[VIDEO] Indian media in frenzy after Sana Mir mentions AJK during her commentary in Women's ODI World Cup 2025

So now she is not allowed to mention the place from where the player belongs from? Meanwhile Indiots can sprout any garbage they want?

Indian media is a joke and their posters who follow it reflect it aswell

She is going to be sacked very soon from the commentary . She think this is Ramzan tournament.

There is nothing called Azaad Kashmir.even in proper UN term it can be called Pakistan Administered Kashmir.

:klopp :kp

Why is Indian media so retarded? :inti

This is a complete non-issue. The area is called Azad Kashmir. Sana Mir called it Azad Kashmir. What's the issue?

What happened to KPL ? Asking for a friend. :klopp :kp

Forget what happened. Most don’t even know what is happening there as we speak. They are busy discussing RSS and how Gandhi’s dream of secular India was shattered in the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti 😁 chalega, timepass!!!

It shouldn't have been that big an issue when some dimwits can celebrate war on field and that too with impunity. Just seem to another storm in a cup of tea. Just being propagated to hide embarrassment off the field for some.

View attachment 158474
Whoever has listened it could clearly see, it wasn't some agenda...but rather description of facts...Stupid propaganda media making an issue out of it

firstly Azad Kashmir is not a recognized country by any official charter. It’s a disputed area. The ridiculousness of that is a separate matter. You can’t say it on commentary in a World Cup. Period!!! She will be fired for violating the rules. I actually like Sana Mir, she is usually sensible with her analysis from what little I have seen but I guess it is what it is. Hope it was worth it for her to be fired.

Seems like small issue big ego syndrome for some

Funny thing is, Indians dont want Kashmir issue to be raised and now by blowing this apart it wil give more attention to Kashmir now.

These guys know how to score own goals.

Good from Sana Mir.

Who even claimed Azad Kashmir is a country?

Who said you cant say it in commentary? plz show us these ruling

what rules?
You can’t make controversial or sensitive religious or political statements during gameplay. In fact that applies to most professional environments. Any one who has been a professional in any normal industry knows this.

Who even claimed Azad Kashmir is a country?

Who said you cant say it in commentary? plz show us these ruling
You can’t say things in the normal outside world, what maybe considered normal in Pakistan or the fact of matter in India either. It’s common sense and common etiquette , if you are asking for actually policy and standards for that as proof I don’t know what to tell you 🤣 based on your “humor” earlier I can see why the confusion.

You can’t make controversial or sensitive religious or political statements during gameplay. In fact that applies to most professional environments. Any one who has been a professional in any normal industry knows this.
where was a religious or political statement made?

Now if a person is born in AZAD Kashmir, what can she do. Deny her birth?

where was a religious or political statement made?

Now if a person is born in AZAD Kashmir, what can she do. Deny her birth?
She could say Muzzafarpur or whatever or could leave it as “Kashmir”. It would be self explanatory. Kashmir is not Azad by any stretch of imagination. It’s not a free country. She tried to do political point scoring and that’s now allowed. Simple.

So you are ok if some commentator calls Pakistan as Akhand Bharat or Bangladesh as East Pakistan (you probably will be ok but sure some Bangladeshis might have issues with it)

She could say Muzzafarpur or whatever or could leave it as “Kashmir”. It would be self explanatory. Kashmir is not Azad by any stretch of imagination. It’s not a free country. She tried to do political point scoring and that’s now allowed. Simple.

So you are ok if some commentator calls Pakistan as Akhand Bharat or Bangladesh as East Pakistan (you probably will be ok but sure some Bangladeshis might have issues with it)
But why are you crying here? You are neither from India nor from Pakistan. Apna kaam kar jaake. :yk :inti

Wt f is Muzzaparpur?

Why should they leave out the name of her place of birth.

Pakistan is not under the control of any bharat or Bangladesh is not under the control of east pakistan.

