[VIDEO] Imran Khan's Interview with BBC (Hard Talk)!

TalentSpotterPk

So Imran Khan thought of BBC as Ary, Samaa or Bol ?

He thought that ISI's political wing stooges Sipahi Arshad Sharif, Mubashar Luqman, Kamran Shahid, Sami Ibrahim, Hamza Ali abassi, Hamid Mir, Mohammad Malik, Irshad Arif, Shahid Masood are going to interview him ? :-)

Absolutely taken to cleaners by Zeinab Badawi.

Some fascinating, mindblowing clips are viral on internet.

Here are some :-)

Imran Khan the supporter of " Taliban's Justice System "

Shahbaash Khan sahib.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI chief Imran Khan defending the Taliban system of 'justice'... and then they ask why he's called 'Taliban Khan' <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/OUaF31wjQ1">pic.twitter.com/OUaF31wjQ1</a></p>— Bilal Farooqi (@bilalfqi) <a href="https://twitter.com/bilalfqi/status/1005905995426598912?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 10, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

i will tell u instead of him,,but can you please tell nawaz sharif and co to have an interview like this????

Here is the full interview i am posting instead of taking out of context clips made viral by social media team of PMLN. A question to all Noora supporters when was the last time NS was interviewed? why he runs away from live interviews and prefer recorded ones? Last i remember he and his daughter can't sit in front of a neutral journalist for 5 minutes and they don't even bother to answer questions at the end of their press conference. Nooras should be the last one to question IK who don't shy away from any live interview on any channel. IK is a national leader you want to know about the number of universities and schools/hospitals? call KP health/education minister or CM.

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/iEn9emXL5oQ" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

He the corrupt will say look we built metro and kahaaya tu lagaya bhi tu ha....and wahat ik was trying to say that he ahs delivered thats why people will do vote for him..what is wrong with that??

Yeah the clips are being shared (in shock) by a few Pakistanis I know. These guys had traveled to vote for IK in the elections last time, not sure they will after this

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Hard Talk<br><br>And some very soft answers<br><br>Just goes to show what you can get when you ask some pointed questions from someone who is used to fawning admiration from those who should be asking tough questions <a href="https://t.co/e70h3XByFH">pic.twitter.com/e70h3XByFH</a></p>— omar r quraishi (@omar_quraishi) <a href="https://twitter.com/omar_quraishi/status/1005726083998781440?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 10, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Imagine what Nawaz would have said? Fact is that he does not have any guts to attend Pakistani live interviews; let alone programmes like Hard Talk. Zeinab is a difficult interviewer to deal with; Shah Rukh Khan also had difficulties dealing with her questions. I have not yet watched the interview so can not comment further. However Nooras pointing such things out are just being petty when their own head noora has a personality of a wooden table and an intellect of a 2 years old at best.

Here is the full interview i am posting instead of taking out of context clips made viral by social media team of PMLN. A question to all Noora supporters when was the last time NS was interviewed? why he runs away from live interviews and prefer recorded ones? Last i remember he and his daughter can't sit in front of a neutral journalist for 5 minutes and they don't even bother to answer questions at the end of their press conference. Nooras should be the last one to question IK who don't shy away from any live interview on any channel. IK is a national leader you want to know about the number of universities and schools/hospitals? call KP health/education minister or CM.

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/iEn9emXL5oQ" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Bbc is Noora

Bbc is patwaari

When did nawaz sharif gave interview last time ?

That's all you have :-) :-)

Dressed down at hardtalk bbc is the viral word being used.

He the corrupt will say look we built metro and kahaaya tu lagaya bhi tu ha....and wahat ik was trying to say that he ahs delivered thats why people will do vote for him..what is wrong with that??

The OP himself is corrupt if he was honest he should have posted the full interview in first post instead of out of context clips. I am also waiting for OP to share an interview of his leader with any neutral journalist not lifafas.

Bbc is Noora

Bbc is patwaari

When did nawaz sharif gave interview last time ?

That's all you have :-) :-)

Dressed down at hardtalk bbc is the viral word being used.

Why not post the full interview in OP? because that doesn't suit your agenda?

Imagine what Nawaz would have said? Fact is that he does not have any guts to attend Pakistani live interviews; let alone programmes like Hard Talk. Zeinab is a difficult interviewer to deal with; Shah Rukh Khan also had difficulties dealing with her questions. I have not yet watched the interview so can not comment further. However Nooras pointing such things out are just being petty when their own head noora has a personality of a wooden table and an intellect of a 2 years old at best.

Everyone knows it quite well that Nawaz Sharif is not an eloquent speaker and needs chits.

But the national and international surveys are out there wrt performance of respective provincial governments.

This guy was talking about emancipating corruption in 90 days and his own set Accountability commision of kpk is a complete disaster.

Living in UK what do you know about the commisions and fact finding commitees set by the man himself ? Plz educate

Why not post the full interview in OP? because that doesn't suit your agenda?

Ful interview is a disaster aswell. I am grateful that you posted ful interview.

Not everyone has the time to see complete interview.

But yes thanks.

Now Imran Khan will think a million times before giving interview to " real journos "

Sawaal gandumm jawaab channa and got ridiculed.

Tons of Pti waalaas are saying this :

" what was the rational of giving interview to bbc at this sensitive point of time " :-) :-)

This itself speaks up volume.

