Trump threw aside India ties for family's business with Pakistan, says Ex-US NSA Jake Sullivan

Devadwal

Senior Test Player
Former US National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan has accused Donald trump of sidelining US-India partnership, allegedly prioritizing his family's business interests in Pakistan.

NSA under Biden Admin Jake Sullivan: Trump opted for Pak due to business deals

'Pakistan's willingness to engage in business deals with the Trump family, Trump has sidelined the India relationship. This is a major strategic setback'

Former US National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan has accused Donald trump of sidelining US-India partnership, allegedly prioritizing his family's business interests in Pakistan.

'Pakistan's willingness to engage in business deals with the Trump family, Trump has sidelined the India relationship. This is a major strategic setback'

Yes Trump is businessman first then President..... Hez CEO of Corporation named America

Trump is a transactional leader and a businessman at heart. He treated the U.S. Presidency almost like a hobby but always prioritized his business interests above all else. It’s no surprise that more seasoned and politically astute leaders like Putin and Modi have been outmaneuvering him on the geopolitical stage.

This also explains why Trump eventually intervened in the conflict after initially showing reluctance. When India began striking those airbases, Trump lost his cool and quickly pushed for a ceasefire.

One the people that allowed India to willingly freeload. Yes lets listen to him if you are Indian ofcourse. :LOL:

In anycase, the spotlight is on people like him as to why they allowed it to happen for decades.

But he was all good when he hated on Muslims. Trump is a horrible, evil man but on this Indian humiliation is thoroughly deserved.

That is not true. He was good for us when he was good with us.

But even if we go along with your “Muslim card” argument, you really can’t blame Indians or Hindus for their reaction, can you? When your own COAS openly says, “We are different from Hindus in every possible way,” and just days later terrorists attack Pahalgam and deliberately kill Hindu tourists because of their religion, it’s only natural for Hindus to feel anger and resentment.

Yeh khala ji ka ghar thori na hai. Love and respect is mutual.

But even if we go along with your “Muslim card” argument, you really can’t blame Indians or Hindus for their reaction, can you? When your own COAS openly says, “We are different from Hindus in every possible way,” and just days later terrorists attack Pahalgam and deliberately kill Hindu tourists because of their religion, it’s only natural for Hindus to feel anger and resentment.

Pakistani chocolate is not an evidence.

This is not an Indian forum.

Your hatred toward Muslims isn’t natural, it’s the result of being conditioned to hate.

Every single RSS backed politician has openly endorsed or encouraged violence against Muslims. That’s not an exaggeration, it’s documented reality.

No one is blaming Hindus as a whole for this. But everyone has a responsibility to call out and reject Hindutva, because that ideology thrives on hate and division.

Let's say you are right on PK but why would the Hindutuva celebrate the murder of Palestinians by Israel or America banning Muslims from some Muslim countries. You guys are just full of hate for all Muslims and the guy that is supposed to take the lead on your hate has turned on you. As the saying goes, be careful what you wish for. 🤣🤣

One has to take anything that comes out of Biden administration at this point with a grain of salt.
But then again, I would not put this beyond Trump to profit from family business with a tie up with Pakistan.

We have to appreciate Pakistan though. They are close friends with China and now they are in bed with US too. Not sure how China would react to this new found love of Pak for US. China would not like US anywhere close to the CPEC project.

LOL at this thread.

Pakistan would’ve delivered almost everything the US asked, without ever needing to blow up US ties with India.

Indians, on the other hand, still haven’t figured out how to crawl back into the lap of their old colonial masters. Don’t worry though, just give it 3 1/2 years and you’ll be right back at it.

One has to take anything that comes out of Biden administration at this point with a grain of salt.
But then again, I would not put this beyond Trump to profit from family business with a tie up with Pakistan.

We have to appreciate Pakistan though. They are close friends with China and now they are in bed with US too. Not sure how China would react to this new found love of Pak for US. China would not like US anywhere close to the CPEC project.
LOL.

China do not believe in unipolar world.

LOL.

China do not believe in unipolar world.
Until US pokes its nose in CPEC. I don't believe Pak can balance this well. Pak has fallen off in US eyes before. But US still uses Pak for their own motives while Pak army gets paid. Time will tell.

Look at it from Trump point of view.

This tiny guy Modi comes and holds your hand, tells the world he is your good friend, does campaign on your behalf, when his country is getting bombarded you get him a ceasefire, you ask for a small favour - for him to stop supporting a murderous regime and he says no. You say let's do business, he says no.

If you are Trump what would you do?

You are doubling down on Trump, @deltexas has stopped but you haven’t.

Lets see where the man deploys National guard next.

LOL at this thread.

Pakistan would’ve delivered almost everything the US asked, without ever needing to blow up US ties with India.

Indians, on the other hand, still haven’t figured out how to crawl back into the lap of their old colonial masters. Don’t worry though, just give it 3 1/2 years and you’ll be right back at it.
It wouldn’t had under Imran, it needed a willing General for that.

