[VIDEO] Pakistan's rise from the dead

Major

Test Star
This team lost to India and than Zimbabwe and were almost out of the World Cup.

We had to rely on India to win against South Africa, and we supported India, but India lost

We had to support Bangladesh against India, but Bangaldesh lost due to India cheating

Everything was done and dusted, chances were finish, but there was only a bleak corridor. We knew india vs Zimbabwe the umpires will favour india, but what about Nl vs South Africa.

Some of us woke up at 4:30 am for the Netherland game, that what if.

And than, it happened, out of no where, NL defeated SA, Pakistan defeated Bangladesh and we are in the semi finals.

This has helped us expose our fans who hate Pakistan and ex cricketers like Amir and Wahab who want the team to underperform so that fans cry for them.

Feel bad for Indian fans that were waiting for us to exit

I love this team.

Only Pakistan can make tournaments fun :)))

Even ICC did not expect this tamasha from us and Saffers

ICC will be salivating at the thought of MCG final india pakistan

great comeback by the boiz

They really are a mythical entity. South Africa and Pakistan is a marriage from heaven :lol:

I love this team.

This is not fun. We should not have this much stress against Bangladesh. And their was nothing fun about the humiliating loss to Zimbabwe.

I think I owe Pakistan cricket team an apology.

Even the Gods side with all the fun of this team.

Heard Indian content makers had prepared many memes on Pakistan OFFICIAL exit, :)))

There's an Undertaker meme on Facebook in Pakistan's jersey. I'd still keep my fingers crossed since Pakistan are good at losing matches from a winning position.

This is not fun. We should not have this much stress against Bangladesh. And their was nothing fun about the humiliating loss to Zimbabwe.

who cares, we in the semis.

Bangladesh run chase, we did well. SA choked on the same pitch, the pitch wasnt easy to bat on

On the sad note, I take it Rizwan, Babar and Saqlain to stay at the same places.

I am gonna recall this day and tournament for a long time. Even Pakistan team did not plan the match and were in panic mode when they came in. No one expected this day to have the odds turn in our favour.

Looks like God is with us :)

Today has to be the luckiest day in Pakistan’s history.

Ned beats SA
Shakib controversially given out
Rizwan dropped without a score on board
Easy runout chance leads to 4byes at crucial time
Haris gets caught but fielder steps on boundary

Even with all the above Pakistan make countless errors and still somehow make the semis. Pakistan cricket is just unbelievable.

Gr8 SA choke n u r chest thumping. Surely u will b da 1st 1 2 whine how the world is biased against ur team com da next match.

Indian troll detected. I wonder what cheating will India do today in the Zimbabwe match lol

Amazing. What a performance. Of courde certain folks will cry. End of the day Pak reached semis and all to play for.

It's that feeling, it's why we are all fans...why we are lucky enough to choose to support this team :) I love this game!!! Let's go all the way this year Green Machine!! Play fearless cricket from here on.

yes we were forced into the semi's... but there r some big big concerns that still need to be dealt with, however, i am afraid be pushed under the carpet...

Today has to be the luckiest day in Pakistan’s history.

Ned beats SA
Shakib controversially given out
Rizwan dropped without a score on board
Easy runout chance leads to 4byes at crucial time
Haris gets caught but fielder steps on boundary

Even with all the above Pakistan make countless errors and still somehow make the semis. Pakistan cricket is just unbelievable.

So far Pak was super unlucky. Finally they got some luck. The bowling has been amazing. They deserved to go through.

Can we now say Bangladesh lost due to Pakistan cheating?

1) Pakistanis accept that it was a poor decision from the umpire. Indians would run to prove Earth is flat if one of their celebrities said so.

2) Kohli faked a throw against Bangladesh. That, my friend, is cheating whether you believe it or not.

Even GOT or Breaking Bad writers could not have written a more dramatic script than this.

I don’t know what to say… we dont deserve it but we will take it..

Looks like the script is set.

If ever a team was destined to win the cup it is this Pak team purely going by the script.

Lost two back to back games in that last ball finish against Ind & Pak.

Looked down and out since that Ind V RSA game as no one would bet that Pak would beat RSA and RSA would choke against NL

This tournament is made for Pak to win and tell a story which has emotions, anger satisfaction and maybe at the end WC?

On paper this Pak looks the weakest team out of the top 4 but the way the script is going Pak may well win it.

1) Pakistanis accept that it was a poor decision from the umpire. Indians would run to prove Earth is flat if one of their celebrities said so.

