Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Asif and Ahmed Shehzad should return to the Test team

cricguru

Tape Ball Star
I know alot of people will not like my view, however being realistic if Pakistan has to maintain the respectful ranking in test cricket then we know we have to maintain full strength of Pakistani for atleast short term, we need Kamran Akmal and Amhed Shahzad as openers, we also need Salman Butt in middle order, and Mohammad Asif as second attack medium fast bowler.

On the long run we can slowly bring players to replace them but I believe that such type of induction should be slow and since these guys had 2-3 years left in them we shall utilize them to until we rebuilt team, here is my team test team picks once YK and Mishbah retires.

1. Kamran Akmal (Shan Masood as his backup)
2. Ahmed Shahzad (Sharjeel Khan as backup if he returns after ban)
3. Salman Butt (Mohammad Hafeez, and Harris Sohail as backup)
4. Asad Shafiq
5. Shoaib Malik (Umer Akmal, Shoaib Maqsood as his backup)
6. Sarfraz Ahmed
7. Mohammad Amir
8. Shahdab Khan
9. Yasir Shah
10. Mohammad Asif
11. Sohail Khan ( New pacer from best recent domestic performance as his backup)

Butt
Shehzad
Hafeez
Faisal Iqbal
Malik
U Akmal
K Akmal
Gul
Junaid
Kaneria
Zulfiqar

This should be your TEST XI.

Haan bhai idhar hi kyun rokh gaye...

Faisal Iqbal, Rao Iftikhar, Imran Farhat, Taufiq Umar, Danish Kaneria aur Zulfiqar Babar kay dil nahi hain kya? Test team thori hai employment service hai..

Should've atleast put Azhar in there to atleast make it look like you're not trolling.

Haan bhai idhar hi kyun rokh gaye...

Faisal Iqbal, Rao Iftikhar, Imran Farhat, Taufiq Umar, Danish Kaneria aur Zulfiqar Babar kay dil nahi hain kya? Test team thori hai employment service hai..

and lets make the world class allrounder hafeez as our captain

I suppose, that's pretty much what all of PP has been discussing for the last couple of days. The value of returning serious players

if no MYK and MISBAH in the team then it is again easy for butt and asif to get others corrupt and dictate their own terms...Shouldnt get them in.

That is a disgusting team. With a team like that we deserve to be number 8 even in Test cricket. Both openers are rubbish and our number 3 is mediocre. Azhar is the best Test opener we've had in years. Babar should bat at 3

Malik has retired and why is Azhar Ali our best Test bat nowadays not in the team.

The only ones out of those players that should come back are Butt and Asif. But they're both corrupt and don't have long left anyway so don't see the point

Loads of people are getting trolled at what is perhaps the most blatant troll thread ever lol.

I know alot of people will not like my view, however being realistic if Pakistan has to maintain the respectful ranking in test cricket then we know we have to maintain full strength of Pakistani for atleast short term, we need Kamran Akmal and Amhed Shahzad as openers, we also need Salman Butt in middle order, and Mohammad Asif as second attack medium fast bowler.

On the long run we can slowly bring players to replace them but I believe that such type of induction should be slow and since these guys had 2-3 years left in them we shall utilize them to until we rebuilt team, here is my team test team picks once YK and Mishbah retires.

4. Asad Shafiq
6. Sarfraz Ahmed
7. Mohammad Amir
8. Shahdab Khan
9. Yasir Shah
10. Mohammad Asif
11. Sohail Khan ( New pacer from best recent domestic performance as his backup)

Correction: Yes I should had included Azhar Ali as no doubt he is the best player we have in test format. I would play Azhar 1 down and replace Shoaib Malik with Muhammad Hafeez at #5

for the start, Players like Fawad Alam, Asim kamal, and others who score at low strike rate though can occupy creaze should be kept away. Instead more agressive players should be given chance. Later on If the aggressors failed the consolidator can come.

