[VIDEO] Sahil Adeem sparks controversy by saying 95% of women are illiterate

FearlessRoar

Khalil ur Rehman Qamar, a controversial screenwriter, has once again sparked outrage with his inappropriate behavior towards women. During a recent panel discussion with Sahil Nadeem, the two engaged in a heated exchange with a female audience member who challenged their regressive views on women's rights.

A social media user shared a clip of the exchange, demanding that the duo be banned from live TV appearances.

This is going very viral on Social Media. It has sort of become a 2nd sport of our nation to find a clip and bombard an individual. First it was Shahid Afridi and now it's Sahil.

Regarding the video. I watched the complete video. Sahil was talking about ignorance in men and women regarding Islam and their rights in that. He quoted from his own survey or perspective something like only 25% men are knowledgeable about Islam and the rights but in women 95% are 'Jaahil'. Which all the percentages could be wrong. I don't have a survey myself so I can't counter with confidence.

The clip that is going viral is showing the girl demanding Sahil to apologize for calling 95% of the women 'Jaahil'. The girl asked to reference of this in Islam to which Sahil quoted a Quranic Ayah and then the girl started complaining why is he quoting Arabic. Immediately Khalil ur Rehman prematurely jumped in and shut the girl up which was the worst part of this video in my opinion.

I personally do believe the women in Pakistan are more ignorant about their rights and religion than Men. There are so many cases of men manipulating women in this country in the name of religion just because the women doesn't have knowledge and courage to refute it. We don't need to get out even. It happens in our households. How many mothers in Pakistan actually know and understand what's happening between Israel and Palestine? The man of the house in a family gets all exposure and knowledge and he passes this knowledge onto his kids but he rarely grooms his wife and the mother of kids to become knowledgeable as well. This is more common in small cities and villages than big cities perhaps. But the smaller cities and villages do make the majority of said population.

What Sahil said is the bitter and hard truth of our society but he was wrong in saying the word 'Jaahil'. He shouldn't have used the word 'Jaahil'. Jaahil itself is a word in dictionary but it is also used as a slur and derogatory term in our country.

I think we should use this moment to reflect on ourselves and really think how many women around us our mothers, daughters sisters and wives do we keep ignorant and we don't put an extra effort to make them knowledgeable and independent so they can fight any fight. I 100% blame the men of our society for keeping our women ignorant on most critical matters.

Note: When I talk about religious knowledge and matters I am not referring to Tasbeeh or praying Namaz but rather knowledge of rights of men and women mentioned in Quran and having an understanding of Islamic history.

I watched a bit of Sahib Adeem stuff. I was a bit impressed at first but then quickly realized it is some very superficial arguments he makes. How has he got such a big following?

I tried to find his educational background but wasn't able to.

Sahil Adeem talks so much about Islamiyat, but he is sitting with an unrelated woman and she is not even covered up. What a joker.

He tried to shut off the lady using Islam and that Qamar guy tried to shout her down by saying Badtameezi.

The lady was right. First these men deny women education. Then the same men call women Jahil. Brilliant strategy. Controlling females the say they are born.

Sahil Adeem talks so much about Islamiyat, but he is sitting with an unrelated woman and she is not even covered up. What a joker.

He tried to shut off the lady using Islam and that Qamar guy tried to shout her down by saying Badtameezi.

The lady was right. First these men deny women education. Then the same men call women Jahil. Brilliant strategy. Controlling females the say they are born.
I have never even heard of him bro why are you watching these people?

They will not even be a foot note in history, are you trying to understand psychology of Pakistani mainstream influencers?

I have never even heard of him bro why are you watching these people?

They will not even be a foot note in history, are you trying to understand psychology of Pakistani mainstream influencers?
They sometimes come in my feed. People like Engineer Mirza and Sahil Adeem do popup in my insta and Youtube reels from time to time.

Ironic that the clown who believes the speed of sound is faster than the speed of light is calling others a jahil.

This guy is a grifter, a dumb guy's idea of an intellectual.

Man went from duping goray with his incomprehensible English to cosplaying an Islamic scholar to fool our gullible awam

I guess Khalil Sahab has some serious mental issues.

I don't understand why TV channels invite him to appear on their shows.

I think Sahil has/had some good ideas and points and some thought provoking arguments in the past but this one is indefensible.

