Should Governor Rule be imposed in Sindh?

Savak

World Star
I cannot see why such a move will be opposed by Karachites or even Sindhis for that matter especially in light of the JIT money laundering report.

PPP is perhaps the most beghairat, financially and morally corrupt party in our nations history. People talk about PML-N but atleast the Sharif brothers can lay claim to some development work done in certain areas of Punjab. But this PPP party and Zardari mafia have absolutely raped, plundered and ****** on Sindh and these people have absolutely zero fear of God or any semblance of accountability as Zardari showed in that interview where he famously commented "CJ kee kya joorat hai, kya mijal hai".

What's worse is that this mafia rules by fear, extortion and rewards those who side with it extremely handsomely and kills those opposed to it and their families. If things are really to change big time in Pakistan and if real confidence is to be given to the people of Pakistan, you have got to by hook or crook take this mafia out and really make an example out of them.

The CJP of Pakistan only a few days ago commented that it is up to the federal government whether it wishes to place those named in the JIT under the ECL and today he has taken a U Turn where he reprimanded the federal government. Zardari is a very shrewd, cunning and a criminal genius, he did not get where he is, escape each and every accountability court he faced, jail sentence he faced for nothing, the guy knows how to buy people off, how to have middle men, witnesses killed, how to destroy evidence, how to leave no trail behind and therefore he has got to handled a very unique way and cannot be made to hide behind the best lawyers and an extremely slow judicial system which will ensure he escapes justice yet again.

These ******** have plundered approximately more than half of Sindhs Development Budget from 2008 to today and destroyed every institution in Sindh. You dont even need to read reports or look at Statistics, anyone living in Sindh and Karachi can easily vouch for the fact how the city has completely gone to the dogs from 2008 to 2018 today where even the development work done under Musharraf is all a distant memory.

A precedent needs to be set very Corruption needs to be made a capital offence as is the case in China. The people of Sindh are so dumb that they will keep reelecting inspite of zero performance to show for themselves. In spite of the JIT report findings, the morally bankrupt PPP leadership is still refusing to ask Murad Ali Shah to step down along with Zardari and Bilawal.

The state of Pakistan comes first before the Constitution. I will fully support the federal government's decision over imposing Governors rule in Sindh

This will stink of a non-democratic move and will raise more controversy.

No there needs to be a separate province for Karachi and Hyderabad.

Similar to how Punjab will be torn into two pieces same needs to happen within Sindh

I believe Sindhis and Karachites will be pleased to be liberated from PPP and MQM. The nation comes first

No there needs to be a separate province for Karachi and Hyderabad.

Similar to how Punjab will be torn into two pieces same needs to happen within Sindh

Always surprises me that Pakistan has so few provinces. For a country of ~ 220 million how is it even possible to properly govern when you only have 4 provinces.

From what I’ve read on here many seem to fear that more provinces = a less unified country when in reality it’s the opposite as smaller administrative units = better governance and a happier population.

no; only the people of Pakistan should be able to kick out PPP from power through general elections; the criminal cases against some of the PPP members should go ahead and they should be punished (imprisonment and fines) but the PPP government should not be toppled; instead PPP should be allowed to to replace those corrupt individuals with others; be democratic;

I am sure thats what is goin to happen. PPP has a vote bank and their voters are always going to vote for them

Yes it should be. Never mind the democratic values if it means thieves are walking free enjoying themselves.

Without democratic values the saviours will be the next thieves, walking free and enjoying themselves. Then someone else will come along and do the same thing and we'll be in an endless loop of corruption, political engineering, the dethroning of falls gods and enthroning of the new ones. 50 years down the line someone else will be having the same argument and people will be presenting the same solutions.

Better to send Agent JKT and make 20-30 PPP MPAs switch sides. But do something, anything, just rid us off PPP.

Without democratic values the saviours will be the next thieves, walking free and enjoying themselves. Then someone else will come along and do the same thing and we'll be in an endless loop of corruption, political engineering, the dethroning of falls gods and enthroning of the new ones. 50 years down the line someone else will be having the same argument and people will be presenting the same solutions.

