Major

Test Star
SHOAIB AKHTER IN AN INTERVIEW WITH HARSHA BOGLAY ON STAR SPORTS:
"Pakistani team awein hi hai serious nahi lena chahiye"
"Saray Pakistani captain paindu thay"
"Pakistan ke match ka faisla ground mein nai dressing room me hota tha"
"Hahaha nai harsha Pakistan mein sab apne liye khelte hain, hum kabi ek team ho ke nai khele thay"
"Itne fixers thay team mein kya batau ab ap ko"
"Mein sochta hun agar mein 92 mein khela hota to Shoaib Akhtar kya cheez hoti"

Even Harsha must have been surprise, because he is always praising Pakistan cricket.

Imagine if he's said that then a trip to the anti corruption unit is due.

He didn't report any fixing..

With all due respect he seems like the biggest paindu here...

Shoaib has been a disgrace ever since his retirement or even since 2004.

He's mocked Pakistan,Pakistanis and our cricket, as well as our culture on Indian soil just to impress Indian audiences and fit in among them; I noticed that he's even changed his accent, from the debonair pseudo-American accent he had in his prime to the current one.

He's also been a disgrace insulting Misbah and the admins on national tv.

So he told the truth. So whats wrong in that? Or do you have a problem that he told the truth on an Indian channel?

Could somebody please translate for me?

Translate.

The Pakistan team isn't serious

All the Pakistan captains were paindu (I think that means villagers or something)

Pakistan's match doesn't happen in faisla ground but in the dressing room

"Hahaha nai harsha Pakistan mein sab apne liye khelte hain, hum kabi ek team ho ke nai khele thay"

Hahaha no harsha, in Pakistan everyone plays for themselves. We never play together as a team

There were many fixers were in the team

I think if I had played in 92 then Shoaib Akhtar would have been something else.

So he told the truth. So whats wrong in that? Or do you have a problem that he told the truth on an Indian channel?

No problem with telling the truth, but doesn't have to insult people or be disrespectful to anyone. Really sad to hear this coming from Shoaib if it's true.

Apart from the 92 IK obsession what has a said that's wrong ?

He along with abdul Razzaq were probably the cleanest members of the late 90s team

lol. when Shoib mocked pakistani players at some funny show, than every one was enjoying. there were some poster who were strongly opposing shoib mockery. but those poor posters became victim of shoib fans.
so now,
what will people say? shoib is shear disgrace. nothing else.

He's a pretty gross human being in general, and it's hard to now take anything he says seriously because it's all clearly out of an agenda.

He did play during a bad period in Pakistan cricket though, not a lot of good characters around.

But if he wants to know the real meaning of paindu he should listen to his OWN videos. My god does he not remember how he talked when he came on the scene?? No one more paindu than him.

In contrast our current captains are fairly well spoken. Well, Afridi isn't but he gets away with his humor.

Lol but it's funny. :)) Not because he is saying stuff about Pak. is true, but they way he is showing bitterness. Our Kambli behaves similar.

so our all captains were Paindus? reality?
Pakistan never played like a team? reality?
many were fixers?reality?

Did u follow cricket in the 90's? R u aware of the voluntary retirements of amir sohail and rashid. Qayyum report where more than half the team was named but then let go coz of musharraf saying I m a fan of these guys?

so our all captains were Paindus? reality?
Pakistan never played like a team? reality?
many were fixers?reality?

The 90's were full of lobbies which is why captains changed like one changes his socks. I think u need to revisit some of the matches in 1993,4 where wasim akram never used to celebrate his wickets with the team.
There was a reason why so many superstars achieved so little as a team

Disappointing comments.

Even as an Indian I find his comments disrespectful towards his own country and the shirt he wore

He's a pretty gross human being in general, and it's hard to now take anything he says seriously because it's all clearly out of an agenda.

He did play during a bad period in Pakistan cricket though, not a lot of good characters around.

But if he wants to know the real meaning of paindu he should listen to his OWN videos. My god does he not remember how he talked when he came on the scene?? No one more paindu than him.

