UN-designated terrorist Masood Azhar may get Rs 14 crore compensation from Pakistan govt post Operation Sindoor

Hitman

UN-designated terrorist and Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) chief Masood Azhar may get a compensation of Rs 14 crore from the Pakistan government following Operation Sindoor.

Pakistan PM Shehbaz Sharif has announced compensation of Rs 1 crore for each of the deceased in India's air strikes on nine terrorist camps in Pakistan and Pakistan-occupied Kashmir on May 7. The Indian Army said over 100 terrorists were killed in the strikes.

One of the targets in Operation Sindoor was the JeM headquarters in Bahawalpur. Fourteen of Azhar's family members were reportedly killed in the strike.

The Jaish-e-Mohammed was allegedly created by Pakistan's Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) in 2000.

It has been responsible for several deadly terrorist attacks in India including the 2001 Indian Parliament attack, 2016 Uri attack and 2019 Pulwama attack.

Azhar was listed as an international terrorist by the United Nations Security Council on May 1, 2019.

He was among the three terrorists released by India in 1999 in exchange for the passengers of an Indian Airlines flight that was hijacked to Kandahar.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.newindianexpress.com/wo...ion-from-pakistan-govt-post-operation-sindoor

Other links -

The family deserves compensation for the malicious and unfounded attack by Indian military forces. Women and children died in this heinous attack on another country's sovereignty. Trump was forced to step in to stop India's unprovoked zealotry, let us not forget that.

Pakistan should be declared a state sponsor of terror by the UN. They are no different from Qatar or Iran.

That they haven't been only reinforces the belief that the UN realises that Pakistan is not sponsoring any state terrorism, if they had proof it would have already happened. Unfortunately it seems clearer day by day that it is India that is in fact inflicting state sponsored terrorism on Pakistan which is an extension of hindutva ideology carried by the Indian govt.

Poor guy lost a lot of his family members. Who cares about those who were killed and harmed by him. UN is under BCCI's payroll.​

Not surprised at all when Pakistan is openly supporting the UN banned terrorist organisations and terrorist activities. :kp

This means that the UN and NATO countries are covertly supporting terrorist organisations as well since they must be giving the green light to Pakistan.

Prior to this war, I used to consider Pak terrorists as non state actors and gov/army of Pakistan have got nothing to do with them. However that perception changed when terrorists killed by IAF were drapped in Pak flag and army paying homeage to them in their funeral. As Modi said in his victory speech, we must not see Pak army and terrorists seperately.

Btw, isnt there one member in Pak ISI who was close associate of Osama Bin Laden? What a country...an absolute shinning light to humanity.

The worst part is, inhe sharam bhi nehi hai. Some posters will justify this too and will blame hindutwa.

:uakmal

The Syrian Leader is now being welcomed in Washington and Paris despite being a terrorist a few years ago.

Modi was similarly welcomed.

Maulana should ditch the thobe and reinvent himself with a suit and become a statesman

This is lolworthy but don't expect USA bootlickers to address this, even though they will keep yapping about OBL in the same threads. The cognitive dissonance is strong but firmly established.

The article is lolworthy

It claims Indians may have killed 14 members of his family.

Shabaz offers 1cr compensation money to victims of Indian aggression.

And they make the headline Pakistan giving 14'cr to his family.

Dumb news for :kp people

I see a lot of Pakistanis on here casually call this 'asymmetric warfare.

Screenshot 2025-05-15 153635.png

Where have you been anyone here use this term?

I've noticed several in the last week and one yesterday. You can use the search button. There are a dozen threads on this week's events for me to remember which one specifically. Some of them were from LordJames.

What is this sort of meme supposed to be saying exactly? I can't imagine most Indians would understand it, seems to be both produced and aimed at Indian ex-pats.

What part of the cartoon do u not understand ? It's pretty self-explanatory ... unless you've been livin under a rock.

Any source from Indian Media should be banned here.

The lunatics even captured Lahore & Karachi.

If day dreaming had some bucks attached - Indian media would be financially surpassing Elon Musk.

What part of the cartoon do u not understand ? It's pretty self-explanatory ... unless you've been livin under a rock.

Well it's not that obvious because visibly all you see is Pakistan, Pakistan, Pakistan.

But the subtext is the USA is behind the terrorism. Am I reading it right?

UN-designated terrorist and Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) chief Masood Azhar may get a compensation of Rs 14 crore from the Pakistan government following Operation Sindoor.

