[VIDEO] "Give me 2 weeks and I will make Hardik Pandya the world's best all-rounder" : Abdul Razzaq

Wasn't Razzaq one of the laziest players to ever wear a green shirt? He'd be an awful coach.

Damn does razzaq look old

Hes definetly not 39 lol

Razzaq was one of the cleanest strikers of cricket ball and troubled many batsmen like tendulkar even said many times he’d rather face shoaib Akhtar than razzaq and sehwag would make pull tendulkars leg about that, that he would want to go off strike when razzaq was bowling. Honestly this has to happen Pakistanis and Indians need to start coaching each other like it’s a sport you are not enemies a coach will only help you but the onus is on you to perform on the field and deliver so I don’t see anything wrong with this I hope he gets the job.

I always have some interest in how big hitters play their shots. Windies guys are exceptionally powerful. Even their mishits go a long way. Razzaq is absolutely correct. Razzaq is not exactly a muscle man either. His big hitting was all about getting into good position. I don't say Pandya's aim is not the same. But after this recent IPL he has started adopting this new stance.

1) Setting himself deep in the crease (preparing for both yorker and bouncer).
2) Stands side on like you would do with tennis ball slogging (India's legendary tennis ball player Pintu parcha batting style) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HT8tAfgstAU

A fast yorker and fast bouncer he can handle both with ease in this position. WHere he gets exposed is when the ball is a slower one. Ball will come slower than actually it was intended. With his deep position in the crease these slower balls will never arrive at him. He got out to almost all the slower balls.

That's embarrassing.
Is he the same guy who is working with quetta gladiator from 3 years.
Why he didn't made Anwar Ali the all rounder that Pakistan needs. Let alone world class

Give him the benefit of doubt, talent and playing style wise Pandya is modern day Razzaq pretty much. I’m sure The Razzler sees his young self in Pandya and got genuinely excited about him.

Being Pakistan mi he can teach Oandya how to play like cornered tiger and also maybe he can give confidential Pakistani secrets to swing bowling.

BCCI must schedule a two week camp for them in UAE

Cringe-worthy statements as usual from Razzaq.
Does this man even have a coaching degree? It is one thing to pass on a few tips/ideas and yet another to think of becoming a personal coach...

More of a publicity stunt than anything else. If he was really interested in only helping a fellow pro, he could have easily reached out privately.

Nobody should and neither will anybody take such jokers seriously.

Most teams would kill to have an all-rounder like Pandya. I know he has an attitude/ego problem but he's still like the fourth best all-rounder in the world

who are the top 3? I dont count rashid khan as an all rounder..to erratic of a batsman

There’s no harm in trying Razzaq to coach Pandya if it helps. He can be given generous travel and stay allowance for 2 weeks in an Indian academy. Fee can be given once Pandya shows real improvement.

Say about 100K dollars for 2 weeks won’t matter to BCCI and worth spending if Pandya can improve even 10%.

Would have been happy if had said this for Faheem.Hardik is already good and going to become better

I just wished he offered that to Imad Wasim or Faheem Ashraf instead ! Please correct me if I'm wrong here.

Did I miss the part where he said he is available to help Faheem Ashraf, Amad Butt and Aamer Yamin?

Not worth it, PCB don't pay their coaching staff and players very well.

Razzaq was one of the more likeable guys in the Pakistan team during 2nd half of 90's. I think he genuinely sees shades of himself in Pandya, and hence the excitement.

India should welcome Lt. Col. Abdul Razzaq into their set up :srini:

This guy is a joke. He says he's never seen Pandya play before. Hasn't he seen the CT final,where Pandya smacked our spinners?

did Razzi really say that? well, if abdul razzak is offerring to help if i was BCCi/HP i'd take up this offer,.....awesome chance.....
t

I don't think Razzaq has any formal coaching qualifications, although he was hanging around the Quetta squad in the PSL.

Armchair experts and keyboard warriors taking digs at a cricketing legend for seeing something special in a guy and offering to coach him.

Cool story.

That's why, whenever you've achieved something in life, you need to start ignoring the trolls and nobodies.

Razzler has every right to do this.

Nobodies with no credentials will laugh and cry at this. Hopefully he gets the gig.

Razzaq was one of the more likeable guys in the Pakistan team during 2nd half of 90's. I think he genuinely sees shades of himself in Pandya, and hence the excitement.

That's right.

Hope he gets the job. IND knows how to utilize great players for coaching.

What makes Razzak and others think that Pandya does not have access to guidance from experts. All Indian pacers, including Pandya have improved their bowling skills from their past days. So they are already receiving all the quality guidance that they need. Razzak can concentrate of improving the quality of pace bowling among needy pacers of other countries. But I suppose Razzak talking about pacers from Zimbabwe or Kenya will not get him any media coverage, so Razzak and co find ways to make unsolicited comments on Indian players.

If he is so good then he should help Anwar Ali become a half decent all rounder.

