The campaign run by Star Sports for India-Pakistan World Cup 2019 clash is pathetic to say the least

Sean143

Just had a look at their fb page, and those ******* are back to the same old baap-beta argument. The fact that this time it's coming from an organization instead of a nobody like Sehwag is awful in its own right.

I know the odds are alarmingly in favour of India for that game, but such promotions are a disgrace to the integrity of the sport.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/FathersDay?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#FathersDay</a>, watch an ICC <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CWC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CWC19</a> match jo dekh ke bas bol sakte hain, “baap re baap!” &#55357;&#56841;<br> <br>Catch <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/INDvPAK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#INDvPAK</a> in the race for the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CricketKaCrown?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CricketKaCrown</a>, LIVE on June 16th, only on Star Sports! <a href="https://t.co/Apo3R8QrbO">pic.twitter.com/Apo3R8QrbO</a></p>— Star Sports (@StarSportsIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/StarSportsIndia/status/1137649283195445249?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 9, 2019</a></blockquote>

Let them have some fun.

They've been our whipping boys for decades. I guess this would be the same like Aane Do.

CT loss is also not too distant in the past.

Let them have some fun.

They've been our whipping boys for decades. I guess this would be the same like Aane Do.

lol. only 80s and 90s. every other era india has dominated.

and like all pakistanis who cry ct ct you conveniently have forgotten the two asia cup demolition jobs.

Let them have some fun.

True. It’s like bangladesh or Afghanistan fans. When your team has been awful for so long you get a bit too jazbaati

and like all pakistanis who cry ct ct you conveniently have forgotten the two asia cup demolition jobs.

From the beginning of time till early/mid-2000s, we've dominated.

The equation has now shifted in IND's favor a bit, that I cannot deny - too many class batsmen, and better spinners than Pak's current side. But, on the day itself, it's pretty much unpredictable and depends on the pitch as well.

Yes, Asia Cup was our worst performance in a while, we got clobbered. CT, however, was a much high profile event.

Shameless stuff from shameless people. What do you expect from them anyway.

Let them have some fun.

Aane do and mauka mauka were kind of bearable campaigns imo, but what are these duffers trying to depict by showing infants wearing PCT kit ?. Isn't there a thing called sportsman spirit ? The best thing about sport is that it banishes all kinds of differences that exist, everybody is an equal on the field.

Yes, this particular ad seems to be influenced by hate and bigotry a bit.

Despite this mighty dominance from India in every other era Pakistan still has better overall record Agaisnt India in ODI cricket and test cricket as well

I just saw the commercial after watching this thread, pathetic to say the least. That's why I hate cricket broadcasters and even most commentators, hardcore jingoists..

What's wrong with that? It's an Indian channel they are bound to make ads that resonate with their viewers.

All these things usually fall flat on their face. Lets hope this time is no different.

Lest they forget, their whole team was asked 'Baap kon hai, baap kon hai?' and one of their players, Shami, was ready to fight with the member of the stadium crowd.

Calm down fellas! its usual for a corporation to such type of lowly acts to increase drama/intensity/excitement for the game, hence viewers, hence money. Just a typical Indian company :D

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/FathersDay?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#FathersDay</a>, watch an ICC <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CWC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CWC19</a> match jo dekh ke bas bol sakte hain, “baap re baap!” &#55357;&#56841;<br> <br>Catch <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/INDvPAK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#INDvPAK</a> in the race for the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CricketKaCrown?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CricketKaCrown</a>, LIVE on June 16th, only on Star Sports! <a href="https://t.co/Apo3R8QrbO">pic.twitter.com/Apo3R8QrbO</a></p>— Star Sports (@StarSportsIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/StarSportsIndia/status/1137649283195445249?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 9, 2019</a></blockquote>

Lol shameless people. CT final spanking was so bad that they are bound to remember it for a long time. Funny how they compensate for it through Asia Cup, the buzz and significance of both tournaments were completely different, and one was the final showdown, something that has never happened in ODI between the two countries! And that loss was outright humiliation for neighbours! That's why we remember it, and will keep reminding them. Just like how they fairly make a point of Pak record in WCs against India.