Pakistan PM Shehbaz Sharif has announced compensation of Rs 1 crore for each of the deceased in India's air strikes on nine terrorist camps in Pakistan and Pakistan-occupied Kashmir on May 7. The Indian Army said over 100 terrorists were killed in the strikes.

One of the targets in Operation Sindoor was the JeM headquarters in Bahawalpur. Fourteen of Azhar's family members were reportedly killed in the strike.

The Jaish-e-Mohammed was allegedly created by Pakistan's Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) in 2000.

It has been responsible for several deadly terrorist attacks in India including the 2001 Indian Parliament attack, 2016 Uri attack and 2019 Pulwama attack.

Azhar was listed as an international terrorist by the United Nations Security Council on May 1, 2019.

He was among the three terrorists released by India in 1999 in exchange for the passengers of an Indian Airlines flight that was hijacked to Kandahar.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.newindianexpress.com/wo...ion-from-pakistan-govt-post-operation-sindoor

It seems Pakistan not stopping supporting terrorists groups and they IMF money for doing this. The already given empty vessel in the hands of Pakistan awam

Well it's not that obvious because visibly all you see is Pakistan, Pakistan, Pakistan.

But the subtext is the USA is behind the terrorism. Am I reading it right?

Here's some context for ur foggy brain -

> Headly planned 26/11, was in US custody for a decade and India wanted him extradited which US refused.
> Pak promised the US zero tariffs for import-export in recent calls with Trump.
> Khakis love their bearded ak47-wielding buddies.

Put all these elements in a blender and out comes a biting cartoon. It is hinting at India's disappointment with the US handling of Pakistan.

The family deserves compensation for the malicious and unfounded attack by Indian military forces. Women and children died in this heinous attack on another country's sovereignty. Trump was forced to step in to stop India's unprovoked zealotry, let us not forget that.

Trump stepped he don’t wanted India to eliminate all terrorists hiding in Pakistan because these terrorists groups are big buyers of US warheads

That they haven't been only reinforces the belief that the UN realises that Pakistan is not sponsoring any state terrorism, if they had proof it would have already happened. Unfortunately it seems clearer day by day that it is India that is in fact inflicting state sponsored terrorism on Pakistan which is an extension of hindutva ideology carried by the Indian govt.

Do you thing nowdays anyone asking Pakistan a proof about terrorism especially after laden-Abbottabad incident?

> Headly planned 26/11, was in US custody for a decade and India wanted him extradited which US refused.
> Pak promised the US zero tariffs for import-export in recent calls with Trump.

Put all these elements in a blender and out comes a biting cartoon. It is hinting at India's disappointment with the US handling of Pakistan.

So basically USA is shielding terrorists who inflicted outrages against India, and that cartoon is banging on about Pakistan, Pakistan PAKISTAN, just like I said. If that's true, why not call out the USA openly instead of bleating about the lesser party?

If that's a biting cartoon it's got about as much teeth as an 80 year old grandmother.

Indian media has no credibility whatsoever. They have been humiliated beyond belief in this latest saga, so any Indian source should be outright banned here and the idiotic poster posting the link should also be banned without warning.

Tab bhi ye nahi sudhrenge, kahin aur jaa ke gandagi karenge :kp

Lest we forget that the Indian state sanctioned people to be killed in Canada and USA. Five eyes have all the proof. Everyone has wisened to the Indian double speak and getting ahead of itself. Barring France, everyone has tacitly welcomed the monumental slap down that Pakistan just delivered, especially since it was India that went running to US for ceasefire.

Indian media has no credibility whatsoever. They have been humiliated beyond belief in this latest saga, so any Indian source should be outright banned here and the idiotic poster posting the link should also be banned without warning.

Tab bhi ye nahi sudhrenge, kahin aur jaa ke gandagi karenge :kp

The bare faced rabid liars. It is not media but a dangerous veritable arm of the government tasked with radicalising their masses against Pakistan and their minorities particularly muslims. They have succeeded in creating messes of delusional people.Take a look at the @Hitman, he has been on PP for well over a decade and use to be a reasonable level headed poster, but as time has gone on, whether he knows it or not, he now churns out anti muslim and anti Pakistan propaganda. This is the kind of grooming and radicalising the so called Indian media has done to the masses with their daily bombardment of fake news and hate filled incitement.

