[VIDEO] Rawalpindi police arrest man who tortured and beat his mother

The Viper

WARNING - Violence in the video below - View at your own discretion

<iframe src="https://player.vimeo.com/video/440664483" width="640" height="1136" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; fullscreen" allowfullscreen></iframe>
<p><a href="https://vimeo.com/440664483"></a>
Case lodged against man torturing mother, sister in Rawalpindi

Social media users are demanding justice for the woman Gulnaz Bibi who was brutally attacked by her son. The girl, Zoobia Ameer, shared a video saying her brother Arsalan beat her and their mother.

According to reports, the altercation took place over a financial and property dispute that ended up with a son beating his own mother and sister, while his wife just stood by.

Zoobia Ameer released a statement saying her brother took valuables including jewelry and cash from their home. She said despite launching a complaint, police are not taken action and refused to register a First Information Report (FIR).

Rawalpindi CPO Muhammad Ahsan Younis has taken notice of the incident of the torture on a woman by her son and daughter-in-law. The police officer has ordered to lodge a case and arrest the culprit in accordance with the law.

https://dailytimes.com.pk/644273/case-lodged-against-man-torturing-mother-sister-in-rawalpindi/

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Rawalpindi Police arrested the accused who tortured his mother in a video clip <a href="https://t.co/Bv6n4V4Lr2">pic.twitter.com/Bv6n4V4Lr2</a></p>— SP Atif Nazir (@SP_Atif_Nazir) <a href="https://twitter.com/SP_Atif_Nazir/status/1285923801394491392?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I saw the video. What a filthy ulcer this guy is. Absolutely disgusting.

Saw the video yesterday and it ruined the rest of my day. Couldn't get the images out of my head. Jitni galiyan do isko kam hai. Our lovely judiciary already gave bail to husband and wife.

I hope they suffer a horrific car accident and Rescue 1122 is busy that day Inshallah

Yet another property dispute turned ugly it seems. Hopefully police will give him his new property of 4x4 cell inside a jail now for the rest of his life. :inti

Absolutely terrible, this is why people need to be independent and have individuality.

On the twitter handle is it a new requirement to put every criminal's face on twitter?Just curious.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">“میں نے اپنی ماں کی دل آزاری تھوڑی سی کی”<br>اپنے ماں پر ہاتھ اٹھانے والے بیٹے کی معافی ملاحظہ ہو <a href="https://t.co/A2t6iRonxz">pic.twitter.com/A2t6iRonxz</a></p>— Shahbaz Zahid (@shahbazzahid) <a href="https://twitter.com/shahbazzahid/status/1285927588460924929?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Isko jitni galliyon do kam hai.

How can one beat his mother like this?

The world has lost it.

His wife came up with one of the dumbest stories anyone has ever heard.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/3R4Xb9Dj_5E" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This man should be ashamed of himself. Big coward.

Arguments with parents can happen. But, torturing mother? That's taking it to a next level.

Shouldn't be seen with emotions. Some mothers can be evil and ruin the family, especially when a daughter in law comes.

You will find lowlifes who do this sort of stuff everywhere, what is more disgusting is that the police were allegedly not pressing charges once it was reported.

Exactly. This is the problem, people focusing more on the act rather than the governance and rule of law being applied against those who transgress.

Shouldn't be seen with emotions. Some mothers can be evil and ruin the family, especially when a daughter in law comes.

It doesn't mean you torture your mother! If relation is bad, you don't bring your wife near your mother. Very simple.

Wife can be replaced but mother can't be replaced.

It doesn't mean you torture your mother! If relation is bad, you don't bring your wife near your mother. Very simple.

Wife can be replaced but mother can't be replaced.

Of course, not condoning the violence. Just that don't want mothers to be seen as angels just because many people are mama's boys.

Mother is also wife of someone, so can be replaced.

This guy should get a death sentence. I don't care what people may think but beating ones own mother is as bad as murder for me.

