Sack everyone who failed in the Bangladesh Test - enough is enough

RizwanT20Champ

In all my years of watching cricket this is the lowest of the low as a fan. We cannot drop tests to this BD side. I was expecting a 400 vs 600 draw but these blokes could not even bat vs BD with all the time lost. Shameful defeat. Heads should roll for this. Bring Maaz, Minhas, Haseebullah, Mumtaz, Hurraira and other young talent. Rest Shaheen until he can bowl 140+, shameful that BD bowlers are bowling faster than him. Don't select cowardly players like Imam, Masood, Agha, Saud, Hassan Ali please. Enough is enough.

Its sickening but there's never any changes. Same old Shaheen, Shadab, rauf etc

We need to prepare for 5 match tests vs England and prepare Ali Raza. Get him play red bowl cricket. Minhas brothers are a great hope and also can prepare Khalil and riazullah the karachi and quetta quickies

Including rizwan correct?

Watch Abdullah Fazal get dropped for Babar Azam next game. You need to reign in these self-proclaimed ‘stars’ first, before you can make wholesale changes.

Now that's what i am saying it's parchi players needs to get dropeed What's so hard dropping non performers and select who performed in domestic even so called shaheen tapiya rauf came from pakistan domestic if they are not performing bring akif hunain ali raza and spinners you get mehran sufiyan i named you so many players who can come even karam ghulam can replace this so called king babar actually he did and scored a match winning 100 when he replaced babar

Well said son!

Nothing will change. Naqvi will bang his fist on a table and make funny noises. Then the duffers will select some youngsters and we will get smashed again. Then they'll bring older players back and we'll get smashed again. And we will.rinse and repeat.

Nothing will change until we acknowledge the root causes..until that day my advice would be to stop watching. It is utterly pointless to expect anything good from this regime..

You guys are and always have been so emotional through the eras. I have seen this from the Imran / Zaheer Abbas / Miandad era, through the Wasim / Waqar era / through Inzy / Afridi / Younus Khan era through to this current era - The more things change, the more they stay the same. You could never guess - at least in previous eras - what Pakistan would do on a given day, but you could bet your home that depending on the performance on the day, the fan reaction would either be on cloud nine or down in the dumps!

Today is the dump day and everyone must be sacked, if / when you win the next Test, it will be the cloud day and everyone will be world beaters waiting for their next challenge.

Never a dull day watching Pakistan cricket and their fans!!

Lol so sack the guys that play first class cricket, replace them with tonty tonty stars like maaz and than when he fails and his career is destroyed, we all can sit and discuss why we are bad

You guys are and always have been so emotional through the eras. I have seen this from the Imran / Zaheer Abbas / Miandad era, through the Wasim / Waqar era / through Inzy / Afridi / Younus Khan era through to this current era - The more things change, the more they stay the same. You could never guess - at least in previous eras - what Pakistan would do on a given day, but you could bet your home that depending on the performance on the day, the fan reaction would either be on cloud nine or down in the dumps!

Today is the dump day and everyone must be sacked, if / when you win the next Test, it will be the cloud day and everyone will be world beaters waiting for their next challenge.

Well this basically.

Have to agree with this. Fans are notoriously fickle.

About time .
Masood definitely needs to go
Imam, Saud, rizwan , Hassan , Afridi . Should be done

Very well said, Charlie. Never a dull day watching Pakistan cricket and their fans. The team's performance could always be described mercurial. One day they will defeat the best team of the World. But the same performance may not be seen the next day. Still one point remains. In 2017 Champions Trophy the reason Pakistan did very well and lifted the trophy was because all the bowlers did very well collectively and dried up the runs the opposition could score. After that how many times have we seen Pak bowlers collectively giving extra ordinary performace?

Some one who needs to be sacked first is Naqvi himself... His tenure has been one of the worst ones. The we need to get rid of Aaqib gang.... Start from the roots first then we talk about players as well... Blaming players everyday should stop... Deal with the problem starters first

That unpredictable nature is gone, Pakistan cricketers are now consistently mediocre and rubbish. One test win against Bangladesh won’t change that, as they will get brutalized and smashed by top teams in literally every game they play unless the particular top team is playing an entire XI filled with newbs.

