The Never Give Up Attitude Of Imran Khan!

I really admire the down to earth mentality of IK. He is a true reflection of a leader.

For all haters of IK let me ask you one simple question. Imagine you have a baby boy would you make sincere dua that he turns out like Nawaz Sharif, Zardari or Imran Khan?

I would be blessed if my boy turns out to be like Imran Khan who would go on and make a living out of his hardwork and not make a living off others hardwork.

I really admire the down to earth mentality of IK. He is a true reflection of a leader.

For all haters of IK let me ask you one simple question. Imagine you have a baby boy would you make sincere dua that he turns out like Nawaz Sharif, Zardari or Imran Khan?

I would be blessed if my boy turns out to be like Imran Khan who would go on and make a living out of his hardwork and not make a living off others hardwork.

1- Prayers do not work (look at the muslims' status in the world during last 400 years)
2- What about baby girl?
3- Even if you limit your imaginations to Pakistani politicians, what's wrong with M A Jinnah, Joneijo, Asghar Khan etc.?

1- Prayers do not work (look at the muslims' status in the world during last 400 years)
2- What about baby girl?
3- Even if you limit your imaginations to Pakistani politicians, what's wrong with M A Jinnah, Joneijo, Asghar Khan etc.?

This was just a hypothetical scenario whereby I was asking would you wish the life and deeds of NZ, AZ or IK for your loved ones.

My point is if we realize that NS or AZ or IK is not the best example for our young generation then why should we want any of them to be influence the life of our youth? And I included only these three because these three are leading 3 biggest parties in Pakistan and eventually will be in power so the choice is out of these 3 only.

What is the best dish to have there?

I only had doodh patti. :)) But friends have been there and it is a household name in the area. Their popular item is DAAL fried in desi ghee. "Mian gee ki daal" as the admirers describe it. Although the menu is extensive now.

This is not a typical truck hotel or dhaba at all, there were only cars outside. Sitting arrangement does not depict other dhabas where you have mostly charpoys.

Imran Khan was so confident that he was saying in almost every interview that he will leave politics and focus on SKMCH and NAMAL if he is disqualified :bow:

You can't match that confidence!

Yet another victory for the great man, keep going Khan sb.

His integrity was never in doubt and saw him so emotional after long time when he explained how Geo and PMLN tried to compare his cases to Sharifs where there was WORLD of difference.

I can understand frustration of his haters now :))

It is not defeat that destroys you,it is being demoralized by defeat that destroy you. There's only one Imran Khan, what an inspirational man.

Watch this clip of IK from dherna days to understand his mindset :bow:

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="tl" dir="ltr">Mai Nawaz Sharif say jeetounga nahi, yeh haaray ga! <a href="https://t.co/uBliiHC04b">pic.twitter.com/uBliiHC04b</a></p>— Mariam's Madness (@mariamsmadness) <a href="https://twitter.com/mariamsmadness/status/941608419596865536?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

Who else is on Immy's hitlist? How can he target the likes of Zardari, Altaf Hussain next?

Main inko rulaunga! Thank you Imran today pic of Noora made my day

Whats happened to [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]. Is he ok?

He hasn't logged in since 31st Dec, maybe it was his new years resolution to quit PP since it take too much of his time.

I tried too, didn't last more than a couple of days :afridi

He hasn't logged in since 31st Dec, maybe it was his new years resolution to quit PP since it take too much of his time.

The guy was special. I hope he is ok. On the PP, it is very addictive.

Whats happened to [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]. Is he ok?

The guy was special. I hope he is ok. On the PP, it is very addictive.

[MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] too.

very chill posters

Where are you these days? Is everything ok?

Akhmdulillah i am fine i was just busy with the work so was taking a few months break from PP but i am back now. Thanks for remembering me : )

How are you guys i hope everything is ok?

Akhmdulillah i am fine i was just busy with the work so was taking a few months break from PP but i am back now. Thanks for remembering me : )

How are you guys i hope everything is ok?

Welcome back Guru bhai

I love the energy and passion of this man at this age! Election season is on and still he is handling all these fund raising events of SKMCH personally and finding time from his busy schedule :bow:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Today at the SKMTCH Iftar fundraiser we raised Rs 14.5 crores - breaking the previous year's record of Rs 13 crores. I want to thank all our donors in Lahore for their generosity.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/997511412045041666?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

DdfXWt0V4AAWgYJ.jpg:small

DdfwUrlU8AAkbBJ.jpg:small

DdfwUrlVQAAQU69.jpg:small

Main inko rulaunga! :)) :)))

nawaz Sharif tumhaare baap ka paisa he jo bhool jayenge?