Ful interview is a disaster aswell. I am grateful that you posted ful interview.

But yes thanks.

Now Imran Khan will think a million times before giving interview to " real journos "

" what was the rational of giving interview to bbc at this sensitive point of time " :-) :-)

Yea have time to create thread and engage in a long discussion but no time to watch a 20 minutes long interview? Tell me another joke my friend you skipped posting full interview for a reason and we know that instead you preferred sharing clips from known anti Ik and anti PTI accounts on Twitter that you follow : ) It looks like Maryam's media call is paying good.

But yes thanks.

Who says this from PTI..bro comparison krongay tu corrupt tolay ko bhi saamany laana pareega k wo kya kahtay he..jo banda baat he nahe kar sakat wo apna point of view dunya k saamnay kya rakega,,thats why i called it bana democracay when a boor polishy,na aha;l and corrupt being the head for more than 10 years if i am right..

Interestingly this OP calls everyone a boot polishya except Shahbaz Sharif who is known to very close to GHQ and had hundreds of meetings with COAS before and after 2013 "raat ke andhere main"

My my, how the mighty have fallen. He went from providing statistics about unknown Cricketers, providing detailed analysis, to tabloid gutter sensationalism, taking out of context quotes of easily available videos, and depending on tweets from the PPP social media team, one of whom is a failed journalist who was begging for a job via twitter video 2 months ago.

As for the video, Saw it this morning whilst doing other things, gonna have a proper sit down and watch again, however from what I saw Imran Khan did well in the full video, nobody escapes the skewer in HardTalk, But Imran Khan came across quite well, especially in a situatuion where he's being interviewed over 20mins via a satellite feed.

So,

Many Peace activists, real pro democracy journalists, human rights activists are harassed, picked up and torchered by ISI. Distribution of Dawn News is hindered by Khalaee makhlooq.

When this A* stooge post 2014 was asked about Human Rights violations by Khaakis and he keeping absolute mumm about it here is what he comes up with ? ?

Lies.

This is especially for you my friend [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

Please watch this iconic interview. Yes complete one plz.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The art of not answering a single question in a 24-minute interview. <a href="https://t.co/E9eDKCHB4R">https://t.co/E9eDKCHB4R</a></p>— Abbas Nasir (@abbasnasir59) <a href="https://twitter.com/abbasnasir59/status/1005737859616305152?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 10, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

So,

Many Peace activists, real pro democracy journalists, human rights activists are harassed, picked up and torchered by ISI. Distribution of Dawn News is hindered by Khalaee makhlooq.

When this A* stooge post 2014 was asked about Human Rights violations by Khaakis and he keeping absolute mumm about it here is what he comes up with ? ?

Lies.

He said Political leader, but you carry on misquoting him during Ramadhan, he was the only one arrested, unless you class Javed Hashmi.

Don't worry too much about our talent spotter [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] bhai, this problem is something different and we don't waste too much time.

Most patwaris and their media mafia (Geo/Jang) started this propaganda pretty much as an organised assault. Imran Khan was trying to tell her about surveys and history behind them but Imran Khan didn't bother listening to her and kept saying what he wanted to say. He could've provided more details about reforms but as a party head, his job is not to provide such minor details.

Imran Khan is million years ahead of these parchis like Nawaz, Zardari and all others so it is absolutely hilarious seeing this sort of campaign against man who fearlessly gives interview to EVERYONE and majority of his responses are spot on!

Not sure what part of the interview is getting viral in social media in either negative or positive way. I have seen the interview and fairly speaking I don't see any negative aspects or "dressing down" pieces in there.

If the OP would like to suggest which aspect of the interview he perceives as "wow" moment then perhaps we can have a discussion on it.

Completely humiliated. Had no answers and made feeble attempts to divert the topic.

Interestingly this OP calls everyone a boot polishya except Shahbaz Sharif who is known to very close to GHQ and had hundreds of meetings with COAS before and after 2013 "raat ke andhere main"

Shehbaz is the biggest boot polishya in the country. There is no doubt about that.

Imran Khan the supporter of " Taliban's Justice System "

Shahbaash Khan sahib.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI chief Imran Khan defending the Taliban system of 'justice'... and then they ask why he's called 'Taliban Khan' <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/OUaF31wjQ1">pic.twitter.com/OUaF31wjQ1</a></p>— Bilal Farooqi (@bilalfqi) <a href="https://twitter.com/bilalfqi/status/1005905995426598912?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 10, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

IK gives interviews daily- when was the last time your Nawaz gave any interview to a neutral journalist. Is that establishment sazish too?

Saw the interview. Yes it seemed that he did divert a couple of questions but that was because he wanted to make the whole point clear and he likes to talk in detail but apparently there was a fixed time for each question. Questions like the less complex issue of him lvigin ina mansion was replied to very well.

He was also not allowed to finish his reasoning re the army and that Zainab woman just said ok you've made that clear, to which Imran said "I wan't to make it clear why Gen Bajwa" but she just brushed him aside saying "You've made it clear and I'm not bringing any criticism" to which Imran Khan just chuckled in frustration and exasperation.

Imran Khan should avoid such interviews in which isn't allowed to finish his answers and then which can be misquoted or taken out of context to suit other people's agendas. All in all a poor interview and a poorer interviewer.

