[VIDEO/PICTURES] Your views on Haris Rauf’s behaviour at end of the 3rd T20I vs England?

I found that a little odd and Haris did not appear to be too much of a team player. Possibly a heat of the moment thing but would he have done this if a more senior player had been captain?

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/p9jr00" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

53bbeb87-166b-46e5-824e-05f860bc2818.jpg

hr2.JPGhr1.JPG

Even Babar was at fault here. As a captain you need to be cool and give confidence to young bowlers. If you get all frustrated just after a poor ball in a T20 game when batsmen are slogging, it dosent go well being a captain. I dont see any difference between Misbah's behaviour in last match to Babar's today. Just because posters here dont like Misbah, they (including Wasim Akram) made a huge cry about it but wont say anything to Babar.

A part from that SIX pretty decent last over on a flat pitch, full length yorkers. And he was explaining to Babar that he tried a slower delievry. Babar over reacted after 5th delievry. Why put pressure on your bowler before last ball. Learning curve for Babar #KaneWilliamson

Haris didn't like Babar calling him out over one bad ball in such a crunch situation and since they both are the exact same age, he gave him an earful. Of course if there was an older captain then perhaps he would have kept his head down, that's desi culture.

It’s fine. I don’t want another docile fast bowler in Pakistan team. It is Babar’s responsibility as captain to channel Rauf’s aggression against the opposing sides. And they both needs to talk to each other on the sidelines about such things so that it doesn’t happen again.

Haris Rauf must be reminded that this isn't Rawalpindi street cricket.

My view is that Haris is pretty desperate for a consistent place in Pak squad so was probably feeling the heat - but doesnt excuse talking to captain like that.

When asked in press conference, Babar was very diplomatic about the incident , stating that he had asked Haris to bowl a yorker at that point but accepted that everyone was still learning.

Another pathetic player with attitude problem. His celebration and voices after wickets shows that he is playing in galli mohala cricket. How dare he can react like this to team captain and best player of country.

Look at his performance in these few t20 matches and look at his attitude.

Babar need to put these mediocre players into their places.

I never see Cummins, Starc, Bumrah, Anderson, Amir, Boult etc react like this to a player, forgot about country best player and Caption.

Babar reaction was normal because Pakistan young beauties was put into cleaners by Moeen Ali of all people.

I never see Cummins, Starc, Bumrah, Anderson, Amir, Boult etc react like this to a player, forgot about country best player and Caption.

Babar reaction was normal because Pakistan young beauties was put into cleaners by Moeen Ali of all people.

Amir reacts by injury

A part from that SIX pretty decent last over on a flat pitch, full length yorkers. And he was explaining to Babar that he tried a slower delievry. Babar over reacted after 5th delievry. Why put pressure on your bowler before last ball. Learning curve for Babar #KaneWilliamson

Fully agree that is my exact take Haris was just explaining what he was trying to do. I can also understand Babar reaction as he was under pressure to win the game, and was so close in doing so but that 6 threatened to take the game away. So non issue for me.

Another pathetic player with attitude problem. His celebration and voices after wickets shows that he is playing in galli mohala cricket. How dare he can react like this to team captain and best player of country.

Look at his performance in these last t20 matches and look at his attitude.

Babar need to put te mediocre players into their places.
His performances have been good in a high scoring series against some of the world's best batters in this format, and he is not much experienced.

Babar did over-react, but inshallah it will be ok. You can understand his anger... Babar is probably one of the nicest, kindest people, so this leadership stuff is something he will have to learn and get better at.. Main positive from Babar’s captaincy so far is that he really wants it. If the passion to lead is there, he will find a way, hopefully.

Haris was stupid to bowl a slower ball at that stage of the game and with that field set. That is why Babar was justifiably angry. But Babar should not have shown it.

