that SMQ joined, he has become a lota.

It is just useless arguing over these things.

Precisely

No matter what PTI does, people will keep on criticizing it. As you said, and as Imran said, first PTi didnt have electables, then they had turncoats, and now they have rejects. First, they didnt have any known politicians, and now that SMQ joined, he has become a lota.

It is just useless arguing over these things.

intellectual cowardice..most of these enlightened moderate Mush worshippers suffer from it..criticise for tehs ake of it but never offer any solutions or alternative..slackistan zindabaad!!

to be honest, other than Insaftak on this forum, many of the fanboys are followers of Imran mainly for his cricketing heroics than for any clear party vision, which has always remained hollow and rhetoric-based to put it very nicely.

What a load of utter crap

If you and other PTI supporters are ok with PML-Q people joining your ranks when their sole reason for joining PTI is because they will not get their original parties ticket for the next election and want to ride on the PTI bandwagon as stated in the article I quoted, than fine. Who am I to judge. Goodluck :afridi

I reponded to your original statement, in which you claimed that these people are not PPP jayalas, who will stick to the party no matter what. Here is another reminder of your post :

In your next post, you started giving reasons for the people who left the party, why did you make the first statement in the first place?

Like I said, this is a normal political process where people come and go to the parties, no party is immune from this process, please stop defending your PPP. It is too much!!

I am not a PTI supporter but was ready to give PTI some credit as being a different party, but if you being a PTI supporter think your party is just like any other party where people join and leave, than fine. What more can I say.

As for the people in PPP who left, I may have missed your point. I was stating how PPP being an autocratic and feudal party will discard or ostracize its members if they do not agree with the leadership. Ofcourse, people have left PPP, but you can understand the gist of what I was saying, how "once a jiyala always a jiyala" mindset exists in PPP.

As for me being a PPP supporter...come on. Why can't you PTI guys debate without blaming the other person of being part of a rival party. Don't let me put the afridi smily in my post now :))

The response to my earlier piece is interesting and reflects the strong commitment of the PTI supporters to the party. You are the real owners of the party as you have to defend the party policies and strategies in your neighborhoods and communities. Discussing party’s political strategy on such forums as this Face book page carries the risk of PTI detractors using it to cast aspersions. But on the other hand it helps clear doubts and brings to the attention of the party leadership the feelings of its hardcore support base. We should, as a matter of policy, be more open to discuss threadbare the implications/benefits/hazards of a certain policy direction. Do not pay serious attention to our detractors using the discourse to score political points, our opponents have no legs to stand on and we can make mince meat of them any time on any forum. We should be confident enough to say to them that ours is not a family or hereditary based party where open discussion is a taboo.

Just to share a milestone in the PTI’s political history was the decision to support Gen. Musharraf’s referendum. When the debate was going on within the party whether to support or oppose Gen. Musharraf’s referendum, most of the CEC members supported it using conventional arguments. IK had his own set of arguments to which I disagreed but I cannot go into the details or share the names of the people who used all the mundane political arguments to support the referendum. I along with Hamid Khan and Mairaj Mohammad Khan were the only ones who vociferously opposed supporting Gen. Musharraf’s referendum. I remember a meeting with a US diplomat prior to the referendum where the three of us (IK, US diplomat, & I) were discussing the overall political situation in the country. IK pointed at me and told the US diplomat “he and I have serious differences over the referendum issue, let us see who wins the argument/token bet.”After the farce of a referendum was over, IK had the courage to share with the press during a press conference in our office by saying he (ASB) had won the argument/token bet as supporting the referendum was a mistake.
We have made serious mistakes in the past that I would discuss later as part of the evolution of PTI. At this point in our history, we cannot afford to slip the opportunity of a life time to change the political landscape of the country. Time and accidents are the greatest tyrants. Time does not wait for any body and accidents change course without mercy. I face a dilemma responding to those who would like to see me share my concerns directly to the Chairman as my comments may be used by our political opponents to malign the party. Unfortunately, I am honor bound not to divulge why this is not possible now.

