FearlessRoar
What a special player and talent! What a knock against a top-quality bowling side in the 5th T20I against England

Plus Brain lara ( SRH mentor)Abhishek Sharma is off to a very strong start to his career under the mentorship of Yuvraj Singh.
Did you check the shorts he plays. Those are pure cricketing shorts with power. No slog shorts. Definitely has batting talent wirh great hand speed. Hitting a 150+ ball for 6 and timing it to the perfection is not a joke man. Now it's upto his dedication. Has all the elements of successIt is early to tell.
He mostly played at home and in Zimbabwe. It is easy to do well when you are playing at home.
His real tests would be during ICC events and when India play away (against top oppositions).
Abhishek, Parag. Even Venkatesh Iyer is good option for T20 down the order. Infact a great floater. India is spoilt for riches in both limited over formats. We are stuck with these washed up oldies.Indian management must think about abhishek/nitish role at 7 in odis. Both can bowl 5 overs along with hardik for full quota.
Now odi series and ct are too big for oldies to escape criticism after stupendous success of t20 team.they can't hide or mask with pr.everything is wide out in open with domestic matches failures .Abhishek, Parag. Even Venkatesh Iyer is good option for T20 down the order. Infact a great floater. India is spoilt for riches in both limited over formats. We are stuck with these washed up oldies.
Heck AYush Badoni totally outplayed Kohli in that Ranji game. HE is not even in the pecking order.Now odi series and ct are too big for oldies to escape criticism after stupendous success of t20 team.they can't hide or mask with pr.everything is wide out in open with domestic matches failures .
Ayush Badoni is a decent batter with a FC average of 55. Virat is done in Tests and I hope he realises it soon. No point in playing FC now, it will only further emphasise the point.Heck AYush Badoni totally outplayed Kohli in that Ranji game. HE is not even in the pecking order.
You have to set the expectations high. Unfortunately nobody gets 60 match trial like ROhit gets these days. So they are in a position to deliver within 2 or 3 matches given the bench strength. It is infuriating to watch Rohit taking up the spots of youngsters when he himself benefitted only because of the exit of Indian seniors.India needs to continue with both Sanju and Abhishek and still somehow got to incorporate Jaiswal in the T20 squad. Not sure who gets dropped.
I feel Gill and Pant do not deserve a T20 spot. They have shown nothing to warranty a place in the T20 team.
Rohit and kohli are most shameless people/superstars ever represented indian team .too much nauseating stuff.You have to set the expectations high. Unfortunately nobody gets 60 match trial like ROhit gets these days. So they are in a position to deliver within 2 or 3 matches given the bench strength. It is infuriating to watch Rohit taking up the spots of youngsters when he himself benefitted only because of the exit of Indian seniors.
Yup. Rohit could not find a permanent spot until Gambhir, Sehwag etc retired rather forcefully by Dhoni.You have to set the expectations high. Unfortunately nobody gets 60 match trial like ROhit gets these days. So they are in a position to deliver within 2 or 3 matches given the bench strength. It is infuriating to watch Rohit taking up the spots of youngsters when he himself benefitted only because of the exit of Indian seniors.
You’ve been hyping Rizwan and Babar on other threads. What is it? Are they good or bad?This is amazing, I am excited for the next t20 wc. Imagine us opening with Abhishek and Samson while Pakistan opens with Babar and Rizwan![]()
Everyone says yuvi the mentor/coach/cricket gyan is very professional,strict and not relatable to the yo yo type cricketer
Also this kings, queens, princess culuture has to be eliminated. ONly way we can achieve this is by asking everyone to play the same way. There should be no anchor role where these kings statpad and say "If he had not played that way we would have been all out for 50 runs"Success of Samson and Abhishek in T20 format proves how late we were in getting rid of oldies like Rohit and Kohli. They were like dinosaurs in a constantly evolving format like T20.
Success of Samson and Abhishek in T20 format proves how late we were in getting rid of oldies like Rohit and Kohli. They were like dinosaurs in a constantly evolving format like T20.
I have always said that both of them should not play t20s.You’ve been hyping Rizwan and Babar on other threads. What is it? Are they good or bad?
SF was not the only game that was played on that tourney.Hitman in T20s was never a liability. Without him we wouldn’t have won the T20 World Cup. He was instrumental in the win against Aussies in SF.