1. Haris should have gone for yorker there.
2. Ok Haris messed up but Babar, allthough young, should not have reacted that way. Should have gone to Haris and talked to him.
3. When Babar started shouted, Haris should have just kept quite. You simply can not behave like that to your captain. What will be next? He will not listen to his captain and set his own field etc and problems/groupings might start.
4. 30% Babar's fault, 70% Rauf's fault.

Baaki sab theek hai but what's Amir doing there in that list of elite bowlers

The fact that people here think its okay for a rookie player to shout back at the best player in the country and the captain of the national side is baffling to say the least.

MIG ur right it was a heat of the moment thing. The arm-chair critics on here will not understand.

1. Haris should have gone for yorker there.
2. Ok Haris messed up but Babar, allthough young, should not have reacted that way. Should have gone to Haris and talked to him.
3. When Babar started shouted, Haris should have just kept quite. You simply can not behave like that to your captain. What will be next? He will not listen to his captain and set his own field etc and problems/groupings might start.
4. 30% Babar’s fault, 70% Rauf’s fault.

Babar basically set that they had set the field for the yorker and that was the plan but Haris went against it. That’s obviously why he was upset.

Captain and bowler getting frustrated in a pressure situation. Nothing wrong with this.

Good to finally see some emotion from Pakistani players - both Babar and Rauf

Really poor by Babar and even worse by Rauf. Eoin Morgan would not have reacted the way Babar reacted and none of his bowlers would have reacted back like Rauf did.

Unless Babar didnt swear at him, as a captain he is allowed to shout at you for such a bad delivery and you have to take it. No other player can shout or should shout at you but your captain can.

But you cannot yell at your captain like that. What Harris did could lead to him being kicked out of the team. You cant do that to your captain, you dont insult him publicly like that.

Just because you bowled well in some Bigbash doesnt make you a star. Babar has played cricket from u16,u19,department,first class, List A, T20 and than internationals.

Had Younis Khan shouted at Haris, Haris wouldn't even have the guts to stare Younis back even if he took a wicket.

This shows Babar is kind of a character that these guys probably dont take serious. He might be too nice maybe, and these guys probably dont respect that.

This is why we all saw everyone acting as captain in 2nd t20.

Really poor by Babar and even worse by Rauf. Eoin Morgan would not have reacted the way Babar reacted and none of his bowlers would have reacted back like Rauf did.

Just because Eoin Morgan wouldnt had reacted doesnt mean what Babar did was wrong.

Ponting would had cussed his bowler. Even Misbah would attack his bowlers.

If you bowl bad in such a situation you deserve an earful

Not sure how people can defend Rauf in this situation.

Firstly captains do get angry with their players and one can see videos of any captain of any country.

Secondly why would you ball a slower ball when the field your captain set was of a yorker and he wanted you to ball that in the last 2 balls in which 12 runs were required.

Thirdly, unless you dont want an international career why would you shoot yourself on the foot by try to say something to the captain with such an attitude.

I havent even talked about Haris being a newbie and Babar being at high stature in Pakistan cricket along with being the captain.

I can accept the heat of the moment aspect but Rauf needs to improve the direction of his aggression going forward. I dont mind characters and aggression rather its good for the game but, only as far as its not against your team mates let alone your captain.

Just because Eoin Morgan wouldnt had reacted doesnt mean what Babar did was wrong.

Ponting would had cussed his bowler. Even Misbah would attack his bowlers.

If you bowl bad in such a situation you deserve an earful

This was not a child he was dealing with and this is not school, both a professional players.Captains have to stay calm even when bowlers do stupid things. You will never see any decent captain ever do that. His reaction put even more pressure on the bowler, he could have had a word and told him clearly what wanted for the last ball and done all the arguing after the match. Poor by Babar

Ponting has done it. Misbah has done it.

Staying calm doesnt mean that your bowler starts acting like a fool and you sit back and pretend to be cool and calm. Situations matter.

Ponting has done it. Misbah has done it.

Staying calm doesnt mean that your bowler starts acting like a fool and you sit back and pretend to be cool and calm. Situations matter.