My commitment to the country and the cause that PTI espouses is eternal. Just prior to 2002 elections, the ruling party to be, PML(Q), launched a tirade against PTI and IK by using Jemima Khan’s research of a book written by Salman Rushdie as another evidence of our alien moorings. I as the party’s Central Information Secretary and Arshad Malik our Press Secretary were left to defend the PTI with little or no resources. In order to dismantle the PTI’s media effort, I was offered a federal ministry of my choice, a senate seat, and a huge financial package in return for changing loyalties by the leading political figure of the King’s party. I remember discussing the offer with some PTI colleagues and media friends. There was a near consensus that I should accept the offer as this is how every one plays politics in Pakistan. While driving on Margalla road towards NDC where IK was scheduled to deliver a key note address, I shared with him the offer on my plate. With a wry smile on his face, he said so what is your decision? I said “Khan I am as fallible as any other mortal but treachery is not in my blood.”

Where are the haters now!

http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=186203714806092&id=180101955416268

The response to my earlier piece is interesting and reflects the strong commitment of the PTI supporters to the party. You are the real owners of the party as you have to defend the party policies and strategies in your neighborhoods and communities. Discussing party’s political strategy on such forums as this Face book page carries the risk of PTI detractors using it to cast aspersions. But on the other hand it helps clear doubts and brings to the attention of the party leadership the feelings of its hardcore support base. We should, as a matter of policy, be more open to discuss threadbare the implications/benefits/hazards of a certain policy direction. Do not pay serious attention to our detractors using the discourse to score political points, our opponents have no legs to stand on and we can make mince meat of them any time on any forum. We should be confident enough to say to them that ours is not a family or hereditary based party where open discussion is a taboo.

Just to share a milestone in the PTI’s political history was the decision to support Gen. Musharraf’s referendum. When the debate was going on within the party whether to support or oppose Gen. Musharraf’s referendum, most of the CEC members supported it using conventional arguments. IK had his own set of arguments to which I disagreed but I cannot go into the details or share the names of the people who used all the mundane political arguments to support the referendum. I along with Hamid Khan and Mairaj Mohammad Khan were the only ones who vociferously opposed supporting Gen. Musharraf’s referendum. I remember a meeting with a US diplomat prior to the referendum where the three of us (IK, US diplomat, & I) were discussing the overall political situation in the country. IK pointed at me and told the US diplomat “he and I have serious differences over the referendum issue, let us see who wins the argument/token bet.”After the farce of a referendum was over, IK had the courage to share with the press during a press conference in our office by saying he (ASB) had won the argument/token bet as supporting the referendum was a mistake.
We have made serious mistakes in the past that I would discuss later as part of the evolution of PTI. At this point in our history, we cannot afford to slip the opportunity of a life time to change the political landscape of the country. Time and accidents are the greatest tyrants. Time does not wait for any body and accidents change course without mercy. I face a dilemma responding to those who would like to see me share my concerns directly to the Chairman as my comments may be used by our political opponents to malign the party. Unfortunately, I am honor bound not to divulge why this is not possible now.

My commitment to the country and the cause that PTI espouses is eternal. Just prior to 2002 elections, the ruling party to be, PML(Q), launched a tirade against PTI and IK by using Jemima Khan’s research of a book written by Salman Rushdie as another evidence of our alien moorings. I as the party’s Central Information Secretary and Arshad Malik our Press Secretary were left to defend the PTI with little or no resources. In order to dismantle the PTI’s media effort, I was offered a federal ministry of my choice, a senate seat, and a huge financial package in return for changing loyalties by the leading political figure of the King’s party. I remember discussing the offer with some PTI colleagues and media friends. There was a near consensus that I should accept the offer as this is how every one plays politics in Pakistan. While driving on Margalla road towards NDC where IK was scheduled to deliver a key note address, I shared with him the offer on my plate. With a wry smile on his face, he said so what is your decision? I said “Khan I am as fallible as any other mortal but treachery is not in my blood.”

http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=186203714806092&id=180101955416268

There is a reason for ASB's Popularity Within PTI.

Respect!!

And.......End of thread

So this is where Akbar Sher Babar split with PTI. I wonder where was he all those years from 1996 to 2011 when the PTI was indulging in all these corrupt practices. Or is he disgruntled at being shunted for a senior leadership position and is now baying for blood and revenge?

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], is the embezzlement you were talking about?

Apparently the PTI received $3 million in Foreign Donations from 2010 to 2013 which is the crux of the allegations. Lol Bilawal and AZ probably spend that much just to maintain their animals in Bilawal House.

By Foreign funding they mean us overseas PK. At one stage they got so desperate they showed some American contributing a couple $100's and even that was explained.