When you have to explain a joke in such granular detail, it kinda defeats the purpose of the joke

Firstly what does UN-designated even mean?

Did USA and UK not start the war on fabricated grounds that Iraq had WMDs despite the UN resolution not authorising use of force?

Hasn’t UN passed multiple resolutions against Israel’s illegal settlements and the genocide being committed against Palestinians?

Has UN not passed a resolution on Kashmir which India constantly ignores?

I can honestly keep going on and on. Indians need to realise that the so called “terror attacks” in IIOK are not a Hindu vs Muslim thing.

The occupied people, who suffer atrocities at the hand of Indian Army, and have been doing so for decades, are fighting/resisting the occupation. Just because the media does not show it does not mean that your army has not engaged in human rights abuses and down right pure criminal activities in IIOK.

Pre-independence a lot of your freedom fighters were designated as “terrorist” by the British. As the old saying goes, “one man’s freedom fighter is another man’s terrorist.” I.e. Bhagat Singh.

The prime example is Osama Bin-Laden. As long is was fighting Russians (occupying force in Afghanistan) he was a freedom fighter, a Mujhaideen with full support from the western block. However, once Russia was defeated and he started raising voice against USA’s role in propping up dictators in Arab countries to protect its interest at the expense of the people, he became a “terrorist”. Same man with still the same mindset but this time with USA on the receiving end rather than Russia.

An Indian should be the last person to talk about the importance of listening to UN. They are best mates with USA, suck up to Israel like no tomorrow, illegally occupy a region despite UN resolutions, and elected a CM who not only allowed the Gujrat riots but actively encouraged them. Whose party members even now actively talk about killing Muslims who are fellow Indians

Captain is a tubelight when it comes to figuring out jokes, I had to break it down into Lego pieces for him to understand. #slow

How do you feel about that "joke"? Do you agree with the premise that USA is giving a green light to Pakistani jihadists?

I wonder when it'll sink in for India that Pakistan isn't simply going to meekly hand over two high target individuals without some quid pro quo, especially at the behest of a hardline Hindu nationalist government.
For starters, India needs to cut off their BLA training camps and medical support.

I wonder when it'll sink in for India that Pakistan isn't simply going to meekly hand over two high target individuals without some quid pro quo, especially at the behest of a hardline Hindu nationalist government.
India shouldn't have released him in the first place.

Pakistan didnt even meekly handover Osama Bin Laden. They have a worldeide reputation of making bed with terrorists and terrorism. So they handing over their terrorist friends meekly is not anyones expectation. We will however take out Masood Azhar, Hafeez Saeed and Dawood Ibrahim forcefully or one of our drones will very soon kill them.

For starters, India needs to cut off their BLA training camps and medical support.
Yep. Look I can't speak for all Pakistanis but I'm fairly confident while most sympathise with the Kashmiri cause, there's little support for Hafiz Saeed and his ilk.

However do Indians seriously think the public would spare any Pakistani Govt if they handed them over to India without getting anything in return ?

We hand these guys over and allow India to continue to economically marginalise Pakistan, politically isolate Pakistan, make life hell for anyone of Pakistani origin trying to travel to India, and take unilateral steps in Kashmir like the removal of Article 370 with no resumption of dialogue ?

Pakistanis know our nation is deeply flawed but we aren't stupid. We cannot pressurise India economically and cannot sustain a conventional war over the long-term so these individuals become bargaining chips. This is just realpolitik.

The message should be clear. You want your Hafiz Saeed ? Here's our price. Come to the negotiation table on Kashmir on basis of Musharraf-Singh four point plan, neither country should sponsor any non-state groups be it Kashmir or Balochistan, and no unilateral steps by either side in Kashmir until a final agreement. If you want to continue to scream about UN designations and Kashmir is INTURNAL ISHOO then please don't act surprised when the next act of bloodshed (which I don't condone BTW) happens.

Pak gifting 14 crores to un terrorist masood but giving 50k for civilians in pok.cruel joke on the the kashmir people whom they use for enormous publicity.They distributed 53 crores for entire pok

• IMG_20250516_210537_151.jpg
    IMG_20250516_210537_151.jpg
    84.5 KB · Views: 3
  • IMG_20250516_205906_175.jpg
    IMG_20250516_205906_175.jpg
    48 KB · Views: 3
Pakistan didnt even meekly handover Osama Bin Laden. They have a worldeide reputation of making bed with terrorists and terrorism. So they handing over their terrorist friends meekly is not anyones expectation. We will however take out Masood Azhar, Hafeez Saeed and Dawood Ibrahim forcefully or one of our drones will very soon kill them.
If only endlessly killing people resolved conflicts.

