Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A | 4th u/o ODI | 26/8/09

hur rizvi

Senior Test Player
The 4th match of one day series between Pakistan A and Srilanka A is to

be played today in colombo match will start in just about an hour ......

Let's see if shehzad and Talha can build on the last few games. Ghani might get dropped in this one because Fahad isn't going anywhere.

Pakistan batting first: 2/0 after 1 over

15/0 after 5 overs. Slow start.

Good to see that Umar Amin and Azhar Ali are back and Fahad Masood too.

Shukar hai Malinga Shlazinga isn't playing today.

We are playing 4 openers
A shehzad , Azhar ali , Khalid latif , Umar amin

hur rizvi said:
We are playing 4 openers
A shehzad , Azhar ali , Khalid latif , Umar amin

They could have sent Yasir Hameed, Imran Farhat, Salman Butt, Taufeeq Umar as well, sari team hi openers ko hou jani thi. :D

Umar Amin really likes to play his shots, he has 22 from 23 balls. Hope he doesn't throw his wicket away after such a good start.

39/0 after 8 overs.

Kash first team bhi aisi start diya kare hume.

Seems like it was a good toss to lose. 72/0 after 13.2 overs, Umar Amin inching towards fifty.

100/0 after 19.1 overs. Very good start. Now they can start pushing the run rate.

And there falls the first wicket. Think it is Umar Amin. 105/1 after 20.3 overs.

Ahmed Shahzad is in. Let's see if he continues cashing in on his prolific form.

kingusama92 said:
Ahmed Shahzad is in. Let's see if he continues cashing in on his prolific form.

What time is it in Canada now? 02:04 am?

IAJ said:
What time is it in Canada now? 02:04 am?

Yup it's late over here. These days I just stay up until sehri/fajr prayers and then go to sleep.

I don't like sleeping at 12 and then having to wake up 4 hours later to eat.

JAV12341 said:
hope ahmed shezad scores heavely to prove his worth

He can score as may runs as he likes to in the pavilion now.
115/2. Latif comes in to join Azhar Ali.

Wonderful. I jinxed the poor lad.

Please don't collapse... three down Latif back in the hut.

116/3 (24.2)

In walks Sarfraz Ahmed

kingusama92 said:
Yup it's late over here. These days I just stay up until sehri/fajr prayers and then go to sleep.

I don't like sleeping at 12 and then having to wake up 4 hours later to eat.

You don't go to school? work?

Well I go to sleep after Salat Tarawih around 23:00 and then get up for Sehri 04:00, go the office around 06:00 and my day is over around 14:00. After that i can sleep some hrs, train and spend time with my family and friends. I enjoy this routine.

kingusama92 said:
Wonderful. I jinxed the poor lad.

Please don't collapse... three down Latif back in the hut.

116/3 (24.2)

In walks Sarfraz Ahmed

That was bound to happen, after a century stand. Mini collapse is our trademark

IAJ said:
You don't go to school? work?

Well I go to sleep after Salat Tarawih around 23:00 and then get up for Sehri 04:00, go the office around 06:00 and my day is over around 14:00. After that i can sleep some hrs, train and spend time with my family and friends. I enjoy this routine.

Summer holidays. I go back to school in September.

You certainly have an excellent routine. It's tough for me to sleep right after tarawih so I just stay up.

It's infact Bhanja seior who comes in. Cricinfo keep changng their mind.

It's infact Bhanja seior who comes in. Cricinfo keep changing their mind.

Where are you getting these updates from?

Its sad that a premium channel like Geo Super is incapable of televising/supporting the Pakistan A cricket games.

Honestly speaking: Bhanja brothers are totally useless cricketers at this level. They can't hit boundaries, let alone sixes. They can't take singles and waste just too many balls.
Pure Sifarshi players.

The score is 180/5 after 40 overs.

We need at least 80 runs in last 10 overs.

215 is the target for srilanka PAkistan A not able to play whole fifty overs and i think series is going to be level 2-2

Pakistan A learning from senior team, 115/2 and 214 all out, we know the art of collapse

insaftak said:
Pakistan A learning from senior team, 115/2 and 214 all out, we know the art of collapse

Well at one stage they were even 105/0, they don't come much behind first team.

I guess the start we had was just too good to carry on normally with.

First Sri Lankan wicket falls; 51/1, Udawatte gone. Good bowling by Masood.

Another shoddy batting display by the batting display, looks like Sri Lanka is going to win this one and level the series 2-2.

Tharanga gone too. Talha gets his first wicket. 56/2 after 11.5 overs

Pakistan can still win this InshaAllah. Abdur Rehman has bowled extremely well so far in this ODI series and hopefully he will continue with that.
SL 65/2 after 14.2 overs

Looks like Pakistan are about to throw 2-0 lead away here!

Few maiden overs will bring the rrr down for SL which is exactly what Pakistan should do

Finally a break through...Silva gone, Pakistan need to keep getting in the covers quickly

112/3 after 25.5

kamranO said:
dear cover drive in my system our admin has close the cricinfo page thats why iam asking for uppdate
ohhh okay...btw where about are you in KSA?

Uhmm .....after cricinfo it is only Pakpassion for Pakistan scores update

118/4 after 27.4 overs. Abdur Rehman bowling well

Kandamby is a big threat, hope we can get him out sa quicky as possible

Good stuff from Abdur Rehman...need to keep pressure applied from both ends here

If Pakistan lose this match I will blame the batsmen. Pakistan were 105/0 at one strage and should have made 280+ runs.

Cover Drive said:
Ohh okay...beautiful city to live in

that mean you love to live in Mercury

ya its good to here

what about you man where you live