What an idiot!

By the way, lately, I have observed a lot of these thinkers and talkers and philosophers pop up on social media who believe they know the root of all ills in Pakistan and love to talk about them passionately. Pakistanis being an overall naive and having the disadvantage of being robbed of their critical thinking skills, feel the need for people like these to pop up and tell them what they need to think, what’s right, what’s wrong. And that’s why these people are turning into celebrities and now think of themselves as great thinkers and scholars.

Couldn’t be farther from the truth. These are all frauds. Pakistanis don’t need these people to educate them, give them awareness or consciousness. Pakistanis should get there themselves.

Hats off to this young lady for standing up to this guy

I watched a bit of Sahib Adeem stuff. I was a bit impressed at first but then quickly realized it is some very superficial arguments he makes. How has he got such a big following?

I tried to find his educational background but wasn't able to.
I think he did Psychology in Canada.

Because they are heard and seen a lot on Youtube , lot of views.
I personally believe the monetization has driven these fools to double down and spread their confusion and jahalat.

These are no intellectuals. None of them are

I think Sahil Adeem got this data from his own website otherwise calling 95% of women illiterate and Jahil makes no sense.

Some women might not know few things and it is same for men as well. Men also don't know many things so it means they are Jahil?

I personally believe the monetization has driven these fools to double down and spread their confusion and jahalat.

These are no intellectuals. None of them are

Possible , but Muhammad Ali Mirza did not monetize his channel till recently when it was made compulsory. Before that even his 3 - 5 hr lectures and question answer sessions did not have video add.

Engineer is a unique case. He may have the best at heart and talks a lot of common sense to be honest. But he is still very antagonizing to whoever disagrees with him.

Yeah, one of those guys who talk mostly using QURAN and HADITH.

But this statement from Sahil Adeem is neither QURANIC nor from a hadith. It was his self assumed number that makes no sense.

Yeah, one of those guys who talk mostly using QURAN and HADITH.

But this statement from Sahil Adeem is neither QURANIC nor from a hadith. It was his self assumed number that makes no sense.
Saahil advertises himself as a man trying to reconcile science and religion and then he says something utterly stupid, insulting, unsubstantiated and then doubles down on it by being condescending to a lady.

So what if she didnt know the meaning of taghoot. I didn’t know that either. A lot of educated people don’t know the meaning of the word. But I think in light of what has been happening in the country, the masses have never been more educated on the “concept” of it now than ever and quite frankly women are at the forefront of it.

I think how he made such a blanket statement about women and then put the blame on them for not mobilizing enough to fix the men, is just astonishingly misogynistic. He is a male chauvinistic pig, I have to say.

I remember Khalil Ur Rehman from when he abused Marvi Sirmed on live TV. Amir Liaquat gave him a good dose of reality to his face on live TV as well a few days after it happened. The whole thing became a massive issue in Pakistan, if I recall correctly.

Saahil advertises himself as a man trying to reconcile science and religion and then he says something utterly stupid, insulting, unsubstantiated and then doubles down on it by being condescending to a lady.

So what if she didnt know the meaning of taghoot. I didn’t know that either. A lot of educated people don’t know the meaning of the word. But I think in light of what has been happening in the country, the masses have never been more educated on the “concept” of it now than ever and quite frankly women are at the forefront of it.

I think how he made such a blanket statement about women and then put the blame on them for not mobilizing enough to fix the men, is just astonishingly misogynistic. He is a male chauvinistic pig, I have to say.
Putting down women and blaming them for men's problems is what sells online.

The target for many of these psychological videos is unmarried men or men with no career prospects. They get a sense of relief listening to people who put all the blame for their lives on others.

Both these guys loved to talk about women rights and in the same show they denigrated and were disrespectful and badtameez with females.

I’m just amazed and their self righteous bravado.

Both these guys loved to talk about women rights and in the same show they denigrated and were disrespectful and badtameez with females.

I’m just amazed and their self righteous bravado.
Their talk of women's rights usually hides a layer of contempt.

They basically mean to say you guys have XYZ rights what are you complaining about.

But they dress it up in fancy terms.

