Rs 3.5 crore scam detected in MP’s gaumutra, gobar cancer research project

Bhaag Viru Bhaag

Synopsis:
A state-funded research project at Nanaji Deshmukh Veterinary Science University in Madhya Pradesh, aimed at investigating potential cancer treatments using cow dung (gobar), cow urine (gaumutra), and milk, has come under financial scrutiny after a government probe flagged alleged misuse of funds, questionable purchases, and minimal scientific output.

Probe ordered after complaints
The issue surfaced following complaints about financial irregularities in the Panchgavya research scheme. Acting on these, Jabalpur Collector Raghvendra Singh ordered an inquiry and set up a two-member committee headed by Additional Collector R.S. Marawi to examine project documents.

Marawi said that during initial scrutiny, it appeared that research funds were spent on purposes unrelated to the project.

Travel bills without research tours
The committee found that nearly Rs 3 lakh was spent on air travel, but there were no records showing that these trips were connected to actual research work.

A car was also reportedly purchased by the research head, and around Rs 15 lakh was spent on vehicle repairs, petrol and diesel, even though these expenses had no clear link to research activities.

Costly purchases raise red flags
The Panchgavya scheme was launched in 2011 after the state government sanctioned Rs 3.5 crore to study treatment of serious diseases like cancer using cow dung, cow urine and milk. However, investigators found little evidence of meaningful research output.

What's going on? What action should be taken against them for hurting the sentiments of Hindus in India? :facepalm :inti @uppercut @Bhaijaan
@HalBass9 @The Bald Eagle
@Rajdeep

reading through the article

“A probe into this research project, which had been going for over a decade but had not yielded any significant results…”

You know why there were no results? Because it’s Gobar.

No harm in researching it. If there is plentiful supply of this it makes sense to study to see if any benefits can be drawn. I believe it also religious implications in their culture so maybe that's why they wanted to understand more.

We wouldn't be laughing if cure for cancer was found in cow dung so shouldn't laugh at them for trying to benefit humanity.

No harm in researching it. If there is plentiful supply of this it makes sense to study to see if any benefits can be drawn. I believe it also religious implications in their culture so maybe that's why they wanted to understand more.

We wouldn't be laughing if cure for cancer was found in cow dung so shouldn't laugh at them for trying to benefit humanity.
If there really were anything valuable in gobar, andhbhakts would be the most intelligent people on Earth because their brains seem to be stuffed with it. :yk :inti

bro, there is no cure in ****. Only typhoid

The only medically accepted use of shiit is human fecal microbiota transplantation, and that’s strictly for severe, recurrent Clostridioides difficile infections, done under clinical supervision.

Eating feces from any species, including humans, causes severe gastrointestinal illness. Which is why you don’t see normal people actually eating cow dung, there is zero credible scientific evidence that it provides any health benefit.

So when Hindutva types try to taunt others with lines like “these are the so called educated people”, the correct response is simple, laugh, nod, and say, “Sure. Absolutely you all are educated bunch”.

Ayurveda or traditional Indian medicine uses cow dung, cow urine and milk along with herbs and tree bark for cures to various illnesses.

I remember western medicine used to laugh a Ashvaganda as a cure for anxiety and Turmeric for treating various stomach illnesses and skin issues. Now they are sold in all pharmacies across US.

There is no problem in researching the claims in Ayurveda. However if it is government funded then it should be questioned. But if Ayurveda has not made any claims about cancer cure, spending money on it is silly and that too government funded. No wonder fraud was committed as the researchers very well know that there is no cure for cancer and definitely not in Ayurveda. That money could have been spent on other stuff.

Ayurveda or traditional Indian medicine uses cow dung, cow urine and milk along with herbs and tree bark for cures to various illnesses.

I remember western medicine used to laugh a Ashvaganda as a cure for anxiety and Turmeric for treating various stomach illnesses and skin issues. Now they are sold in all pharmacies across US.

There is no problem in researching the claims in Ayurveda. However if it is government funded then it should be questioned. But if Ayurveda has not made any claims about cancer cure, spending money on it is silly and that too government funded. No wonder fraud was committed as the researchers very well know that there is no cure for cancer and definitely not in Ayurveda. That money could have been spent on other stuff.

