The Ashes | 4th Test | MCG | Day 4 | 29/12/10

congrats jhonson for excellent ton, excellent knock by haddin too.

but they were never going to win :yk

Congrats to England and English fans on PP. A well deserved victory

Arey yaar. Ab 4 wickets bakhi hein aur kya patha johnson aur haddin dono double century marey aur phir match draw ho jaye.Is liye aap mubaraki haley na dey.

I'm half-expecting Punter to resign after this Test.

Should also offer commiserations to Aus supporters. Even as a neutral, I felt a bit sorry for the performance of this current team having grown up watching the greats like Warne and co dominate every team with ease. A few brights sparks but not much to cheer about, I guess Siddle bowled quite well and Watson is really developing as an opening bat. Hopefully they can build a good side in the coming years and challenge England again.

I expected England to win but I would NEVER have guessed they'd have two innings wins under their belt. Amazing team at the moment, not as gifted as the 05 team but certainly the best English test side I've seen.

Should also offer commiserations to Aus supporters. Even as a neutral, I felt a bit sorry for the performance of this current team having grown up watching the greats like Warne and co dominate every team with ease. A few brights sparks but not much to cheer about, I guess Siddle bowled quite well and Watson is really developing as an opening bat. Hopefully they can build a good side in the coming years and challenge England again.

I expected England to win but I would NEVER have guessed they'd have two innings wins under their belt. Amazing team at the moment, not as gifted as the 05 team but certainly the best English test side I've seen.

are you mad

hum ko itna sata sata kar for almost 20 years.

ab un ki baari he...go england go england

A bit to early for Congrats. Aus could still make it 2-2.

The little urn doesn't leave London anyway.

Hmm, I thought they said it was starting at 10 today.. I guess that just meant the start of the coverage. My bad.

Ryan Harris is apparently going to be out for 2 months so he'll miss the ODI series. Massive blow because he's excellent in ODIs.

good over first up from Bres.

his length has been quite exceptional in this Test.

:out

Tremlett strikes in his first over! Mitch inside edge and bowled!

*Looks at the Aussie scorecard*

*starts listening to The Final Countdown...*

uppish drive thru covers, just past the fielder.

Siddle off the mark.

Haddin is all at sea against Bresnan, he's gonna knock him over if he keeps facing him.

lucky for England then, Tremlett has been quite brilliant.

that fat bloke with the high voice is now singing " the lion sleeps tonight"

his name is Graham something. I met him once at Trotters bar in Port of Spain a few years ago

complete and utter nutcase imo :)