It's not a bad interview if you look at the whole thing. Better to use your brain and watch the whole thing before making conclusions rather than jump around with pride at having the attention span of a gold fish

He isn't diverting the topic in regards to the KPK 5 year question as well. He is just giving a long winded answer which shows such as this do not allow. But the point he is trying to make has merit and if PML-N supporters in social media weren't mentally challenged then they may have understood it somewhat.

Basically what he is saying is : "KPK never re-elects a party which doesn't deliver. MMA wasn't re elected and neither was ANP. So if PTI actually didn't do anything Worthwhile and wasn't popular among the masses then it wouldn't have such a lead in the polls for KPK. So the conclusion is that PTI actually has done well and has delivered for people who do not reelect parties to have such trust in it."

It's a long winded answer and not structured so he wasn't allowed to finish but his point is valid. But for Sharif family especially and obviously their supporters having this much of nuanced understanding is like expecting a circus monkey to solve a university level Mathematics exam

He said Political leader, but you carry on misquoting him during Ramadhan, he was the only one arrested, unless you class Javed Hashmi.

So,

Dear Asim !

Absolutely no need to play religious card here to defend Imran Khan.

Don't tell me that it's ramazan. I know it very very well. A Muslim or a human being is not supposed to lie the entire year not just ramadan. Ramadan is just a spiritual exercise.

Because javed hashmi exposed establishment's stooge Imran Khan and left him when he knew IK was taking daily orders from " phool waalas " hence he cannot be classified as a politician ? Lolz.

Fauzia Kasuri & Akbar S Babar cannot be classified as politicians either. Infact anyone who choses to leave PTI cannot be classified as a politician. Lolz :-)

Try harder.

Btw this is just a BBC interview.

This Liar Imran Khan who takes daily lessons from ISI's political wing went on to hold a press conference against Ishaq Dar and his Son. Imran Khan said dropped a bombshell by saying that Captain Safdar in business documents works as a security guard in Ishaq Dar's company and his same nonsense of maafia etc.

That night Shahzeb Khanzada took Ishaq Dar and his Son live in his program on Geo News and they produced the passport and Id card of the " Safdar " who works in their company besides exposing Ik's 10 other lies by documentary evidence. I had posted the entire episode of that program here on Pakpassion few months back.

These cousins Imran Khan, Tahir ul Qadri & Khadim Hussain Rizvi are all establishment stooges hired to weaken civilian elected democratic government by selling lies and filth whispered in there ears by their Lords (jamhoor dushman khalaee makhlooq)

Imran Khan struggled more than any other politician of last 40 years and finally when People trusted him and voted for him Instead of fulfilling his promises in Kpk and doing justified opposition of gov's policies He post Aug 2013 chose to become A* stooge of Establishment. In the process He has lied zillion times.

Lastly,

Another gem from Imran Kham sahib's interview is this :

Anchor : A survey shows that 36 % pakistanis support PML N vs 24 % who support PTI what's your take ?

IK : Don't believe these surveys they are manupilated etc

Than when Anchor questions about PTI's performance in KPK instead of precisely answering the question He asks Anchor to see surveys of KPK.

And than He says : " Mujhay hakumatt pooray ikhtayaraat k saath chaheeay "

Ji bilkul Mohray ko haq hai ikhtayaraat maangne ka aor jinki 4 saal din raat mulaazmatt ki hai jhoot pe jhoot ugal k wo tumhein achi tarah ikhtayaraat dein ge :-) :-)

I don't think it was a bad interview at all.

I challenge the likes of Nawaz Sharif and Asif Zardari to come and appear on hard talk.

Anchor : A survey shows that 36 % pakistanis support PML N vs 24 % who support PTI what's your take ?

Than when Anchor questions about PTI's performance in KPK instead of precisely answering the question He asks Anchor to see surveys of KPK.

Stop lying.

He didn't say "manipulated etc" but said they were "misleading". He further went on to clarify that all the parties who were in power during the by elections won the popular vote but come election time they all lost to the opposition. He also gave the example of the UK where parties were head to head but one of them went on to win in a landslide.

Actually watch the interview instead of regurgitating mindless propaganda.

So watched the whole thing. Where the heck was he 'humiliated'? And where the heck did he defend Taliban?

The man talked facts. Some people aren't used to truth I guess...

Maybe IK should start lying?

The interviewer was terrible. Imran is trying to discuss the main issues affecting Pakistan and this idiot keeps bringing up irrelevant minutia. The show should be called CrapTalk not HardTalk.

So,

Dear Asim !

Absolutely no need to play religious card here to defend Imran Khan.

Don't tell me that it's ramazan. I know it very very well. A Muslim or a human being is not supposed to lie the entire year not just ramadan. Ramadan is just a spiritual exercise.

Because javed hashmi exposed establishment's stooge Imran Khan and left him when he knew IK was taking daily orders from " phool waalas " hence he cannot be classified as a politician ? Lolz.

Fauzia Kasuri & Akbar S Babar cannot be classified as politicians either. Infact anyone who choses to leave PTI cannot be classified as a politician. Lolz :-)

Try harder.

Btw this is just a BBC interview.