She is born in a Kashmir that is under our control and we call it AZAD Kashmir

But why are you crying here? You are neither from India nor from Pakistan. Apna kaam kar jaake. :yk :inti
I am from India and more Indian than you by every metric and documentation that goes with it. Don’t need outdated memes prove my Indianness😭 :inti . So aap bhi kaam karo jaake (probably holds more value in your case) 👍

Wt f is Muzzaparpur?

Pakistan is not under the control of any bharat or Bangladesh is not under the control of east pakistan.

True from a Pakistani perspective. Bharat sees POK (so called Azad Kashmir) as stolen land, our sensitivities are different about the topic.

Wt f is Muzzaparpur?

“Azad” Kashmir is an offensive statement and symbolic of Pak army occupation by UN charter. Even the plebiscite for Kashmir self-determination can’t happen till Pak army clears that area. So no “Azad” in this case becomes more offensive word than any profanity. Period. She needs to be fired.

Azad Kashmir

It’s ok if some under-developed troll who regurgitates the same keywords over and over says it on the internet. No one cares.

It’s not allowed by a broadcasting professional on live TV. That’s the point.

👍

It’s ok if some under-developed troll who regurgitates the same keywords over and over says it on the internet. No one cares.

It’s not allowed by a broadcasting professional on live TV. That’s the point.

👍
Oh, you do care, the entire Indian media cares. That’s exactly why you’re here, trying to defend it. Don’t forget that.

And if I’ve hurt your feelings along the way, I make no apologies.

The word Azad is literally Persian, not Hindi, not Sanskrit, not even something Arnab can scream in pure Desi pride.

No clue why Godi media is having a collective meltdown over it. Maybe they just found out Persian isn't one of the official languages of the whatsapp University.

Now, if she had said Svatantra Kashmir, then sure, light the torches, cue the studio sirens, and let Arnab ascend into his final boss form. Until then, y’all just crying over borrowed vocabulary.

Some people have way too much faltu time in their hands.

The word Azad is literally Persian, not Hindi, not Sanskrit, not even something Arnab can scream in pure Desi pride.

No clue why Godi media is having a collective meltdown over it. Maybe they just found out Persian isn't one of the official languages of the whatsapp University.

Now, if she had said Svatantra Kashmir, then sure, light the torches, cue the studio sirens, and let Arnab ascend into his final boss form. Until then, y’all just crying over borrowed vocabulary.
Don't they say Azadi in India?

Since Indians like to say that J&K is an internal Indian matter and call it J&K everywhere, then the opposite also holds true. Azad Kashmir is also an internally Pakistani matter and none of India’s business and we will call it whatever we want. We’ll call it ‘India’s graveyard’ if we want regardless of sensitivities or on the world stage. If you are complaining then start calling J&K, Indian Occupied Kashmir or you are being hypocrites.

Whatever makes andhbhakts tick, brings immense joy. Question is, what are you gonna do about it? 😀

I am from India and more Indian than you by every metric and documentation that goes with it. Don’t need outdated memes prove my Indianness😭 :inti . So aap bhi kaam karo jaake (probably holds more value in your case) 👍
flutenaveen-sudeepaudio.gif

Whatever makes andhbhakts tick, brings immense joy. Question is, what are you gonna do about it? 😀
Fire her 🤷‍♂️??? (Not me personally but BCCI/ broadcaster). Same farewell as Zainab Abbas I think. She can give here analysis on Caught Behind on Tv 👍

I feel that’s what will happen.

Normal people: Indian media is very stupid. This is a non-issue. Sana Mir said nothing wrong.

Low-IQ sanghis: Indian media is awesome. I support them just because they are Indians. How dare Sana Mir said that?

I have never seen such brainwashed people anywhere. :inti

Don't they say Azadi in India?
Oh, they do use the word.