Rather these chor's are hiding under democracy. I don't mind a military man coming in and giving them a good proper whacking. Pakistan needs a Presidential system.

It would be the right move but it would be too controversial and to an extent unfair. If PML-N government did that to PTI in KPK from 2013-2018 then we would be immensely outraged. Even though there is a fair enough reason why governer should take over in Sindh I feel it will further polarize politics in Pakistan and politics will only become more dirty.
In fact PPP and PML-N might form an official alliance and cause havoc in Pakistan.
I think it's better to keep it as it is with PPP in control of sindh but it's important to help raise awareness of the massive shortcomings of the PPP government where possible.
If PML-N could lose punjab then PPP could also lose sindh eventually Insha Allah.

It would be the right move but it would be too controversial and to an extent unfair. If PML-N government did that to PTI in KPK from 2013-2018 then we would be immensely outraged. Even though there is a fair enough reason why governer should take over in Sindh I feel it will further polarize politics in Pakistan and politics will only become more dirty.
In fact PPP and PML-N might form an official alliance and cause havoc in Pakistan.
I think it's better to keep it as it is with PPP in control of sindh but it's important to help raise awareness of the massive shortcomings of the PPP government where possible.
If PML-N could lose punjab then PPP could also lose sindh eventually Insha Allah.

I don't think there is any bigger emergency when more than 50% of the development budget of Sindh has been plundered into personal pockets of the senior PPP leadership. The massive rot of Sindh and Karachi from 2008 to 2019 today is alarming enough, we have given enough opportunities to the electorate in Sindh to get rid of MQM and PPP, but they have failed to do so inspite of solid grounds. The country of Pakistan comes first and cannot be held hostage of a mafia and an illiterate nation.

Rather these chor's are hiding under democracy. I don't mind a military man coming in and giving them a good proper whacking. Pakistan needs a Presidential system.

There are plenty of chors in all provincial governments. Rather than taking down the governments, take down the corrupt individuals by proving their guilt in the court of law. Shouldn’t be too difficult if every Tom, Dick and Harry is vouching for it.

I don't think there is any bigger emergency when more than 50% of the development budget of Sindh has been plundered into personal pockets of the senior PPP leadership. The massive rot of Sindh and Karachi from 2008 to 2019 today is alarming enough, we have given enough opportunities to the electorate in Sindh to get rid of MQM and PPP, but they have failed to do so inspite of solid grounds. The country of Pakistan comes first and cannot be held hostage of a mafia and an illiterate nation.

We didn’t learn anything from 1971 did we? You try to mess with voters’ mandate and the voters messes you up in return.

Even if the voters keep on electing the parties who will take the nations foreign debts to $200 billion? No Thank You, the nation comes first at all cost. Secondly no one is going to be shedding any tears over the PPP in Sindh

This mentality is the reason why there is a country called Bangladesh. Bring the necessary reforms in the criminal justice system and prosecute those who you have evidence against. Dismissing an elected government is not a solution. It will only create resentments and people will elect more parties like MQM and PPP out of resentment. Don’t know ppl can’t understand this basic human emotion. MQM would have been done by late 90s had the then federal government made necessary CJS and electoral reforms. But no that’s how establishment and governments role in Pakistan. You want PTI to repeat the same mistake then I wish you good luck, but remember the definition of insanity.

I agree with you but it's too big a risk and too complicated to impose governor rule in sindh. Firstly there will be a massive people outrage and secondly the politics in Pakistan will become even more polarised. I believe first PTI government should perform on a national level and in punjab, kpk and balochistan before we do panga with sindh government. Once PTI have got the confidence of the majority of Pakistanis we can then argue a case for intervening with sindh and perhaps imposing governor rule. As of now PTI has no right to mess with an elected provincial government. If we believe in democracy we must stick with it at all costs even though it is getting ridiculous now with the extreme conditions of the ppl of sindh.

I think eventually PPP will be voted out of sindh if there is a free and fair election there. We have already seen a rise in PTIs votebank there and Insha Allah when the people of sindh see the work that PTI is doing in a national level they will also vote PTI in next elections. Imposing governor rule will only cause more hassle and problems for the PTI government.