What's new

[VIDEO] Did Brendan McCullum make a great save or was it a six? You decide

MenInG

PakPassion Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Runs
218,012
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">No catch but how did Brendon McCullum stop this from going for a boundary!?<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BBL08?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BBL08</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/BKTtires?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BKTtires</a> <a href="https://t.co/BZagW88nQ7">pic.twitter.com/BZagW88nQ7</a></p>— cricket.com.au (@cricketcomau) <a href="https://twitter.com/cricketcomau/status/1086920650399203328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 20, 2019</a></blockquote>
<script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
 
The comms werent bothered about it for some reason!
 
The comms werent bothered about it for some reason!

Weren't they? What in that video gives you that suggestion? They're literally discussing whether it's 6 or not, how have you reached the conclusion that they're not bothered?
 
Weren't they? What in that video gives you that suggestion? They're literally discussing whether it's 6 or not, how have you reached the conclusion that they're not bothered?

I didn't see the whole video, but from what I saw the wasn't a vehement rejection, do let me know if I am wrong.
 
I didn't see the whole video, but from what I saw the wasn't a vehement rejection, do let me know if I am wrong.

You are right, there was absolutely no discussion on the rule related to "last contact needs to be inside the boundary". Commentators had adjudged it a six within 10 seconds without going into the finer details of the law.
 
You are right, there was absolutely no discussion on the rule related to "last contact needs to be inside the boundary". Commentators had adjudged it a six within 10 seconds without going into the finer details of the law.

The last contact doesn't have to be inside the boundary if the fielders first contact is within the boundary.
 
not six.. rules changed, I think they don't need touch ground before attempting second time..
 
Back
Top