In contrast our current captains are fairly well spoken. Well, Afridi isn't but he gets away with his humor.

Akhtar calling the captains Paindoo... too funny.

You just need to see his interview to know who is really Paindoo

YES. My god the irony of Shoaib Akhtar calling Misbah, Azhar Ali, or even Afridi paindu??

By paindoo he didn't mean how they spoke or anything. He meant it for their ideology and values.

Rubbish thread as usual from OP. Go read his book to get some perspective of what he is saying and in what context before misinforming all these naive souls over here

Shoaib has had bawaseer of the muunh (diarrhea of the mouth) ever since he came on the scene...nothing surprising there because any person with two cents worth of self shame or national pride would never do this!

By paindoo he didn't mean how they spoke or anything. He meant it for their ideology and values.

How do you even know that? You have no context. He's made personally insulting comments about Pakistani cricketers too often to give him the benefit of the doubt.

And even then, that's absurd. He's the one who just married a young girl. He's no model of forward thinking. He's been banned for performance enhancing drugs.

He's bitter because of the 2011 World Cup, even though I still agree with Waqar that they couldn't only rely on him at 35 with his horrible knees.

Who is he talking about? Misbah? Azhar Ali? Afridi?

No wonder he was known as Shoaib Actor, he is acting right now, trying hard to seek attention.

Superb bowler, but he has always been a third class individual. No surprises at all.

This guy deserves an Academy Award for his brilliant acting throughout his career.

He has what you refer to in desi lingo as 'bazaari' mentality.

Did u follow cricket in the 90's? R u aware of the voluntary retirements of amir sohail and rashid. Qayyum report where more than half the team was named but then let go coz of musharraf saying I m a fan of these guys?

that's the point, you are only seeing negatives . nothing else.
you are talking about 90's. what about before and after 90??
so i think you need to revisit not only some,but many matches.

Rubbish thread as usual from OP. Go read his book to get some perspective of what he is saying and in what context before misinforming all these naive souls over here

fanboyism on peak. and you are only defending him for the sake of this. nothing more and nothing else. :)

I always thought Shoaib Akhtar was a wonderful player, but as an individual he has always been terrible. Quite pathetic stuff this, making fun of the team he played for, the nation that made him what he is. That is pretty disgusting.

The OTE=cricfan14;7814505]How do you even know that? You have no context. He's made personally insulting comments about Pakistani cricketers too often to give him the benefit of the doubt.

And even then, that's absurd. He's the one who just married a young girl. He's no model of forward thinking. He's been banned for performance enhancing drugs.

He's bitter because of the 2011 World Cup, even though I still agree with Waqar that they couldn't only rely on him at 35 with his horrible knees.

Who is he talking about? Misbah? Azhar Ali? Afridi?[/QUOTE]

I know that coz oi have read his book and he is not referring to today's captains. He was talking about miandad, inzi, waqar, wasim and moyo and referred to the infighting, groupings and selfishness that surrounded the camp.
No one of these captains could unify the team. There was an uprising in the team against Wasim in 1993 and the latter, rather than trying to clear them out tried to battle them, resulting in a unhealthy environment in the dressing room.
The chief architect of that revolt, waqar was made captain in 2001 and its no surprise that the team didn't do well.

Mr. Moyo and inzi who were the main guys responsible for the oath gate surely showed their worth.

In isolation, inzi did get the team together in 2004-06 but he uselessly put religion on the highest pedestal. The result was that most players like malik n rana who would later change their looks started to grow beards just to impress the skipper.

This is what he meant by paindu

And I have read his book so I m aware of the context much more than u are.

And what is ur problem if he has married a young girl. Surely, it is not illegal and the girl has given her consent to the marriage. Not like he has had a number of broken marriages which is why he might ruin a young girl's life.
That's a personal matter so let us not go there

Didn't he also say that Sachin's legs were shaking when he was bowling to him. Tab toh badhi tareef ho rahi thi. :P

That was a false media twisted narrative.
All he said was that in 2005 bcoz sachin was suffering from tennis elbow issues, he avoided hooking me and didn't HV an answer to the short ball.

