Rumours claim Imran Khan is dead; family says police stopping all access

What is your understanding of the term “street power” , let’s start there.

Now you are quibbling over what does street power mean after quibbling over the word fear. Do you actually understand how to address a point or is your MO just to start deflecting to "what is the actual definition of such and such term" when you get confused?

I wish Pakistanis had the courage like Bangladeshis who kicked Hasina out. Most of them, who are currently holding governmental positions without even being chosen by the people, changing constitutions for their own benefits, deserve to be dragged on the streets.

They even fear a jailed Imran Khan.

Asim Munir is so terrified of a living Imran Khan that he will never release him; and he is so scared of a dead Imran Khan that he just doesn't have the guts to kill him (as much as he could like to). He will do what people with his upbringing do: torture and torment him.

This is how pathetic the establishment is. They are so clueless in the art of politics, even British Pakistanis find themselves agreeing with the hindutvas on this one. Is it any wonder the cricket team is such a shambles if this is how the establishment thinks a country should be run?

This is the reality of Pakistan military since the formation of pakistan but Pakistani people's never accepted it untill They face the brutality.

I don't want to derailed this thread but pakistan Establishment is Big hurdles for peace between india and pakistan because if peace happened then how they will get extra budgets and extensions all that.

It's certainly getting pretty mysterious at this point. Initially when I saw a few reports, I just assumed the military we're using isolation to ratchet up the pressure on Imran. Maybe finally get him to agree to a pardon on the condition he leaves the country and gives up politics.

It might still be that but it's certainly starting to look more sinister.

All the World media's covering this news , Pakistan Establishment is seriously under pressure, why they are not allowing a simple meeting with his family.

I think this tweet against Munir is probably the reason. Imran Khan hasn't met anyone since.

If Pakistan jihadi government treated IK like this, then imagine the treatment hygiene to Kulbhushan Jadhav

It's certainly getting pretty mysterious at this point. Initially when I saw a few reports, I just assumed the military we're using isolation to ratchet up the pressure on Imran. Maybe finally get him to agree to a pardon on the condition he leaves the country and gives up politics.

It might still be that but it's certainly starting to look more sinister.
Munir wanted Imran Khan to personally begged to him to release him.

When Imran Khan was the Prime Minister, he removed Munir from the post of Director General of ISI because Munir was spying on his wife and wanted to have a normal meeting with her, but Imran did not like this.

After being removed from the post of DG ISU, Munir was feeling humiliates by Imran so he was planning to remove Imran Khan from the post of PM.

He met Nawaz Sharif in London and told him that he would close all his cases and no one would arrest him after he returned to Pakistan, but after forming the government he would have to make me the Army Chief.

Now Munir is taking revenge from Imran.

UN High Commissioner for Human Rights Volker Türk said today that Pakistan’s hastily adopted constitutional amendments seriously undermine judicial independence, and raise grave concerns about military accountability and respect for the rule of law

@IronShield this is your pakistan reality. Maybe Pakistani needs to do something about it instead spreading fake propaganda

This is the reality of Pakistan military since the formation of pakistan but Pakistani people's never accepted it untill They face the brutality.

I don't want to derailed this thread but pakistan Establishment is Big hurdles for peace between india and pakistan because if peace happened then how they will get extra budgets and extensions all that.

Pakistani establishment is not the hurdle to peace with India, they would do peace tomorrow if Indians bought them off. Indians themselves don't want peace as a core tenent of hindutva philosophy is elimination of Islam in the subcontinent.

So I agree with you that Pak establishment is corrupt and self-serving, but that has nothing to do with hindutva ill-will towards Pakistan.

Pakistani establishment is not the hurdle to peace with India, they would do peace tomorrow if Indians bought them off. Indians themselves don't want peace as a core tenent of hindutva philosophy is elimination of Islam in the subcontinent.

So I agree with you that Pak establishment is corrupt and self-serving, but that has nothing to do with hindutva ill-will towards Pakistan.

Do you know that when Late Vajpayee visited Pakistan in 1999, he used bus diplomacy and delivered a speech from Minar-e-Pakistan. He wanted good relations between the two countries.

Your military dictator Musharraf entered Kargil and stabbed him in the back without any hindrance and the civilian government of Pakistan was not even aware of it.

Pakistan Establishment is Main reason why india - Pakistan never had great relations. No amount of denial will change this reality.

If he is dead then these guys will keep it quiet as long as possible. Right now, my question isn't is he alive or dead, my question is why let the rumours fester.