Ayurveda is not real science. It is pseudoscience. Placebo effect. :inti

The only medically accepted use of shiit is human fecal microbiota transplantation, and that’s strictly for severe, recurrent Clostridioides difficile infections, done under clinical supervision.

Eating feces from any species, including humans, causes severe gastrointestinal illness. Which is why you don’t see normal people actually eating cow dung, there is zero credible scientific evidence that it provides any health benefit.

So when Hindutva types try to taunt others with lines like “these are the so called educated people”, the correct response is simple, laugh, nod, and say, “Sure. Absolutely you all are educated bunch”.
This only became acceptable after scientific tests and experiments no? Before that I guess human beings had the same reaction to human crap use in medical world as we are having to Hindu cow crap theories.

Let them test it. Failure is also an important part of the scientific process.

This only became acceptable after scientific tests and experiments no? Before that I guess human beings had the same reaction to human crap use in medical world as we are having to Hindu cow crap theories.

Let them test it. Failure is also an important part of the scientific process.

It is like testing “chuf chuf” baba’s ‘chuf’ to see if he is capable of healing.

While China is focusing on actual technological growth (they are advancing rapidly), India is focusing on gaumutra gobar cancer research.:root

Tool is someone who calls himself an atheist but believes in ayurveda. :qdkcheeky
Who the hell told you that Atheist's do not believe in Ayurveda? Dude, you are not only a tool, but a complete fool too. :mv

While it is useful and effective for daily colds, coughs and other stomach and intestinal ailments, the claims on curing cancer is going over the top. Ayurveda never claimed it cures cancer. You as a Momin thinks everything related to India is Haram. 🤡

1768406244401.png

There is some Indian research of Ayurvedic properties of Cow Urine.

It is an interesting read. If urine can be researched why not pooh?

In the research paper it mentions Ayurvedic benefits are more from indigenous cow urine than international cows.

At least it’s for something good. There is Copsin which used in antibiotics made from mushroom that grows in horse manure iirc. But even that is only in trial stage I think.

But knowing India and hygiene can they actually refine it to that degree

There is some Indian research of Ayurvedic properties of Cow Urine.

It is an interesting read. If urine can be researched why not pooh?

In the research paper it mentions Ayurvedic benefits are more from indigenous cow urine than international cows.
Bhai have you read that article?
Did you review the references in it.
It’s trash.
I review medical studies for living.
Cow urine and gobar has no benefit no matter how much research and articles Indian writers publish in their academies.

The hell is wrong with people.

Bhai have you read that article?
Did you review the references in it.
It’s trash.
I review medical studies for living.
Cow urine and gobar has no benefit no matter how much research and articles Indian writers publish in their academies.

The hell is wrong with people.
Tbh I don't understand the cultural and religious context to comment further. I was merely trying to present Hindu perspective in a polite way and remain respectful of others beliefs.

@uppercut @Vikram1989 @Champ_Pal @Sachin fan etc can explain the beliefs and benefits further from a traditional perspective.

My only suggestion is to to keep and open mind and listen to their perspective.

It seems quite a few substitutes can be used to kill cancer cells but they are not FDA approved as side effects are not validated.so its a cunning ploy to manipulate based on a unverified data.But cow urine is already studied in cancer research such as the antibiotic Rifampicin and the cancer drug Taxol.

Even fungus, bacteria found in dog poop are used for cancer research or medication.

As long as someone's family is saved from a medical condition , i dont object to whatever source of the medication.

Tbh I don't understand the cultural and religious context to comment further. I was merely trying to present Hindu perspective in a polite way and remain respectful of others beliefs.

@uppercut @Vikram1989 @Champ_Pal @Sachin fan etc can explain the beliefs and benefits further from a traditional perspective.

according to you ... what is the agenda behind creating this thread ? Just curious.

Why don't you share your opinion on the topic at hand instead of crying about the thread's existence? Or better yet, go to Times of India's office and ask them about their agenda behind publishing this news. Ab bata, "gobar ghotala" se tere beliefs hurt huye ya nahi? :yk :inti

@Human786

I am not sure about the intention. Seems to highlight a scam. But it as an opportunity to respectfully learn about beliefs of other traditions.