He could have gone up to him and made it clear what he wanted but arguing with a young bowler already under pressure is a stupid thing to do, and Haris`s reaction was even more stupid.

This is being made out to be a much more important than it actually was. Just a heat of the moment thing. It's natural to see some emotions at crucial times. Now only if he could show the same attitude towards opposition batsmen 🤤

Saw the highlights this morning and was wondering who is this Rauf guy, throwing his arms around :))) after the final ball. Sure seemed like overacting from someone who seems a terrible trundler. Not followed Pak cricket, so maybe I'm completely wrong about him. But he reminded me of a whole bunch of trundlers Dhoni used to invest in - can't even remember their names. There was a Tyagi, then some Mohit.

Having said that - if Rauf and Babar are the same age group as some have mentioned, it could be that they go back a long way and just cuz your buddy becomes captain, he doesn't stop becoming the guy you knew from back in the day :leo

Even Babar was at fault here. As a captain you need to be cool and give confidence to young bowlers. If you get all frustrated just after a poor ball in a T20 game when batsmen are slogging, it dosent go well being a captain. I dont see any difference between Misbah's behaviour in last match to Babar's today. Just because posters here dont like Misbah, they (including Wasim Akram) made a huge cry about it but wont say anything to Babar.

No way it's Babars fault any captain would done that....there is a plan of fuller and Yorker length ...either wide Yorker or in the block hole.....yes if he had bowled full toss then it's ok...it happens....but why just why on earth there is a need 2 experiment.....a slow length bowl that sit up nicely ........ When bowlers try to think too much and do over experiment this thing happens....it has happen to Hasan Ali..... Saqlain ... Ajmal and ar times Ashwin..... Best example of death bowling are Bumrah Gul Malinga.....Yorker Yorker and Yorker..... When u know the plan when u are capable....even if you need to bowl any change up delivery bowl a slower cutter etc.....why go for a slow bouncer.......

He could have gone up to him and made it clear what he wanted but arguing with a young bowler already under pressure is a stupid thing to do, and Haris`s reaction was even more stupid.

Under pressure....when ur senior bowler has bowled a dream penultimate over it gives u the licence 2 experiment and act oversmart

Think its good that concerns are raised at this early stage of Haris's career - I am sure he would have got a tongue lashing from the Pak coaching staff about this.

A bit harsh to call this an attitude problem by Haris Sohail — it was all in the heat of the moment , and if anything the captain Babar panicked and overreacted.

Can you imagine being the bowler in this situation giving it your all, getting one attempted Yorker wrong and being smashed out of the park - and knowing you are one wild slog away from losing the game and being the villain. This is all frustrating enough , and then instead of getting a senior colleague coming over to calm him down and reassure him in this situation , he instead gets the captain giving him an earful. Lets face it even great fast bowlers like Waqar and Shoaib have had the occasional slog for six off a full toss in a tense situation.

It’s clearly a learning experience for the captain Babar Azam as well - but being calm in tense situations and able to reassure others to get them focusing on giving their best is what separates the best ODI / T20 captains like Imran Khan, Clive Lloyd, Steve Waugh, Hansie Cronje, Ganguly, MS Dhoni , and Eoin Morgan In more recent times.

As for Haris , it’s good to see some fire in a fast bowler for a change - the best fast bowlers have all been aggressive and fiery.

Think its good that concerns are raised at this early stage of Haris's career - I am sure he would have got a tongue lashing from the Pak coaching staff about this.

Tongue lashing to Haris for what ? He was fired up and made up for his blunder with a great last ball to win the match for the Pakistan - he should get a well done pat on the back for his good final over and some brotherly advice to him to keep cool - but more worryingly if anything the coaching staff should spend time with the captain to highlight the importance of keeping calm and reassuring youngsters in tense situations when they are already facing the heat - not putting them under more pressure with overreacting like Babar did here.