His wife came up with one of the dumbest stories anyone has ever heard.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/3R4Xb9Dj_5E" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dumbest claim, i have DOUBTS if he actually has that private part What a shameful coward he is.

Man seen beating mother in video gets pre-arrest bail

A man, seen viciously beating his mother in a video posted on the internet which has since gone viral, obtained pre-arrest bail from a local court on Wednesday.

Rawalpindi police said that the suspect, Arsalan, lived with his wife in the Dhoke Ali Akbar area in Sadiqabad, separate from his mother.

The suspect along with his wife, Bisma, went to his mother’s house. There, Arsalan quarrelled with his sister and mother over property documents and cash. However, the heated argument between the two transformed into a fight during which the unempathetic son started abusing and beating his mother, Gulnaar Bibi.

A video of the incident was secretly recorded and then uploaded on to the internet. It caused outrage online and the video soon went viral.

Rawalpindi Regional Police Officer (RPO) Sohail Habib Tajik and City Police Officer (CPO) Ahsan Younus took notice of the incident.

A medical examination of the elderly woman was carried out after which she complained to the police against her son.

Gulnaar maintained that Arsalan and Bisma periodically visited their house and quarrelled with members of their family. In this particular incident, Arsalan and Bisma argued with her daughter.

After the first information report (FIR) was registered, the police started conducting raids against the couple.

However, the couple managed to evade arrest long enough to obtain interim bail until August 6 from a local court.

The police, however, detained the suspects until they received written orders.

Later, in a video message released from the police station, Arsalan was seen apologising from his mother and that he felt ashamed at what he had done.

Sadiqabad SHO Tahir Rehan, where the FIR was registered, said that the incident was likely the result of a domestic dispute. However, he added that the reality will come to light after the investigation.

Meanwhile, Rawal RPO Mazhar Roy visited the victim and briefed her on the progress made during investigations. He said that the suspects will soon be brought to justice.

The Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar and Information Minister Fayazul Hasan Chuhan have also taken notice of the incident. The officials directed the police to ensure the victim is served justice.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2256292/man-seen-beating-mother-in-video-gets-pre-arrest-bail

I didnt watch video and I don't want to watch these kind of videos (which will ruin my day) but I always wondered how they able to shoot things but not trying to stop this? Not talking about this but generally that is the case..

I think it was the guy's sister (half-sister?) who recorded the video discreetly.

Both the son and his wife from their faces one can easily say they are the culprits... Both of them looks like psycho

We should not judge, it’s a a society failure.

Thats why desi life is crappy, too much family drama and involvement. This saas-bahu drama is present even in rich educated families, it’s all about control.

Mother wants to control her son, either her husband has passed away or her husband is no longer bread winner or She totally dominates her husband and is the boss of the household and now she feels threatened. If she has only one son, situation will be worst. If more than one son, she will join the camp of other son-bahu.

Daughter In law feels like she married a toddler. No girl wants a momma boy, a guy should be independent by the age of marriage. Home she lives in is her in-laws home, she cannot make any changes, cannot even decide what to cook. She is basically a Naukar-ani, but she obliges as she knows once her mother in law passes away, home belongs to her. Cycle repeats.

Son is either unhappy with wife due to his own sexual frustration or he simply isn’t attracted to her and just married her under pressure or lure and starts torturing his wife along with his parents or he is too much ghulam of wife, he feels lucky that he got a good looking wife via arranged marriage (prior to marriage had non-existent dating experience), sorta mistakes his lust for love (guys are visual) and wife knows it and has all the power to manipulate him.

Father in law is either a ‘nice guy‘ with no say in the household (Son will become this guy in future, in other words wife dominates him) or he is tharki/lalachi type and see’s his sons marriage as an opportunity.

Some posters will say oh it’s just kalyugi son/bahu. But this has been going on for centuries, only difference today is destigmatization of a divorce, phone cameras, social media, people abusing the criminal laws.