4. Asad Shafiq
6. Sarfraz Ahmed
7. Mohammad Amir
8. Shahdab Khan
9. Yasir Shah
10. Mohammad Asif

Contender for worst thread of the yr

Interesting that the post suggests the return of these corrupt players would bring us more respect. What a joke!

Don't mean to include Shehzad but never ever want to see Asif and Salman back. That would be the day I for one would stop following Pakistan cricket. Not just a matter of principle it's time to look forward not back. We need more players like Babar, Hassan Ali, Shadab, and Imad. Fewer of those who are past their best before date.

Butt
Shehzad
Hafeez
Faisal Iqbal
Malik
U Akmal
K Akmal
Gul
Junaid
Kaneria
Zulfiqar

This should be your TEST XI.

I'd try and make room for Imran Farhat and Sohail Tanvir. Adnan Akmal can be the back up WK

otherwise I like that team, it would be hard to beat. India would run scared

I would call it as one of the poorest idea. Why cant we trust youngsters and what is the need to accomodate these TTFs. For God sake move on from these bigots and give some youngsters chance.

We should make Malik captain and see if Rana naved is still available too. I think Abdurazzaq can still do a job too.

what is this?:danish

this line up will lose to every test team anywhere in the world:bumble2

the rank will be 10 at best

To all folks who are bashing my post, why don't you spend some time to identify the name of players who shall be in test squad instead off replacements I have suggested, it is funny to see people spending a lot of time by criticizing other rather suggesting workable solution. Unfortunately it has become a bad habit of Pakistani nationals especially youth to find negativity in everything like politics, governmental affairs, geo political affairs or sports . If you cannot contribute on positive manner then why don't stop spreading negativity at least

Namoone ho yaar level ke tum tou

There's no replacement for Salman Butt or Mohammad Asif. They can walk into the team on merit.

Kamran Akmal in the test team ? You have to be joking. Surely not as a keeper so you intend to play Kamran purely as a batsman ? Do you really think he has the technique and the will to stick in and battle over 3-4 sessions ?

Ok let's analyze ur team shall we?
K. Akmal does not open at the 1st class level. He does not have the fitness to last 5 days.
Shehzad is okay, but he is not even 1/2 of Azhar Ali. Who is the best opener in the world.
Butt has a paltry average of 30. #3 should be the best batsman in Pakistan. Butt isn't even Top 15. He also is an opener mainly.
Shafiq is fine.
Malik has retired from Test match cricket. He's not motivated enough for it.
Sarfraz is a bit too high at #6. He will be.found out by the 2nd new ball more often than not.
Amir is not an all-rounder.
Shadab has barely any 1st class experience.
Shah too high at 9. No point having two leggies.
Asif is too old. A complete trundler on flat wickets. Liability with bat and in field.
Sohail is not fit enough to last two days in the field. Forget five days.

A terrible team that would lose to Zimbabwe 7 times out of 10.

4. Asad Shafiq
6. Sarfraz Ahmed
7. Mohammad Amir
8. Shahdab Khan
9. Yasir Shah
10. Mohammad Asif

worst x1 ... bangladesh will beat this team day in day out.

Correction: Yes I should had included Azhar Ali as no doubt he is the best player we have in test format. I would play Azhar 1 down and replace Shoaib Malik with Muhammad Hafeez at #5

Muhammad Hafeez?? seriously you think he is a no. 5 batsmen in test?? He should be no where to any team in pak cricket.. bhai profile name hi change karlo.. CRICGURU suit ni karta

No one has provided me suitable names, if you guys disagree with my tean then atleast suggest alternative options, it is easy to say worst XI ever etc but do we have ANY better options available for immediate induction

Here are my reasons why I picked this team they might still make the team worst XI but facr is that they are still best in worst pool of players we have to pick from based on maret and recent domestic season performances. Also listen to Javed Miadad he says there is literally no replacement for YK and Misbah. Listen to Miky Auther her believes both Amhed Shahzad and Kamran Akmal has greater intentional for Pakistan opening problems hat we have over 2 decades.