After Hafiz Saeed and Masood Azhar, there'll be someone else that crops up. Israel have killed countless militant leaders but still cannot permanently pacify the Palestinians despite overwhelming military superiority.

Pakistan doesn't listen to indians, its just a bollywood script on this side of the border.

Besides indians cry over terrorism more than they pray but here are cheering for deaths of innocents. It's a mentally retarded and embarrassing nation imho .

If only endlessly killing people resolved conflicts.

After Hafiz Saeed and Masood Azhar, there'll be someone else that crops up. Israel have killed countless militant leaders but still cannot permanently pacify the Palestinians despite overwhelming military superiority.

Hafiz Saeed killed 170 people in Mumbai attacks of 26/11. He is still roaming freely in Pakistan is a matter of shame for every sensible Pakistani. If anything, they should be protesting infront of their govt to handover him to India to face justice.

You are right, after Hafeez Saeed and Masood Azhar, another terrorist will creep up. Not sure are you taking pride in saying that. We need to question this ideology which is producing terrorists non stop let it be in India or Israel. Also, must do course correction why it is not happening with people from other faiths.

Yep. Look I can't speak for all Pakistanis but I'm fairly confident while most sympathise with the Kashmiri cause, there's little support for Hafiz Saeed and his ilk.

However do Indians seriously think the public would spare any Pakistani Govt if they handed them over to India without getting anything in return ?

We hand these guys over and allow India to continue to economically marginalise Pakistan, politically isolate Pakistan, make life hell for anyone of Pakistani origin trying to travel to India, and take unilateral steps in Kashmir like the removal of Article 370 with no resumption of dialogue ?

Pakistanis know our nation is deeply flawed but we aren't stupid. We cannot pressurise India economically and cannot sustain a conventional war over the long-term so these individuals become bargaining chips. This is just realpolitik.

The message should be clear. You want your Hafiz Saeed ? Here's our price. Come to the negotiation table on Kashmir on basis of Musharraf-Singh four point plan, neither country should sponsor any non-state groups be it Kashmir or Balochistan, and no unilateral steps by either side in Kashmir until a final agreement. If you want to continue to scream about UN designations and Kashmir is INTURNAL ISHOO then please don't act surprised when the next act of bloodshed (which I don't condone BTW) happens.
Well meaning but a I disagree. Kulbashan or any from Pakisitan side are the veritable arm of the state machinery and prosecuting them is irrelevant as individuals. Until and unless both sides come to a negotiated settlement on outstanding issues, new names will crop up as state policy for both sides will remain and cycle will continue. Had Pakistan destroyed most of their air force and air bases and not backed off, the realisation would have hit home that there is no other way but peace. Sometimes peace is won on the battlefield and I have a suspicion Pakistan missed an opportunity here.

Hafiz Saeed killed 170 people in Mumbai attacks of 26/11. He is still roaming freely in Pakistan is a matter of shame for every sensible Pakistani. If anything, they should be protesting infront of their govt to handover him to India to face justice.

You are right, after Hafeez Saeed and Masood Azhar, another terrorist will creep up. Not sure are you taking pride in saying that. We need to question this ideology which is producing terrorists non stop let it be in India or Israel. Also, must do course correction why it is not happening with people from other faiths.
Ajit Doval openly voiced over about using proxies in Balochsitan..

Why is he still roaming as an NSA?

What bigots you indians are.

It is state security policy of India for funding terror in Balochistan that needs to be dealt with.

Ajit Doval openly voiced over about using proxies in Balochsitan..

Why is he still roaming as an NSA?

What bigots you indians are.

Any video or proof of Ajit Doval saying it? LOL

Don't you have YouTube in your phone to look out for it?

Probably you do, but your circus government may have banned every channel left, right and center.

Don't you have YouTube in your phone to look out for it?

Probably you do, but your circus government may have banned every channel left, right and center.

Translation - I have no proof

You seem to be looking at issues in isolation and not within the wider context.

Hafiz Saeed's situation is a by-product of the unresolved Kashmir conflict which should be a matter of shame to every sensible human being. There's no way Pakistan will transfer him to India without significant concessions in return including a resumption of dialogue re: Kashmir.