The mental gymnastics many like you engage in, is amusing. You pick and choose what you want to believe about your beloved Pak army. They are corrupt and self-serving enough to imprison Imran Khan but not evil enough to sabotage relations with India lol.

So gullible.

If he is dead then these guys will keep it quiet as long as possible. Right now, my question isn't is he alive or dead, my question is why let the rumours fester.

He's not dead, as in Islam the funeral takes places within 24 hrs usually. There is no way, they would hide his body and not allow a funeral.

Its just their usual mental torture for IK, his family and his supporters. They are trying to break him so goes loopy and then release him. But he is mentally strong as any human can be

He's not dead, as in Islam the funeral takes places within 24 hrs usually. There is no way, they would hide his body and not allow a funeral.

Its just their usual mental torture for IK, his family and his supporters. They are trying to break him so goes loopy and then release him. But he is mentally strong as any human can be
I agree with you but you're assuming his captors are muslims whereas every action these criminals have taken, probably since the creation of the country itself, has shown them to be the biggest Kaffir's in the world.

Praying for his safety. He was a low IQ Prime Minister who contributed to worsening of relations between India and Pakistan despite having a decisive friendly leader in India during his reign.

That being said, he’s independent Pakistan history’s biggest national hero and it’s downright disgraceful the way he’s being treated since the last few years. Future generations of Pakistanis, if the country exists in the future (chances of which are low) would consider the present day Pakistanis as the biggest eunuchs in the history of mankind for letting a national hero go through all this. This is the worst generation of Pakistanis easily.

If its True( and at this stage I don't believe the rumours as its an incredibly stupid and evil thing to do) then Munir, NS, SS, Billo, AZ and Maryam will be tried for murder. Politics isnt fixed and events change.

Keep dreaming

why aren’t they releasing a photo or video quashing the rumours about his death?

Because there's no way imran looks like his former self, makeup, cosmetics , botox , cocaine drugs , and hair dye so then you will have bewal screaming its a body double or imran has been tortured if his true looks of a pensioner are shown

Praying for his safety. He was a low IQ Prime Minister who contributed to worsening of relations between India and Pakistan despite having a decisive friendly leader in India during his reign.

That being said, he’s independent Pakistan history’s biggest national hero and it’s downright disgraceful the way he’s being treated since the last few years. Future generations of Pakistanis, if the country exists in the future (chances of which are low) would consider the present day Pakistanis as the biggest eunuchs in the history of mankind for letting a national hero go through all this. This is the worst generation of Pakistanis easily.

😄

You would love a civil war wouldn't you pakistan imploding like afghanistan , sudan or syria etc

Not happening pakistan army has put you indians back in your box , the afghans and daily ibo are knocking off khwarij everyday in good numbers .

Do you know that when Late Vajpayee visited Pakistan in 1999, he used bus diplomacy and delivered a speech from Minar-e-Pakistan. He wanted good relations between the two countries.

Your military dictator Musharraf entered Kargil and stabbed him in the back without any hindrance and the civilian government of Pakistan was not even aware of it.

Pakistan Establishment is Main reason why india - Pakistan never had great relations. No amount of denial will change this reality.

Why do you keep harping back to 1999? If you want to hold grudges, better to go back to 1946, then you would have no Pakistan to argue with.

The mental gymnastics many like you engage in, is amusing. You pick and choose what you want to believe about your beloved Pak army. They are corrupt and self-serving enough to imprison Imran Khan but not evil enough to sabotage relations with India lol.

So gullible.

But I have never defended the Pak army, in fact I have been constantly critical of the establishment in general. So even this post of yours is a straw man, as usual.

Why do you keep harping back to 1999? If you want to hold grudges, better to go back to 1946, then you would have no Pakistan to argue with.
Because there is Pakistan history of backstabbing india . Who was the responsible of parliament, Mumbai attacks?

Modi had gone to Pakistan in 2015 but in returned he got the Pathankot ,uri attacks from Pakistan.

Because there is Pakistan history of backstabbing india . Who was the responsible of parliament, Mumbai attacks?

Modi had gone to Pakistan in 2015 but in returned he got the Pathankot ,uri attacks from Pakistan.

All of those benefited hindutva, not Pakistan. Maybe a few Pakistan generals benefited with some boost to their offshore bank accounts, but generally these all served BJP propaganda purposes.

As usually Pakistani are in delusion who always in denial mode . Keep enjoying the current status because they deserved it. :klopp :kp

I'm not a Pakistani...and you couldn't refute anything I said because you know it's true.
What ? You should refute my claimed. Who was the responsible for india - Pakistan relations? It's Pakistan and their Millitary.

Who was responsible for - Kargil, Mumbai, parliament, uri , pathankot etc attacked?

