Tulsi Gabbard - Donald Trump’s choice to lead National Intelligence

BouncerGuy

President-elect Donald Trump announced on Wednesday that Tulsi Gabbard, a former Democrat Representative who has become a Republican supporter, has been chosen to lead National Intelligence. Gabbard, who assisted Trump in his debate preparation with Vice President Kamala Harris, was anticipating a reward following Trump's victory. Trump aims to overhaul the country's intelligence services, which he has viewed with suspicion and distrust, and Gabbard's appointment, given her foreign policy skepticism, aligns with this direction. Trump praised Gabbard, stating, "For over two decades, Tulsi has fought for our country and the freedoms of all Americans. As a former candidate for the Democratic presidential nomination, she has broad support in both parties, and she is now a proud Republican!"

Who is Tulsi Gabbard?
Born in American Samoa, Tulsi, 43, is a four-time Congresswoman from Hawaii, the Democrats’ 2020 presidential candidate, and a lieutenant colonel in the Army Reserve who has served in Iraq. Although she lacks experience in intelligence agencies, she has been active in politics since she was 21, starting as a member of the Hawaii House of Representatives from the 42nd district. She is married to cinematographer Abraham Williams, and her father, Mike Gabbard, is a Hawaii State Senator who switched from Republicans to Democrats.

First Hindu in US House of Representatives:

In the 113th Congress, Tulsi Gabbard became the first Hindu to win a seat in the US House of Representatives in 2012, defeating Republican Kawika Crowley by 168,503 to 40,707 votes (80.6%–19.4%). She also became the first American Samoan to win a Congressional seat. During her first swearing-in ceremony, Gabbard took the oath of office on the Bhagavad Gita, emphasizing her belief in embracing diversity.

Tulsi is a proud religios Hindu with close ties to India even though she is not Indian. She took the oath in the American senate swearing on the Bhagvat Gita.

Trump also spoke about the atrocities against Hindus in Bangladesh.

This could mean trouble for that democrat stooge that the previous american regime placed in Bangladesh Muhummed Yunus. Democrat ummah no longer present to protect poor Yunus.

This could all bode well for India...

A triumphant moment for Sanatan Dharma. Congrats to Sister Tulsi. Wishing you the best in serving the interests of the United States. Some of her decisions won’t be in our favour due to US deep state but she has to serve her country and we understand. I hope she would be able to make a respectable balance between Duty and Dharma.

Tulsi is a proud religios Hindu with close ties to India even though she is not Indian. She took the oath in the American senate swearing on the Bhagvat Gita.

This could mean trouble for that democrat stooge that the previous american regime placed in Bangladesh Muhummed Yunus. Democrat ummah no longer present to protect poor Yunus.

The age of proud Sanatanis is here.

Gona are the days we had people like Kamala Harris, Nikkie Haley who were guilty of being seen as Sanatanis.

Now we have Vivek Ramaswamy and Sister Tulsi Gabbard who proudly represent Sanatan Dharma.

I thought Tulsi was an ethnic Indian. But, she is apparently a Hawaiian native.

Her mother converted to Hinduism and Tulsi is a Hindu also.

I didnt think she was Indian.

Trumps win has once and for all proven to the fools, America is owned by Zionists, along with most of the west.

Trump wants glory but he has no idea whats coming up in his final term. Zionists will use him and then abuse him. A lot of people have no clue, one of the Zionists agenda is the downfall of the USA, after it helps them kill millions of Arabs.

Trumps win has once and for all proven to the fools, America is owned by Zionists, along with most of the west.

Trump wants glory but he has no idea whats coming up in his final term. Zionists will use him and then abuse him. A lot of people have no clue, one of the Zionists agenda is the downfall of the USA, after it helps them kill millions of Arabs.
Muslim Americans voted for Trump. Innocently they voted for Hindutva and israeli brigade. :cobra

More like stupidity. Tbf most Americans are pretty thick, brainwashed.

