[VIDEOS] I am from Lahore and I heeded Khan's call to march to Islamabad

transparent opacity

Tape Ball Star
*I am a die-hard pti supporter/worker so there will be some bias.*

A little backstory:
I am a lawyer by profession and a CSS aspirant. I belong to a political family, one of my uncles is a member of provincial assembly. My family was a staunch supporter of pml-Q. However, it all changed when most of my cousins and I supported pti in 2013 general elections against our elders wishes. Later, our family joined pti.

So, when Khan gave the call for the March, we started our preparations. We bought food, tents, petrol, etc. to avoid any problem. I live in Lahore so I had to leave for Gujrat, my hometown, on 24th May to join my cousins and Uncles. I was able to reach Gujrat via Sialkot motorway before the imported government had started to close the roads with containers. Although I did face some resistance but I somehow managed to reach my village.

On D-Day, We started our journey for Islamabad. Our rally included almost 50-60 cars. As soon as we reached GT road, we were stopped due to heavy containers. We had to change our route, we decided to go via motorway. We reached motorway via MandiBahaudin. Again we were stopped there by the Police but we managed to overpower them.

On motorway, we met with another obstacle at Kalar kahar, where there were containers and shelling. Resultantly, we were stuck there for a while but after a couple of hours, a few more rallies reached there and we were able to cross that obstacle as well.

On reaching Islamabad, Police again tried to stop us but due to some well reputed politicians, who were with the rallies, police allowed some of us to enter Islamabad after a lot of arguments. More than 80% of the people were not allowed to enter. It took us more than 12 hours to cover the distance that we normally cover in 2.5 hours. I was sure that the number won’t be huge in the capital after what the imported government did with the protestors but to my surprise there were still huge number of people waiting for Khan.
Later, we tried to move towards D-chowk but due to heavy shelling we couldn’t. So, we waited for Khan and joined the rally at around 2 am. That rally was unbelievably huge. I was really excited for the dharna, but to be honest I felt bad when Khan called it off.

All in all, it was very hectic and a herculean task to cross all those barriers. There were thousands of people; families, women, children, who had to turn back due to the inhuman behavior of the authorities. There was so much shelling that we, hatte katte jawan, couldn’t breathe properly, think of those children and women.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/8fywcq" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/bi2ny0" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/v90gtx" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/83o0h5" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

284277901_5230520567033533_8931902662703554312_n.jpg

Amazing - Mashallah - kudos to you and your family for doing this for Pakistan.

Guess people with jobs - regular people - also support Khan

Shocker!

Inshallah your sacrifice will not go unanswered and we will get rid of this dark shadow that lurks on our land.

Question: would you have participated in hindsight, seeing the abrupt way it ended?

Well kudos to you, protesting is your right and good if you have found something in your life for which you are ready to protest.

What was the notion all around when Imran called it off?

Good to know another fellow poster is a css aspirant, i also recently appeared in the exams aswell.

Question: would you have participated in hindsight, seeing the abrupt way it ended?

As i mentioned before, i am a die hard worker of PTI, thereby, i would have participated regardless of the consequences.
So if khan gives a call after 6 days, you know where to find me ;)

I don't actually pay much heed to what goes on in Pakistan day to day, but my attention was brought to this march by another member of my family, and I must say I was lost for words when I saw the mobilisation of the people for such a march.

As someone who has very low tolerance for traffic jams it was hard for me to comprehend how much dedication Pakistanis must have for their country if they were prepared to travel such distances and put up with such inconveniences just to show their support for a leader.

Quite inspiring and humbling I must say.

*I am a die-hard pti supporter/worker so there will be some bias.*

A little backstory:
I am a lawyer by profession and a CSS aspirant. I belong to a political family, one of my uncles is a member of provincial assembly. My family was a staunch supporter of pml-Q. However, it all changed when most of my cousins and I supported pti in 2013 general elections against our elders wishes. Later, our family joined pti.

So, when Khan gave the call for the March, we started our preparations. We bought food, tents, petrol, etc. to avoid any problem. I live in Lahore so I had to leave for Gujrat, my hometown, on 24th May to join my cousins and Uncles. I was able to reach Gujrat via Sialkot motorway before the imported government had started to close the roads with containers. Although I did face some resistance but I somehow managed to reach my village.

On D-Day, We started our journey for Islamabad. Our rally included almost 50-60 cars. As soon as we reached GT road, we were stopped due to heavy containers. We had to change our route, we decided to go via motorway. We reached motorway via MandiBahaudin. Again we were stopped there by the Police but we managed to overpower them.

On motorway, we met with another obstacle at Kalar kahar, where there were containers and shelling. Resultantly, we were stuck there for a while but after a couple of hours, a few more rallies reached there and we were able to cross that obstacle as well.