Maryam Nawaz Sharif: Rokh sako tou rokh lo

Imran Khan: Rokh liya :yk

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have given my best & fought to the last ball for my country against corruption & for justice. Now I am praying to the Almighty for success</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/834692217172262914?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imran Khan at the moment <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AvenfieldReference?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AvenfieldReference</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Avenfieldverdict?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Avenfieldverdict</a> <a href="https://t.co/m5g308w4HI">pic.twitter.com/m5g308w4HI</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1015204603560955904?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 6, 2018</a></blockquote>

IK at the moment:

Hum sa he to somne ah.

You have to applaud his effort. One man with a mission has helped put a near unstoppable corrupt juggernaut behind bars.

IK at the moment:

Hum sa he to somne ah.

You have to applaud his effort. One man with a mission has helped put a near unstoppable corrupt juggernaut behind bars.

22 years of struggle to get here! He launched this political party against corruption even his speeches from 1996 and 97 are based on anti corruption.

I saw the first one I believe where he stated that they will come after him, his family and other personal matters.

He could have retired in peace as a cricket commentator but chose to struggle at ~45 to end the horror we have been witnessing.

I saw the first one I believe where he stated that they will come after him, his family and other personal matters.

He could have retired in peace as a cricket commentator but chose to struggle at ~45 to end the horror we have been witnessing.

And they did exacly that. Many of our cricket legends left the country and lived overseas after retirement peacefully but he selected the difficult part because with fame and power there comes responsibility og giving it back to the society. Mudassir Nazar, Asif Iqbal, Waqar Younus etc all are living their life happily outside Pakistan.

Imran was a leader from day one. There’s something that eminantes from these individuals, it radiates your whole being by surrounding yourself around them.

Musassir even told him that you will go into politics one day when Imran was shy to give a speech in front of his ten honest men.

Imran was a leader from day one. There’s something that eminantes from these individuals, it radiates your whole being by surrounding yourself around them.

Musassir even told him that you will go into politics one day when Imran was shy to give a speech in front of his ten honest men.

True that Imran wasn't a great tactician on field like Miandad but IK was a great leader and man manager who led from front and inspired his boys to give more on field and made them a team instead of individuals. There are many stories from those days once Rameez shared that me Wasim and Miandad (all the seniors) of 92 WC had a secret meeting to discuss what to do because Khan to pagal hogaya he apna zehni tawazun kho betha he when we were losing every match IK was telling us we are gonna lift the cup so we thought he is gone crazy.

Now that Nawaz has been dealt with, will Imran finally stop running from his foreign funding case?

It has been pending for four years. I wonder why our savior is not willing to open the case?
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] when can we expect some news on that front?

Now that Nawaz has been dealt with, will Imran finally stop running from his foreign funding case?

It has been pending for four years. I wonder why our savior is not willing to open the case?

You should go and file a petition.

Murghe ko bhi yehi lagta hai ke har roz sooraj ussi ki baang dene par talu hota hai..

Until one day jab qasai uss ke gale par bhi churri chala deta hai aur uss ki baang ke beghaur bhi sooraj talu hota rehta hai.

Maryam sojao Imran aa gaya he :yk
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Bacho so jao warna Imran Khan aa jaye ga ! Phir se !</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/501057359339200512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2014</a></blockquote>

Go file a petition. As far as I know imran has been cleared of all cases.

You really are desperate. It must be have so painful yesterday. Good people never support thieves and crooks.

Pakistan's Imran Khan 'quietly confident' he will be PM

LAHORE, Pakistan (Reuters) - Pakistani cricket legend Imran Khan said he was “quietly confident” of victory in a general election this month and that as prime minister, he would drive an anti-corruption and anti-poverty campaign in the south Asian nation.

The 65-year-old opposition leader, a glamorous part of the London upper crust in his younger days, also dismissed allegations that the powerful military was working behind the scenes to favor his campaign for the July 25 poll.

Oxford-educated Khan spoke in an interview on Friday as his arch foe, ousted former prime minister Nawaz Sharif, was due to return to the country and be arrested on a conviction that was handed down by an anti-graft court last week. Much of the eastern city of Lahore, the hometown of both Khan and Sharif, was on alert for protests by Sharif’s supporters.

Khan is campaigning hard on populist promises of a prosperous Pakistan that breaks away from its persistent legacy of corruption, even as he expands appeals to nationalist and religious sentiment in the nuclear-armed, Muslim nation.

As prime minister, he says he will partially model his promised anti-corruption campaign and poverty reduction program on China, Pakistan’s traditional ally that has financed billions of dollars of infrastructure projects.

“What Pakistan has to do is follow China’s example where they lift people out of poverty,” Khan said in the interview in a private jet after a long night of campaigning in Punjab province.

“And actually we have meetings with the Chinese on all the steps they took to reduce poverty.”

Whoever wins the election will also have to navigate Pakistan’s often-fraught relations with the United States over the U.S.-backed government’s war against Taliban militants in neighboring Afghanistan.