This hue and cry over one test doesn’t matter though, you are right. This team got white-washed by Bangladesh at home, so losing to a superior Bangladesh team shouldn’t be too big of a shocker.

Babar has not always been a problem for the Pakistani team, but Pakistani fans have unnecessarily mocked him in the name of good intent.

We have seen how Intent Merchants performed after Babar was dropped from the team.

Babar is an ideal batsman by Pakistan's standards, but his place in the T20 team is frequently changed or chopped ,forcing him to forget his natural game.

Babar has not played 1st Test match yet Pakistan lost badly against Bangladesh.

Babur deserves respect at least from his own countrymen who ridiculed him 24 hours a day. example - @Rana @topspin @shaz619 etc

Ek to gina chuna koi acha player Mila hai Pakistan ko Younus ke bad or uski kadar nahi hai.

Cant sack anybody it is the harsh reality and truth now we are no hopers now. Before we used to be called unpredictable team (to me that is an insult it self) and now we are not even that just nobodys have to admit that

Babar has not always been a problem for the Pakistani team, but Pakistani fans have unnecessarily mocked him in the name of good intent.

We have seen how Intent Merchants performed after Babar was dropped from the team.

Babar is an ideal batsman by Pakistan's standards, but his place in the T20 team is frequently changed or chopped ,forcing him to forget his natural game.

Babur deserves respect at least from his own countrymen who ridiculed him 24 hours a day. example - @Rana @topspin @shaz619 etc

Ek to gina chuna koi acha player Mila hai Pakistan ko Younus ke bad or uski kadar nahi hai.

This thread has nothing to do with Babar. Stop trying to peddle your own agenda and worry about Rajasthan Kings in IPL

Keeper who scored a 50 is not our biggest issue. But I am all for bringing young blood like H Khan if it helps the team. We need a fresh start. If that means discarding the entire 11 and starting afresh so be it. Team comes first.
Haseebullah will never be as good as Rizwan, as a keeper or batsman. The Keeper in question scored a 59 in the first innings, anyone mentioning him is a dishonest person who is peddling an agenda.

Their false rhetoric of only wanting him gone from T20 because he is not a T20 player is slowly being exposed as a internal hatred of the Cricketer.

Bangladesh have consistently outperformed Pakistan in recent times. Right now, they are simply the better team.
BD for last 1-2 years have been good vs Pakistan

Against India even though many matches have been one sided, there are a couple very close matches and very good periods in the game for BD. BD players try to give their 110% vs india so these matches has been more or less interesting

Against SL its been very close with SL wining one next one BD winning and so on and this is going for quite some time

BD matches so far in the Asian block has been interesting to follow for neutral guys i am sure

Bangladesh have consistently outperformed Pakistan in recent times. Right now, they are simply the better team.
Yes, recently Bangladesh is performing better than Pakistan, so just imagine how much the standard of Pakistani cricket has fallen. :kp

Yes they are, plus they are playing at home.

As I said, there needs to be introspection from ALL parties involved, whether it is the players, the management, the media or the fans. We have this inherent belief that we are still a top team or a good enough team to compete with the top teams, while the reality is that we are a mid-level LOI team and a low-level Test team, which can only compete with the bottom ranked teams.

The goal should be to put your head down and work towards becoming better, rather than chasing past glories and judging these current mediocre players based on that. The younger players are better in terms of handling pressure, but they lack in experience which will come with time. Playing the same players who have contributed to a steep downfall will not net any results whatsoever.

It's time for a wipe-out like the one we had post WC2003, and this one is really needed to remove the toxic culture that has developed within the system. There are many domestic players who out-perform this current lot even in First-Class or List A cricket, yet they are not even in the conversation which is really strange and toxic. The highest run scorers and highest wicket-takers from the QeA trophy are nowhere to be seen in this team, while someone like Shaheen who has not played domestic cricket in years is getting opportunity after opportunity.

Neutral fans don't even realize how bad the PCB or the team management is sabotaging Test and ODI cricket by not playing domestic performers.