This Liar Imran Khan who takes daily lessons from ISI's political wing went on to hold a press conference against Ishaq Dar and his Son. Imran Khan said dropped a bombshell by saying that Captain Safdar in business documents works as a security guard in Ishaq Dar's company and his same nonsense of maafia etc.

That night Shahzeb Khanzada took Ishaq Dar and his Son live in his program on Geo News and they produced the passport and Id card of the " Safdar " who works in their company besides exposing Ik's 10 other lies by documentary evidence. I had posted the entire episode of that program here on Pakpassion few months back.

These cousins Imran Khan, Tahir ul Qadri & Khadim Hussain Rizvi are all establishment stooges hired to weaken civilian elected democratic government by selling lies and filth whispered in there ears by their Lords (jamhoor dushman khalaee makhlooq)

Imran Khan struggled more than any other politician of last 40 years and finally when People trusted him and voted for him Instead of fulfilling his promises in Kpk and doing justified opposition of gov's policies He post Aug 2013 chose to become A* stooge of Establishment. In the process He has lied zillion times.

Lastly,

And than He says : " Mujhay hakumatt pooray ikhtayaraat k saath chaheeay "

Ji bilkul Mohray ko haq hai ikhtayaraat maangne ka aor jinki 4 saal din raat mulaazmatt ki hai jhoot pe jhoot ugal k wo tumhein achi tarah ikhtayaraat dein ge :-) :-)

Ramadhan is a bit more than just a spiritual exercise, I don't know how you see it, but I've always seen it as a time to make a real attempt to remedy spiritual flaws, for instance if you lie throughout the rest of the year, Ramadhan is a great time to attempt to start being honest and not be so bitter about the truth.

Now back to the interview, Imran Khan said he was the only Political leader to get arrested, this is in line with him refusing a position with Musharraff, which is lost in the context in which you and the PPP/PMLN attack dogs are posting it on here/twitter. Also he was the only Political leader of a major party arrested, Hashmi doesn't count because whilst on paper he was leader of PMLN, the N in the accronym was still very much alive and calling the shots, like he is currently, only an idiot would argue otherwise.

Also as it's been pointed out by Slog, IK was playing Chess in a game of Speed Chess, so it didn't make for a great interview on either side.

As for bringing up the Safdar/Ishaq Dar incident, glad that was cleared up. I'd hate for Safdar to be an anti ahmadiyya bigot, an alleged raiser of another mans child and a corrupt security guard too. Imagine the things he'd be selling as having "fallen off the back of a van" due to his security uniform. Also it's quite telling how quickly the likes of Shahbaz Sharif (China corruption issue) and Ishaq Dar are to clear their names when they're innocent, but delay and stall and plead terminal illness when they're caught red handed.

How many people in Pakistan follow BBC HardTalk anyway?

This won't make any difference. Imran Khan will win.

Desperate Nooras starting threads on IK interviews when Nawaz cant string a sentence together without a paaarchi. Lets see Nawaz give even one interview to any independent journalist. I can imagine the first question- so NS, explain how children in nappies came to own £million prime real estate in London?

The interviewer was terrible. Imran is trying to discuss the main issues affecting Pakistan and this idiot keeps bringing up irrelevant minutia. The show should be called CrapTalk not HardTalk.

Maybe she is terrible, but she asked him questions that he could not answer. I would say she did a great job. About time Imran gets exposed in international media. The world needs to know that his party has failed in KP over the last five years. International media are often sold a contrarian narrative because of PTI's strong presence on social media platforms.

Not defending anyone here but can anyone give any appropriate/solid reasoning as to how PTI failed in KP. Even in the stated interview the line of questioning was based on a statement from Khurshid Shah, surely there has to be a better benchmark or criteria to measure performance than Khurshid Shah's statement.

Another thing is how on earth can PTI be front runner for getting re-elected in KP considering their failure in past 5 years? Further, KP has a history of not repeating election mistakes then how come they make a mistake this year by re-electing PTI?

Not defending anyone here but can anyone give any appropriate/solid reasoning as to how PTI failed in KP. Even in the stated interview the line of questioning was based on a statement from Khurshid Shah, surely there has to be a better benchmark or criteria to measure performance than Khurshid Shah's statement.

Another thing is how on earth can PTI be front runner for getting re-elected in KP considering their failure in past 5 years? Further, KP has a history of not repeating election mistakes then how come they make a mistake this year by re-electing PTI?

Because smart one's have left the country and dumb voters are left behind who would believe everything with their eyes open. (#sarcasm)

Desperate Nooras starting threads on IK interviews when Nawaz cant string a sentence together without a paaarchi. Lets see Nawaz give even one interview to any independent journalist. I can imagine the first question- so NS, explain how children in nappies came to own £million prime real estate in London?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/3kGwcgD3xwA" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

He doesn't talk because he has a tendency to shoot himself in the foot like this.

junooni, messiah, crazy IK fan, i guess all of them from all across Pakistan have moved to KPK so they can help him win KPK.

PTI has been relatively better than previous KP governments, which is why people in KP will continue to vote for them. Moreover, PTI is now more than just a political party - it is a cult, and there masses of people who will vote for them no matter what.