Have to say that this forum is full of ignorant people who have no knowledge but love to comment on non contextualized statements

well i guess he did

so sachin and dravid are cowards and not match winners too cuz he said so?

Btw its a 3-4 month old interview

dunno why a thread on it now

Shoaib has foot in mouth disease thats for certain

he says stupid stuf abt eveyone. said sth about Sachin and the indian ppl theatened him that his book event got cancelled. prolly loves the attention i guess

This guy has become a bit of a joke ever since the World Cup, no need to take him too seriously.

BTW, where was this interview telecast? What's the name of this Harsha Bhogle show? Is it show on any Star Sports Channels?

No one asked you to post in this thread. If you think its rubbish then go somewhere else. Stop being an idiot.

The fact that no one even bothered to invited Shoaib to GSL, is what is hurting him from inside. And honestly, he doesnt deserve any respect and he has shown his true colors today.

Its sad that such a ghatiya type of person represented this nation.......

Put a camera and a mic in-front of him and he'll spew garbage like every other Pakistani ex-player.

Edit
Btw this is a few months old interview/show.

He is earning lots of money for saying all these things.

He was an honest cricketer and he has always put his country first before money. He rejected an offer of worth 10 crores from mahesh bhatt. Have people forget that? He didn't join icl too.

According to some fans he shouldn't have played for pakistan but amir who was involved in spot fixing is welcomed by same fans with both arms wide open. :misbah

He is dreaming.... He had never made into Pak team if Imran Khan was captain... With his behavior IK nee isee sida kaar dena taa

I meet him in Norway as told here many times before. NO ONE LIKES HIM HERE HE IS BIG TIME JERK. He was high on some thing when landed in Oslo. Was drinking all time and his behavior was shocking. All Indians Lankans laughed at us after meeting him. Than u have Razzaq who has been in Norway countless times. GREAT PERSON thats why ppl respect him and want to invite him but Shoaib .... never again

SHOAIB AKHTER IN AN INTERVIEW WITH HARSHA BOGLAY ON STAR SPORTS:

Akhtar has always come across as very bitter since the end of his career. I recall Geoff Lawson saying his attitude sucked, was very unprofessional and despite the fact I sympathise with the horrific injury problems he's had, he comes across as a classless individual with these comments.

He is earning lots of money for saying all these things.

He was an honest cricketer and he has always put his country first before money. He rejected an offer of worth 10 crores from mahesh bhatt. Have people forget that? He didn't join icl too.

According to some fans he shouldn't have played for pakistan but amir who was involved in spot fixing is welcomed by same fans with both arms wide open. :misbah

No place for u on this thread mate as you will be called biased or a fanboy. Ironic isn't it if u look at the OP himself.
Anyways, let the ignorant fools party along, with each one of em trying outdo each other in terms of misinformation and lack of perspective.

Loved Shoaib as a player most of the time but as a Pundit he is even better,
so of things are hard to swallow but the truth.

GO SHOAIB tell em how it is.

Why do pakistani cricketer's turned analysts turn so sour against there own people ? Why ? :mv

No place for u on this thread mate as you will be called biased or a fanboy. Ironic isn't it if u look at the OP himself.
Anyways, let the ignorant fools party along, with each one of em trying outdo each other in terms of misinformation and lack of perspective.
I know that very well. But as always i like to post my opinion and i don't like fans who react differently to same situations. Its obvious they are biased and have double standards. I have to bring in misbah's name here. He is my fav cricketer too. But if misbah had said all this then the op would have never opened this thread. Am i right Major Sahab?

Not only him but most of your ex pakistani cricketer's have been bitter ever since there premature retirements..

Its ironic that while this particular poster doesnt like this thread and call other participant of this thread fools, he himself has 12 posts, which is post by anyone in this thread................

I HV had to post bcoz of how misinformed everyone here is.