We should not judge, it’s a a society failure.

Thats why desi life is crappy, too much family drama and involvement. This saas-bahu drama is present even in rich educated families, it’s all about control.

Mother wants to control her son, either her husband has passed away or her husband is no longer bread winner or She totally dominates her husband and is the boss of the household and now she feels threatened. If she has only one son, situation will be worst. If more than one son, she will join the camp of other son-bahu.

Daughter In law feels like she married a toddler. No girl wants a momma boy, a guy should be independent by the age of marriage. Home she lives in is her in-laws home, she cannot make any changes, cannot even decide what to cook. She is basically a Naukar-ani, but she obliges as she knows once her mother in law passes away, home belongs to her. Cycle repeats.

Son is either unhappy with wife due to his own sexual frustration or he simply isn’t attracted to her and just married her under pressure or lure and starts torturing his wife along with his parents or he is too much ghulam of wife, he feels lucky that he got a good looking wife via arranged marriage (prior to marriage had non-existent dating experience), sorta mistakes his lust for love (guys are visual) and wife knows it and has all the power to manipulate him.

Father in law is either a ‘nice guy‘ with no say in the household (Son will become this guy in future, in other words wife dominates him) or he is tharki/lalachi type and see’s his sons marriage as an opportunity.

Some posters will say oh it’s just kalyugi son/bahu. But this has been going on for centuries, only difference today is destigmatization of a divorce, phone cameras, social media, people abusing the criminal laws.

An interesting take. A very engaging read. A friend of mine loved your post so much that he sent it to me privately.

Another thing which I´d like to point out here based on my observation is that it´s kind of an unwritten rule that a woman who wasn´t given any attention, love, affection and importance in her life will always turn out to be a very bad kind of mother-in-law. I base this on the theory the fact that girls in our culture, especially in the generations before us, weren´t given any value at home. Their birth itself was often treated as a burden as throughout their childhood and adult age they were hardly given any importance in the family and their brothers would always get the preferential treatment.

Then they get married and then.... Well, the same continues to apply. Her husband only realises that he has a wife after 22 PM as otherwise throughout the day the man hardly talks to her. Again, no attention and value for her. Then the late night "meetings" show a result as she gets pregnant. Here´s the key moment now: if she gives birth to a son then her value increases somewhat. The bigger moment though arrives when that son gains the age of maturity. He´s then the first person ever in her life who gives her importance, someone who appreciates her existence. She finally has someone who says, "Dare say a word against my mother and I´ll cut you into pieces!" Wow! This sounds lovely, no? I don´t think I need to explain here the value that mothers hold in our society, despite the fact that women in general hold zero value at the same time. Anyway, the son then becomes like an object to her, a property. All goes well till he gets married. The jealousy and competition starts here. The son from this point can´t express any love or affection towards his wife. He can´t even ask her in front of his mother as to how she´s doing. The mother feels challenged. She feels as if she´s losing her son, the only person in the entire galaxy who appreciated her very existence. A typical desi mother-in-law emerges from this competition and the rest is history. Here in the West you don´t see this attitude of mothers-in-law, and the primary reason behind this is the fact that women are appreciated, acknowledged and loved in this culture. They hold value as daughters and then also for their life partners, as a result of which she doesn´t get overly attached with her son and neither entertains too many expectations of him. All those things never happen over here. Here, a woman may have been with 10 partners in life but she´ll never settle with the one for whom she only matters around at midnight. So yeah, just a theory on my part.

*Note: my post doesn´t apply to all women. Also, I hope that no element of disrespect or offence towards women is deduced from it. Please try to understand the whole context before drawing such unfair conclusion. Here´s to all the women in the world without whom our life is incomplete. Respect.*

An interesting take. A very engaging read. A friend of mine loved your post so much that he sent it to me privately.