Everyone has weakness , yes I agree in some points , he is also wrong. Overall I found his doctrine to be sound on most matters. Generally he tries to be neutral , but the adherence to sunni sect is reflected in some things he says. But that is what is what it is , if someone is 100 % neutral , they will have to disregard a lot of things.

Sindh Assembly condemns Sahil Adeem's remarks on women​

A resolution condemning Sahil Adeem's derogatory remarks about women was tabled in the Sindh Assembly by Marvi Faseeh on Thursday.

The controversial public speaker faced criticism after stating in a private TV programme that 95% of women in the country are 'jahil' (ignorant).

Marvi Faseeh, an MPA from the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), introduced the resolution denouncing Adeem's comments as a severe violation of religious, social, and legal values, causing widespread distress among women.

The resolution demands stringent legal action against Adeem, asserting that his prejudiced remarks have violated the dignity of women and representatives like Marvi Faseeh in the Sindh Assembly.

In her statement, Faseeh emphasised that the remarks have deeply hurt the sentiments of women and urged for immediate action against such discriminatory views.

Everyone has weakness , yes I agree in some points , he is also wrong. Overall I found his doctrine to be sound on most matters. Generally he tries to be neutral , but the adherence to sunni sect is reflected in some things he says. But that is what is what it is , if someone is 100 % neutral , they will have to disregard a lot of things.
I am a fan of Engineer. He is a student of Molana Ishaq sahib. If you understand Urdu/Punjabi mix you will like Molana.

Bingo. Whether that's the through the
prism of religion and/or culture, there are similar arguments being made, unchallenged to young men with bleak career prospects.

Blaming women somehow for this conundrum is the easy out.

Bingo. Whether that's the through the
prism of religion and/or culture, there are similar arguments being made, unchallenged to young men with bleak career prospects.

Blaming women somehow for this conundrum is the easy out.
Latest revelations on social media showing that it was a planted question designed to boost show's TRPs

hahaha true

in most of his arguments i dont find any logic...only zavardasti ka scholar he is!
Dude there needs to be some sort of standard or minimum religious qualification to be able to discuss these subjects on mainstream platforms like YT and National TV in Pakistan.

Jisse dekho aalim bana hua hai

Sindh Assembly condemns Sahil Adeem's remarks on women​

A resolution condemning Sahil Adeem's derogatory remarks about women was tabled in the Sindh Assembly by Marvi Faseeh on Thursday.

The controversial public speaker faced criticism after stating in a private TV programme that 95% of women in the country are 'jahil' (ignorant).

Marvi Faseeh, an MPA from the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), introduced the resolution denouncing Adeem's comments as a severe violation of religious, social, and legal values, causing widespread distress among women.

The resolution demands stringent legal action against Adeem, asserting that his prejudiced remarks have violated the dignity of women and representatives like Marvi Faseeh in the Sindh Assembly.

In her statement, Faseeh emphasised that the remarks have deeply hurt the sentiments of women and urged for immediate action against such discriminatory views.

Incredible. Sindh government have decided to take a legal action on this.

They should look into what their backers do in interior Sindh. Maybe the know. But 'Ganda hai magar dhanda hai'.

Dude there needs to be some sort of standard or minimum religious qualification to be able to discuss these subjects on mainstream platforms like YT and National TV in Pakistan.

I will disagree with that. Islam is supposed to be easy to understand and we put to much credence on qualified scholars. i could never understand that concept. we claim islam is easy to understand then we seem to freeze up and have to fall back on these qualified scholars to help us. i never reconciled the two concepts.

with that being said, as an American, I would freedom of speech trumps all. let the dude say what he wants but make sure he suffers the consequences of his words. dont value him and he will fade out by himself. the problem is the male demographic lapped up his comments and is making him look like a hero in pakistan.

I want to remain objective here though, and I would state that historicaly Saahil has the policy of raising questions, and they have mostly been legit thought provoking questions. He is not the one who proposes a ton of answers but he certainly makes you think. In this case though, he has ended up as a terrible dud. This was an uncalled for, uneducated generalization and makes him look like a male chauvinist.

I am a fan of Engineer. He is a student of Molana Ishaq sahib. If you understand Urdu/Punjabi mix you will like Molana.
Engineer himself does not want fans .

There is huge difference of knowledge between Moulana Ishaq and other scholars. Ishaq was mountain of knowledge .