Being better than the previous governments doesn't mean that PTI have succeeded. A party is judged by its manifesto, and they have failed to live up to their promises in all sectors and departments.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/3kGwcgD3xwA" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

He doesn't talk because he has a tendency to shoot himself in the foot like this.

At least he is honest. Pakistan instigated the Kargil War and fully deserved the humiliation that India dished out.

Didn't expect Pakistanis to get that low by spreading bits and pieces clips just to demonstrate their biased-agenda and hate for someone. Pathetic stuff. :facepalm:

Forgot to mention, 'Cult'.

I am a proud member of that 'Cult' :)

Pakistan's first priority should be to get rid of long lasted PML-N and PPP monarchy.

I am trying so hard to stay off this thread...
It’s like throwing a deer in front of a ravenous lion...

I must stay away.

Don't worry too much about our talent spotter [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] bhai, this problem is something different and we don't waste too much time.

Most patwaris and their media mafia (Geo/Jang) started this propaganda pretty much as an organised assault. Imran Khan was trying to tell her about surveys and history behind them but Imran Khan didn't bother listening to her and kept saying what he wanted to say. He could've provided more details about reforms but as a party head, his job is not to provide such minor details.

Imran Khan is million years ahead of these parchis like Nawaz, Zardari and all others so it is absolutely hilarious seeing this sort of campaign against man who fearlessly gives interview to EVERYONE and majority of his responses are spot on!

Instead of exposing Imran he is exposing his own agenda and judging by few of his posts i saw since my come back on PP i know why his whole view is changed...

From imrans lover to his blind hater how times change. It's got to do with law they were trying to pass in which they failed since then all Sharif sins have been forgiven and is as clean as a new born. I am sure if imran brings that law I am sure he will start supporting him again.

Interview is not that bad but Some thing for patwari to cheer .they desperatley needed that after Ch.Nisar interview where he taken pmln to the clearner

Got owned and found out of depth. Not the first time it has happened. He got exposed even in Pakistani shows. One example is when after elections he made the claim that KPK will export electricity to other provinces. As they failed to even generate electricity et all, later his CM had to say something in the life of Khan sahab doesnt know the details of what he says.

PTI has been relatively better than previous KP governments, which is why people in KP will continue to vote for them. Moreover, PTI is now more than just a political party - it is a cult, and there masses of people who will vote for them no matter what.

Being better than the previous governments doesn't mean that PTI have succeeded. A party is judged by its manifesto, and they have failed to live up to their promises in all sectors and departments.

A quote I had in another thread where I mentioned the current government's performance against the promises stated in their manifesto. Details of their performance against their manifesto can be found at the link below.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1411975/t...ifesto-how-many-of-those-promises-did-it-keep

And its very important to note that the relative control over inflation is mainly due to decline in oil prices around the world.

PMLN had no say in the control of global oil prices. In my view, PMLN were very lucky with CPEC, declining oil prices and Army operation to eradicate terrorism and instil peace across the country. With all these mentioned factors, PMLN were still not able to meet their manifesto promises then this just highlights how poor and incapable they were during this tenure.

Let me bring forward couple of key points from the report.

1. Education and health: PMLN in their manifesto mentioned to contribute 4% and 2% of annual GDP into education and health respectively each year. Result: An average of 2% and 0.9% were contributed each year into education and health respectively.

Now this criteria shows their real intention. The main issue of Pakistan is education and health and not having metro trains! This is a real failure of this Government which was unable to invest in its own people.

2. Fiscal Deficit: PMLN in their manifesto mentioned to eliminate VIP culture and launch an austerity drive. Expenses related to the presidency, prime minister, governors and chief ministers will be significantly reduced. Result: Contrary to the promises, the budget for the Prime Minister’s Office went up consistently. In fact, the budget each year had to be revised and increased.

The above are some extracts of their promises not delivered, I would highly recommend to read through the report as it outlines key failures of the Government.

One thing not mentioned in the report is the water crisis that has engulfed the nation currently. I'm not sure how much of the budget is allocated in meeting requirements for sustainable environment and what are the developments carried during their tenure to ensure safe drinking tap water but I won't be surprised if this is not even mentioned in their past budgets as money spent on necessities are not as glamorous or a USP like metro train.

I agree that a respective cult has developed under PTI banner. However, one must be unbiased and agree that this particular cult is created not through PTI's appeal but through dismal reality and performances of PMLN and PPP respectively. An average Pakistani supports PTI mainly because he/she is tired of PMLN and PPP's corrupt politics.

Saw this a few days ago and he done ok.

Stephen Sackur is the far better interviewer so would have preferred him. He needed more time to clarify but wasn't allowed.

At least he is honest. Pakistan instigated the Kargil War and fully deserved the humiliation that India dished out.

POT decade :)))

To those who say he was owned, couldnt answer questions? etc

Which questions could he not answer?

Watch it and decide. In my view Imran khan completely nailed it .. all the anchor could do was to keep repeating her questions one way or the other.. the anchor’s limited knowledge of Pakistani politics made it look hilarious at times..

OK Imran Khan kept clarifying his point about KPK does not elect any non performing party twice despite several interruptions but what on earth was this Zeinab Badawai trying to do? Her three research points were:

Khursheed Shah said you did nothing
Maryam Nawaz said you are backed by Army
Bilwal Bhutto said you support Talibans

:facepalm: :facepalm:

Looks like HardTalk standards have gone down substantially. I would expect her to come up with facts and this is what Imran Khan was trying to tell her, forget about Khursheed Shah, of course he would claim such non sense and move on to what surveys are saying. I think Imran should have talked about reforms and Sehat Insaf card but she kept interrupting his point about surveys and performance.