Lol so sack the guys that play first class cricket, replace them with tonty tonty stars like maaz and than when he fails and his career is destroyed, we all can sit and discuss why we are bad

Yup. Wholesale changes are never good.

From current bunch, I think only Imam, Hasan Ali, Shan Masood, and perhaps Rizwan (he was poor with keeping) should be benched. Rest should remain as it is.

BD for last 1-2 years have been good vs Pakistan

Against India even though many matches have been one sided, there are a couple very close matches and very good periods in the game for BD. BD players try to give their 110% vs india so these matches has been more or less interesting

Against SL its been very close with SL wining one next one BD winning and so on and this is going for quite some time

BD matches so far in the Asian block has been interesting to follow for neutral guys i am sure
Yes. It's interesting how BD gives 110% against India and keeps getting smacked.

Perhaps they put too much pressure on themselves to beat India and end up losing more often than not.

Yup. Wholesale changes are never good.

From current bunch, I think only Imam, Hasan Ali, Shan Masood, and perhaps Rizwan (he was poor with keeping) should be benched. Rest should remain as it is.
Imam just came back into the team last year against South Africa, what gives the right to Shan, Babar and Saud to continue when they have been a part of one of the worst Test teams in the history of WTC? Only Agha and Rizwan survive the chop, and that too barely because they have had some clutch partnerships. The rest have scored soft runs and went missing when the pressure is on.

Also, have you heard of Saad Khan and Awais Zafar? I am certain you haven't, but these two lads were extremely good in both FC and List A cricket, so why hasn't anyone even heard of them or talked about them even? Kamran Ghulam can come back into the team and out-perform all three of the above I have listed, because he has been playing regular first class cricket.

I am not sure why you think Shaheen should continue to play Test cricket, when this guy only touches the red ball at international level.

Imam just came back into the team last year against South Africa, what gives the right to Shan, Babar and Saud to continue when they have been a part of one of the worst Test teams in the history of WTC? Only Agha and Rizwan survive the chop, and that too barely because they have had some clutch partnerships. The rest have scored soft runs and went missing when the pressure is on.

Also, have you heard of Saad Khan and Awais Zafar? I am certain you haven't, but these two lads were extremely good in both FC and List A cricket, so why hasn't anyone even heard of them or talked about them even? Kamran Ghulam can come back into the team and out-perform all three of the above I have listed, because he has been playing regular first class cricket.

I am not sure why you think Shaheen should continue to play Test cricket, when this guy only touches the red ball at international level.
Shan had a once in a blue moon knock vs SA in SA which saved him. He has some goodwill now because of some useless PSL performances. Rizwan is a keeper so I cut him more slack but Agha tuller doesn't bowl anything useful so he has to contribute with the bat at least in tests and ODIs. He can't get away being a specialist captain like he does in T20Is and chewing gum.

Agha has the same level of performance as Rizwan, so it's important to have the right perspective. It would have been easy for me to club Rizwan with the other three losers above, and I don't appreciate how Rizwan keeps throwing away his starts, but due to the fact that Saad Baig needs a couple more seasons to be ready, I'll keep Rizwan in the team.

Babar, Shan and Saud should be removed immediately though, there are better options in domestic cricket who have out-performed them but they don't speak good English I guess nor do they have robust social media campaigns who call them 'King'.

Agha has the same level of performance as Rizwan, so it's important to have the right perspective. It would have been easy for me to club Rizwan with the other three losers above, and I don't appreciate how Rizwan keeps throwing away his starts, but due to the fact that Saad Baig needs a couple more seasons to be ready, I'll keep Rizwan in the team.

Babar, Shan and Saud should be removed immediately though, there are better options in domestic cricket who have out-performed them but they don't speak good English I guess nor do they have robust social media campaigns who call them 'King'.
It is not really an apples to apples comparison b/w Riz and Salman as Rizwan is a keeper. Salman is a lollypop bowler so he is playing as a pure batsman. But as said, if Rizwan is the problem I am all for getting H Khan and removing him too. Team comes first. I cannot accept test losses to minnow teams like BD and Afg.