Engineer may be correct in his stance on majority of topics , but there are certain things were he makes mistakes. If you want I can point them out here , you can try and ask his students or even e mail him , but trust me they will not respond.

Engineer himself does not want fans .

There is huge difference of knowledge between Moulana Ishaq and other scholars. Ishaq was mountain of knowledge .

Engineer may be correct in his stance on majority of topics , but there are certain things were he makes mistakes. If you want I can point them out here , you can try and ask his students or even e mail him , but trust me they will not respond.
I am just using fan casually not that I have posters of him up bro.

I'm aware of his errors too. But I like the way he approaches arguments solely from Quran and Hadith. And how he presents early Islamic history in a neutral manner.

I am just using fan casually not that I have posters of him up bro.

I'm aware of his errors too. But I like the way he approaches arguments solely from Quran and Hadith. And how he presents early Islamic history in a neutral manner.

Not absolutely neutral, you can 90 - 95 % neutral.

When we belong to either shia or sunni or barelvi etc its very difficult to be 100 % neutral.

All these clowns are trying to replicate the Andrew Tate formula.

This guy regularly gets invited to all our major universities to give lectures lol.

Goes to show you why the country is in such a sorry state. People like Sahil Adeem are supposed to be at the forefront of intellectual thought in the country.

Sahil Adeem should present some data and study to make his claim feel true. Saying something because people watch you and follow you on YT makes no sense.

I made a thread on Sahil Adeem about 2 years ago.
I found some of his videos regarding time portals interesting. But the thing is he is very insistent on believing he is right.

I made a thread on Sahil Adeem about 2 years ago.
I found some of his videos regarding time portals interesting. But the thing is he is very insistent on believing he is right.
He is a self proclaimed thought jihadi mascarading as an intellectual.

A lot of the things he speaks about, I agree with but those are common sense things which unfortunately are not very common these days so I appreciate his effort.

But I have a problem with him stating an opinion packaged as a fact with little to no backing. On top of it he acts self righteously and condescendingly. You don’t call someone“beta” in this manner as if they are idiots and you talking to them should be a highlight of their lives. You can keep such intellect and genius to yourself, thank you very much. He has zero humility and decency.

If he is sincere to whatever cause he has adopted, he needs to stop assuming his audience is illiterate and he needs to start showing more respect.

He is a self proclaimed thought jihadi mascarading as an intellectual.

A lot of the things he speaks about, I agree with but those are common sense things which unfortunately are not very common these days so I appreciate his effort.

But I have a problem with him stating an opinion packaged as a fact with little to no backing. On top of it he acts self righteously and condescendingly. You don’t call someone“beta” in this manner as if they are idiots and you talking to them should be a highlight of their lives. You can keep such intellect and genius to yourself, thank you very much. He has zero humility and decency.

If he is sincere to whatever cause he has adopted, he needs to stop assuming his audience is illiterate and he needs to start showing more respect.
Like I said, this program of his, I am not really aware of and don't think that's his area of interest either.

He's good with discussing stuff like Jerusalem and time portals and connections of seven skies etc.
As far as I know, he was very keen on making a school in Islamabad where students would be taught to indulge and read about the stuff like connection of skies and time portals etc.

This over confident and egoistic persona of his isn't any good.

He does have knowledge, no doubt, but he needs to accept that some others are knowledgeable as well. And his hypotheses aren't proven facts but just his assumptions.

Sahil Adeem in legal trouble after recent remarks

A case has been filed against a famous Pakistani public speaker, Sahil Adeem, in City Court police station Karachi, ARY News reported on Friday.

According to the details, case number 148 has been registered over the complaint of the lawyer.

In the lawsuit, the lawyer stated that the public speaker – Sahil Adeem – uttered bad words about the Sindhi nation.

Adding that Sahil Adeem’s statement hurt the sentiments of the Sindhi nation.

The police after lodging the FIR, initiated the investigation into the case.

ARY News

Warrant out for social media influencer’s arrest in defamation case in Karachi

A judicial magistrate on Friday issued a non-bailable warrant for the arrest of social media influencer Sahil Adeem in a defamation case.

Judicial Magistrate (South) Sher Muhammad issued the warrant after investigating officer of the case Waqar Ahmed submitted a final charge sheet against Adeem.