Actually a smart idea, I think Razzaq would do some good with Pandya. In some ways they are kind of similar. And Razzaq's one of the famous few pace bowling allrounders from asia in the recent era. In fact he's probably the last one since Pandya came about.

People saying he should work with PCB, he probably sees something in Pandya. It's difficult to work with the Pakistani ones if he doesn't see anything in them. I mean Faheem's batting like a tailender, struggling to maintain an over 10 run average, can't exactly come out and say 2 weeks with Faheem and he can make him the best, that's a bridge too far at the moment, Faheem needs more time in domestic to hone his skills.

Leave aside PCB,if he could make Hardik a world class allrounder in two weeks,he should rather invest time in his own venture ,prepare a battery on allrounders who can be big hit in times of private leagues.

Not surprising how PCB doesn't think about our own legends to coach us.

Instead of Shoaib Akhtar/Waseem Akram, Azhar is our bowling coach. Inzamam instead of being batting coach is a chief selector. Mohammad Yousaf and Younis Khan are never contacted by PCB despite being best batsmen.

Everything is all over the place in PCB tbh. Legends like Saeed Anwar/Mushtaq Ahmed get hired by foreigners for spin coaching but not our own board sigh

Wondering, where did Saeed Anwar coach. seriously never seen him anywhere near cricket once retired..

Armchair experts and keyboard warriors taking digs at a cricketing legend for seeing something special in a guy and offering to coach him.

Cool story.

That's why, whenever you've achieved something in life, you need to start ignoring the trolls and nobodies.

Razzler has every right to do this.

Nobodies with no credentials will laugh and cry at this. Hopefully he gets the gig.
Legend? That would be a stretch. He was a good utility player for Pakistan. And no sensible coach in the world would give a 2 weeks to fix a player’s deficiencies. That is a very long process. Moreover, why would BCCI need outsiders for improving Hardik’s batting when we have plenty of folks who have done it in India itself?

Judging from his so called analysis of the game I would be happy if he coaches him.We will see Hardik regress in two weeks and become Anwar Ali or Faheem

[VIDEO] "Give me 2 weeks and I will make Hardik Pandya the world's best all-rounder" : Abdul Razzaq

Can’t believe Razzaq said that :razzaq

I´m not sure why people are surprised. Razzaq always came across to me as highly self-obsessed. His analysis on Geo News reek of "I was, I´m and I´ll forever be the best." Almost each day he mentions one or the other match where he "Performed and single-handedly turned the game on its head." Hardik though is already a far more valuable player for his team than Razzaq ever was for Pakistan. He was a massive under-achiever in my view. People might disagree, but that´s what I make of him.

This guy is a joke. He says he's never seen Pandya play before. Hasn't he seen the CT final,where Pandya smacked our spinners?

O´ yes, I didn´t even think about this bit! :))

In today's pre match show on Geo Super, Razzak apologised for his statements about Kamran Akmal intentionally dropping catches by saying "mere muh se nikal gaya tha, mujhe nahi kehna chaahiye tha".

Pandya can teach him a few things about what not to say on TV.

good list....how about braithwaite, maxi, mo ali, nesham, chris morris...

None of them are good in both facets. And Maxi and Morris in particular are all-rounders by name only. Maxi is a batsman who rolls his arm now and then. Morris is a bowler who can hit the long ball too.

Neesham and Mo Ali are genuine all-rounders. But Neesham just came back and he has only been playing ODIs recently and Mo Ali, I rarely see fire with both bat and ball.

I think Faheem Ashraf should contact Razzler, he can be a really good allrounder for Pakistan. His bowling is useful for ODIs, much better control than Hasan Ali. If only he can learn reverse swing and use semi old ball, he can give us 8-10 overs easily.

His batting is better than Imad Wasim, just needs to improve his power game. I think he can benefit a lot from Razzler, he had the right skillset which is lacking in Faheem's game

One of the great things about cricket is how former players help out current pros even if they are from another nation. Razzaq was an incredible one day allrounder and there’s nothing wrong in seeking out his advice. Pandya is far from the finished article and it’s not as if there are loads of former Indian pace bowling all rounders he can rely on for help.

There is a difference between seeking out advice vs giving unsolicited advice!

I hope other pace bowling all rounders like Faheem Ashraf, Aamir Yamin, Amad Butt, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchel Marsh, Shankar etc also apply to Razzaq’s school for all rounders.

Pandya will surely be the monitor of the class as he is hand picked by the master himself. :smith

Razzaq should have sent a personal mail to bcci or pandya himself

Creating a unsolicited internet video basically asking for a job is unprofessional and frankly embarassing

Razzaq should have sent a personal mail to bcci or pandya himself

Creating a unsolicited internet video basically asking for a job is unprofessional and frankly embarassing

there is no limit to embarassment for ex Pakistani cricketers :akhtar

Bhai aap Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hassan Ali, aur Wahab Riaz ko hee thora behtar all rounder banaday toh aapka ehsan hoga.