We won the tournament despite tactical failures and old guard but we may have crushed opposition with jaiswal, rinku ,abhishek etc. Its not sf but a league match where we dont have any implications but for Aussies it's do or die.its an ideal situation for rohit to go berserk.SF was not the only game that was played on that tourney.
He was a miserable failure in all other games.
As I have always said, we won that tourney despite the oldies, not due to them.
Likes of Abhishek and Samson would have been an upgrade over Rohit.
Semis was a decent innigs .it can be achieved by jaiswal or gill too.We won the tournament despite tactical failures and old guard but we may have crushed opposition with jaiswal, rinku ,abhishek etc. Its not sf but a league match where we dont have any implications but for Aussies it's do or die.its an ideal situation for rohit to go berserk.
He should keep quiet! Yeh awaam ko paagal banata rehta hai!Salman Butt, while discussing the comparison between Sanath Jayasuriya and Abhishek Sharma on a YouTube channel, said:
"Sanath Jayasuriya was a completely different kind of player. He was incredibly effective, an outstanding player, and a match-winner. But Abhishek Sharma looks much classier. He has the outlook of a proper batter. As for the impact, both players share similar qualities in terms of putting pressure on the opposition. Jayasuriya could play huge innings, he was destructive, and he could win matches. Abhishek Sharma has that same potential, but when it comes to the strokes, execution, and technique, Abhishek Sharma stands out as better."
His style of batting gives heart burn and indigestion for Indian fans too. But he is an all rounder like his Guru Yuvraj. So he can contribute in more than one way.This guy gonna give trauma to Pak in AC 25 and WC 26.
just needs to work once in a while. that is t20 cricket.His style of batting gives heart burn and indigestion for Indian fans too. But he is an all rounder like his Guru Yuvraj. So he can contribute in more than one way.
Yuvi is ageing BADLY. It must be the unhealthy lifestyle telling on you after years stack on. I feared Sachin would age terribly post retirement - short guys tend to look terrible if they put on even a bit of weight - but credit to the champion, he's maintained himself well.
dhyaan to de raha hai.
let him enjoy his money.
plus this money leads to confidence and swag.
pandya to accha haiI don’t know bhai, ye Pandya na ban jaaye.
oh yaar akhtar nai..Abhi bhai meets Shoaib Akhtar
Tbh, that shirt doesn’t look great.
Shirt is absolute garbage and way too expensive for such an eyesore.
That was as good as dk and varun speaking in tamil against cskA Punjabi has killed Punjab tonight![]()
Another GOAT Lara recognised his talent and pushed him as opener from lower middle order
Aus game wasnt SF smhHitman in T20s was never a liability. Without him we wouldn’t have won the T20 World Cup. He was instrumental in the win against Aussies in SF.
I think he will be a really good T20 batter for Ind. And yeah, will be good to see him batting on spicier tracks. He's got a good " head " on his shoulders ( pun intended LOL !) . But really exciting times for Ind, so much batting quality.He isn’t very stable on the crease. I think he might struggle against quality bowlers on balanced pitches. Let’s see.
If only Sky and Rinku regain their form, this will be one hell of a lineup.I think he will be a really good T20 batter for Ind. And yeah, will be good to see him batting on spicier tracks. He's got a good " head " on his shoulders ( pun intended LOL !) . But really exciting times for Ind, so much batting quality.
Yeah , unless he performs against the famed Ban pacers led by speed demon Taskin , he is not properly tested. Only then we will know how good he is. Or else, he is useless.So far, he mostly dominated in IPL, against Zimbabwe etc.
He hasn't been properly tested yet. He needs to play in ICC events as well as during tough series (to assess how good he really is).
Has to perform against East Pakistan ( real homeland), West Pakistan ( spiritual homeland), Canada ( adopted homeland), Australia ( aspirational homeland) ,England ( inspirational homeland)....Yeah , unless he performs against the famed Ban pacers led by speed demon Taskin , he is not properly tested. Only then we will know how good he is. Or else, he is useless.
He cannot be as physically active after his cancer and the therapy he went through. So this is normalYuvi is ageing BADLY. It must be the unhealthy lifestyle telling on you after years stack on. I feared Sachin would age terribly post retirement - short guys tend to look terrible if they put on even a bit of weight - but credit to the champion, he's maintained himself well.