Sanatan dharma is the fairest and most tolerant religion ever. No muslims life will ever be in danger in US, Canada or UK under Sanatani leadership that much I can assure you.

Only unlawful elements of the society need to be afraid of the sword of Sanatan.

Sanatan dharma is the fairest and most tolerant religion ever. No muslims life will ever be in danger in US, Canada or UK under Sanatani leadership that much I can assure you.

Only unlawful elements of the society need to be afraid of the sword of Sanatan.

Please give me 5 points to show this is true? Just 5.

Muslim Americans voted for Trump. Innocently they voted for Hindutva and israeli brigade. :cobra

Some Muslims did. Not all. Don't write fake news.

It was mostly Michigan Arabs who voted for Trump. They were unhappy with Biden's handling of Gaza issue.

Please give me 5 points to show this is true? Just 5.

1. Sanatan never attacked a muslim country

2.Sanatan allowed Muslims to live and flourish on its lands without persecution

3. Under Sanatanis Muslim population grew to 400 Million in Bharat

4. Sanatan hasn’t been in the business of breaking mosques and building temples over them

5. Sanatan gave representation to Muslims during its peak

Why?

Trump or Tulsi is unlikely to do anything in BD. They have bigger fishes to fry.

Common people of BD don't want India's agent (Hasina) back.
I am basing the congratulations on the glee of Indian posters here.

1. Sanatan never attacked a muslim country

2.Sanatan allowed Muslims to live and flourish on its lands without persecution

3. Under Sanatanis Muslim population grew to 400 Million in Bharat

4. Sanatan hasn’t been in the business of breaking mosques and building temples over them

5. Sanatan gave representation to Muslims during its peak

You're confused, too much Shah Rukh Khan bro.

Its the opposite. Muslims did this to Hindus.

Now you have clowns like Moldi Ji and baldy Yogi.

I thought Tulsi was an ethnic Indian. But, she is apparently a Hawaiian native.

Her mother converted to Hinduism and Tulsi is a Hindu also.
Have repeated on various she is not Indian but she follows Hinduism.

I am basing the congratulations on the glee of Indian posters here.
Lol majority Indian Americans are Democrats doubt they care.

The ones who seem most happy are the Republican women supporters and the gun lovers.

Is she hitting any target or is it just for camera only? ROFL.
She is from Hawai Army National Guard what do you think?
Don’t be jealous of her skills, hate her for her politics not her skills.

Why?

Trump or Tulsi is unlikely to do anything in BD. They have bigger fishes to fry.

Common people of BD don't want India's agent (Hasina) back.
Yes but they can cut of the support that Biden was giving, doubt that will happen but interesting times.

She is not.

Calling her an Indian Hindu is like saying Donald Trump is Muslim by the 6 degrees of separation.

Zionists have already tried to assassinate Trump, twice, he must be doing something right.

Zionists silenced JFK, hopefully they don't silence Trump.

Easiest way to not give Zionist power- Stop using their systems.
Esp American phones, software etc..Most of them are closet Zionists (modern American Jews) anyway as we can see.

Tulsi follows Hinduism more than Hindus itself, @Bhaijaan she follows Vaishnavism , she might respect Sanatan but doesn’t follow or comment on it and probably is far from it.

She is not.

Calling her an Indian Hindu is like saying Donald Trump is Muslim by the 6 degrees of separation.

Zionists have already tried to assassinate Trump, twice, he must be doing something right.

I agree . Trump is a businessman, showman & a patriot . He is a very smart individual in terms of success , winning , beating the odds .

However after the charges , assassination attempt , ridicule , he either now knows the influence, power & evil of Zinests , so decided to tag along to a large extent. Or he made deals with , funding , media etc to get his presidency back & is only carrying out the deal but has no idea of their real agenda .

I wrote previously in his first term it was Covid but he handled it better than most western leaders & didn’t accept practically martial law . This time it could be anything from another pandemic, financial crash or world war . If he attempts to stop any , his life is certainly at risk .