If I believe someone is slandering someone, which u are in this case then it is my duty to make a conscious effort to prevent it

I know that very well. But as always i like to post my opinion and i don't like fans who react differently to same situations. Its obvious they are biased and have double standards. I have to bring in misbah's name here. He is my fav cricketer too. But if misbah had said all this then the op would have never opened this thread. Am i right Major Sahab?

bro, i doubt Misbah would had called Pakistani cricketers Paindu. I dont think he would had called the team members as "awein", which means that they are nothing.

This is just disrespectful.

I think you are an employed person, how would feel if one of ur co workers tommarow calls you and the feloow workers as Paindu and being nothings. Infact, he goes on to say that he is the best amongest them all, and all most everyone else is corrupt while having no proof.

I enjoyed Shoaib the bowler, but now i know why he was disliked by DNA and Co

Akhtar has always come across as very bitter since the end of his career. I recall Geoff Lawson saying his attitude sucked, was very unprofessional and despite the fact I sympathise with the horrific injury problems he's had, he comes across as a classless individual with these comments.
Not only him but most of your ex pakistani cricketer's have been bitter ever since there premature retirements..

well i guess he did

Why do pakistani cricketer's turned analysts turn so sour against there own people ? Why ? 

Hes definetly got some serious grudge with the management.

Please remember, the guy did bowl his heart out for his country. Its really dissapointing to see that he doesnt love the team anymore as he once used to

Hes definetly got some serious grudge with the management.

Please remember, the guy did bowl his heart out for his country. Its really dissapointing to see that he doesnt love the team anymore as he once used to

Loving the team is different to pointing out the black sheeps

The Pakistan team isn't serious

All the Pakistan captains were paindu (I think that means villagers or something)

Pakistan's match doesn't happen in faisla ground but in the dressing room

Hahaha no harsha, in Pakistan everyone plays for themselves. We never play together as a team

There were many fixers were in the team

I think if I had played in 92 then Shoaib Akhtar would have been something else.
with the bolded translation you have proven yourself a paindu :akhtar

Why do pakistani cricketer's turned analysts turn so sour against there own people ? Why ? 

Jealousy, ego, bad personal relationships with the people they criticise and they also know the more controversial they are, the more likely they are to get booked on these TV shows.

That was a false media twisted narrative.
All he said was that in 2005 bcoz sachin was suffering from tennis elbow issues, he avoided hooking me and didn't HV an answer to the short ball.

Have to say that this forum is full of ignorant people who have no knowledge but love to comment on non contextualized statements

So I have a couple of questions. So anyone watching this show has to have read his book completely to know what he is referring to? Why specially on this show does he make these statements? Was the show about his book? If not, then why is he making statements that are likely to be misunderstood by most people (since they probably haven't read his book)? The constant insistence of going down the same path over and over is tiring. [MENTION=74271]O[/MENTION]P Do you have a video or something, so we know what exactly this show was pertaining to?

Shoaib has given you the index of his book literally now go figure out rest of it by buying his book and making him rich. He says it for media and publicity that doesn't mean he dislikes pakistan and their team.

This guy was also behaving like he was drunk in the Willow Cricket IPL match point yesterday before the CSK v. MI final. Made up a lot of nonsense...

Maybe he was still under that effect when he made these comments. While they may be true, a cricketer of his stature shouldn't be making such remarks publicly.

Thought he'd turned a corner when he made public his desire to coach at a grass roots level. Doesn't look like it from these comments.

well i guess he did

So in your world if someone tells lies once, it means they will always lie? His comments about Sachin/Darvid were attention seeking lies however what he said here is pretty much universally known truth.

I mean are you going to deny that Pakistan has problems with fixing,infighting and selfish players? Arthur just pointed that out.

The problem is not that he's hypercritical of Pakistan cricket. Many of us are. It has more to do with the way he does it. He sounds like a mongrel.

Irony of it all is that the 1-2 posters defending him like he was their brother or something in this thread...if Shoaib could get away with it, he would call them jerks, paindus, ignorant etc. atc. as well!

This is the Shoaib we have all come to know over the years and he never siezes to amaze the knowledgeable fans (not fanboyz) by getting lower and lower in the gutter; off course Indians would love it and accept it as words of bible because it sheds negative light on Pak in general. Why would they ever argue against his ghatiya baaz language?