Let's say you are right on PK but why would the Hindutuva celebrate the murder of Palestinians by Israel or America banning Muslims from some Muslim countries. You guys are just full of hate for all Muslims and the guy that is supposed to take the lead on your hate has turned on you. As the saying goes, be careful what you wish for. 🤣🤣
Excuse me, but what you mean by Lets say you are right? I am always right... each and every post. There is a reason they say when Rajdeep speaks, everyone listen and admires. If you dont trust me, ask brother @HalBass9

Hatred exists on both sides. I just gave you an example of your COAS openly saying that Hindus are “different” from Pakistanis. I thought Pakistan also has a significant Hindu population? Then there’s your ex-cricketer Waqar Younis, who proudly said on live TV that the best moment of Pakistan’s WT20 2021 win over India was Rizwan offering namaz in front of Hindus. So, it’s naïve to think that only Hindus hate Muslims while the other side is all love and harmony. LOL.

What makes Munir's statement unique, and how is it connected to the Pahalgam attack? You are stretching too hard to link the two.

Even Hindus fight among themselves, jaats vs gurjars, jaats vs sikhs etc, and how one biradari is better than the other. It's pretty common here in North India. :inti

You are doubling down on Trump, @deltexas has stopped but you haven’t.

Lets see where the man deploys National guard next.
I am disillusioned with Trump. He ensured I will not vote for Republicans again. At least not in the next elections. Hoping Dems put a competent candidate to make the decision easier. He is proving to be too extreme. At least in 2016, he was not as unhinged as he is in his 2nd term. I was hoping for 2016 version of Trump. But he has gone too far with tariffs and his overall handling of foreign policy. He did not achieve anything. For someone who boasted that he will solve Rus-Ukr war on the first day of his office, he has done zilch. He is hoping that everyone will listen to him just because he is POTUS. China did not bow down to Trump threats and neither did Russia. Now India also not bowing down to Trump. A total failure.

Really?

Who do you think out of interest? Name me 3 Dems which you will accept?

Really?

Who do you think out of interest? Name me 3 Dems which you will accept?
Gavin, Shapiro, Gretchen for me. I do think its time for a woman president, but I’m certain the woman prez won’t be from Democrats so Gretchen wont make it.

I agree he was better in his first term, he is unhinged, hopefully MAGA can see it as well, extremely shady dealings, taking over Intel is the worst thing ever a US president can do economically.

The Nvidia Amd 15% dealing with China is overreaching as well.

Trump is a Libertarian nightmare come alive., Republicans have forgotten their roots.

If not for COVID, he would’ve been even more unhinged. The pandemic forced him off balance, and his team wasn’t prepared enough in that first term to fully reveal what he was capable of. But truth be told, many of us had already seen through him well before he even finished his first run.

I agree he was better in his first term, he is unhinged, hopefully MAGA can see it as well, extremely shady dealings, taking over Intel is the worst thing ever a US president can do economically.

The Nvidia Amd 15% dealing with China is overreaching as well.

Trump is a Libertarian nightmare come alive., Republicans have forgotten their roots.
Republican Party is overtaken by MAGA. It’s MAGA party now. All the losers who never take the responsibility for their own situation are hiding under MAGA banner to spew venom at immigrants. Nobody in the GOP has the guts to call out Trump. Dems are a joke. I hope they do not field Gavin Newsom as their nominee for next elections 🙏

Gavin, Shapiro, Gretchen for me. I do think its time for a woman president, but I’m certain the woman prez won’t be from Democrats so Gretchen wont make it.
In my opinion, none of these will win against MAGA

Republican Party is overtaken by MAGA. It’s MAGA party now. All the losers who never take the responsibility for their own situation are hiding under MAGA banner to spew venom at immigrants. Nobody in the GOP has the guts to call out Trump. Dems are a joke. I hope they do not field Gavin Newsom as their nominee for next elections 🙏
Newsom has been labelled as a liberal Californian so even the Dems won't vote for him in all likelihood.

Bro it was the same the first time lol you guys just fell for the drama.

Anytime these right come to power no matter the stuff they say at the start, when the chance comes they put their targets on brown people.

Some American desis thought they would be the exception.

Bro it was the same the first time lol you guys just fell for the drama.

Anytime these right come to power no matter the stuff they say at the start, when the chance comes they put their targets on brown people.

Some American desis thought they would be the exception.
Not only American Desis but so many Latinos that vote him to power.

Power of Mighty India? 😂😂

Global west’s only concern is China.. And they expect India to be cannon fodder ( Cooperative policy ) against China nothing more . Indians as usual over estimating their worth 😂
2 decades back, China was at the same position India is in. There is nothing shame to grow on the opportunities you are presented with.
China had ended imperial rule in 1911 and they have a head-start to us.

The question you should be asking is that why Pakistan is so far lagging when both India and Pakistan started at the same point.