Washington accuses Pakistan of not doing enough to root out Taliban militants who shelter on the Pakistani side of the border, and the Trump administration has recently cut foreign aid and applied diplomatic and financial pressure on Islamabad to try to force change.

“I think the longer the U.S. troops stay there, the less the chance of there being a political settlement,” Khan said. “I think the Afghans, you know, if the U.S. even gives a timetable of withdrawal, and then gets the Afghans on the table, and then with the neighbors also chipping in, I think that is the best chance of peace.”

A victory for Khan’s opposition party would mark a new political direction for Pakistan, which has been dominated by two parties - Sharif’s Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and the Pakistan Peoples Party of assassinated former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto - when the military has not been in power.

“WE’LL DO IT”

More than 20 years after Khan founded his political party, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (Pakistan Movement for Justice), the man still revered by many as captain of Pakistan’s 1992 World Cup-winning cricket team, feels the stars have finally aligned for him.

In recent years, he has mostly shed the playboy image of his younger days, marrying his spiritual adviser earlier this year and making public shows of devotion to Islam.

Supporters lined the roads leading to the three rallies Khan spoke at on Thursday night, swarming his entourage to fling rose petals as he entered each venue.

His speeches are still peppered with cricket references but also have appeals to religious conservatives in the country of 208 million. And he has courted traditional power brokers with large followings in Punjab, the country’s largest province that is key to any general election victory.

Khan’s political fortunes were transformed last July when the Supreme Court disqualified three-time premier Sharif in a case that judges only took up when Khan threatened to paralyze the capital Islamabad with his supporters.

Sharif is due to return to Pakistan on Friday to be arrested in a move that he hopes will boost his PML-N party ahead of polls, but Khan dismissed the move as futile.

He also rejected increasing allegations by both the PML-N and the PPP that the country’s “establishment” is pushing politically motivated corruption cases against their leaders.

“(The) public is demanding accountability of corrupt leaders of political parties,” Khan said. “Now, each time there is an attempt to hold them accountable, they all get together and start saying its anti-democratic, and in this case they are saying it’s pre-poll rigging.”

Khan’s party has pulled ahead of others in one opinion poll and he said of his chances in the election: “I’m quietly confident that this time we’ll do it. I am hopeful, I am confident, but still, the match is not over until the last ball is bowled.”

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-...quietly-confident-he-will-be-pm-idUSKBN1K30S2

Tumhaare baap ka pesa he jo bhool jaayenge? :imran

Foreign funding case tou bhool gaye hain Khan saab.

Why is is still pending, why is hiding from the courts and why is he ignoring Akbar S Babar, without whose services, PTI would not be what it is today?

You really are desperate. It must be have so painful yesterday. Good people never support thieves and crooks.

Any update on the foreign funding case? Why is it still pending, and when will he answer the call?

The case is on-going from what I've read. Im sure IK will be exonerated as in case previous.

Hasn't it taken decades to bring NS to justice, yet you are in a rush for IK? Why tho? :)

The case is on-going from what I've read. Im sure IK will be exonerated as in case previous.

Hasn't it taken decades to bring NS to justice, yet you are in a rush for IK? Why tho? :)

It is not ongoing because Imran hasn’t attended a single court hearing. At least the Sharifs have attended most of their court hearings.

Imran claims to be a messiah so I wonder why it is taking four years and counting to come clean and prove that he is not guilty of embezzlement.

If he proves that the allegations of Akbar S Babar, one of the founding members of PTI are false, his anti-corruption stance will be further solidified.

It is not ongoing because Imran hasn’t attended a single court hearing. At least the Sharifs have attended most of their court hearings.

Imran claims to be a messiah so I wonder why it is taking four years and counting to come clean and prove that he is not guilty of embezzlement.

If he proves that the allegations of Akbar S Babar, one of the founding members of PTI are false, his anti-corruption stance will be further solidified.

Case is adjourned. This means it's on-going.

The only place IK is running to is the office of Prime Minister. :)

But relax, NS has seen justice and IK too if he has done wrong. You're not going anywhere, so wait and see.

come on dont be that desperate i know its a sad day for you but help us find those saplings!

Nerves of steel! is there anything that this guy can't achieved? He always endup reaching the peak of whatever he starts

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is the result of 22 years of conviction , relentless efforts , determination and not giving up!<br>Congratulations <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> You have done it!!!<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PrimeMinisterImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PrimeMinisterImranKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NayaPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NayaPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionPakistan2018Results?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionPakistan2018Results</a></p>— Shoaib Akhtar (@shoaib100mph) <a href="https://twitter.com/shoaib100mph/status/1022391455124520961?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 26, 2018</a></blockquote>

IK is PM for Pakistan now!

Is there anything left for him to achieve in life?