It’s also interesting to think, if that same thing happened and a long hop was bowled by a ‘senior’ like Wahab Riaz or Mohammed Amir and whacked for six - would Babar Azam as captain have reacted with the same aggressiveness ? Somehow I don’t think so , but it’s okay to try to embarrass a junior colleague..

Tongue lashing to Haris for what ? He was fired up and made up for his blunder with a great last ball to win the match for the Pakistan - he should get a well done pat on the back for his good final over and some brotherly advice to him to keep cool - but more worryingly if anything the coaching staff should spend time with the captain to highlight the importance of keeping calm and reassuring youngsters in tense situations when they are already facing the heat - not putting them under more pressure with overreacting like Babar did here.

It’s also interesting to think, if that same thing happened and a long hop was bowled by a ‘senior’ like Wahab Riaz or Mohammed Amir and whacked for six - would Babar Azam as captain have reacted with the same aggressiveness ? Somehow I don’t think so , but it’s okay to try to embarrass a junior colleague..

Sets a dangerous precedent for the authority of a young captain. Needs to be stopped or all bowlers/batsmen will consider it their right.

Under pressure....when ur senior bowler has bowled a dream penultimate over it gives u the licence 2 experiment and act oversmart

I was talking about the last ball. Rauf is young in terms of both Franchise and International cricket. The behaviour of both was pathetic

Rauf needed to bowl to the field and bowl according to the plan... not just make up your own things all the way like bowling a rubbish slow ball wide bouncer.

And I think the coaches need to be a bit more stricter with the bowlers to bowl more accurate lines. So often they are not bowling according to the field and leaking runs because of it. Too often it's short, wide rubbish balls and they lacked that control in the Test matches.

Either way, I don't think its a particular bad thing either way and really its just a learning point for both

A bit harsh to call this an attitude problem by Haris Sohail — it was all in the heat of the moment , and if anything the captain Babar panicked and overreacted.

Can you imagine being the bowler in this situation giving it your all, getting one attempted Yorker wrong and being smashed out of the park - and knowing you are one wild slog away from losing the game and being the villain. This is all frustrating enough , and then instead of getting a senior colleague coming over to calm him down and reassure him in this situation , he instead gets the captain giving him an earful. Lets face it even great fast bowlers like Waqar and Shoaib have had the occasional slog for six off a full toss in a tense situation.

It’s clearly a learning experience for the captain Babar Azam as well - but being calm in tense situations and able to reassure others to get them focusing on giving their best is what separates the best ODI / T20 captains like Imran Khan, Clive Lloyd, Steve Waugh, Hansie Cronje, Ganguly, MS Dhoni , and Eoin Morgan In more recent times.

As for Haris , it’s good to see some fire in a fast bowler for a change - the best fast bowlers have all been aggressive and fiery.

It wasn’t an attempted yorker or even a full toss - he bowled a slower one at length! That’s precisely why Babar was infuriated and rightly so since the field placements were intended for the yorker!

I am sure Rauf Babar and the team management sorted this out in the dressing room and ended the matter in 5 minutes.

Ourburst by Haris reminded me of Nehra Ji :yk

It wasn’t an attempted yorker or even a full toss - he bowled a slower one at length! That’s precisely why Babar was infuriated and rightly so since the field placements were intended for the yorker!

Surely he didn’t bowl a poor delivery on purpose - whatever way you look at it, it was an attempt to deliver a good ball that went horribly wrong and Rauf got punished. He was neither the first and nor the last fast bowler to be guilty of that offense. Anyway what matters most is he recovered well on the last ball which made all the difference on the outcome of the match, and overall pretty good last over under pressure.

Youngsters get to learn from such experiences and so too should seniors, there’s always room for improvement in how we can handle such situations for the best interest of the team - and not letting emotions and egos get in the way, getting infuriated and frustrated rarely helps.. the best captains are those who commentators Describe as being ‘cool as a cucumber’ - MS Dhoni comes to mind in recent times.