The suspect has been booked for offences under Sections 153 (promoting enmity between different groups), 505(1)(c) (intent to incite) and 500 (punishment for defamation) of the Pakistan Penal Code read with Section 512 (record of evidence in absence of accused) of the criminal procedure code.

The magistrate directed the IO to arrest and produce the suspect in court on Sept 24.

According to state prosecutor Abdul Rehman Thaheem, a case was registered on July 12 on the complaint of Advocate Abdul Fatah against Adeem for “hurting the sentiments of the Sindhi community” at the City Court police station.

It said that Adeem in one of his videos passed controversial remarks against Sindhis and ridiculed them.

The complainant stated in the FIR that Adeem had attempted to “incite a conflict between Sindhis and Punjabis”.

On the other hand, Mr Adeem had secured protective bail on July 15 from the Islamabad High Court (IHC) for 15 days against a surety bond of Rs20,000.

Although the IHC had directed him to approach the court of competent jurisdiction in Karachi, Mr Adeem did not join the investigation or surrender before the court concerned, the IO informed the magistrate in the charge sheet.

It may be noted that PPP lawmaker Marvi Faseeh had moved a resolution in the Sindh Assembly secretariat against Mr Adeem over his alleged derogatory remarks against women during a TV show, Mukalma.

DAWN NEWS

Sahil Adeem declared fugitive in indecent remarks case

As per the details, a famous Pakistani public speaker, Sahil Adeem, uttered bad words about the Sindhi nation in one of his speeches after which a lawyer filed a case against him in City Court police station Karachi.

The court has also ordered to confiscate the property of Sahil Adeem.

Despite a non-bailable warrant issued against him, the accused has failed to appear in court. The magistrate directed the authorities to publish the sketches of Sahil Adeem in newspapers to aid in his capture.

Advocate Abdul Fateh Chandio stated that the court has now ordered Adeem’s arrest wherever he is found.

Investigators have been unable to trace Adeem, and the investigating officer expressed doubts about his possible arrest in the near future.

Based on the investigation report, the court officially declared Adeem a fugitive.

Last month, Karachi’s city court has issued arrest warrants to famous social media influencer Sahil Adeem.

As per details, the arrest warrants were issued over using foul language against the state. The court ordered Sahil Nadeem to present before the court on September 24.

Earlier, a resolution was submitted to the Sindh Assembly Secretariat, condemning social media influencer’s derogatory remarks about women on a recent private channel TV show.

PPP lawmaker Marvi Faseeh introduced the resolution, denouncing Nadeem’s comments as a violation of religious, social, and legal values, causing widespread distress among women.

Nadeem had stated that 95% of women in the country were ‘jahil’ (ignorant) on the TV show. He doubled down on this argument when challenged by a woman in the audience.

Source: Ary News

Sahil Adeem declared fugitive in indecent remarks case

As per the details, a famous Pakistani public speaker, Sahil Adeem, uttered bad words about the Sindhi nation in one of his speeches after which a lawyer filed a case against him in City Court police station Karachi.

The court has also ordered to confiscate the property of Sahil Adeem.

Despite a non-bailable warrant issued against him, the accused has failed to appear in court. The magistrate directed the authorities to publish the sketches of Sahil Adeem in newspapers to aid in his capture.

Advocate Abdul Fateh Chandio stated that the court has now ordered Adeem’s arrest wherever he is found.

Investigators have been unable to trace Adeem, and the investigating officer expressed doubts about his possible arrest in the near future.

Based on the investigation report, the court officially declared Adeem a fugitive.

Last month, Karachi’s city court has issued arrest warrants to famous social media influencer Sahil Adeem.

As per details, the arrest warrants were issued over using foul language against the state. The court ordered Sahil Nadeem to present before the court on September 24.

Earlier, a resolution was submitted to the Sindh Assembly Secretariat, condemning social media influencer’s derogatory remarks about women on a recent private channel TV show.

PPP lawmaker Marvi Faseeh introduced the resolution, denouncing Nadeem’s comments as a violation of religious, social, and legal values, causing widespread distress among women.

Nadeem had stated that 95% of women in the country were ‘jahil’ (ignorant) on the TV show. He doubled down on this argument when challenged by a woman in the audience.

Source: Ary News
I guess he is on his way to Canada as well like all the other rejects. LOL!