There is only one leader in a position of independence who can & is willing to change the course , the true President Vladimir Putin . Eg without him Iran would be destroyed a long time ago & greater Israel on its way .

Easiest way to not give Zionist power- Stop using their systems.
Esp American phones, software etc..Most of them are closet Zionists (modern American Jews) anyway as we can see.

They have enough customers & finances .

There are only two options to eliminate Zionism , destroy their banking system & paper money or nuke them & go along .

They have enough customers & finances .

There are only two options to eliminate Zionism , destroy their banking system & paper money or nuke them & go along .
Nuke who? USA? Destroying their banking system will lead to wealth destruction across the world.

Not sure why you guys cut Trump so much slack.

He was the one who started normalisation over the heads of the Palestinians, moved embassy to Jerusalem and gave his son in law free reign to plot and plan during his first stint.

Good point.

Both Democratic Party and Republican Party are anti-Palestine and pro-Israel.

Democratic Party may say sweet things but they also armed Israel which were used to kill innocent women and children.

The Director of National Intelligence is a very important and powerful post, both for external and internal security matters. Congratulations Tulsi. Even the CIA director would be reporting to her.

And she's a practicing Hindu? Ouch! That's gotta hurt for some people. We all know who.

Good point.

Both Democratic Party and Republican Party are anti-Palestine and pro-Israel.

Democratic Party may say sweet things but they also armed Israel which were used to kill innocent women and children.
It’s not even close, Republicans support Israel Military 100%, Democrats don’t as we can see with many of their leaders that oppose the war.

I wonder how she would react once she reads Modi's classified file only to find out her messiah is indeed the butcher of Gujrat and a saffron terrorist.

Can you believe it? The NIA chief is a Hindu, the NSA is India caucus chairman & possibly the FBI or CIA head could be another Indian (Kaash Patel). Vivek Ramaswamy is the advisor of the Dept of efficiency & Bobby Jindal is being talked about for another role. A very strong Indian contingent in the administration this time around.

Interested to see who comes to FTC, under Lina Khan it was their worst performance where the entire office talked about how she just wanted attention and publicity, she got both of it in bipartisan manner but her achievement as said by multiple neutral observers was zero and negative and all the people working in FTC said it was worst time and it had the highest attrition rate.

She is definitely joining democrats but in the process caused genuine good FTC employees to quit for her silly attention seeking ambition.

Interested to see who comes to FTC, under Lina Khan it was their worst performance where the entire office talked about how she just wanted attention and publicity, she got both of it in bipartisan manner but her achievement as said by multiple neutral observers was zero and negative and all the people working in FTC said it was worst time and it had the highest attrition rate.

She is definitely joining democrats but in the process caused genuine good FTC employees to quit for her silly attention seeking ambition.
True. FTC has been a bloody joke last couple of years. Also Expect EPA to be pared down again. The biggest joke though is RFK JR for Health, fun times ahead :p

She is not.

Mashallah!! 🙏

"In the time of universal deceit, speaking the Truth is a REVOLUTIONARY ACT!" :salute

Honestly, Not expecting any great gifts for India, it will be a series of disappointments for overly expectant radical Hindutva wing that thinks, these guys will open American coffers for India.
Hindus don't have the deep embedded concept of Ummah where people residing in west personally associate themselves with violent organizations like Hamas, Houthis, and Hezbollah.

US-Canada have formed a fortress of Sanatan Dharma in the West.

Never ever underestimate the might of Sanatanis for when they wake up, the whole world will be there without a bullet fired.

You mean the Nobel Prize-winning laureate who revolutionized microfinance and lifted millions of Bangladeshis out of poverty? Yeah, he is definitely an idiot compared to the ruthless Indian-installed nepobaby tyrant who suppressed democracy and all kinds of personal freedoms in Bangladesh. He definitely has zero popular support among the Bangladeshi people.