It would be great if you could explain and clarify some of the misconceptions people may have.

I am not sure about the intention. Seems to highlight a scam. But it as an opportunity to respectfully learn about beliefs of other traditions.

It would be great if you could explain and clarify some of the misconceptions people may have.
'' Bhakt khatrey mein hain '' is a populat theme since 2014 .
Topic on hand , corruption / scams are next level in MP , a state under BJParty rule since over 20 years !

The cow is a holy animal in Hindu religion. For those who truly believe in their traditions passed down for centuries, why wouldn't they believe their faeces would have healing powers? This is one aspect where I believe those Indians who actually live in India truly live their religion unlike the ones who fled to western or middle eastern shores for personal benefit over spiritual.

Might be why so many otherwise vocal hindutvas are keeping a low profile on this thread.

I already condemned sweeper.

I was only responding to deadlyvenom dude who was talking about cow pishab. I told him camel pishab has already been researched and it is as good or even better than cow urine :mv :vk2
What is the need to talk about camel pishab brother it seems a weird deflection, even though it is also part of ayuverdic culture. We know you want to pick and choose depending on whether you are a hindu or athiest, and similarly you have pick and choose ayurvedic medicine and picked tumeric and neglected Gobar. It is your right, but no need to prohibit others from having a serious discussion, not get hurt about the discussion.

Thats why I have more respect ( even though I disagree) for people like @Vikram1989 and @uppercut who can stand by their beliefs through thick and thin, rather than you who becomes an Islamic scholar to bash Islam but becomes an atheist to distance himself from Hinduism.

What is the need to talk about camel pishab brother it seems a weird deflection, even though it is also part of ayuverdic culture. We know you want to pick and choose depending on whether you are a hindu or athiest, and similarly you have pick and choose ayurvedic medicine and picked tumeric and neglected Gobar. It is your right, but no need to prohibit others from having a serious discussion, not get hurt about the discussion.

Thats why I have more respect ( even though I disagree) for people like @Vikram1989 and @uppercut who can stand by their beliefs through thick and thin, rather than you who becomes an Islamic scholar to bash Islam but becomes an atheist to distance himself from Hinduism.
You posted about gobarology and urology or whatever in one of your posts. My response is that urinology has already been researchers by zakir Naik and it can cure a range of diseases. So may be cow pishab also has similar benefits…:mv

You posted about gobarology and urology or whatever in one of your posts. My response is that urinology has already been researchers by Hazrat Zakir Naik and it can cure a range of diseases. So may be cow pishab also has similar benefits…:mv
Dr Zakir Naik uses urine in his medical practice using government funding?

Why don't you share your opinion on the topic at hand instead of crying about the thread's existence? Or better yet, go to Times of India's office and ask them about their agenda behind publishing this news. Ab bata, "gobar ghotala" se tere beliefs hurt huye ya nahi? :yk :inti

@Human786

Tu aur thoda zor laga key bheek maang .... then I will respond . ... guaranteed 🙃

You posted about gobarology and urology or whatever in one of your posts. My response is that urinology has already been researchers by zakir Naik and it can cure a range of diseases. So may be cow pishab also has similar benefits…:mv

No harm in giving it a try. A true atheist would never rule out any possibility so find a camel and drink up. 🍻

Most mammalian urine contains antimicrobia peptides such as RNases, but that does not mean it is safe or advisable to consume it. Advocates of urotherapy selectively extract and reframe this information to suit their beliefs, essentially confirmation bias. The presence of certain compounds does not justify ingesting biological waste, especially from other mammals. Scientific facts don’t magically turn waste products into medicine just because someone wants them to.

Jaise tu @Human786 ke aage zor laga ke bheekh maangta hai? :yk :inti
The funniest thing about this guy is his fake open to debate routine. He’ll gladly debate, as long as the facts obediently agree with his pre installed bigotry.

The moment reality goes off script, he panic slams the same dusty line every time, “Despite y’all being educated, how can y’all be so backward?”

The funniest thing about this guy is his fake open to debate routine. He’ll gladly debate, as long as the facts obediently agree with his pre installed bigotry.