2) Kohli faked a throw against Bangladesh. That, my friend, is cheating whether you believe it or not.

Choro yaar, let the people cry.

At least today Pakistan won a high pressure match by themselves and South Africa choked completely.

So we deserve to be in semis.

Whether a Tom believes we dont, who cares.

I will say Pakistan are now favourites to win the tournament. Their bowling is best among the lot and batting is good enough to score enough runs.

At least today Pakistan won a high pressure match by themselves and South Africa choked completely.

Thats the spirit bro.

Im glad, this has led us to throwing Harris in and going with a 4 man pace attack. We are now better prepared for the semis.

So far Pak was super unlucky. Finally they got some luck. The bowling has been amazing. They deserved to go through.

Apart from the 50/50 no ball to Kohli we have not really had any bad luck. Just some poor cricket. However, past is past Pakistan is in semis and this is where we are dangerous. You just cannot ignore Pakistan cricket. What a team!

QUOTE]
Accepting doesn't mean not cheated.
That was a big wicket, pcb simple robbed Shakib wicket.

Apply the same logics used by certain posters.

I love this team.

Classic Pakistan.

Cornered Tigers in '92...

What will we call '22? Taking suggestions below...

Even GOT or Breaking Bad writers could not have written a more dramatic script than this.

I don’t know what to say… we dont deserve it but we will take it..

I think Pak deserve it. The matches they lost they should have won.

Absolutely. The rules for making the semi's are the same for everyone. It's several matches across two stages. If you make it, you deserve it.

Australia squeaked into the semi's in '99 after a wobbly start. Pakistan looked down & out in '92. No one remembers their bad matches now.

Ok, but you as an Indian why are you complaining?

Oh so it proves Indians are burned by us reaching semis

Burned who?
You are the one who burned and dehydrated since last few days.Posted hundred times...cheat..cheat.

Now taste your own medicine.

PCB robbed Shakib wicket to ensure Pakistan make into SF.

You need tons of burnol. Lol

ICC doing everything in its powers to keep Pakistan alive and force a Pakistan-India final.

South Africa were cheated against Pakistan and today Bangladesh were cheated against Pakistan.

I hope New Zealand beat Pakistan in the semifinal and pour cold water over ICC’s wet dreams. They will have to play out of their skins because the umpires and match officials will do everything in their power to screw them over.

Best part is that Shaheen, Rauf, Nawaz, Wasim Jr, Shadab can now start with a fresh slate because the losses to India and Zimbabwe have been totally neutralized now. These guys can breathe easy and no longer have to carry the guilt of Pakistan not qualifying to the semis.

ICC doing everything in its powers to keep Pakistan alive and force a Pakistan-India final.

South Africa were cheated against Pakistan and today Bangladesh were cheated against Pakistan.

I hope New Zealand beat Pakistan in the semifinal and pour cold water over ICC’s wet dreams. They will have to play out of their skins because the umpires and match officials will do everything in their power to screw them over.

Man im surprise, how can you be disappointed with pakistan qualifying for the next round. You must really hate this country so much to hope bad for it.

You being right is seriously more important than anything else man?

LOL keep crying :))

Burned who?
You are the one who burned and dehydrated since last few days.Posted hundred times...cheat..cheat.

Now taste your own medicine.

PCB robbed Shakib wicket to ensure Pakistan make into SF.

You need tons of burnol. Lol

the funny thing is, you are posting as an Indian person whose team is in the semi final but are jealous that why Pakistan is in the semis aswell.

You need to have more faith in your team that they should be able to kick us out through performance.

I sense some fear from Indian fans. Understandable

Hahaha!
Still crying
Keep up

I have not slept all night long following the craziness of the Netherlands game and then the craziness of Pakistan’s game :)) Mubarak Ho my fellow Pakistanis - now let’s get to the finals and win this thing!

As for the Netherlands, you guys have made a permanent place in the hearts of the whole of Pakistan hahaha!

It was raining cats and dogs in the last few overs of the Pakistan innings, SA bowlers were struggling to grip the ball and the fielders were dropping catches left, right and center. The conditions were not fit to play but umpires let the play continue because Pakistan had momentum and this allowed them to score 20-25 extra.

It was not raining cats and dogs. The pitch was covered. The game did no start immediately. The outfield was first dried up after rain stopped, once the outfield was dreid up only than the game started.

Also had play stopped earlier, Pakistan would had given additional score of 35+ because we had not lost many wickets.

the funny thing is, you are posting as an Indian person whose team is in the semi final but are jealous that why Pakistan is in the semis aswell.