Instead of asserting dominance over its neighbors and meddling in regional affairs, perhaps India should channel its energy into addressing its own problems. Last I checked, India was still grappling with all kinds of issues like economic inequality, widespread poverty, rising communal tensions and infrastructure development.

Certain Indians are deeply delusional if they really believe that a Hindu or an Indian-origin American being put in major positions is great news for them.

Desi Americans (this includes Indians and Pakistanis) are deeply insecure about their place in Western societies, especially when they reach positions of power in the government. They believe that even the slightest misstep from their part will result in people questioning their allegiance. Which is why they overcompensate and go above and beyond to ensure everyone that they are part of the program.

The best example is that of Bobby Jindal. Here's a guy who changed his name and renounced his faith, converting to Roman Catholicism (made his Indian-origin wife convert too) to fit in with his Republican Louisiana electorate. He then adopted positions on hot-button issues that place him on the most conservative fringe of even the Republican Party. Just to fit in. Nikki Haley is another example of someone who has renounced her Sikh faith and tried her very best to project herself as a true blue American, rather than someone with Desi roots. You have to understand that the only thing people like these are loyal to is themselves.

People like Tulsi Gabbard and Vivek Ramaswamy have held onto some semblance of who they are. But ultimately, they are also bought and paid for by numerous special interests in Washington. Because to be very honest, you can't get this far in American politics if you aren't. Funnily enough, Trump may be the only one who actually is an outsider.

You mean the Nobel Prize-winning laureate who revolutionized microfinance and lifted millions of Bangladeshis out of poverty? Yeah, he is definitely an idiot compared to the ruthless Indian-installed nepobaby tyrant who suppressed democracy and all kinds of personal freedoms in Bangladesh. He definitely has zero popular support among the Bangladeshi people.

Instead of asserting dominance over its neighbors and meddling in regional affairs, perhaps India should channel its energy into addressing its own problems. Last I checked, India was still grappling with all kinds of issues like economic inequality, widespread poverty, rising communal tensions and infrastructure development.
Lol noble prize that was given to him practically because he was a tail licker for Obama.

Democrat stooge nothing more...

Certain Indians are deeply delusional if they really believe that a Hindu or an Indian-origin American being put in major positions is great news for them.

Desi Americans (this includes Indians and Pakistanis) are deeply insecure about their place in Western societies, especially when they reach positions of power in the government. They believe that even the slightest misstep from their part will result in people questioning their allegiance. Which is why they overcompensate and go above and beyond to ensure everyone that they are part of the program.

The best example is that of Bobby Jindal. Here's a guy who changed his name and renounced his faith, converting to Roman Catholicism (made his Indian-origin wife convert too) to fit in with his Republican Louisiana electorate. He then adopted positions on hot-button issues that place him on the most conservative fringe of even the Republican Party. Just to fit in. Nikki Haley is another example of someone who has renounced her Sikh faith and tried her very best to project herself as a true blue American, rather than someone with Desi roots. You have to understand that the only thing people like these are loyal to is themselves.

People like Tulsi Gabbard and Vivek Ramaswamy have held onto some semblance of who they are. But ultimately, they are also bought and paid for by numerous special interests in Washington. Because to be very honest, you can't get this far in American politics if you aren't. Funnily enough, Trump may be the only one who actually is an outsider.
:snack: . Whenever I try to feel pragmatic, such posts really uplift the soul.

Instead of asserting dominance over its neighbors and meddling in regional affairs, perhaps India should channel its energy into addressing its own problems.
Last I checked China is doing the same thing only worst at the same time killing uighyurs and you lot don't see to mind. Spare me the morals of a Pakistani.

Classic defence mechanism of an Indian nationalist: when questioned about your country's abhorrent policies, point the finger at another country that is also doing abhorrent things.

How does that make what India is doing right?

Also, you don't know anything about my views so don't try to assume or stereotype them. This is as dumb as saying all Indians think alike.