I don't even bother to debate with :inti ... the only thing I do with them Is out-troll/abuse/insult them as thats the only language that they understand.

The moment reality goes off script, he panic slams the same dusty line every time, “Despite y’all being educated, how can y’all be so backward?”

let's see some receipts Habibi ..

PS: No backbone yet ? 🤔

I don't even bother to debate with :inti ... the only thing I do with them Is out-troll/abuse/insult them as thats the only language that they understand.

let's see some receipts Habibi ..

PS: No backbone yet ? 🤔
Congratulations, you have managed to insult your own existence on this forum. Your double standards and hypocrisy aren't even trying to hide anymore, they are on full display. Maybe stop drinking jersey cow's milk, switch to milk from a real cow, and grow a spine while you are at it. I have been chewing up and spitting out trolls like you for over 25 years, so honestly, you are just another forgettable example. :inti

images

Congratulations, you have managed to insult your own existence on this forum. Your double standards and hypocrisy aren't even trying to hide anymore, they are on full display. Maybe stop drinking jersey cow's milk, switch to milk from a real cow, and grow a spine while you are at it. I have been chewing up and spitting out trolls like you for over 25 years, so honestly, you are just another forgettable example. :inti

images

Shabaah .... Aur thoda zor laga key ... 🙃

Puttar will defend muttar now. :yk :inti
I have no issues with it. It is someone's belief. It may have had benefits in ancient world but it is out of step with modern world. If someone wants to drink it in their private life so be it. My issue is when governments and officials try to legitimise these things.

Anyway I have more respect for someone who has guts to defend it than someone who becomes atheist when the heat is on and then hides between Zakir Naik.

I have no issues with it. It is someone's belief. It may have had benefits in ancient world but it is out of step with modern world. If someone wants to drink it in their private life so be it. My issue is when governments and officials try to legitimise these things.

Anyway I have more respect for someone who has guts to defend it than someone who becomes atheist when the heat is on and then hides between Zakir Naik.
If this is a religious belief, why do they need research to prove it? They should just accept it as it is, fill their glass with hot gaumutra and drink it like it's their last day at the office. And this @uppercut is a coward, hiding behind excuses to avoid answering anything while still acting like a self-appointed gaurakshak here. :inti

my original response was edited ... but I don't abuse you regardless of how deadbeat and evasive you are in your responses.

But treatment is different for :inti
When have I abused you? I have always abused your response, mass slaughter over religious beliefs is unacceptable.

They are, which is exactly why no one should lose their life simply because someone chooses not to follow your personal beliefs.

You mean deliberately chooses to desecrate sacred Hindu beliefs and continue to do so across centuries in India ? And they are not my Personal beliefs. These are well established red lines which Muslims in India are very well aware of yet the despicable animal behavior. Want to explain why they insist on such animal behavior and why are you doggedly batting for such bigots ?​

PS: No backbone yet habibi ?

If this is a religious belief, why do they need research to prove it? They should just accept it as it is, fill their glass with hot gaumutra and drink it like it's their last day at the office. And this @uppercut is a coward, hiding behind excuses to avoid answering anything while still acting like a self-appointed gaurakshak here. :inti

It shows weakness of faith 100%.

Just drink the gaumutra or eat the cow dung and why care about what anyone else thinks?

You mean deliberately chooses to desecrate sacred Hindu beliefs and continue to do so across centuries in India ? And they are not my Personal beliefs. These are well established red lines which Muslims in India are very well aware of yet the despicable animal behavior. Want to explain why they insist on such animal behavior and why are you doggedly batting for such bigots ?​

PS: No backbone yet habibi ?
Every choice is deliberate, basic sense just as not slaughtering humans over religious beliefs.

Key operative word there being HUMAN. Doesn't apply to animals.

PS: I see no backbone yet Habibi ?

Dehumanizing people because they don’t share your beliefs is the first step toward moral collapse. No belief system, religious, political, or cultural, grants the right to label another human as an animal. The only position that forfeits its claim to humanity is one that justifies slaughter over beliefs.