A bit of passion is good but in this case it was misplaced by Haris Rauf. He should've accepted he'd made a mistake and move on. Although it was probably adrenaline and they'll have already resolved everything amongst the players and coaches.
A bigger worry is that Rauf isn't able to bowl to a plan and needs to work a lot harder if he wants to stay in the team.

His outburst was out of order. Whatever Babar's age is he is the captain and should be respected. That said people in here criticising Rauf for his celebrations need to ease off the guy. Also, anyone who calls him a trundler needs to elaborate and give their definition of that word.

The way Babar reacted, it was cricketing equivalent of your boss shouting at you publicly when you're already giving your 100%.

Anyone would have lost their cool in that moment . Babar was begging for a take down and he got one. An early lesson in his captaincy stint.

Yes, when you become an Imran, Border level senior captain, maybe, just maybe you can get away with it.

But no young captain will ever get away with behaviour like in a team of capable and aggressive cricketers.

I find it a shame that Rauf is being si gled out by many Pakistanis in their hopeless situation of protecting Babar from criticism at all cost.

Ourburst by Haris reminded me of Nehra Ji :yk

Nehra's outburst was uncalled for and unprofessional because it came unprovoked. Abusing a junior like that on field is disgusting. Imagine Dhoni's family would have been watching it on TV.

In this case, Haris Rauf is being ridiculed by an insecure captain publicly when he's giving his 100%. If he remains silent about it, he's just justifying abuse and being hopelessly submissive.

God forbid if the last ball too had gone for a six, Babar would have made Rauf scapegoat for the defeat. He needs to learn, things go the other way at times when players are giving their best.

No.1 all's well that ends well. We won so that is no.1 on the list.

I think that it has been said a few times that Rauf is a bit of a hothead but honestly throughout these games he's been pretty poor. He is far too expensive and to be honest I and i bet along with other fans were flabbergasted at his pathetic ball that got dispatched for six. I don't see that sizzle from the guy that lit the BBL on fire. I'd still say give him a chance in NZ and if he doesn't perform there then go back to domestic and league cricket to improve because he's far too expensive.

Overall i think Babar's anger was perhaps justified because all the hard work was done by Wahab and Rauf was gonna royally screw it up. Rauf needs to closely work with the bowling coaches cause he needs some work on line and length, the pace however is good from him.

Watched the entire thing, and Babar's public anger is a glaring evidence of the squad not gelled up as we think they are. Everyone's under pressure, and playing for their place so it is only natural to make mistakes. Haris tried to be too clever for his own good and got abused on camera. Tells you about the team atmosphere too. It is not even close to how a professional team should be.

Aggression should be at the opposition, not at your own players. That is a sign of weakness and being timid.

The way Babar/Haris were going on was like watching the Lagaan match with the dehaatis despite winning the game throwing all sorts of unappealing tantrums.

He didn't get an attempted yorker wrong. He bowled a slower shortish ball that set up nicely for the batsman. Babar was angry as Harris didn't follow the plan. And why wouldn't he be angry? You decide that the bowler needs to bowl a yorker, set the field for that and then the bowler bowls a slow short ball.

Regardless of how Babar reacted, you cannot behave with your captain like that.

Haaris Rauf is a loose cannon and while I love the passion and aggression, he needs to reserve it for the opposition. The fact that he went rogue and bowled a slow bouncer when in fact the plan was to bowl a yorker tells you that he does not follow instructions well - this has to change.

He needs to be set straight asap. Undermining your captain like that on the field should not go unpunished.

Babar, on the other hand, could have reacted much better. It is certainly hard to control your emotions when the bowler does the complete opposite of what you told him to do, but he could've waited till the end of the game to tell him.

Surely he didn’t bowl a poor delivery on purpose - whatever way you look at it, it was an attempt to deliver a good ball that went horribly wrong and Rauf got punished. He was neither the first and nor the last fast bowler to be guilty of that offense. Anyway what matters most is he recovered well on the last ball which made all the difference on the outcome of the match, and overall pretty good last over under pressure.