You need to have more faith in your team that they should be able to kick us out through performance.

I sense some fear from Indian fans. Understandable

Jealous?Where did I mention? In fact I am happy for Pakistan.

I am talking about your senseless logics on cheating.
You need to apply the same logic for Shakib wicket as well.
Day light robbery.

I have not slept all night long following the craziness of the Netherlands game and then the craziness of Pakistan’s game :)) Mubarak Ho my fellow Pakistanis - now let’s get to the finals and win this thing!

As for the Netherlands, you guys have made a permanent place in the hearts of the whole of Pakistan hahaha!

ICC made Holland win against South Africa as well today right?

Allah tera shukr hai, Alhamdulillah!

Our margin of victory would've been bigger has rain not intervened. Saf lucky it rained at all.

Les go Pakistan! Consistently perform as a top 4 team in tournaments, and pay back faith in fans for following them! Bring on the #1 team in the tournament!

I know this thread will be bumped if we lose semis or finals (cant believe we have a chance to play finals again :)) )

But it doesnt matter, we were not gonna make the semis and entered and got the last spot against all odds.

Who knows we might lose semis or in finals, but this thread is about how we got into the semis.

Bumping is expected from indian fans as they couldn't celebrate our exit from the tournament today :)))

When it’s meant to be, it’s meant to be. No force on earth can stop it.

This is why we shouldn’t have been praying for X,Y,Z to win. Just make sure you win the rest of your own games.

Pakistan should now take the shackles off. Get rid of the negativity, take some risks and play with freedom. We’ve got nothing to lose from here on.

Nothing rising from the dead. If results has Gods signature on it. We humans and cricketers cant do anything about it. We should be thankful to God for his kindness and blessings. Just read my first three posts from october 21st and you will know where this world cup is heading for

When it’s meant to be, it’s meant to be. No force on earth can stop it.

This is why we shouldn’t have been praying for X,Y,Z to win. Just make sure you win the rest of your own games.

Pakistan should now take the shackles off. Get rid of the negativity, take some risks and play with freedom. We’ve got nothing to lose from here on.

Exactly this Play with a clear mind and play like pakistan can

Everythings thats happened doesnt matter now Clean slate Lets go for it

Following pp for 5+ years, Pakistan has subconsciously become the 2nd team for me :inti.
I never want them to win a tournament but also don't want them out of the tournament so early. :yk

No worries, you will exit in the semifinal, pakka. Enjoy the fuzzy feeling till Thurdsay.

Be careful, who knows it kight be you guys exiting aswell and than you wont be showing ur face around here for month

oh I am tipping Eng on winning that one, they just bat too deep. Not really fussed :rabada2

It is destined that Pakistan will win the World Cup. I'm sure of that

Amazing stuff this Pakistan reaching SF in such a dramatic way bought back the emotions of Liverpool pipping Milan in 2005 UCL :gerrard

Congratulations, wasn’t expected but came out of nowhere.

Pakistan are back.

This reminds me of 2010 World T20. Pakistan were close to elimination back then too but South Africa helped them by losing badly. Deja vu.

Following pp for 5+ years, Pakistan has subconsciously become the 2nd team for me :inti.
I never want them to win a tournament but also don't want them out of the tournament so early. :yk

[MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION] That explains why you call Sachin a 'choker' then. :rabada2 :inti

This post says everything about you and your deep hatred for Pakistan. It’s not our team’s fault the third umpire made a bad decision…what will you say if India loses to Eng? ICC excuse will be out of the window.

As a Pakistan fan, this World Cup has been: heartbreaking hopelessness, chest-swelling pride, mind-numbing torment, and complete ecstasy. How has it only been 15 days? Not even including the semis.

Goosebumps watching this video :D

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/5qm84g" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Who would have thought at 43/4 against SA. Hard work and destiny!

If Pakistan win this tourney then it is epic material for a Netflix documentary starting from visit to Hayden's home the title should be Qudrat ka Nizam :ibutt

I am praying that we do,my cricketing instinct says no but we are in the mix and IA we will. We need it as country after the disaster of the last 7 months

And they are gonna play the finals

This team was out of the tournament, and now look :))

Man I love my Pakistan.

I remember @topsin was chirping and mentioning me after Pakistan lost to Zimbabwe. He noted how I was getting all smug after Pakistan's 10 wicket win against England and how it came to bit me back me in the backside.

Well, mate, got anything to add now? Now whose smug words have come to bite them in the backside, huh?

There's a lesson in here for the likes of you, of not to park the horse before the cart. I hope you learn it.