India is rightfully telling Razzaq not to worry about India. Instead find Pakistan a few decent all-rounders Razzaq that will be appreciated.

Interestingly, there is an episode on Netflix about Mumbai Indian's team in which Mahela was saying the same thing to Hardik in nets and to be on the front foot

Ganguly probably copied that. I heard him copy Nasser Hussain's "one minute down, next minute up" comment for Hindi commentary.

Pandya is a much better batsman than a slogger. He undervalues him as a slogger. He has this incredible sense of timing. Due to this new stance he is unable to cope up with change up deliveries. Bowlers have caught on to that. Fiz is a quintessential change up bowler. So it will be interesting how Pandya handles him. He could mistime a lot.

Pandya has the potential to become far better all-rounder than Razzaq. Pandya gives his 100% in the field unlike selfish Razzaq.

Razzaq's analytical skills are rather questionable

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Don't understand why religion has to be mentioned when looking at the performance of the Indian bowling attack <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CWC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CWC19</a> &#55357;&#56900; <a href="https://t.co/A3INMEEBP7">pic.twitter.com/A3INMEEBP7</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1145793376610070528?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

pandya has potential and thats why razzak has offered his help .Faheem ashraf has nothing going in his favour , he doesnt have enough time to even play the medium pacers short ball well.

Realistically though , he probably is just trying make quick bucks.

Razzaq's analytical skills are rather questionable

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Don't understand why religion has to be mentioned when looking at the performance of the Indian bowling attack <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CWC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CWC19</a> &#55357;&#56900; <a href="https://t.co/A3INMEEBP7">pic.twitter.com/A3INMEEBP7</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1145793376610070528?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

This is embarrassing. Why bring faith into everything. :sachin :kohli

Archimedes: Give me a place to stand, and a lever long enough, and I will move the world.

The Razzler: Give me 2 weeks and I will make Hardik Pandya the world's best all-rounder.

Abdul Razzaq talking nonsense. Either he's saying this for publicity, for money or just talking plain rubbish. If he's such a good coach how come he hasn't made others world class? Why didn't he offer Faheem and whoever else? I know AR was a very good allrounder but he should have made himself even better then.

If I remember he had Amir Yamin in his team in PSL. He should have made him a great all-rounder. Razzler is on something

pandya has potential and thats why razzak has offered his help .Faheem ashraf has nothing going in his favour , he doesnt have enough time to even play the medium pacers short ball well.

Realistically though , he probably is just trying make quick bucks.

Razzaq was a lazy, unfit and inconsistent player himself. Why would Ind want him train toung Pandya.

He consistently hit some valuable runs down the lower order for Pakistan. More reliable than the current bunch of clowns we have

He is one of the unsung culprits of 2011 World Cup semi. Absolutely useless in that game and even tournament tbh

I am a younger fan... So the only time I ever saw A. razzaq perform was the SA ODI in 2010 where be scored 109.

In WC 2011 I was always wondering, why is this guy in the team? He is useless, can't bat or bowl.

It was only some time later when I found out that he had been once a very good player in the 2000s. But the Razzaq of 2010-11 was really a passenger.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thank you <a href="https://twitter.com/TheRealPCB?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@TheRealPCB</a> for my appointment as a coach in National High Performance Center and I will try my best to transfer my knowledge,experience and skills to the young cricketers. May Allah help me and all are requested to pray for me.</p>— Abdul Razzaq (@ARazzaqPak) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARazzaqPak/status/1296446404072812544?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 20, 2020</a></blockquote>

With Basit, Faisal, Razzaq and Yousuf all receiving coaching gigs - it's time these TV studio motormouths deliver after years of big talk.

"My earlier statement on Hardik Pandya was taken the wrong way. I didn't mean it. As a cricketer, I just said there is scope for improvement in him (Pandya). I didn't comment on a player who is from India, England, or Australia. I just said things as a cricketer. If Kapil Dev says that he wants to give advice to Abdul Razzaq, I will take this statement positively," Razzaq told Times of India.
|
Razaaq branded Pandya as the driving force of the Indian side and the ex-cricketer also acknowledged the GT skipper as a clean hitter of the ball. Though Razzaq hailed Pandya as a match-winner, the ex-Pakistani all-rounder also opined that there is always room for improvement. White-ball maverick Pandya has played 74 ODIs and 87 T20Is for Team India.

“He can work on a couple of things which according to him are areas of improvement - in terms of foot movement, bat movement, and how to judge a delivery before it is bowled. That was what I meant earlier. That was just a statement as a former all-rounder. People took it the wrong way and criticised me as well,” Razzaq added.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...-remark-on-hardik-pandya-101679912864150.html

Can we give Razzaq some of our allrounders to work on? Getting a world class allrounder in 2 weeks is a bargain.