By the way this interview was a week ago,N-league supporters picked this point and almost entire pet journalist and PMLN social media kind of spread this intentionally.

OK Imran Khan kept clarifying his point about KPK does not elect any non performing party twice despite several interruptions but what on earth was this Zeinab Badawai trying to do? Her three research points were:

Khursheed Shah said you did nothing
Maryam Nawaz said you are backed by Army
Bilwal Bhutto said you support Talibans

:facepalm: :facepalm:

Looks like HardTalk standards have gone down substantially. I would expect her to come up with facts and this is what Imran Khan was trying to tell her, forget about Khursheed Shah, of course he would claim such non sense and move on to what surveys are saying. I think Imran should have talked about reforms and Sehat Insaf card but she kept interrupting his point about surveys and performance.

By the way this interview was a week ago,N-League supporters picked this point and almost entire pet journalist and PMLN social media kind of spread this intentionally.

Pakistan politics is such a complex business, there is no way the guest has any real clue of what goes on.

The research has gone downhill and the BBC is not an impartial news outlet, it has a certain agenda. Only recently they heavily edited Frankie Boyle's show because he made some jokes about Israel. Hardtalk has gone down hill, it uses soundbites and lacks any real political talk.

This was a much better interview who concentrated on Imran the person in politics as Stephen Sackur was well aware not to go deep into the general politics of Pakistan.

My thoughts having watched the full interview, it's not quite the disaster that opponents are making out of it - and at least he has the guts to go and give a live interview - but at same time not IK's most fluent and best display, looked very tired as you will see from his eyes, not concentrating and thinking clearly... Almost like Hafeez facing the new ball on a seaming wicket, he was edging and not midling the ball. Surprised as normally he speaks eloquently in English and makes his points clearly, but maybe is a bit rusty not exactly giving interviews in English too often these days.

It looks like IK spoke pretty well here, not sure how the OP is taking is out of context.

Also, what's up with the interviewer's research. It was based on quotes from Khurshed Shah, Maryam Nawaz, and Bilawal Butto. Did she expect those three two sing praise of IK instead or were their quote supposed to be taken as cold hard facts?

It seemed like a pretty normal interview to me. He dodged the 'how many universities did you build' question, but was quite willing to answer everything else. Found him quite gracious while handling her interruptions.

I respect Imran the cricketer but am no fan - seriously can't figure how this was the disaster it's supposed to be.

It seemed like a pretty normal interview to me. He dodged the 'how many universities did you build' question, but was quite willing to answer everything else. Found him quite gracious while handling her interruptions.

I respect Imran the cricketer but am no fan - seriously can't figure how this was the disaster it's supposed to be.

The real disaster is that after 10 years of the mafia with AZ and NS, they have nothing to show. The desperation leads to the even smallest perceived mistakes by IK as some sort of seminal moment. As aN Ind you too must have noticed how many interviews IK gives to all journalists and then on the other side we have NS, a guy so scared of interviews that may incriminate himself that he has stopped giving them altogether to independent journalists. He knows what the 1st question is going to be and so do we. Maybe our friend [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] can write a long essay on this. But he like all Nooras runs when challenged

Can't comment on Pak politics as I hardly have a clue. But considering Nawaz Sharif and Zardari haven't worked wonders, don't know what's wrong in giving Imran a chance. At worst, he might end up being perceived a disappointment like Kejriwal or Modi (at least to me). Certainly not gonna destroy the nation.

Which questions did he not answer? I don't have time to sit through the full interview, but the clip that was posted, he answered it well enough. Was there some other question he did worse on?

No party live up to their promised or fullfill their manifesto in the World. Denmark a country with One of the Best Living standard and lowest Crime rate still here We have no party live up to their promised. You being a intelligent person and being a noora is disgracefull.

Which questions did he not answer? I don't have time to sit through the full interview, but the clip that was posted, he answered it well enough. Was there some other question he did worse on?
Ever since he has lost all his credibility over the saplings, he is just desperate to jump on any propaganda from Maryams media cell against IK. This thread just smacks of desperation from the Nooras, especially as the own crook cant even find the courage to have a single independent interview. When challenged on this, they quickly disappear dont they [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

Nawaz Sharif is honest.

Lol do you even re-read what you type?

Even Nawaz Sharif doesn't think Nawaz Sharif is honest

Here is the PM candidate of PMLN aka daughter of King Nawaz not able to answer simple questions while filing nomination papers and than patawaris have the courage to criticize Imran's interview on BBC with out of context clips.

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/avwkOpaaNHo" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

POT decade :)))

To those who say he was owned, couldnt answer questions? etc

Which questions could he not answer?

and PTI haters are out proving NS is honest....lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Nawaz Sharif is honest.

Lol do you even re-read what you type?

Even Nawaz Sharif doesn't think Nawaz Sharif is honest

Please don't take my comment out of context. I have always maintained that Nawaz is a crook, but he is honest as far as his views on Kargil War are concerned. It was a war that we instigated, and we fully deserved the subsequent humiliation.