Classic defence mechanism of an Indian nationalist: when questioned about your country's abhorrent policies, point the finger at another country that is also doing abhorrent things.

Also, you don't know anything about my views so don't try to assume or stereotype them. This is as dumb as saying all Indians think alike.
Start with a stereotype and end by calling out others for stereotyping. This is called totally fair, balanced and consistent argument delivery. :salute

Lol noble prize that was given to him practically because he was a tail licker for Obama.

Democrat stooge nothing more...
No I think you are just ignorant. Better to do you research, instead of talking out of your rear-end and bringing down the efforts of someone who actually did something to better the lives of his people.

Yeah ok Mr Morals.

Lol bend over backwards to a country that humiliates your religion, you as in muslims, interfering and causing trouble with most of its neighbours but hey its all good. china is part of the ummah...

No one said India was perfect, if anyone did, then, show me and no one is denying India doesnt have its issues. But you muslim lots in Bangladesh and Pakistan are just rubbish and absolutely useless/clueless that offer nothing to the modern world..

Again thanks for your moral insights..

No I think you are just ignorant. Better to do you research, instead of talking out of your rear-end and bringing down the efforts of someone who actually did something to better the lives of his people.
Not quoting other reports but since Al Jazeera holds some weight in this forum, I think its worth a shot at sharing.

Yunus says credit is a human right. But debt is a heavy burden to carry especially if you are a poor women living in Bangladesh. So when Hasina calls Yunus “a blood sucker of the poor”, it is not just a political statement to rally support, but a statement that many people in Bangladesh understand intimately.

Twenty-two million people, mostly women, are indebted to the 600 microcredit lenders in Bangladesh that operate using Yunus’s model. Overlapping debt is now a serious concern in Bangladesh, as many take out multiple loans to repay their initial loan and so they cycle deeper into debt.

It is true that thanks to these loans, many have lifted themselves out of poverty but for so many others the vicious cycle of debt and poverty continues.

Yeah ok Mr Morals.

Lol bend over backwards to a country that humiliates your religion, you as in muslims, interfering and causing trouble with most of its neighbours but hey its all good. china is part of the ummah...

No one said India was perfect, if anyone did, then, show me and no one is denying India doesnr have has its issues. But you muslim lots in Bangladesh and Pakistan are just rubbish and absolutely useless/clueless that offer nothing to the modern world..

Again thanks for your moral insights..
You know you have won, when the person you are talking to doesn't address your question in any way and instead tries to divert the conversation by launching personal attacks on your country and religion. Ignorance is bliss I guess. I'm just glad you showed yourself as the Islamophobe and bigot that you are. For the record, I don't have any issue with Indians. Just bigoted, nationalist who live in a deluded fantasy where they think they are a superpower. India isn't even a superpower in their own damn neighborhood and its hilarious to see all their efforts of political engineering and meddling fall flat on its face in countries like Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Why don't you pat yourself on the back for having a pro-Indian government in Maldives and Bhutan lol?

Not quoting other reports but since Al Jazeera holds some weight in this forum, I think its worth a shot at sharing.

Yunus says credit is a human right. But debt is a heavy burden to carry especially if you are a poor women living in Bangladesh. So when Hasina calls Yunus “a blood sucker of the poor”, it is not just a political statement to rally support, but a statement that many people in Bangladesh understand intimately.

Twenty-two million people, mostly women, are indebted to the 600 microcredit lenders in Bangladesh that operate using Yunus’s model. Overlapping debt is now a serious concern in Bangladesh, as many take out multiple loans to repay their initial loan and so they cycle deeper into debt.

It is true that thanks to these loans, many have lifted themselves out of poverty but for so many others the vicious cycle of debt and poverty continues.
Oh okay, so when it suits your narrative Al Jazeera holds weight? Okay.