Then the 1st order of business should be to start behaving like civilized humans if you expect civilized treatment... no ? Ohh wait I completely forgot in your mind practicing open bigotry is a Noble endeavor and you expect nothing but full and complete acknowledgement from Hindus in India. Gotcha.​

PS: No backbone yet Habibi ?

Then the 1st order of business should be to start behaving like civilized humans if you expect civilized treatment... no ? Ohh wait I completely forgot in your mind practicing open bigotry is a Noble endeavor and you expect nothing but full and complete acknowledgement from Hindus in India. Gotcha.​

PS: No backbone yet Habibi ?

How has anyone practiced open bigotry?

Please explain.

Thanks

How has anyone practiced open bigotry?

Please explain.

Thanks

Here you go nothing like a real image. Below is the image of the Kashi Vishwanath Temple destroyed by medieval animals. It is one of the most holiest shrines in Hinduism. Anyone with two functioning eyes and few brain-cells will identify that the Mosque stands on the ruins of temple pillars without any need for expensive archeological survey( which was also done BTW )

However rogue Muslim mentality being what it is ... even as of today they doggedly fight tooth and nail pretending that this is a mosque and that no temple was destroyed and will not vacate the site. Classic case of open bigotry. Bindaaas and no moral compunctions whatsoever.

Let me know if you need more such acts of open bigotry and intolerance.​

police-in-security-precaution-at-dispute.webp

Here you go nothing like a real image. Below is the image of the Kashi Vishwanath Temple destroyed by medieval animals. It is one of the most holiest shrines in Hinduism. Anyone with two functioning eyes and few brain-cells will identify that the Mosque stands on the ruins of temple pillars without any need for expensive archeological survey( which was also done BTW )

However rogue Muslim mentality being what it is ... even as of today they doggedly fight tooth and nail pretending that this is a mosque and that no temple was destroyed and will not vacate the site. Classic case of open bigotry. Bindaaas and no moral compunctions whatsoever.

whatsthis got to do with the thread ???

Don't derail this thread as well with your low quality posts. Stick to gobar and gaumutra, which is the topic at hand. Have you experimented with any of these? :inti

that doesn't apply to animals.

PS: no backbone yet Habibi ?

@DeadlyVenom I hope this long running idiotic discussion with @HalBass9 who does not even have guts to answer some basic questions and yet doggedly fights to retain Muslim "rights" to practice in open bigotry against Hindus in India has given you answers as to why Muslims in India are despised. So the only way this Muslim stance makes any sense is if trampling on sacred beliefs of other religions is a noble cause beyond any shadow of doubt.​
Bro this whole debate started coz you still can't say that mobs killing people over allegedly eating cow is wrong.

You say it's justified because it's happened for thousands of years and enough is enough.

I mentioned to you before that this puts you in the same belief camp as Charlie Hedbo killers and those who justify it.

I have given you my personal opinion that Muslims in India should refrain from killing cows, but you have a weird blood lust for historic reasons that means you can't say that killing another human for perceived blasphemy is wrong. You cannot argue with a straight face that you are against the killing of th Hindu in Bangladesh for blasphemy, while advocating for your community to do the same thing at home.

And yes I do believe that Muslim posters who make taunts about beef and cow are in the wrong. They should absolutely be more respectful.

I mentioned to you before that this puts you in the same belief camp as Charlie Hedbo killers and those who justify it.

there is a very big difference between the Charlie Hebdo case and the Muslim bigotry involving cows and its to do with being serial offenders across centuries.

I have given you my personal opinion that Muslims in India should refrain from killing cows,

Considering that it is not followed even in this day and age and despite the dire threats from Hard line Hindu groups what do you propose is a hypothetical solution for this dispute ? In my opinion there is only one solution which is for Muslims to respect hindu beliefs just as they expect others to do the same towards their beliefs. But clearly the moral compass of most Muslims simply doesn't have any considerations for the beliefs of idolatory faiths whatsoever. ZERO. None. This very forum is a live evidence of that.​

You cannot argue with a straight face that you are against the killing of th Hindu in Bangladesh for blasphemy, while advocating for your community to do the same thing at home.

What unprovoked religious insults against Muslims did Hindus ever do in BD ?