You can refer to April 2016 when the Panama Leaks surfaced, and you can see that I was clear in my view that we don't need Supreme Court's verdict to know that Nawaz Sharif is corrupt.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...rm-s-leaked-documents-reveals-hidden-treasure

I do not support Nawaz Sharif, but I would support anyone who stand up to the bullying of the military establishment. An institution that has done more harm to the country than any corrupt civilian government. Nawaz himself has a deep-rooted history of licking military boots, and he did not listen to Benazir when she warned him that the military will be his downfall one day.

Fast forward to 2018, and today Imran is the one who doesn't realize that the same military will derail his government when push comes to shove. PTI is backed by the military now and I cannot support it anymore.

As far as Imran's interview is concerned, he was asked straight-forward questions about PTI's failure to meet its objectives, and he failed to answer. When PTI won in KP in 2013, they stated that they will create x number of jobs and build a hospital as well as a university. They have failed on all fronts, and Imran's defense was that people in KP do not give second chances and his party is still the most popular one in the province.

That is a ridiculous answer and he managed to embarrass himself in international media. It wasn't a long-winded answer, and he wasn't handicapped by the shortage of time - it was nothing but mumbo jumbo, and an attempt to divert the topic.

PTI has been relatively better than ANP, but they have still failed to meet their objectives. The two biggest examples are the metro bus disaster and their failed health sector reforms. To elaborate on the latter, when PTI came into power, they decided that they would abolish pension system.

However, the doctors and other workers protested against this proposal, and they decided to take the matter to courts. In the last couple of years, they have decided to paper over the cracks (and their failures) by spending some money on aesthetics by painting the walls and constructing new labs, just so that they can post pictures on their social media pages and prove that they done great work.

The truth is that in every sector, they have failed to meet the majority of their objectives, and that is why Imran Khan is doing "aye baye shaye" and refusing to answer straight-forward questions with straight-forward answers.

He was clearly rattled because he wasn't expecting these direct queries. He is used to media-friendly interviews with ARY and Bol, who are not willing to ask him tough questions.

Furthermore, he is both right and wrong about the ideology of our people in KP. We have never voted for the same party twice, but that is because no party managed to win the loyalties of the people of the province the way PTI has, which has been by far their biggest accomplishment.

Much like PPP in interior Sindh and PML-N in Punjab, PTI has become a cult in KP. People will vote for them regardless of their performance. There was a "loyalty void" in KP and PTI managed to fill that void. They have been successful in selling their manifesto to the people of KP because their loyalties were up for grabs, and at a personal level, Imran has also been successful in selling his wannabe Pashtun image to the people of the province.

Imran Khan's defense for PTI's failures, i.e. that his party is still the most popular party in KP, is no different to Nawaz claiming that PML-N has done wonders in Punjab which is why the people are still loyal to PML-N. PTI is pretty much to KP now what PML-N is to Punjab. PTI will not win the elections, but they are 100% guaranteed to win again in KP.

Imran is a good man with good intentions. He gave people hope and optimism, but his desperation to become the PM has finished him. He has walked back on his manifesto and ideologies, and PTI today is a pale shadow of what it was 5 years ago.

He is willing to welcome anyone in his party if it will help him get in power, and as a democratic leader, he is happy to side with the military and use them as a springboard to the PM-ship. He is a shadow of a leader he once was, and the whole world can see it except for his cult followers.

People defend his decision to welcome crooks and lotas under the guise of "electables", because you cannot win elections without them and since Imran is honest himself, he will ensure that everyone works for the betterment of the country. What people don't realize is that politics is not a top-down process. Nothing will change as long as Imran surrounds himself with crooks.

I actually fear for him now. After he fails once again to become the PM, I wonder if he will have enough sanity left to continue to lead his party after the coming elections.

No party live up to their promised or fullfill their manifesto in the World. Denmark a country with One of the Best Living standard and lowest Crime rate still here We have no party live up to their promised. You being a intelligent person and being a noora is disgracefull.

There are intelligent people who support PTI, even after Imran has welcomed some of the most well-known crooks and looters in the country.

I am not a noora, but I will support any party that opposes the involvement of the military in politics. PTI is backed by the military now, so I cannot support them any longer.

Refer to post #69.

I referred to it, all I could glean from it is that his party failed to deliver on objectives and he gave a diversionary reply as to why not. I don't know if you follow world politics, but that is quite common for politicians to promise big and fail to deliver 100%.

I also noted that you said his party had gone back on on what they promised 5 years ago, and that he is a shadow of what he was then. But from my memory you have always been ultra critical even 5 years ago, now you are saying he was a good man then, but he was always Taliban Khan wasn't he? Certainly was 5 years ago according to you, so make your mind up.

I referred to it, all I could glean from it is that his party failed to deliver on objectives and he gave a diversionary reply as to why not. I don't know if you follow world politics, but that is quite common for politicians to promise big and fail to deliver 100%.

I also noted that you said his party had gone back on on what they promised 5 years ago, and that he is a shadow of what he was then. But from my memory you have always been ultra critical even 5 years ago, now you are saying he was a good man then, but he was always Taliban Khan wasn't he? Certainly was 5 years ago according to you, so make your mind up.