Youngsters get to learn from such experiences and so too should seniors, there’s always room for improvement in how we can handle such situations for the best interest of the team - and not letting emotions and egos get in the way, getting infuriated and frustrated rarely helps.. the best captains are those who commentators Describe as being ‘cool as a cucumber’ - MS Dhoni comes to mind in recent times.

I totally agree. He was standing his ground with Babar, not being disrespectful. But Babar wasn’t in the wrong either - Haris essentially tried a bluff (field setting was for yorker and he tried a slower ball on length). Only problem is he’s trying a bluff against a tailender number 9 bat and he rightly gets hit for six!

Should have played to the field combination and backed his captain’s strategy - Babar therefore got angry and told him listen just bowl a yorker now which he did and Pakistan won.

People in this thread are over reacting. No disrespect from either end and in fact shows Babar is taking charge which is a good sign to see. These are the same posters claiming babar was trampled all over by seniors in the last match, seems nothing will please these people now that Babar is exerting his authority on the field.

He didn't get an attempted yorker wrong. He bowled a slower shortish ball that set up nicely for the batsman. Babar was angry as Harris didn't follow the plan. And why wouldn't he be angry? You decide that the bowler needs to bowl a yorker, set the field for that and then the bowler bowls a slow short ball.

Rauf hasn't played much professional cricket and seemingly still has the gully-muhalla mentality where you can do whatever. I love his confidence but he needs to learn that there are does and don'ts when it comes to professional cricket.

Arguments happen in the workplace. Learn from it and move on.

God forbid if the last ball too had gone for a six, Babar would have made Rauf scapegoat for the defeat. He needs to learn, things go the other way at times when players are giving their best.

But it’s not about him giving his best or not. The field was set for a yorker and they had decided he would bowl a yorker. Instead, he deviated from the plan and bowled a rubbish slower length ball that was dispatched for six :13:

If he goes for the yorker and bowls a full toss, I can guarantee you the reaction would’ve been different. In fact, that happened in the last over if I recall correctly.

Nehra's outburst was uncalled for and unprofessional because it came unprovoked. Abusing a junior like that on field is disgusting. Imagine Dhoni's family would have been watching it on TV.

In this case, Haris Rauf is being ridiculed by an insecure captain publicly when he's giving his 100%. If he remains silent about it, he's just justifying abuse and being hopelessly submissive.

A bit of context is imp here.... Nehra's outburst was because Afridi was smashing to all parts iirc and an edge to the slip cordon went begging because both keeper and slip didn't even attempt. Then Nehra started abusing.

In the T20 match 12 were needed off 2 and Haris bowled an utter garbage delivery that was deposited in the stands by a tailender and this angered Bobby.. the next bowl was an excellent yorker after which Haris started shouting at Babar like Nehra lol.

Haris bowled a silly delivery and deservedly got a reminder from the skipper. I could think of a few skippers who would have given him much worse.

But I don't mind a bit of fire in the belly of a fast bowler.

Alls well that ends well :)

A bit of context is imp here.... Nehra's outburst was because Afridi was smashing to all parts iirc and an edge to the slip cordon went begging because both keeper and slip didn't even attempt. Then Nehra started abusing.

In the T20 match 12 were needed off 2 and Haris bowled an utter garbage delivery that was deposited in the stands by a tailender and this angered Bobby.. the next bowl was an excellent yorker after which Haris started shouting at Babar like Nehra lol.

Only context worth noting is that it was Ashish Nehra :)) :)) For Delhities, mc bc isn't even gaali.

Remember Shabby giving it Yasir Hameed and Yoni.

Was funny ;))

Wrong player

It was a reaction of relief from Harris.
Babar went overboard the ball before.
Ok from Harris end

I totally agree. He was standing his ground with Babar, not being disrespectful. But Babar wasn’t in the wrong either - Haris essentially tried a bluff (field setting was for yorker and he tried a slower ball on length). Only problem is he’s trying a bluff against a tailender number 9 bat and he rightly gets hit for six!

