[VIDEO] "Mohammad Rizwan has a stranglehold on the Pakistan team": Sikander Bakht

Sikandar Bakht (former Pakistan bowler) has a go at Mohammad Rizwan

"Rizwan ne Pakistan team pr qabza kar rakha hai."
"Pata nahi kon dua kr raha tha k Sarfaraz k sarr pr gaind lagay."
"Rizwan ko as a substitute fielding pr nahi aana chahiye tha."
"Rizwan ko bhi Sarfaraz ki tarah paani pilaana chahiye tha."

Translations

"Mohammad Rizwan has a stranglehold on the Pakistan team"

"No idea who was praying that Sarfaraz Ahmed gets hit on his head (and is replaced due to concussion during the Sri Lanka Test)

"Mohammad Rizwan should not have come in as substitute"

"Instead he should have been bringing in water for players just like Sarfaraz did"

He also mentioned the fact that Huraira or Aamer Jamal should have come on as subs to give them international exposure instead of Rizwan

Video also added for more context

hmmm it was a keeper injury...so obviously a reserve keeper had to come..

Bakht is 100% right

Why doesn’t Rizwan wear the orange bib as a reserve/12th man but everyone else who isn’t playing has to wear it??

Do not agree with these comments by Bakht, but Rizwan is overrated and IMHO doesn't add any value to the the TEST team.

hmmm it was a keeper injury...so obviously a reserve keeper had to come..
His point was on the 12th man fielding

Rizwan will never play solely as a batsman because he isn’t a batsman at this level. So the 12th man coming on to field should be a batter/bowler who gets Test exposure through fielding

It’s a valid point. There is no doubt that Babar is keeping Rizwan clinging on to the side to somehow keep him in the loop with everything

what stupid comments.. a keeper got injured so obviously a keeper will replace him.. after a long time we have a keeper who can bat and does not drop dollies yet we have to find reasons to critisize just for the sake of it.

Keeper who can bat?

Yeah ok..

Some really stupid comments from Sikander Bakht and even more ridiculous comments by posters on this thread.

Substitution is like for like. Sarfraz is keeper, you cant substitute him for a bowler or a batsman that cant keep, cause a keeper was needed in the following innings.

If performance means qabza than so be it. Rizwan is in the team based on performance not on someones sifarish

Dua? like seriously, there was a sazish by Rizwan and his fans that they did dua for Sarfraz to get a concussion?

If Rizwan does water boy duties, what will happen? Nothing, why are some karachi wallas so hell on to insult Rizwan?

Bhai, Sarfraz got a concussion from a Sri Lankan Truddler. This is not Rizwans fault.

It seems as if a few posters and Bakht are very unhappy that the substitute Rizwan came and perform. This is what Pakistan cricket has come to. Being unhappy that the other performed for PAKISTAN that now their favourites cant play.

imam can do keeping partly so he could do it an huraria be given a opportunity
wait what?

so instead of bringing in a proper keeper, especially when the wicket is turning and will require alot of movement, you want someone like Imam or Huraira to do it just so that Rizwan doesnt get a chance to play?

thats like saying, oh Petr Cech got injured, he should be replaced by Messi in net so that Messi gets some game time and the substitute keeper that exists shouldn't play, because if he performs than Peter Cech will have to sit out in future games.

Keeping is one of the most difficult jobs. Even a great fielder cant be a good keeper. You are more injury prone when keeping, you break your fingers. Google the hands of keepers and you will see they have crooked fingers. By saying that oh Huraira and Imam should had come in, ok they would had got some batting, but when they would go in to keep, they could had had a finger injury that could have kept them out for 2 weeks atleast.

I request ppers to atleast read the concussion substitution laws

What a nonsense comment and it's shocking to see so many people blindly agree with it.

A wicketkeeper gets injured so some other younger player who hasn't made a debut should come in for him instead of the backup WK? You keep a WK in the squad for situations exactly like this.

Rizwan is also averaging nearly 40 as a WK. He deserves his spot and it was wild to see Sarfraz come back in the first place. Mind you he was amazing in the NZ series and good for Sarfraz but Rizwan is still the first choice WK and he has been good across all formats. Maybe you can quibble with T20's and his SR but in ODI's he has been great lately and has been pretty good in Tests for last couple of years. He'll be playing in Australia Test matches too over Sarfraz.

More power to Sikander

I honestly would love to have a platform like he does to absolutely END the Rizwan Drama once and for all!

The jahiliyat in this comment epitomises why Pakistan has failed in so many areas. Does sikander know this for a fact? Of course he doesn't. But just like the babay uncles who run the country he thinks he knows everything based on his genius akal...sikander bhai please sit down and shut up. Please. When are we going to stop indulging in this pathetic flesh eating contest? What a low class comment..