Pakistan is history of backstabbing india whenever we try to normalise the relations

Keep dreaming

Because there's no way imran looks like his former self, makeup, cosmetics , botox , cocaine drugs , and hair dye so then you will have bewal screaming its a body double or imran has been tortured if his true looks of a pensioner are shown
You mean your coward shat the bed and tortured his hostage. BTW why are you running, Is the lifetime immunity Islamic? Why isnt he responsible for his murders and breaking his oath?

What ? You should refute my claimed. Who was the responsible for india - Pakistan relations? It's Pakistan and their Millitary.

Who was responsible for - Kargil, Mumbai, parliament, uri , pathankot etc attacked?

Pakistan is history of backstabbing india whenever we try to normalise the relations

Pakistan military is serving hindutva agenda. Whether that is purposely is not my concern. I am just making a neutral observation as I have deep knowledge of hindutva ideals and goals for Pakistan.

K-P CM ends Adiala sit-in after failed talks as security around jail tightened

Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Sohail Afridi on Friday morning ended his nearly 15-hour sit-in at Factory Naka near Adiala Jail after a night of negotiations with jail officials, none of which yielded the assurances he had sought.

Afridi had launched the protest at around 5:15 pm on Thursday after authorities once again denied him permission to meet the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) founder — the eighth such refusal since he assumed office.

The sit-in continued until 8 am on Friday, drawing party workers to the site as talks stretched through the night.

Announcing the decision to wind up the protest, Afridi told reporters he had exhausted “all constitutional and legal options” in his efforts to secure a meeting. “What path is left for me through which I can meet my leader?” he asked, adding that despite a court order, neither he nor other PTI leaders had been allowed access to the party’s jailed founding chairman.

Afridi also recalled earlier incidents in which the founder’s sisters were stopped on Adiala Road, alleging they had been humiliated. “All of this is being done to break the founder. Bushra Bibi is being targeted,” he said. He claimed that in the past “those who fled to London” were granted dozens of visitors inside the same facility.

“As I stand here, the court’s orders are not being implemented,” he added. “The whole night has passed, and now morning has come, yet I am not allowed to meet him.”

Afridi announced he would now proceed to the Islamabad High Court (IHC), saying he would inform the chief justice that three judges had issued written directives allowing the meeting. “If courts cannot ensure compliance with their own orders, the country will slip into the law of the jungle,” he warned.

Following his departure for Islamabad, PTI workers dispersed from the protest site.

Haleem Adil Sheikh, 23 other PTI workers released following brief detention outside KPC

Police released the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Sindh President, Haleem Adil Sheikh along with more than 20 male and female party leaders and workers who were breifly detained on Friday during a protest outside the Karachi Press Club.

According to the PTI Sindh spokesperson, protesters were demonstrating against the suspension of meetings with Imran Khan when police 'took action' against peaceful protestors and PTI leaders and detained Sheikh along with many others, including Dawa Khan, Muazzam Khan, Yasir Baloch, Anwar Mehdi, Raza Yasir and more than two dozen workers. Female leaders and workers were also taken into custody.

Sheikh and other senior leaders were shifted to the Preedy police station.

Tell us more. You guys have kept while 100s have been murdered, you have kept quiet Whilst IK has been held hostage by Criminal oath breakers and you have kept while the FM made himself God. So you claimed you owned me. Let's see you show some guts and debate.

I don't approve of the opposition.

My issue with you is you think his children are fit to lead Pakistan.

I agree with you but you're assuming his captors are muslims whereas every action these criminals have taken, probably since the creation of the country itself, has shown them to be the biggest Kaffir's in the world.

The shaytan is more of a Muslim than these folk, he at least fears god to some extent , they think they are gods . I was referring to the public . If IK died they would announce immediately and make up any reason . Hiding his body is the worst tactical error . This would start a revolution and civil war because no self respecting supporter would just sit quiet .

They are trying to break his family so they persuade him to make a deal .

No matter what one thinks of Imran khan they all know inc the criminal politicians, corrupt army or majors of this world , this man has no fear of any human .

Imran will break them and walk out one day

If 85% of the country really backed Imran Khan, Pakistan would be in full uproar right now there’s no way it would be this calm after hearing that Imran khan could be dead, there definitely should have been a reaction from the 85% of people who voted Imran khan.

85% is 205 million people out of 240 million people

I don't approve of the opposition.