Should have played to the field combination and backed his captain’s strategy - Babar therefore got angry and told him listen just bowl a yorker now which he did and Pakistan won.

People in this thread are over reacting. No disrespect from either end and in fact shows Babar is taking charge which is a good sign to see. These are the same posters claiming babar was trampled all over by seniors in the last match, seems nothing will please these people now that Babar is exerting his authority on the field.

Agreed thiers nothing to read init babar was showing him ehos the boss and Rauf responded with a perfect Yorker

Babar should have been calmer. It is not a good idea to yell at your bowler during last over.

Saw the highlights this morning and was wondering who is this Rauf guy, throwing his arms around :))) after the final ball. Sure seemed like overacting from someone who seems a terrible trundler. Not followed Pak cricket, so maybe I'm completely wrong about him. But he reminded me of a whole bunch of trundlers Dhoni used to invest in - can't even remember their names. There was a Tyagi, then some Mohit.

Having said that - if Rauf and Babar are the same age group as some have mentioned, it could be that they go back a long way and just cuz your buddy becomes captain, he doesn't stop becoming the guy you knew from back in the day :leo
Haris Rauf is a trundler? Remind me his speeds in this match again, I seem to forget.

But it’s not about him giving his best or not. The field was set for a yorker and they had decided he would bowl a yorker. Instead, he deviated from the plan and bowled a rubbish slower length ball that was dispatched for six :13:

If he goes for the yorker and bowls a full toss, I can guarantee you the reaction would’ve been different. In fact, that happened in the last over if I recall correctly.
Agreed. Absolutely brain dead bowling, needs to learn fast or he won't survive international cricket.

Lol Rauf is arguably the fastest bowler in Pakistan these days. Regularly clocks over 145 and has hit above 150 as well.

Haris bowled a silly delivery and deservedly got a reminder from the skipper. I could think of a few skippers who would have given him much worse.

But I don't mind a bit of fire in the belly of a fast bowler.

Alls well that ends well :)

Wonder how IK would have reacted :P

Not much of a big deal at all. Arguments happen in the heat of the moment. Babar reacted that way because the field was set up for the yorker, but Rauf deviated from that plan.

It was raw emotion and I wouldn't read too much into it.

Pakistan is however a professional outfit, so Haris should have a stern talking to from management - Even if behind closed doors.

I loved both of their reactions. It shows me that they both care about their success and team Pakistan’s success. People have to understand the intense pressure both are under to win the match and save the series. I welcome this passion and aggression to perform and win. This Pakistani mindset that u can’t react because the Babar is the captain or is older or younger ** is trash thinking!!

This! As long as he doesn’t disrespect Babar it’s okay! And he didn’t!

Babar's reaction was not of a decent captain. Harris, doesn't posses international class , in behavior and skill. Will lose his place to other bowlers in near future.

Lol if Imran Khan or Wasim Akram were captaining Rauf, i doubt he would have the courage to do the same to them.

Haris Rauf is a trundler? Remind me his speeds in this match again, I seem to forget.

Lol Rauf is arguably the fastest bowler in Pakistan these days. Regularly clocks over 145 and has hit above 150 as well.

Ok. Guess I was wrong.

Looked at the speed and saw an 84 or 85.

The reason I looked at the speed was cuz he had that trundler look about him - I mean his appearance :sk

Many people are missing the whole context

A field was set and a plan was made for Haris Rauf to bowl full. And he went ahead and bowled a slow half tracker which rightly got deposited for a six. That’s where the issue is.

Haris followed one piece of unprofessionalism (not following the plan) by another one

Whom did Nehra ji abuse?

This reminds me more of the fight between Jadeja and Raina back in 2013.

Dhoni. I think you should refer to YouTube for the answer to this question :))