There is no test class keeper besides Saad Baig, but as far as I have seen his batting I doubt he would be an improvement over Rizwan.

Play your proper domestic performers, you will do slightly better at Test cricket but will still improve to a mid-level team.

thing is players regress unlike, other countries liek Ind, Aus, Eng like Root, Smith, Tendulkar, Lara etc whoo were all time greats, and adapted, and had an amazing attitude, and mindset, which made them succeed in all levels, Test Cricket requires focus, commitment, and well he's declined, ideally he could've been best batter today, had he worked hrd, but not to be so

Yeah, ironically same people who hyped them to the moon, and defended them to the core, even when selected controversally, are now telling to drop everyone, seriously you only complain when it hurts you

Get out of this thread. Dhoni's Ind with Kholi lost an ODI series in BD before even playing the last game. You are 5-0 at home in your last 5 matches. Zip it and have some shame.

India have never lost a Test match to Bangladesh. Meanwhile you guys have lost 3... in a row. "Have some shame".... You sure you aren't talking to yourselves in a mirror?

Stop begging people to go away just because they're hurting your weak little ego.

If u play oldies thenu crib...if u play all 11 new then also u will crib.

When u dont play 10- 50 tests domestically vs strong teams ..u will end up as the bottom or associate / club level team.

India have never lost a Test match to Bangladesh. Meanwhile you guys have lost 3... in a row. "Have some shame".... You sure you aren't talking to yourselves in a mirror?

Stop begging people to go away just because they're hurting your weak little ego.

India lives rent free in their heads.

Get out of this thread. Dhoni's Ind with Kholi lost an ODI series in BD before even playing the last game. You are 5-0 at home in your last 5 matches. Zip it and have some shame.
Get ur facts right before u go around shooting ya gob off, as usual.
The home record for us last 2 tests is 0-2.
We bt windies 2-0 in between the NZ & Saf home defeats.
Would pay to have a little more humility, cheers mate ✌️😃🎯🚩✌️💥💯🏆

They are now proper Minnow. ICC should implement tier system for test cricket.

Tier -1
Australia
South Africa
India
NZ
England

Tier -2

Sri Lanka
Pakistan
Bangladesh
Westindies
Afghanistan
Ireland
Zimbabwe

Than test cricket will be competitive because tier -2 team can't compete with tier -1 team's

Nobody is gonna get sacked. This is PCB.. Aaqib's ladla Shaheen has further solidified his place with his father-in-law getting Sitara e imtiaz or whatever yesterday.. He is going nowhere... Shan??? LOL MR IELTS 9 BANDS speaks good English. He is gonna stay.

Aaqib himself has good relations in PCB so we cannot expect the ususla culprits to go away...

They are now proper Minnow. ICC should implement tier system for test cricket.

Tier -1
Australia
South Africa
India
NZ
England

Tier -2

Sri Lanka
Pakistan
Bangladesh
Westindies
Afghanistan
Ireland
Zimbabwe

Than test cricket will be competitive because tier -2 team can't compete with tier -1 team's

Not gonna happen.

Because the moment England or Australia falls to tier 2, there will be situation where there wont be Ashes.

The pinnacle of Test cricket is Ashes and not having that would completely destroy Test cricket

Nobody is gonna get sacked. This is PCB.. Aaqib's ladla Shaheen has further solidified his place with his father-in-law getting Sitara e imtiaz or whatever yesterday.. He is going nowhere... Shan??? LOL MR IELTS 9 BANDS speaks good English. He is gonna stay.

Aaqib himself has good relations in PCB so we cannot expect the ususla culprits to go away...
When did Afridi win Sitara e Imtiaz?

Whatever award he got last night... whatever hilale-e-imtiaz he got.

BTW he got sitara-e-imtiaz in 2018 I think GOOGLE yourself.
So if he got Sitara e imtiaz in 2018, how can he win another?

Its not whatever, its the 2nd highest award (Hilal e imtiaz) given to someone who is good in a relevant field.

The award has an honour attached to it.

I think google the correct name of your nations top awards

So if he got Sitara e imtiaz in 2018, how can he win another?