The difference between other politicians and Imran Khan is that the latter is a self-proclaimed messiah who is supposed to save the country from the political dynasties and family politics that have brought the country to its knees.

However, all of that proved nothing but a pack of lies, and he deserves criticism for it. The problem with Imran's supporters is that first they put him on a pedestal, but then they want him to be judged like any other politician. That is not going to happen.

Your memory is failing you, because I was vocal in my support for Imran/PTI five years ago. I voted for them in 2013, but I stopped supporting them around 2014 when they started doing dharna politics and exposed their true colors.

The difference between other politicians and Imran Khan is that the latter is a self-proclaimed messiah who is supposed to save the country from the political dynasties and family politics that have brought the country to its knees.

However, all of that proved nothing but a pack of lies, and he deserves criticism for it. The problem with Imran's supporters is that first they put him on a pedestal, but then they want him to be judged like any other politician. That is not going to happen.

Every politician is a self proclaimed Messiah promising change that's why people elect them. All the current thieves have been tries so I don't see the problem in giving IK a go. If he fails then I like most PTI members will be his first critics as seen in the mess ups he has been involved in, his supporters have criticized him.

If IK can achieve even 40% percent of what he has promised I would consider it a big accomplishment given our jaahil brainwashed qaum and money stealing establishments.

I would put many questions put to you in the past regarding the people you support but you like others supporters of these corrupt individuals or just people holding a grudge or another will run away with your tail between your legs as usual, so not going to bother.

Lol at those blaming the army all the time. The army gets involved because of the gross incompetence, negligence and abuse of power and grotesque corruption of the civilian leadership. It is the people of Pakistan who implore the Chief of Army staff to intervene to save Pakistan from these Civilian govts.

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf’s parliamentary board on Thursday awarded tickets to candidates from Sindh for the National Assembly, besides officially announcing that PTI chairman Imran Khan would be contesting the election from NA-243 (Karachi East).

The party had previously announced 24 candidates from Sindh and withheld the announcement on the remaining seats for various reasons, including internal disputes on some of the constituencies.

The PTI also announced that it would not entertain any complaint on the issue of award of party tickets after the expiry of the deadline on Thursday midnight.

According to the official announcement by the PTI’s Central Media Department, Imran Khan will contest from NA-243 Karachi East-II constituency comprising areas of Gulshan-i-Iqbal, Jamshed Quarters and census charges No 12 and 13 of Karachi East.

The total number of registered voters in the constituency is 695,588 with 644,362 voters (92 per cent) residing only in the Gulshan-i-Iqbal locality.

The contest has become all the more interesting as Imran Khan will be facing chief of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui and former deputy speaker of the Sindh Assembly Shehla Raza of the Pakistan Peoples Party from the same constituency.

The names of the PTI candidates for the National Assembly are: Syed Tahir Hussain Shah (NA-206 Sukkur-I); Mubeen Ahmed (NA-207 Sukkur-II); Mohammad Hakam (NA-227 Hyderabad-III); Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah (NA-228 Tando Mohammad Khan); Malik Pahar Khan (NA-233 Jamshoro); Liaquat Ali Jatoi (NA-234 Dadu-I); Karim Ali Jatoi (NA-235 Dadu-II); Masroor Ali (NA-236 Malir-I); retired Capt Jamil Ahmed Khan (NA-237 Malir-II); Naeem Adil Shaikh (NA-238 Malir-III); Mohammad Akram (NA-239 Korangi Karachi-I); Saifur Rehman (NA-242 Karachi East-I); Imran Khan Niazi (NA-243 Karachi East-II); Syed Ali Haider Zaidi (NA-244 Karachi East-III); Dr Arif Alvi ( NA-247 Karachi South-II); Sardar Aziz (NA-248 Karachi West-I); Faisal Vawda (NA-249 Karachi West-II); Attaullah (NA-250 Karachi West-III); Mohammad Aslam (NA-251 Karachi West-IV); Aftab Jehangir (NA-252 Karachi West-V); Mohammad Ashraf Jabbar (NA-253 Karachi Central-I); Mohammad Aslam Khan (NA-254 Karachi Central-II); Mahmood Baqi Moulvi (NA-255 Karachi Central-III) and Mohammad Najeeb Haroon (NA-256 Karachi Central-IV).

https://www.dawn.com/news/1414256/imran-to-run-for-karachis-na-243-seat

Not an Imran Khan by any means but I fail to see how the interview was bad or how he was humiliated. The point with regards to no. of universities and hospitals in KPK is completely taken out of context. He was simply trying to state that when they took over the government in the province the province was in deep **** (a fact) and the idea was to build/repair existing institutions and improve security rather than build up new universities and hospitals.

Some people have their own anti-PTI agenda, hence why they are in this thread.
You have to realize the type of questions that were asked:

- Khurshid Shah said you did nothing in KPK, please tell us why?

- Maryam Nawaz said you are backed by Army, please tell us why?

- Bilwal Bhutto said you support Talibans and you are called Taliban khan, please tell us why?

- There is so much poverty in Pakistan. How do you sleep at night while living in Bani Gala which is a massive mansion?

Come on Zeinab!

I think Imran replied very well to all of these. It wasn't a disaster as some people are saying. The quality of the interviewer is below par, that was the issue with the interview.