We have owned them for a long time in H2H, lately they have started winning more so they show their colors before such games. I would disregard what flat track bullies say.

Pakistan was a better team in the 70s too

India were a joke team in the first two WC

1960s we didn't play each other due to politics

I see this nutter is back after shamelessly disappearing from the forum right after the CT final. You want me to bring your pre-match posts, so we can have a laugh [MENTION=141829]geraltofrivia[/MENTION]? :))

This is a marketing gimmick and helps Star sports. Majority of people in India think and feel the same way so they are just tapping into existing sentiment and getting money out of it

My advice to all pakistanis who seem to be 'hurt' by this ad, although this was just a financial tactic being used by a corporation, it will only backfire as badly if India don't win this game. Stay calm, and like our kaptaan said, just focus on cricket. :)

When even your media and channels behave like this, its not even surprising anymore that some fans of India will act in the same immature manner.

Its pathetic to say the least coming from a big media group. If you have to go that low to insult and disrespect other nations and some people from India even defending that than its time to have a serious look at your culture and society.

I see this nutter is back after shamelessly disappearing from the forum right after the CT final. You want me to bring your pre-match posts, so we can have a laugh [MENTION=141829]geraltofrivia[/MENTION]? :))

And even head to heads since last 2 decades ie after 2000's Indians are only just barely ahead lol. As for this poster, pathetic human. I remember Indiafan before the final, a day before ''as if Amir can ever go thru out top order'' :))

When even your media and channels behave like this, its not even surprising anymore that some fans of India will act in the same immature manner.

Its pathetic to say the least coming from a big media group. If you have to go that low to insult and disrespect other nations and some people from India even defending that than its time to have a serious look at your culture and society.

"As they go lower, you go higher" :)

What's stopping Pakistan from making one in return? Either take revenge or ignore, complaining about a foreign ad is nonsense.

This ad is pathetic and wahiyat in every sense and from every perspective.

It is not an Ind vs Pak thread guys, and if I was an Indian, I would have condemned this ad even more. I think fans from both countries should criticize such acts, lets hope that we have a good game on 16th, in which the spirit of the sport has the highest priority.

Poor taste aside that ad was so cringe. I dont understand how even Indians could enjoy an ad like that.

This applies to most Indian ads. Theres one about xoom where the guy goes "phirki le rahe ho kya" and moves his head around in that Indian way. So so cringe...

The original moka moka was an all time classic that even Pakistani fans enjoyed. This, however is embarrassing.

Not defending but they have similar ads for each team

You can always expect stuff like this from a country like India, small hearted people.

They will know that they are the beta on 16th.

mate the champions trophy final demolition job is single handly the biggest match both countries have been involved in yes u can say the world cup matches but most.of them are group games this was an icc champions trophy final a big huge final where u was convinced u had already won u got the beating of a life time your commentators walking out half way through single handly the biggest humiliation Indian cricket has suffered since it was formed

Becouse in past decade we not Player each other much .

In the past we did play a lot it's now we are not playing but that's because of your lovely Indians government that does not want to play with Pakistan rather than trying to have peace and show unity hit government promotes hate and violence

mate the champions trophy final demolition job is single handly the biggest match both countries have been involved in yes u can say the world cup matches but most.of them are group games this was an icc champions trophy final a big huge final where u was convinced u had already won u got the beating of a life time your commentators walking out half way through single handly the biggest humiliation Indian cricket has suffered since it was formed

Post of the year brother spot on

Indians can say what they want only fact is in the most important match of the history of both teams Pakistan came out on top by demolishing them was not even a contest

India is still hurting over the historical thumping we gave them in a major final. That is what it's all about. I remember, even their TV anchors were on the brink of being made to cry like babies.

I found the original mauka mauka ads quite funny, even though i am a pak fan. This ad is quite disgraceful as it has sexual inuendo implied!
DISGRACEFUL PEOPLE WHO HAVE NO RESPECT FOR MOTHERS!