Its not whatever, its the 2nd highest award (Hilal e imtiaz) given to someone who is good in a relevant field.

The award has an honour attached to it.

I think google the correct name of your nations top awards
I did mention hilal e imtiaz but anyway. it does not matter...

Shaheen is going nowhere... period

Dhoni's India lost to Bangladesh 2-1 in June 2015 after playing non stop cricket from December 2014 (Australia tests, Australia tri-series, World Cup 2015, IPL 2015)

But you failed to post Pakistan's 0-3 hammering at hands of Bangladesh in April 2015. Pakistan also lost to BCB XI during that tour😂😂

We are minnows and we are likely to remain minnows for foreseeable future what we can do is try to build a base to improve our performance picking young players we need complete new bowling attack we have failed to blood in new pacers and spinners in tests now we are paying the price for it its a kamikaze situation now throw in the youngsters have no choice

Dhoni's India lost to Bangladesh 2-1 in June 2015 after playing non stop cricket from December 2014 (Australia tests, Australia tri-series, World Cup 2015, IPL 2015)

But you failed to post Pakistan's 0-3 hammering at hands of Bangladesh in April 2015. Pakistan also lost to BCB XI during that tour😂😂

You have been blanked 3-0 and 2-0 by NZ and SA at home just recently. Your hero Sachin was part of multiple 4-0 humiliations. We lose to BD but still own Ind 12-9 LOL

Yes, recently Bangladesh is performing better than Pakistan, so just imagine how much the standard of Pakistani cricket has fallen. :kp
If you play same guys whuch loose in 2024...how can they win in 2026? Azan awais and fazal showed there is talent in pakistan first class cricket........ keep recycling shaheen, hasan, naseem when top domestic bowlers are afaq, akif, musa, kashif...where they gonna play? At their home......

You have been blanked 3-0 and 2-0 by NZ and SA at home just recently. Your hero Sachin was part of multiple 4-0 humiliations. We lose to BD but still own Ind 12-9 LOL

Yes losing to SA and NZ who have both WTC is the same as losing 3 in a row against mighty Bangladesh. 🤡

Pakistan is going through a tough phase, but many teams face bad eras. I hope that they come back stronger.

Good discussion. Riz should be appointed captain for the next two years, with a young vice-captain groomed under this leadership. The only other contender is Agha, but the leadership presence needed to guide this team is lacking.

Interesting idea. On one hand I feel Rizzy is by far our best keeper in tests and odis. Im not convinced by his recent body language. Something is off.

When you are out of the T20I side and you don't perform well as a player and as a captain in the PSL which basically is the tournament to perform to get into the Pakistan T20I side, the body language would surely be not great.

Have you seen Pakistan record in the past?
Yes. It's mostly exaggerated based on one world cup win and mostly home wins for a few years. Pakistan never had a sustained good record like many other countries.

Even in the so called golden era of 90s, they were third team at best and only for very few years.

Yes. It's mostly exaggerated based on one world cup win and mostly home wins for a few years. Pakistan never had a sustained good record like many other countries.

Even in the so called golden era of 90s, they were third team at best and only for very few years.
What was India doing before 2000s?

India in away tours before 2000

1932 - 1999
Series played : 45
Won : 5

Pakistan in away tour before 2000s

1952-1999
Series played: 44
Won: 13

What was India doing before 2000s?

India in away tours before 2000

1932 - 1999
Series played : 45
Won : 5

Pakistan in away tour before 2000s

1952-1999
Series played: 44
Won: 13
That's why we always acknowledge that Pakistan was better than india in that period

But the goal is not to be better than india or pak but being the best in the world. And Pakistanis hype doesn't match their performance, those numbers are pathetic even for Pakistan,

so pretending that there was some great golden period for Pakistan in the past, is being dishonest

That's why we always acknowledge that Pakistan was better than india in that period

But the goal is not to be better than india or pak but being the best in the world. And Pakistanis hype doesn't match their performance, those numbers are pathetic even for Pakistan,

so pretending that there was some great golden period for Pakistan in the past, is being dishonest
Let me reply to this later.