First off, Sheikh Hasina and Khaleda Zia have both vilified this guy to no end because he supposedly took limelight away from them by actually doing something good, which isn't something they could ever dream about doing in their lives. So right of the bat, their opinion holds very little credibility. The point remains though. And I think here its important to acknowledge the complexity of the microfinance model. Undoubtedly, the problem of overlapping debt exists, but that reflects more on the 600 microcredit lenders, rather than on Yunus. The core principle of microcredit was to empower people, especially women, to lift themselves out of poverty, and many have succeeded in doing just that. In a perfect world none of this would be happening but we don't live in a perfect world and as is the case with any financial system, mismanagement, lack of oversight, and predatory practices (in this case by micro lenders) have lead to exploitation.

At the end of the day though, Grameen Bank has still provided a financial lifeline for millions who were excluded from traditional banking systems. And it's unfair to disregard those lives that were changed for the better because Yunus's framework.

Oh okay, so when it suits your narrative Al Jazeera holds weight? Okay.

First off, Sheikh Hasina and Khaleda Zia have both vilified this guy to no end because he supposedly took limelight away from them by actually doing something good, which isn't something they could ever dream about doing in their lives. So right of the bat, their opinion holds very little credibility. The point remains though. And I think here its important to acknowledge the complexity of the microfinance model. Undoubtedly, the problem of overlapping debt exists, but that reflects more on the 600 microcredit lenders, rather than on Yunus. The core principle of microcredit was to empower people, especially women, to lift themselves out of poverty, and many have succeeded in doing just that. In a perfect world none of this would be happening but we don't live in a perfect world and as is the case with any financial system, mismanagement, lack of oversight, and predatory practices (in this case by micro lenders) have lead to exploitation.

At the end of the day though, Grameen Bank has still provided a financial lifeline for millions who were excluded from traditional banking systems. And it's unfair to disregard those lives that were changed for the better because Yunus's framework.
I have shared this because Paksitanis hold Al Jazeera as a paragon of truth compared to any other source which would be labelled as Zionist, Western, CIA/RAW propaganda. Your responsible is so predictable. :hamster:

PS: Don't talk about micro-credit from Wikipedia. Some of us actually have done studies on the topic in detail. Honestly, I doubt if you have even gone through the wikipedia page on micro-lending.

I have shared this because Paksitanis hold Al Jazeera as a paragon of truth compared to any other source which would be labelled as Zionist, Western, CIA/RAW propaganda. Your responsible is so predictable. :hamster:

PS: Don't talk about micro-credit from Wikipedia. Some of us actually have done studies on the topic in detail. Honestly, I doubt if you have even gone through the wikipedia page on micro-lending.
No I was just pointing out the clearly contradictory ways in which you choose to accept news sources.

Are you going to address anything I actually said in the post or are you just going to launch personal attacks and try and present yourself as an economic genius? I never claimed to be an economist and I never even said that Yunus's model was free of criticism. But for you bring down someone who clearly made a huge impact on the lives of millions and was acknowledged for that effort has very little basis in logic or common sense.

You know you have won, when the person you are talking to doesn't address your question in any way and instead tries to divert the conversation by launching personal attacks on your country and religion. Ignorance is bliss I guess. I'm just glad you showed yourself as the Islamophobe and bigot that you are. For the record, I don't have any issue with Indians. Just bigoted, nationalist scumbags who live in a deluded fantasy where they think they are a superpower. India isn't even a superpower in their own damn neighborhood and its hilarious to see all their efforts of political engineering and meddling fall flat on its face in countries like Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Why don't you pat yourself on the back for having a pro-Indian government in Maldives and Bhutan lol?
When the Topic is a Hindu in an American Cabinet but a Pakistani is concerned about a Bangaldeshi known world over for being recognized by Norwegians. I have no idea what to call that 🤷‍♂️.
My credits are expiring, off to Grameen bank to top up my Micro-loan. :D

On the whole, I think Grameen Bank and the Microfinance revolution in Bangladesh have done more good than harm. Yes there are plenty of valid criticisms - high interest rates, overlapping credit, poor governance, perverse incentives but the program was genuinely well designed to start with, Grameen bank has the lowest interest rates and has lifted millions out of poverty.