Some more background info about this guy. He apparently is just another Reham Khan, Javed Hashmi who felt slighted because IK kicked them out of the party, his lives and refused to let them encash off his name. He apparently had even left the PTI in the middle when the party was in the dumbs only to return when the party gained popularity and he feels slighted that IK preferred other candidates over him.

It is important for Imran supporters to understand that not every former ally or partner of Imran who are now critical of him are doing it out of spite.

Whenever a relationship breakdown, it is never entirely the fault of one party, but Imran supporters would like everyone to believe that he is an angel and the likes of Akbar Babar and Javed Hashmi have nothing but ulterior motives.

Imran’s biggest problem is that he doesn’t have stomach for criticism. If you don’t obey him with closed eyes, you are simply against him. This mentality has trickled down to PTI supporters as well, where criticism of PTI is automatically translated into support for PMLN and PPP.

Nevertheless, the question of why Akbar Babar was quiet for years is certainly valid. However, Imran’s handling of this accusing is more important than the former’s motives.

When an innocent man is accused of a wrongdoing, he wastes no time in having his name cleared. If he has nothing to hide, he will immediately come forward and put the baseless accusation to rest.

However, Imran has been running from this case for four years now and has refused to attend a single court hearing.

If there is no truth in the accusation that he and his family have misused a portion of SKMH donations and funds, why doesn’t he come forward and come clean?

Why has he let the case linger, allowing the opposition and his critics to use it against him? His behavior is not indicative of a man who has nothing to hide.

His entire political ideology is built on his stance against corruption, yet him and his sister, who has properties worth millions under her name, are not interested in proving that they are not corrupt.

This is Imran’s time at the top. He has NAB in his pocket and the backing of the establishment. These cases and accusations have no worth now, but they will be used against him 10-15 years from now when the establishment will have a new toy.

Remember Nawaz Sharif did not become corrupt overnight in 2017, but he was timely disposed to bring Imran into power. As long as he was doing the bidding of the higher powers, his corruption was not an issue.

It is important for Imran supporters to understand that not every former ally or partner of Imran who are now critical of him are doing it out of spite.

Whenever a relationship breakdown, it is never entirely the fault of one party, but Imran supporters would like everyone to believe that he is an angel and the likes of Akbar Babar and Javed Hashmi have nothing but ulterior motives.

Imran’s biggest problem is that he doesn’t have stomach for criticism. If you don’t obey him with closed eyes, you are simply against him. This mentality has trickled down to PTI supporters as well, where criticism of PTI is automatically translated into support for PMLN and PPP.

Nevertheless, the question of why Akbar Babar was quiet for years is certainly valid. However, Imran’s handling of this accusing is more important than the former’s motives.

When an innocent man is accused of a wrongdoing, he wastes no time in having his name cleared. If he has nothing to hide, he will immediately come forward and put the baseless accusation to rest.

However, Imran has been running from this case for four years now and has refused to attend a single court hearing.

If there is no truth in the accusation that he and his family have misused a portion of SKMH donations and funds, why doesn’t he come forward and come clean?

Why has he let the case linger, allowing the opposition and his critics to use it against him? His behavior is not indicative of a man who has nothing to hide.

His entire political ideology is built on his stance against corruption, yet him and his sister, who has properties worth millions under her name, are not interested in proving that they are not corrupt.

This is Imran’s time at the top. He has NAB in his pocket and the backing of the establishment. These cases and accusations have no worth now, but they will be used against him 10-15 years from now when the establishment will have a new toy.

Remember Nawaz Sharif did not become corrupt overnight in 2017, but he was timely disposed to bring Imran into power. As long as he was doing the bidding of the higher powers, his corruption was not an issue.
Another desperate long essay which as usual has no facts of substance and lots of bitterness. As far as his sister is concerned, the case was on going in SC And I asked you and the Nooras to become party to it, guess what you ran again. So once again rather than spout crap on the internet, get your Noora friends to become Party to it, my question to you and the Nooras is, why wouldn't you? you could bring him down.

But you know why they wont, because NS and Dar already looked into and found nothing, otherwise they themselves would have filed cases. What a pathetic loser!!!

Akbar saab proved right in the end. After a fight of 11 years. He was one of the founding members of the party with bo ideology

The SC decision said all parties need to be investigated simultaneously, can you tell me what happened on the PPP and Noora decision