India is still hurting over the historical thumping we gave them in a major final. That is what it's all about. I remember, even their TV anchors were on the brink of being made to cry like babies.

Exactly bro they can say what they want but it was Pakistan who were the dad's when it came down to the most important game both countries were involved in made the whole of India cry for days shoved the words of baap agar he baap hota hai down there throats

Was this ad supposed to be funny? Lame at best I can say..

Not surprised Indian media is pathetic as we have seen lately

Very unprofessional, disgraceful.
I don’t think this game needs any promotion, I can’t belive Bangladeshi fans don’t find this offensive, they indirectly implied.
I know India is going to win the game, but I really hope that Pak beats them this time

I was trying to see what is funny in it and then I read some comments and bulk of Indians felt the same this is just pathetic and failed attempt at comedy.

Don't even pay attention to these adverts. It's all about what happens on the pitch.

What do you expect from nation full of gullible people.

It is easy use their delusional-ism, created by spewing lies about their fake bravado, and racist nationalism hiding behind patriotism and religion.

If I was in Star sports marketing team then I would utilize majority of naivety, gullibility, delusional-ism to make large $$$ because it will sell.

Very unprofessional, disgraceful.
I don’t think this game needs any promotion, I can’t belive Bangladeshi fans don’t find this offensive, they indirectly implied.
I know India is going to win the game, but I really hope that Pak beats them this time

Lol the CT final humiliation still hurts I guess

However this is a very poorly made ad in all honesty. Atleast the 2015 WC one was well made and I can say was funny. This is just poor all round

First time I saw these type of materials before anay do series & in return Pakistan hit their faces by geela chittar then before champions tropy same stuff & same faces & same geela chittar now I must say that even gutter worms have some shame.

TBH, I thought the earlier stuff was quite good, the Mouqa stuff I mean.
This seems a little mean spirited

In South Asian society, saying to another random person that you are their father is entirely disrespectful and offensive.

If they want be like that, then go ahead.

Dont cry when bangla bros photoshop a picture of Dhoni's head then.

If you can give offense learn to take it too.

IMO all this is too much for cricket, not necessary at all.

I agree with you, the majority of people in India might be better. Stereotyping is offensive in its own right. I feel that Indian media and government are responsible for these situations.

Indian media is bought media. When government fails to deliver they change rhetoric to non sensical issues to divert attention from real issue a person faces.
For any person better standard of life for themselves and their kids is the main issue.
However since the government's can't deliver it they systematically change the mindset of people so that the people think their religion or country is under siege and vote for the so called saviours who themselves cause these issues in first place.

It's an age old tactic which Indian politicians have perfected now..

Highly offensive commercial, calling India as Pakistan’s dad. Probably the first dad that was born a day after son.

Indian media and Indians should realize that every little thing from anyone about India is offensive to them. Yet they make such commercials.

A nation full of morons, traitors, and lowlifes. They will always be ruled by outsiders.

Clearly shows that certain sections of the Indian media has yet to come to terms with Pakistan as an independent state. Their fixation with fatherhood of Pakistan reflects that disturbed state of mind.

Quite liked Mauka Mauka ad, found it funny in some ways. There’s a youtube channel which is carrying that on, with actors playing Ind, Pak, BD roles.

But this desi diss about being beta putar stuff is so cringeworthy. Move on, but old habits never die easily. No amount of digitalism, development will change certain desi south asian mindset, habits, mentality.

So true 90%of people are like this especially in northern states they use those words in each and every sentence.From personal experience they are just bad really bad.But what can be expected from them.This ad is really cringe and made my blood boiled.The way they used word "Abbu" I really found it very very very offensive.only if

It seems it was made by someone who spends more time on social media and youtube than with his creative team. Ad is perfect for 8 years old. :inti

Yep, good description.

Seems to be someone really involved in social media flame wars.

Starsports is crap even as a Indian fan don't like their coverage and ad campaign.

Australian babysitting one was the worst with Sehwag leading the troops.

The Mauka Mauka stuff was gold, was hoping for something as good.