And yes I do believe that Muslim posters who make taunts about beef and cow are in the wrong. They should absolutely be more respectful.

yeah but considering that vast majority of Muslims on PP have ZERO moral compunctions on this topic ...it should tell you how horrible the situation is when it comes to brazen in-your-face Muslim bigotry. utterly disgraceful lot. Can you tell me on what grounds are Muslims in India expecting to be treated in civilized manner when vast majority of them have ZERO considerations for other faiths? Not a single year goes by without some egregious acts of violence committed against Hindus and this is when they are a minority. I just simply cannot fathom how Hinds in Pakistan live!!​

You are failing to see the obvious parallels in what you are saying and what the other side say when they do their dastardly acts. Sadly I don't think you will see the irony or change your perspective.

Anyway what can Indians do , apart from killing people? Strict legislation and it shouldn't be too hard to enforce, most of the mullahs are already tentatively accepting of a beef ban, can dangle the carrot or stick by mentioning that Hindus need these laws just as much as Muslims need their marriage laws, so if you want your laws abide then by these.

It shouldn't be too difficult to enforce. It's not even a religious thing anymore it's about symbols and identity. A Muslim in Indonesia or Turkey without the baggage or subcontinental identity wouldn't know that beef is a religious debate in the subcontinent.

there is a very big difference between the Charlie Hebdo case and the Muslim bigotry involving cows and its to do with being serial offenders across centuries.

Considering that it is not followed even in this day and age and despite the dire threats from Hard line Hindu groups what do you propose is a hypothetical solution for this dispute ? In my opinion there is only one solution which is for Muslims to respect hindu beliefs just as they expect others to do the same towards their beliefs. But clearly the moral compass of most Muslims simply doesn't have any considerations for the beliefs of idolatory faiths whatsoever. ZERO. None. This very forum is a live evidence of that.

What unprovoked religious insults against Muslims did Hindus ever do in BD ?

yeah but considering that vast majority of Muslims on PP have ZERO moral compunctions on this topic ...it should tell you how horrible the situation is when it comes to brazen in-your-face Muslim bigotry. utterly disgraceful lot. Can you tell me on what grounds are Muslims in India expecting to be treated in civilized manner when vast majority of them have ZERO considerations for other faiths? Not a single year goes by without some egregious acts of violence committed against Hindus and this is when they are a minority. I just simply cannot fathom how Hinds in Pakistan live!!​

so your justifying hindus killing muslims - regarding cows, most of these incidents have occured in states wre you can eat cow

You are failing to see the obvious parallels in what you are saying and what the other side say when they do their dastardly acts. Sadly I don't think you will see the irony or change your perspective.

Anyway what can Indians do , apart from killing people? Strict legislation and it shouldn't be too hard to enforce, most of the mullahs are already tentatively accepting of a beef ban, can dangle the carrot or stick by mentioning that Hindus need these laws just as much as Muslims need their marriage laws, so if you want your laws abide then by these.

It shouldn't be too difficult to enforce. It's not even a religious thing anymore it's about symbols and identity. A Muslim in Indonesia or Turkey without the baggage or subcontinental identity wouldn't know that beef is a religious debate in the subcontinent.

Are you kidding me ? The Indian judiciary and police is soo inept , poorly staffed and woefully short on resources there is no way they can take on this additional burden. This is the reason why vigilante groups step in to take the law into their hands. So unless the root cause which is the standard Indian Muslim bigotry and intolerance is fixed there are no easy solutions here as this is honor code situation.

Notice how not one single poster here other than you is even willing to entertain that killing cows in India is a serious issue ... most will turn around and ridicule, insult, abuse those who stand up and ask some pointed questions. And these are well educated internet savvy people !!​

Are you kidding me ? The Indian judiciary and police is soo inept , poorly staffed and woefully short on resources there is no way they can take on this additional burden. This is the reason why vigilante groups step in to take the law into their hands. So unless the root cause which is the standard Indian Muslim bigotry and intolerance is fixed there are no easy solutions here as this is honor code situation.

Notice how not one single poster here other than you is even willing to entertain that killing cows in India is a serious issue ... most will turn around and ridicule, insult, abuse those who stand up and ask some pointed questions. And these are well educated internet savvy people !!​

Is there anyone else left to tag?

Okay?