None of this qualifies Yunus at 85 to be a military backed head of state of a country of 200 million. What's concerning is that he and the military have shown no signs of being willing to set a date for elections and a return to democracy.

All that said, Tulsi Gabbard's appointment is neither here nor there. As long as the military and Yunus don't completely jump into China's lap, an insular administration like Trump's going to neither care about Bangladesh nor about the Hindus in Bangladesh.

No I was just pointing out the clearly contradictory ways in which you choose to accept news sources.

Are you going to address anything I actually said in the post or are you just going to launch personal attacks and try and present yourself as an economic genius? I never claimed to be an economist and I never even said that Yunus's model was free of criticism. But for you bring down someone who clearly made a huge impact on the lives of millions and was acknowledged for that effort has very little basis in logic or common sense.
Why do you keep contradicting yourself in the same post itself.

"I never claimed"........ and in next sentence you make a huge claim. Be consistent.
As for acknowledgement in terms of Nobel Peace Prize. Obama got the Nobel just for becoming the President of USA. Tons of mass murderers and war mongers who have won that award.
Peace is the most comical award among all Nobel Prizes.

When the Topic is a Hindu in an American Cabinet but a Pakistani is concerned about a Bangaldeshi known world over for being recognized by Norwegians. I have no idea what to call that 🤷‍♂️.
My credits are expiring, off to Grameen bank to top up my Micro-loan. :D
Yeah, I have an admiration for an individual who brought social uplift into the lives of millions. As opposed to a ruthless tyrant who likely should be in jail for the crimes she perpetrated on her own people, if it only wasn't for the government of one country that installed her in the first.

Don't start arguments you can't finish if you last refuge is resorting to passive-aggressive remarks like a 5 year old.

On the whole, I think Grameen Bank and the Microfinance revolution in Bangladesh have done more good than harm. Yes there are plenty of valid criticisms - high interest rates, overlapping credit, poor governance, perverse incentives but the program was genuinely well designed to start with, Grameen bank has the lowest interest rates and has lifted millions out of poverty.

None of this qualifies Yunus at 85 to be a military backed head of state of a country of 200 million. What's concerning is that he and the military have shown no signs of being willing to set a date for elections and a return to democracy.

All that said, Tulsi Gabbard's appointment is neither here nor there. As long as the military and Yunus don't completely jump into China's lap, an insular administration like Trump's going to neither care about Bangladesh nor about the Hindus in Bangladesh.
Micro-lending has always been the make belief cure for the masses that leads to disaster in the long run. Yunus didnt invent the concept. He just gave it an amazing PR for the modern academia bereft of new ideas to lap it up.
But anyway, If we want to have genuine talk on micro-finance we can do it in a separate thread without the name-calling and trolling ☮️ 🕊️

Why do you keep contradicting yourself in the same post itself.

"I never claimed"........ and in next sentence you make a huge claim. Be consistent.
As for acknowledgement in terms of Nobel Peace Prize. Obama got the Nobel just for becoming the President of USA. Tons of mass murderers and war mongers who have won that award.
Peace is the most comical award among all Nobel Prizes.
You don't necessarily have to be an economist to understand what Yunus did. The point remains the same, that Yunus changed far more lives for the better. Whereas your point is that he didn't, and you are quoting of all people, a mass murderer? Do you not consider that the slightest bit contradictory?

The hatred towards Tulsi makes no sense, she is opposed to troops deployment which is what this forum usually wants.

The hatred for Tulsi in Liberal media is understandable as Hilary Clinton despised her but unable to understand the one on this forum.

The hatred towards Tulsi makes no sense, she is opposed to troops deployment which is what this forum usually wants.

The hatred for Tulsi in Liberal media is understandable as Hilary Clinton despised her but unable to understand the one on this forum.
She is a hindu that's why, so the convert ummah is a little hurt.