Whether you or I think that's a moral stance is irrelevant. The real world sadly doesn't operate on the basis of morality or what's right and wrong. There's plenty of individuals with blood on their hands who are roaming free all over the world - leaders and non-state actors.

You live in the UK right ? You know there are IRA and Loyalist bombers roaming free because they were released from prison under the terms of the Northern Ireland peace agreement ? You could argue morally terrorists should never leave prison, as some do, but that was the price paid for peace and since then there's been next to no bloodshed while the terrorist groups have withered away as the underlying dispute was generally (though not totally) resolved.

The idea militancy is inevitable when conflicts are unresolved isn't my desire, it's reality based on history and human nature. India and Israel will never have peace if it continues to rigidly stick to the same red lines and preconditions, panders to its hardliners, expect the other party to make all the concessions while giving nothing in return, thus creating the conditions for more terrorism and more bloodshed.

Since our resident Hindu Indians love to talk about the designation of certain individuals by international bodies, so I have two questions for you guys:

1. What is their view on India's support for Israel not just at government level but among its majority Hindu population despiute the fact that an arrest warrant has been issued by International Criminal Court (ICC) for Netanyahu for war crimes and a genocide currently taking place in Gaza?

2. India's continued support and trade with Russia despite ICC issuing arrest warrants for Putin. In fact, India has invited Putin for a state visit later this year, will India arrest Putin?

And please do not give the cop-out response that "India is not a signatroy and does not accept ICC Jurisdiction". The question here is that ICC, an independent international court, made up of 125 member states, have indicted these two people, and both these war criminals are loved by the Indian government and the Hindu population of India. Why is that? Why are they not terrorists?

He is talking about spy...try again

We all know what he is referring to.

There is a reason why you guys start jumping around your beds as soon as there is blood in Balochistan.

You guys are absolutely despicable.

We all know what he is referring to.

There is a reason why you guys start jumping around your beds as soon as there is blood in Balochistan.

You guys are absolutely despicable.

How can we be despicable when your present defence minister openly said in tele interview that Pakistan harbours and supports all terrorist activities in western border on behalf of USA. You blaming India for what?

Again, this was 1980s and 1990s.

You guys are jokers and manipulating things is your forte.

Why don't you ever say this openly to Americans....SAAR.

Since our resident Hindu Indians love to talk about the designation of certain individuals by international bodies, so I have two questions for you guys:

1. What is their view on India's support for Israel not just at government level but among its majority Hindu population despiute the fact that an arrest warrant has been issued by International Criminal Court (ICC) for Netanyahu for war crimes and a genocide currently taking place in Gaza?

2. India's continued support and trade with Russia despite ICC issuing arrest warrants for Putin. In fact, India has invited Putin for a state visit later this year, will India arrest Putin?

And please do not give the cop-out response that "India is not a signatroy and does not accept ICC Jurisdiction". The question here is that ICC, an independent international court, made up of 125 member states, have indicted these two people, and both these war criminals are loved by the Indian government and the Hindu population of India. Why is that? Why are they not terrorists?
Hello my friend.
I am looking forward to their replies to your post.

Lol no...he is saying Pakistan is still doing now and since last 3 decades

Now you show me the proof and point the exact timeline in video where he mentions we are STILL doing it.

I think you have some problem in comprehension, or you're too thick.

Now you show me the proof and point the exact timeline in video where he mentions we are STILL doing it.

I think you have some problem in comprehension, or you're too thick.

Reporter - But do you agree sir, Pakistan arms, trains and funds these terrorist organizations?

Defence minister - we have been doing this dirty work for United States from last 3 decades.

"Have Been" is a verb form used in present perfect tense in English.

Reporter - But do you agree sir, Pakistan arms, trains and funds these terrorist organizations?

Defence minister - we have been doing this dirty work for United States from last 3 decades.

"Have Been" is a verb form used in present perfect tense in English.

We have been.

No where it mentions that we are STILL doing it.

Again, manipulation and lying

Hello my friend.
I am looking forward to their replies to your post.

Whose reply you forward to Immu?

I can thrash that post like IAF did in Nur Khan base but too busy now to type long responses and it will fall in deaf ear anyway.

We have been.

No where it mentions that we are STILL doing it.

Again, manipulation and lying

As I said, have you attended any proper school you would know the meaning of Have Been means something that is continuing in present. So he is clealry saying Pakistan is doing (present tense) dirty work on behalf of USA. You are trying to distract now since I am grilling you.