Be it your military, corruption, religious extremism, going into bed with the West, and many other reasons that your military and politicians should be held responsible with.

India is nowhere near China and I don't see any Indian poster claiming it. What we say is that we respect our sovereignty unlike few countries who dance to the tunes of Americans.

2 decades back, China was at the same position India is in. There is nothing shame to grow on the opportunities you are presented with.
China had ended imperial rule in 1911 and they have a head-start to us.

The question you should be asking is that why Pakistan is so far lagging when both India and Pakistan started at the same point.

Be it your military, corruption, religious extremism, going into bed with the West, and many other reasons that your military and politicians should be held responsible with.

India is nowhere near China and I don't see any Indian poster claiming it. What we say is that we respect our sovereignty unlike few countries who dance to the tunes of Americans.
India is not in the same position as China, and likely never will be. India has Ambani, China has Xi. That difference alone speaks volumes.

Take the housing market as an example. In capitalist economies, growth is pursued endlessly, often beyond need. China, on the other hand, overbuilt housing, saw a market crash, and collectively recognized that supply had surpassed demand. Instead of doubling down, they shifted their focus. Now, Chinese companies that once dominated smartphones are pivoting toward EVs, AI, and next generation industries.

The distinction is clear, China is prioritizing long term national advancement and improving the lives of its citizens, while much of the capitalist world remains fixated on profit alone.

And it’s not just India that lags behind. The rest of the world is far behind China too, and at this pace, it may take a century before anyone catches up.

As for respect for India’s sovereignty, the truth is blunt, India has yet to build the kind of power, independence, and leverage that compels other major powers to treat its sovereignty with genuine respect.

If you've always wondered why minorities in the USA vote for the Democrat party in large numbers even though they share the conservative family values of Republicans, tis because they realise, belatedly or not, the GOP has always had a hidden core of white nationalism. It doesn't seem so hidden anymore in the Trump era.

But you were cheering for the US when they slapped tariffs on mighty China, and you kept telling everyone how that would actually benefit India. Ab kya hui? :yk :inti

Hello...what he did or said previously is irrelevant. Rather than whataboutery, just response to his post if #HaiHimmat. Thank you

Screenshot_20250903-175035_Facebook.jpg

Your hatred toward Muslims isn’t natural, it’s the result of being conditioned to hate.

Every single RSS backed politician has openly endorsed or encouraged violence against Muslims. That’s not an exaggeration, it’s documented reality.

No one is blaming Hindus as a whole for this. But everyone has a responsibility to call out and reject Hindutva, because that ideology thrives on hate and division.
I would be horrified if any Muslim hated on Hindus for being Hindus. I, along with all right thinking Muslims would unreservedly condemn this. On the other hand, the hate by Hindus is in the open and mainstream

If you've always wondered why minorities in the USA vote for the Democrat party in large numbers even though they share the conservative family values of Republicans, tis because they realise, belatedly or not, the GOP has always had a hidden core of white nationalism. It doesn't seem so hidden anymore in the Trump era.
And you only realised this now. Where have you have you been. The reality is that you guys got sucked in with the Zionist and White nationalist hatred of Muslims and you loved it. The irony and the Hindutuva hypocrisy isn't lost on anyone.

Modi refused to play ball with Trump and didn't nominate him for a Nobel Prize. So now we've alienated a major ally like India because Trump is personally offended. This is an idiotic foreign policy," says Democratic Congressman Adam Smith

White nationalism is still better than the liberal woke garbage that is being shoved down our throats by the Democrats. There in lies your answer…

All of us who built the relationship with India are in shock by what we have seen . Modi is sending a very clear message to America - I have other options,' says former US Deputy Secretary of State Kurt Campbell

All former American diplomats who worked to improve US - India relations as re criticized trumps Idiotic policy.

:klopp :kp

All of us who built the relationship with India are in shock by what we have seen . Modi is sending a very clear message to America - I have other options,' says former US Deputy Secretary of State Kurt Campbell

All former American diplomats who worked to improve US - India relations as re criticized trumps Idiotic policy.

:klopp :kp
So this numb nut was OK with India having very high tariffs on American goods whilst India enjoyed freedom to exports its goods to US with little to no barriers.... Not to forget the gaming of the system to yank entire industries away from American workers.

One of those that need to be held account for allowing the freeloading by India. Were they being bribed?

White nationalism is still better than the liberal woke garbage that is being shoved down our throats by the Democrats. There in lies your answer…

What liberal woke garbage .. They've gone crazy on the trans-issue I agree (and rightly retreated I think) but what else ?

The US plan is ultimately to have a base Gilgit Batlistan in Pakistan Occupied Kashmir, an outpost the British Once had. India should be ready for more provocations. General Munir has signed up on dotted line.

This is an oversimplification. If it was this easy to win Trump's favor and influence i.e. giving him and his family members business deals, India can follow the same blueprint even better by launching all their top NRI billionaire businessmen and give Trump and his family deals Pakistan cannot even afford. There must be other explanations.