Another thing which I´d like to point out here based on my observation is that it´s kind of an unwritten rule that a woman who wasn´t given any attention, love, affection and importance in her life will always turn out to be a very bad kind of mother-in-law. I base this on the theory the fact that girls in our culture, especially in the generations before us, weren´t given any value at home. Their birth itself was often treated as a burden as throughout their childhood and adult age they were hardly given any importance in the family and their brothers would always get the preferential treatment.

Then they get married and then.... Well, the same continues to apply. Her husband only realises that he has a wife after 22 PM as otherwise throughout the day the man hardly talks to her. Again, no attention and value for her. Then the late night "meetings" show a result as she gets pregnant. Here´s the key moment now: if she gives birth to a son then her value increases somewhat. The bigger moment though arrives when that son gains the age of maturity. He´s then the first person ever in her life who gives her importance, someone who appreciates her existence. She finally has someone who says, "Dare say a word against my mother and I´ll cut you into pieces!" Wow! This sounds lovely, no? I don´t think I need to explain here the value that mothers hold in our society, despite the fact that women in general hold zero value at the same time. Anyway, the son then becomes like an object to her, a property. All goes well till he gets married. The jealousy and competition starts here. The son from this point can´t express any love or affection towards his wife. He can´t even ask her in front of his mother as to how she´s doing. The mother feels challenged. She feels as if she´s losing her son, the only person in the entire galaxy who appreciated her very existence. A typical desi mother-in-law emerges from this competition and the rest is history. Here in the West you don´t see this attitude of mothers-in-law, and the primary reason behind this is the fact that women are appreciated, acknowledged and loved in this culture. They hold value as daughters and then also for their life partners, as a result of which she doesn´t get overly attached with her son and neither entertains too many expectations of him. All those things never happen over here. Here, a woman may have been with 10 partners in life but she´ll never settle with the one for whom she only matters around at midnight. So yeah, just a theory on my part.

*Note: my post doesn´t apply to all women. Also, I hope that no element of disrespect or offence towards women is deduced from it. Please try to understand the whole context before drawing such unfair conclusion. Here´s to all the women in the world without whom our life is incomplete. Respect.*

Brilliant post and well analyzed. You have a good insight in to the dynamics of relationships.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ArsalanChaudhry?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ArsalanChaudhry</a> of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ZobiaMeer?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ZobiaMeer</a> case who was beating his mother in a viral video shared by his sister Zobia Meer , has been pardoned and forgiven by his mother along with his wife, both husband and wife apologized in a video apology and his mother forgives him and his wife . <a href="https://t.co/kCGSIPYSep">pic.twitter.com/kCGSIPYSep</a></p>— Malik Adil (@MLKAdil) <a href="https://twitter.com/MLKAdil/status/1288575465930854408?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Woman pardons son for torturing her

A woman, whose video of being beaten up by her son over a property dispute went viral earlier in the month, forgave her son and daughter-in-law on Thursday.

In a video that emerged on Thursday, the woman’s son, Arsalan could be seen sitting by the legs of his mother, Gulnaz Bibi, and she could be heard accepting his apology.

In the video, the mother also announced to withdraw the case against her son after he apologised, adding that she had submitted an affidavit to withdraw the case so that no further legal action is taken.

Gulnaz Bibi expressed that her son and daughter-in-law, Zoobia, were ashamed of their actions and that she had forgiven them both in the name of God.

She also appealed to the people to pardon her son as well. Police had earlier arrested Arsalan after a video clip went viral on social media in which he could be seen beating his elderly mother as his wife cheered him on.

Rawalpindi CPO Ahsan Younus had taken notice of the incident in the Sadiqabad police station’s jurisdiction and ordered to immediately book and arrest the accused.

The woman said her son and daughter-in-law fought with her every day and that they both beat her. But before they could be arrested, they secured bail before arrest. The police, though detained them at the court and kept them until they received written orders from the court.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2257501/woman-pardons-son-for-torturing-her