Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
I really hope that the Bangladesh Tour will be his last. Have had enough of him!

can't judge him by those two games, he needs a proper run in the team, not in for one out the other, then out for the next.

he'll come good just you guys watch!

can't judge him by those two games, he needs a proper run in the team, not in for one out the other, then out for the next.

He played back to back 3 ODI and 2 T20s against Zimbabwe

2 ODIs now

Itna proper run tu Asad ko nahi mila!

Past 2 Games says he sucks
Past Series vs Zimbabwe (0 7 11 14 Runs) says he sucks
Past 20 Innings without a Single score above 40 says he sucks
Past 3 Years of Failed Innings with Average of 24 says he sucks

What more do u need

oh look we have another joker in for some jokes..lol

expecting 5 fifties and a triple century against bangladesh now..sania's probably calculating how much this is gonna cost her!!

^^^ probably Riff since he has been so thouroughly humiliated has changed his user id for"jokes"..lol

Afridi (potenital Man of The Series) came back in this series after being out for almost a whole year!

What is your excuse?

We have been watching for last TWO years!

nope, but i sure come from old school thinking, he needs a run in the team thats all i'm saying

Take a good hard look at Post # 4514

Malik Averages 15 Since 2009
Thats 34 Innings of Batting

How much longer run does he need?

Why is Malik Special?
Why doesnt Asad Shafiq get a Proper run despite him averaging 40+ this Year with 2x 50s in the Past 6 Matches

Thank you WL? MashAllah boy is making a great progress. Every time you look that average is down.

This has to be the biggest jinx thread ever.

You know.... that could be right....
BZ ... in fact hates Malik.... and jinxs Malik with all the praises so that Malik can fail! OMG..... never thought of that!

This Thread gives me headaches.

The only way to get rid of Malik from the team is by getting rid of this thread from pakpassion. Mods Please Hum pay Rehm kero aur iss thread ko delete kero.

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

Why delete this fun :yk thread?????????????

You know.... that could be right....
BZ ... in fact hates Malik.... and jinxs Malik with all the praises so that Malik can fail! OMG..... never thought of that!

No I am talking in a sense that since this support thread was created I cant remember a day when Malik had a good score.

We can't delete this thread.

This thread will serve as a message, and reminder to future generations of what the people of Pakistan went through.

This is a piece of history. It will go in the PP museum one day and people will shudder at just the sight of it and hope that the world would never has to witness such a disaster again.

^ But this thread is 'quite' deceiving! First thought I got from it..."Whoa so many Malik fans!" :)

Failed for pakistan, dropped - fair enough
Performed in domestic, earned a recall - fair enough
Failed for pakistan, still not dropped - not fair

Failed for pakistan, dropped - fair enough
Performed in domestic, earned a recall - fair enough
Failed for pakistan, still not dropped - not fair
agree with this. Thought he earnt his recall more or less. Didn't perform when given another chance though. Should be dropped.

:))) Malik continues to fail! no shock here then!

God knows why selectors keeping selecting this loser!

so.... what can be bigger than....

2(22)
0(1)

???
He will score double hundred at no 3 in the next match, his fans will call for him to be appointed captain and he is better than Imran - rinse and repeat, rinse and repeat.

Here you go guys, just dont drink too much, its bad for liver

scottie_tissue_box.png

Guy, I think you're all forgetting something...

Malik will play the next game against Bangladesh. :16:

Looool.

Lets all hope that BZ is ok. We wouldn't want this thread's biggest star to go missing. :23:

QOTW!!!!

Honestly... to me BZ is much much bigger star in this circus than MaliK!

P.S. Don't ask me who are the biggest stars in a circus! :P

Ill make a prediction. On the off chance mirza makes a fifty in bangla, riff will no longer joke and BZ will return feeling great again..i did say off chance..right now "its all jokes" vut a romance"

So malik cant play fast bowling and is a so called good player of spin!

Judging by his lame efforts v SL the guy cant even play spin lol!

Its amazing.

This is a day of celebration for Pakistani cricket fans, but those 2 are probably in tears.

Pathetic :kami

That is the saddest part of the whole thread..... specially when BZ himself admitted that he wanted Pakistan to lose in the World Cup so that WE could realize how valuable player Malik is!

Why.... this is the same guy who wanted Pakistan to lose the WC so that we would know how great Malik is???
Yeah I know, but it's sad to know that someone is feeling pretty dejected right now. You of all people must know the extent of his fanaticism in his support of Malik. Probably was really excited for Malik to make a comeback to the team.

I do hate the fact that there were fans out there who wanted us to lose to just prove a point (in fact any game, it's not worth wishing your team to lose just because a player you don't like is playing, whatever the player you should hope he does well so that pakistan stand the best chance of winning). But as I said, yes I do feel a little sorry for Black Zero still.

Yeah I know, but it's sad to know that someone is feeling pretty dejected right now. You of all people must know the extent of his fanaticism in his support of Malik. Probably was really excited for Malik to make a comeback to the team.

I do hate the fact that there were fans out there who wanted us to lose to just prove a point (in fact any game, it's not worth wishing your team to lose just because a player you don't like is playing, whatever the player you should hope he does well so that pakistan stand the best chance of winning). But as I said, yes I do feel a little sorry for Black Zero still.

Just one question.

How much did he offer you? :butt

I am so happy that Malik got out at zero.

Now SS and some other would not be able to say that Malik is dead-rubber king.

SS was actually announcing in every second thread that malik would score 100...
Where are you SS and what happened to your claim?

Nice comeback.

Your thoughts on his innings today? :malik

Do he still deserves a chance?