My issue with you is you think his children are fit to lead Pakistan.
So if you dont like the opposition, its ok to kill and kidnap. What a stupid answer.
And can explain where I called for his children to lead his party. Another day, another lie. And you are the guy that claimed you schooled me in Timepass.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🥰🤣🥰🥰

If 85% of the country really backed Imran Khan, Pakistan would be in full uproar right now there’s no way it would be this calm after hearing that Imran khan could be dead, there definitely should have been a reaction from the 85% of people who voted Imran khan.

Yeah, all 85% are eligible to vote from 1day old to death bed. PAK voting is 100% legit - no rigging at all. Mashallah Land of purest.

The shaytan is more of a Muslim than these folk, he at least fears god to some extent , they think they are gods . I was referring to the public . If IK died they would announce immediately and make up any reason . Hiding his body is the worst tactical error . This would start a revolution and civil war because no self respecting supporter would just sit quiet .

They are trying to break his family so they persuade him to make a deal .

No matter what one thinks of Imran khan they all know inc the criminal politicians, corrupt army or majors of this world , this man has no fear of any human .

Imran will break them and walk out one day

During the Bangladeshi revolution, Hasina actually ordered BD military to shoot at civilians. But, most of military (particularly junior soldiers) refused to follow Hasina's order. Apart from a few sold out ones (Hasina's picks), most of the military sided with the civilians. Some military folks were even ready to assassinate Hasina which contributed to her fleeing.

I am wondering if there are two sides in Pakistani army too (one side is with PTI and another side is with Asim Munir). Is Pakistani military entirely in the same page as Asim Munir or are there divisions?

this is the debating skills of maryam nawaz .

During the Bangladeshi revolution, Hasina actually ordered BD military to shoot at civilians. But, most of military (particularly junior soldiers) refused to follow Hasina's order. Apart from a few sold out ones (Hasina's picks), most of the military sided with the civilians. Some military folks were even ready to assassinate Hasina which contributed to her fleeing.

I am wondering if there are two sides in Pakistani army too (one side is with PTI and another side is with Asim Munir). Is Pakistani military entirely in the same page as Asim Munir or are there divisions?

Pak army is divided . You have some who are like loyal dogs follow every word of army chief, the rest support ik but none of those are in any serious position. Those that were fans of ik have been removed and given other jobs .

The truth is people in Bangladesh are in general more honourable. Most are Pakistanis will sell out their country, people and even their own families for money , power or personal desire .

Those who attack IK, you have to be concerned over their moral values . You don’t want such people to ever enter your house .

this is according to you guys many on this forum claim this on daily basis so you tell me... where is the 85% awam for its murshid
The awaam voted for him and gave him a 2/3rd majority. The Nooras won only 7 seats according to their allies the PPP, no that isnt a typo. The form 45s suggested around 17. Can you tell us what you expect the awaam to do faced with 5th biggest army in the World? Do you want them to attack an army they pay for, do you expect them to riot and destroy property. Can you tell us what the people can do to rid themselves of this occupation force?

So if you dont like the opposition, its ok to kill and kidnap. What a stupid answer.
And can explain where I called for his children to lead his party. Another day, another lie. And you are the guy that claimed you schooled me in Timepass.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🥰🤣🥰🥰

You have already forgotten our last exchange.

You said you would rather have IK’s sons than the current party ruling Pakistan.

So you’re expecting his 2 sons who been brought up in the UK and very British but somehow they’ll be ready to lead Pakistan? 🤣🤣🤣

You have already forgotten our last exchange.

You said you would rather have IK’s sons than the current party ruling Pakistan.

So you’re expecting his 2 sons who been brought up in the UK and very British but somehow they’ll be ready to lead Pakistan? 🤣🤣🤣
Please show the quote. I look forward to the evidence. If I did it was a typo. They should not have anything to do with the PTI. Their job is to raise the plight of their father, who is a political prisoner by every definition, held hostage by criminals.

So please post the evidence here.

There’s a difference between people voting for their rights and people being brave enough to actually fight for their rights..numbnuts

Can you tell us what you expect the awaam to do faced with 5th biggest army in the World? Do you want them to attack an army they pay for, do you expect them to riot and destroy property. Can you tell us what the people can do to rid themselves of this occupation force?

Remind us, what did the Bangladeshis (East Pakistanis) do?

If IK died they would announce immediately and make up any reason . Hiding his body is the worst tactical error . This would start a revolution and civil war because no self respecting supporter would just sit quiet .

Punjabis: Hold my sherbet! *hits the snooze button*

Pakistan military is serving hindutva agenda. Whether that is purposely is not my concern. I am just making a neutral observation as I have deep knowledge of hindutva ideals and goals for Pakistan.

By this logic, Adolf Hitler was serving the Jewish agenda.