#1 Kamran Akmal proves his form in both PSL and domestic seas#1 on so he is 1st choice to open until we have Shareej Khan back in team or atleast till when Samii Aslam improves.

#2 Amhed Shahzad and Salman Butt both have proven form in recent domestic season, either of them should be back on basis of good show in first class matches in 2016 season

# 3 should belong to Azhar Ali as he is no doubt the best batsmen in the test team with this techniques on level of YK and Misbah

#4 Babar Azham no question why he is selected you all know his capabilities well

#5. Asad Shahfiq no question he is good middle order batsmen in test cricket format

#6 Umer Akmal (I would give chance to Umer Akmal if Shoaib Malik is retired, as he has potential to make quick runs and good contributions in low middle order the position where usually counter attack is needed)

#7 Sarfraz we don't have his replacement and he has performed well in #6 and #7 consistently in test cricket, also he is our long term captain after Misbah for test cricket

#8 Shahdab Khan ( he is new but he has all skills needed to be ace test bowler with ability to share spin attack with Yasir Shah)

9. Yasir Shah ( no doubt about his selection why )

10. Mohammad Amir ( he is best fast strike bowler we have in test cricket, no doubt about his abilities, he is young and he getting back to his prime form slowly) also he has years of cricket left in him

11. Mohammad Asif ( he has proven himself to STILL have ace form in recent domestic season, he still has ability to make ball talk on all over the world especially in test cricket)

No one has provided me suitable names, if you guys disagree with my tean then atleast suggest alternative options, it is easy to say worst XI ever etc but do we have ANY better options available for immediate induction

Here are my reasons why I picked this team they might still make the team worst XI but facr is that they are still best in worst pool of players we have to pick from based on maret and recent domestic season performances. Also listen to Javed Miadad he says there is literally no replacement for YK and Misbah. Listen to Miky Auther her believes both Amhed Shahzad and Kamran Akmal has greater intentional for Pakistan opening problems hat we have over 2 decades.

#1 Kamran Akmal proves his form in both PSL and domestic seas#1 on so he is 1st choice to open until we have Shareej Khan back in team or atleast till when Samii Aslam improves.

#2 Amhed Shahzad and Salman Butt both have proven form in recent domestic season, either of them should be back on basis of good show in first class matches in 2016 season

# 3 should belong to Azhar Ali as he is no doubt the best batsmen in the test team with this techniques on level of YK and Misbah

#4 Babar Azham no question why he is selected you all know his capabilities well

#5. Asad Shahfiq no question he is good middle order batsmen in test cricket format

#6 Umer Akmal (I would give chance to Umer Akmal if Shoaib Malik is retired, as he has potential to make quick runs and good contributions in low middle order the position where usually counter attack is needed)

#7 Sarfraz we don't have his replacement and he has performed well in #6 and #7 consistently in test cricket, also he is our long term captain after Misbah for test cricket

#8 Shahdab Khan ( he is new but he has all skills needed to be ace test bowler with ability to share spin attack with Yasir Shah)

9. Yasir Shah ( no doubt about his selection why )

10. Mohammad Amir ( he is best fast strike bowler we have in test cricket, no doubt about his abilities, he is young and he getting back to his prime form slowly) also he has years of cricket left in him

11. Mohammad Asif ( he has proven himself to STILL have ace form in recent domestic season, he still has ability to make ball talk on all over the world especially in test cricket)

Sami aslam is 200 % better then both kamran and Shehzad.

Azhar being second opener
ASAD should bat at 3 due to experience
Babar at 4
Asif Zakir at 5 He should get a chance over flopped TTFs

I would play usman salahuddin at 6
sarfaraz at 7
Amir at 8 he can bat better in test then any other bowler
yasir at 9
wahab at 10
hasan ali 11