How many more games does he need to get his "form" back. Might as well play someone else in place of him who will actually benefit the team.

insaftk.... and you wanted this thread closed??? Where else we'll see gems like below??? Pure entertainment! :))

So two questions:

1) You still want him leading the team?
2) As in last ame, you explained his 2 (21) ... how would you explain 0 (1)?

I was trying to be serious but I can't .... :))) :))) :)))

Riff BZ and that other guy who gets ignored

comments please :facepalm:

I have the same comment that Malik should be captaining.
Players perform better under him :yk :afridi
and he himself performs exceptionally.

Regarding these two outs...though I haven't seen his wicket of today.
but if he played at back foot then i guess he seems careless. (not even trying to read the ball from hand or from wicket)

Try to fool someone else.

I got is it wrong.

You know what I overestimated him.I thought with less pressure he would do well. But like AJ said he could not play pace and now he cant play spin.So much for Malik being the best player of spin.

Bolded part.

Malik was only good for dead rubbers. Now, even that is not true.

But I want him in the team. He is a natural athlete. The way he runs onto the field with bottles of water and gatorade, no one else can.

I have the same comment that Malik should be captaining.
Why?
Because Misbah is losing matches over matches over matches? ;-)

Players perform better under him :yk :afridi
So are you saying YK and afridi did not perform in this series?

You are also endoring that Afridi and YK are unselfish players who would perform under Malik .... but Malik will NOT perform under other captain?

and he himself performs exceptionally.
You are accusing Malik of match fixing AGAIN...that he intentionally does not perform under other captains?

Regarding these two outs...though I haven't seen his wicket of today.
but if he played at back foot then i guess he seems careless. (not even trying to read the ball from hand or from wicket)

So you want this careless person leading Pakistan team? ;-)

Malik against spin.

BZ bhai what would you say about his game against spin.

Mendis to Shoaib Malik, OUT, on a hat-trick! Jeevan has breathed some jeevan into the innings now. Malik gropes in hope is trapped palpably in front. The last one was the leggie, this was the googly. Malik's turn to be caught on the crease, he didn't spot the turn and was playing down the long line. He's not looked the part at all with the bat in these two innings. Plumb.

Mendis to Shoaib Malik, OUT, big appeal for a lbw and the umpire Zameer Haider gives him out! Massive googly by Mendis, Malik is trapped at the crease, he tries to rock back and play but the ball zips back in and traps him in front of the stumps, Malik thinks about reviewing it and discusses it with Misbah but he walks

BZ bhai what would you say about his game against spin.

Mendis to Shoaib Malik, OUT, on a hat-trick! Jeevan has breathed some jeevan into the innings now. Malik gropes in hope is trapped palpably in front. The last one was the leggie, this was the googly. Malik's turn to be caught on the crease, he didn't spot the turn and was playing down the long line. He's not looked the part at all with the bat in these two innings. Plumb.

Mendis to Shoaib Malik, OUT, big appeal for a lbw and the umpire Zameer Haider gives him out! Massive googly by Mendis, Malik is trapped at the crease, he tries to rock back and play but the ball zips back in and traps him in front of the stumps, Malik thinks about reviewing it and discusses it with Misbah but he walks

I think there is a typo in the over#
plus, would you mind explaining...what does it mean by "Malik's turn?

Black Zero even makes Zaid look good.

No way.

BZ can by anything... but Zaid.

BZ supports Malik but rarely insults PPers who do not want Malik in the team. Zaid on the hand hates Afridi-fans more than Afridi.

I have admit, that I have taken liberty to be little (well, a lot rude) to BZ ..... but BZ rarely gets rude. He just keeps defending Malik...and keeps defending Malik... and keeps defending Malik....

Sorry BZ... I'd sincerely like to apologize.... I promise to be careful in the future....as long as you don't wish for pakistan loss just so we realize how big of player Malik is!!! :P :)

Hope you know... it is all for fun! :yk

Now.... do not get any wrong ideas by this post that .. I am going to change my opinion about Malik! :P

No way.

BZ can by anything... but Zaid.

BZ supports Malik but rarely insults PPers who do not want Malik in the team. Zaid on the hand hates Afridi-fans more than Afridi.

I have admit, that I have taken liberty to be little (well, a lot rude) to BZ ..... but BZ rarely gets rude. He just keeps defending Malik...and keeps defending Malik... and keeps defending Malik....

Sorry BZ... I'd sincerely like to apologize.... I promise to be careful in the future....as long as you don't wish for pakistan loss just so we realize how big of player Malik is!!! :P :)

Hope you know... it is all for fun! :yk

Now.... do not get any wrong ideas by this post that .. I am going to change my opinion about Malik! :P

:14: its all in good fun. But Malik still sucks thou. Need to bring someone else in.

Ok theres been enough mocking on this thread so I won't add to it.

Its actually sad to see the demise of Malik like this, yes he was always poor against pace, no two ways about it, but he was actually a decent player of spin. He atleast took singles, and had the ability to play some big strokes.

But these last two games have been a joke really, I mean its one thing not being able to score runs of a spinner like he did in the previous game, but to not be able to pick him when you're supposed to be a very good player of spin is just pathetic.

At the end of the day performances speak, and it will be a shame, if Malik plays the next ODI in Bangladesh ahead of both Farhat (whos performed) and Shafiq (whos been waiting in the wings for a while now)

Is Elton Chigumbura a spinner?

he always struggled againt anyone bowling faster than 110 ks, but I've never seen him struggle this much and that too against a part time spinner, this is not even the average cricketer that was Shoaib Malik, this is just shocking.

this just shows the quality of our domestic cricket, in domestic malik was making runs game after game when he got selected in international level, we all know what happenned