The correct word is Svatantra, Sanskrit approved and fully compliant with RSS guidelines. Calling yourself a cultural purist while using a Persian word is like being on a keto diet and secretly binging on gulab jamuns. Shameful.

Savarkar Bhai did not write his manifesto in Persian, Urdu or Arabic.

Whoa? Another photoshop moment ?

I had to verify on cricinfo to make sure. I think the confidence comes from she knows her audience doesn’t fact check or ask for proof.

You do know there are snapshots of the internet that get saved and u can acess them.

Here is a player called Imran Arif, his profile said Azad Kashmir, but after this backlash cricinfo changed it to PAK

1759439257089.png
1759439270109.png

I am getting by exposing your lies everyday

Puri zindagi snapshots aur photoshops pe chalayega kya? Go to cricinfo and tell me what you see. If it changed now and was different before as you are claiming by some random screenshots, doesn’t change a thing. Probably it is corrected now because it was wrong in the first place. Still what she did is wrong. Maybe now since she is kinda apologizing, a 30% fine and a warning sounds fair. She seems like an intelligent lady who probably will not repeat like some of the men like Afridi, Razzaq etc who are repeat offenders.
What photoshop are you talking about.

Now u once again stand exposed and trying to gymnastics here....

On cricinfo aswell it said Azad Kashmir..

Indian would’ve been wrong, she is correct.

Now stop crying devdwal 🤫
Do I care what people's like you say knowing your reality. Absolutely not.

She will get her punishment from ICC in few days so stop playing victim mentality everywhere. No one care anymore

Calling Azad Kashmir is a taunt for India. While I agree that Pakistan call its territory whatever they want, the name Azad Kashmir carries political connotations.

So then there should be agreement for both countries to call their territories as X occupied Kashmir.

Also, there is no official naming convention as per the UN.

I think we are beyond taunts lol. Pakistan and India just had a few days of military escalation, where people were killed.

India has become a meme epicenter just because of one ignorant fool. Crazy, how Pak entire ignorant political structure has been sounding far more mature than this idiot. Amazing what one ignorant leader behind religious masquerade can do to a country. Once I learned the ugly truth about the evil "Marde Momin" that killed the essence of Pakistan, I never ever thought that India would create its own dumb down version of such evil.

Lol no Paksitanis ran to Donald Trump who is going to make them security guards in Gaza.

Soon they will be security guards for IMEC as well lol.

Lol no Paksitanis ran to Donald Trump who is going to make them security guards in Gaza.

Soon they will be security guards for IMEC as well lol.
Blown away by your intellectual reply. Speechless! Lagay Raho...Pakistan would be happy to see such gems like you on the other side of the border. I hope India keeps chearning such leaders as you have now ... 😉

Pakistan should focus on economic growth and political stability rather than finding happiness on other side of the border.

Too much focus on the other side is the root cause of current barbadi.

Pakistan should focus on economic growth and political stability rather than finding happiness on other side of the border.

Too much focus on the other side is the root cause of current barbadi.
And you came to tell me on a Pakistani forum? Where is your focus?

Didn't you say above that Bhartiya trolls keep Pakistan happy? We are contributing to the happiness. You are welcome.

I did not say trolls. I was clearly mentioning "ignorants". But nice to know all of you accolades!

So then there should be agreement for both countries to call their territories as X occupied Kashmir.

Also, there is no official naming convention as per the UN.
Both own a part of Kashmir.

Pak and India should call it by its name. These territories have been under India and Pak for 80 yrs now. Its time to move on with calling them IOK, POK, Azaad Kahsmir, Ghulam Kashmir bla bla blaa....

Having said the above, both India and Pak can call their part of Kashmir with whatever name they want to.

Do I care what people's like you say knowing your reality. Absolutely not.

She will get her punishment from ICC in few days so stop playing victim mentality everywhere. No one care anymore

Lol let's see what penalty she gets... hopefully we won't see her during Ind-Pak match in commentary box and let me know when she also gets sacked 😉