As far as your abuses are concerned, nothing bothers me. I have very thick skin.

I'm still waiting for you to come back to me, and tell me where he has said we are STILL doing this dirty work.

LOL I explained you in post #69 and #72 respectively. It is not my problem if you dnt understand english language properly.

What does 'we have been doing' means?

LOL I explained you in post #69 and #72 respectively. It is not my problem if you dnt understand english language properly.

What does 'we have been doing' means?

🤡
Dont give me english lectures.

Show where he specifically said we are STILL doing it.

The entire IMF loan will be wasted if every damned terrorist is given 1 crore.

We have just too many of such snakes amongst us.

Any source from Indian Media should be banned here.

The lunatics even captured Lahore & Karachi.
Humara media lunatic hai tumhara to media plus dgispr plus aurangazeb of center of gravity and academic discourse famous hai....you guys killer Godzilla five times destroyed center of gravity...had drones over Delhi and destroyed five bases...not a single missile hit...some debris fell and had minor damage.

Pakistan will use IMF money to fund terrorism: Rajnath

“India’s actions under Operation Sindoor were just a trailer, we will show the full picture, if need be,” Defence Minister Rajnath Singh said on Friday (May 16, 2025). He questioned the International Monetary Fund (IMF) assistance for Pakistan, which, he said, would be directly or indirectly used to fund terrorism.

“Certainly, a large part of the IMF’s $1 bn assistance will be used to fund the terror infrastructure. Will this not be considered indirect funding by the IMF, an international organisation, for terror? Any financial assistance to Pakistan is no less than terror funding. The funds India gives to the IMF should not be used, directly or indirectly, to create terror infrastructure in Pakistan or any other country,” Mr. Singh said, addressing military personnel at the Bhuj Air Force station.

Stating that Pakistan had again started to rebuild its terror infrastructure destroyed by India, Mr. Singh called upon the IMF to reconsider its $1bn assistance to Islamabad and refrain from providing any support in future as well. “Pakistan will spend the tax collected from its citizens to give around ₹14 crore to Masood Azhar, the head of Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) terrorist organisation, even though he is a UN-designated terrorist,” the Defence Minister said. The Pakistan government had also announced financial assistance to rebuild the terror infrastructure of the Lashkar-e-Taiba and the JeM located in Muridke and Bahawalpur, he claimed.

Appreciating the Indian Air Force (IAF) for eliminating terror camps in Pakistan and Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK) in just 23 minutes under Operation Sindoor, Mr. Singh said when missiles were dropped inside the enemy territory, “the world heard the echoes of India’s valour and might”. The IAF spearheaded this campaign against terrorism, and during the operation, it not only dominated the enemy, but decimated them. India’s fighter aircraft were capable of striking every corner of Pakistan without crossing the border. “The world has witnessed how IAF destroyed terror camps and later Pakistan’s airbases. The IAF gave the proof that India’s war policy and technology have changed. They conveyed the message of new India that we are not just dependent on weapons and platforms imported from abroad, but Made in India equipment have become a part of our military power. The weapons manufactured in India are also impenetrable,” the Minister said.

Pat for BrahMos missile

On the BrahMos supersonic missile, Mr. Singh said Pakistan had itself accepted the power of the missile. This Made in India missile showed Pakistan the light of day in the darkness of night, he said, also lauding India’s air defence system, in which Akash and other radar systems made by the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) had played a tremendous role.

During the visit, Mr. Singh interacted with personnel from the three Services, Border Security Force (BSF), and other security agencies. He was also briefed on the current security situation and operational preparedness by senior commanders.

Bhuj saw waves of drones during the four-day intense military confrontation following India’s precision strikes on nine terror camps in Pakistan and PoK on the night of May 6-7.

Lt. Gen. Dheeraj Seth, Southern Army commander, briefed the Minister on the “exemplary role” being played by the Indian Army and the BSF operating under the Bhuj-based Independent Infantry Brigade, an Army official said. “The visit highlights the coordinated efforts of all security forces in ensuring the safety and security of critical assets in the region.”

Army’s Air Defence units, deployed near Bhuj and Naliya, have successfully neutralised multiple hostile Pakistani drones in recent days, effectively foiling attempts to target vital military installations, the official added.

SOURCE: https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...tance-to-pakistan-rajnath/article69582791.ece