Must be a close friend and ally of Sarfaraz Ahmed I guess?

I mean this statement makes no sense at all. Rizwan has become an integral part of Pakistan squads and teams due to his excellent performances with the bat and with the gloves.

Rizwan must be doing something right to make quite a few people jealous.
lous. A great performer for Pakistan across all formats, and Sarfraz looks finished now, so he needs to close off his international career.

This guy sounds confused, instead of indulging his delusions someone should get him some help to understand modern day cricket.

Just another example of people supporting and wishing for Pakistan's success when in reality deep down they want Pakistan's success with the players that they want in the team. I swear, Rizwan could score a hundred vs India in this year's WC Final en-route to a WC win and people will still moan about something like "sElFish hUndreD, coulD've sCored iT fAsteR" or "hIs hunDRed wAs inCONSequEntiaL, liteRallY evEryonE elSe WOn iT". Some people deserve this Kamran Akmal.

Absolute nonsense from Sikandar Bakht

Clearly some hidden agenda otherwise logically his statement makes no sense.

Otherwise what is the point of picking a substitute wicketkeeper in your squad ?

There is definitely favouritism for Rizwan. Not only did Babar bring his mate in as a sub, what sickened me was that he didn’t declare until Rizwan reached his 50. We had plenty on the board even before Rizwan got to the crease

This milestone chasing is still dominant even if the team have upped their scoring rate.

Silly comments from Bakht. The real question is why on Earth Sarfraz was even playing?

He was a poor keeper and batsman in his prime so what is he still doing in the team?

Rizwan showed him how it’s done when he came on and hopefully puts the Sarfraz issue to bed.

The reason Aris has a stranglehold in the team is because he is a quality keeper and batsman!

There is definitely favouritism for Rizwan. Not only did Babar bring his mate in as a sub, what sickened me was that he didn’t declare until Rizwan reached his 50. We had plenty on the board even before Rizwan got to the crease

This milestone chasing is still dominant even if the team have upped their scoring rate.
Not every single thing involving Rizwan is favouritism. I can understand the milestone chasing culture within the team being a problem as it implies a focus on 50s, 100s, 5fers, etc. over actually winning the game but let's not get overboard here. Sarfraz, the keeper playing in that test, got hurt and retired out of the match, so it obviously makes sense to replace him with a keeper. If you're gonna say that it should've been Hurreira instead of Rizwan then that's fair enough but it not being the case doesn't automatically mean it is Rizwan favouritism. I also don't agree with the delayed declaration, that was unnecessary.

When I think of Rizwan favouritism, I think of his role in the T20 team in which, considering what he brings as an opening batsman, he NEEDS to open with an aggressor and not Babar Azam. There's a reluctance to drop him from the T20 team (which is fine) but at the same time the team think tank overestimate his ball striking abilities, along with Babar's, considering the fact that he opens and needs to cash in in the first 6 overs with 2 players on the boundary.

Makes no sense. Plus coming on as a waterboy is a great PR move for senior players. I doubt Rizwan would have a problem doing it. Would probably build his case more. Rizwan has a 95 odd score against Aus in Aus. I do not see Sarfraz getting past 30. Ideally Riz should be back for Aus.

You start with Sarfi and see how he goes. We need both to be at their best and challenging each other. Anytime Sarfi or Riz falls away, the other guy will also decline. We should be happy that we have 2 good WK bats, instead we get bitterness only PKs can excel at.

Bad drop that at a key moment in the match.

Wasn't a difficult chance either.

Bad drop that at a key moment in the match.

Wasn't a difficult chance either.

YThbtZ0.png

And Ifti's anguish

qQfWx6l.png

Another conman failed when mattered Misbah 2.0 , he is struggled against Australia and brutally exposed by AfG the guy has no technique yet somehow he flukes runs and accidently.achieved no. 1 rankings, one must look into his stats against top sides.

Another selfish player whose runs have no impact on team results because he is a stat paddler I'd say drop him for next games and slot in Hariis

Another conman failed when mattered Misbah 2.0 , he is struggled against Australia and brutally exposed by AfG the guy has no technique yet somehow he flukes runs and accidently.achieved no. 1 rankings, one must look into his stats against top sides.

Another selfish player whose runs have no impact on team results because he is a stat paddler I'd say drop him for next games and slot in Hariis
No one wants to discuss this

They would happily avoid talking about the real issue and look for issues elsewhere

No one wants to discuss this

They would happily avoid talking about the real issue and look for issues elsewhere
i truly believe that rizzy is in his purple patch form right now once its gone he is gonna get exposed badly because his technique is really ugly... the same thing happened with Fakhar.