On reaching Islamabad, Police again tried to stop us but due to some well reputed politicians, who were with the rallies, police allowed some of us to enter Islamabad after a lot of arguments. More than 80% of the people were not allowed to enter. It took us more than 12 hours to cover the distance that we normally cover in 2.5 hours. I was sure that the number won’t be huge in the capital after what the imported government did with the protestors but to my surprise there were still huge number of people waiting for Khan.
Later, we tried to move towards D-chowk but due to heavy shelling we couldn’t. So, we waited for Khan and joined the rally at around 2 am. That rally was unbelievably huge. I was really excited for the dharna, but to be honest I felt bad when Khan called it off.

All in all, it was very hectic and a herculean task to cross all those barriers. There were thousands of people; families, women, children, who had to turn back due to the inhuman behavior of the authorities. There was so much shelling that we, hatte katte jawan, couldn’t breathe properly, think of those children and women.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/8fywcq" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/bi2ny0" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/v90gtx" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/83o0h5" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

View attachment 116023

My Allah bless you because you are the real patriots. Its because of the likes of you that silent revolutions( and not so silent) take place. It's the reasons countries move from thuggery to democracy, its the reason countries move from looters to nurturers, its the very reason countries become countries.

Well kudos to you, protesting is your right and good if you have found something in your life for which you are ready to protest.

What was the notion all around when Imran called it off?

Good to know another fellow poster is a css aspirant, i also recently appeared in the exams aswell.

Most of the people couldn't understand what exactly happened because most of us were mentally prepared to sit there for at least a week. To answer your question, people were a bit disappointed with the decision but after half an hour everyone was determined to come back again next week.

Chalo, good luck in future protests and hope you stay safe, especially from punjab police.

And good luck with the css brother.

Imran needs to apologize to people like you. He let you down.

You and others struggled so much only for him to run away after one day to save himself from embarrassment.

Its for Pakistani peoples own interests not to cheer Imran who will survive the upcoming economic bombshell the world is about to face.

It was great to see so many from all over Pakistan attending even with Police and security turning into thugs just like their masters.

It was nice to see many police ignoring the commands and simply moving out of the way.

Never in history will you see so many in government so scared of what is to come. Its almost feels to them the noose is tightening.

Crooks and their supporters who have broken laws either in corruption or for openly supporting harm against Pakistan, such as cheerleading Indian jets should be hanged too.

You and others struggled so much only for him to run away after one day to save himself from embarrassment.

Apparently only 500 people came and to stop them they had 80,000 Police shelling them with tear gas and beating them with sticks and as if the 80,000 Police weren't enough,they brought the army out. This for just 500 people,just imagine if 600 had turned up:13::13::13::13:

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] the army was called to protect govt buildings. You cannot just call the army by ringing them on the phone. You have to impose a section. This was done, because arif ali and co had entered into ptv office in the past and did damage to it.

Its ironic you call them thugs when pti is no different. Different areas of blue area were set on fire.

Also, pti was in govt in punjab, they couldnt bring police reforms?

Oh right, they did infact. The uniform of punjab police was changed. They made it khaki, giving it an army/gurreilla look under Buzdar. Thinking that this would reform the police and make people respect them..

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] the army was called to protect govt buildings. You cannot just call the army by ringing them on the phone. You have to impose a section. This was done, because arif ali and co had entered into ptv office in the past and did damage to it.

Its ironic you call them thugs when pti is no different. Different areas of blue area were set on fire.

Also, pti was in govt in punjab, they couldnt bring police reforms?

Oh right, they did infact. The uniform of punjab police was changed. They made it khaki, giving it an army/gurreilla look under Buzdar. Thinking that this would reform the police and make people respect them..

The army was called because your thugs couldnt handle ordinary people- this is what they call fascism. The 80,000 couldnt handle the old ladies, and the women. As far as the Punjab Police is concerned, it was for me the greatest failure of IK not to disband these criminals. And i said that 3 years ago and i repeat it today

Bravo [MENTION=151416]transparent opacity[/MENTION]

I salute, you and thank you for your part in the fight for Pakistan.

:pakflag2

Very interesting.

Were PTI supporters annoyed at the abrupt end?

You're wrong.
First of all, people like yourself need to apologize to the whole nation for supporting the thugs and mafias.
Secondly, it's a fact that peaceful protests can never bring change in developing/ underdeveloped states. So, i am against peaceful protests
Thirdly, it would have been embarrassing if there were no people, but that's not true. I was there and there was still a huge number of people
Fourthly, i can't say the exact reason but the abrupt ending has a deal written all over it, if you can't see it then i can understand your reasons.
Finally, it's not about Khan anymore, it's about Pakistan now. We can not let these goons rule us.

And you say Khan's followers are finding it difficult to defend him then all i can say is that if people can defend/ support noon/ppp then it's not a big deal for us to defend Khan's decisions.

Very interesting.

Were PTI supporters annoyed at the abrupt end?

People were definitely annoyed for a while.

Let me share a short story.
Last night, we visited a few places to see the pulse of the people and i was surprised to see that 90% of the people are ready to go again other 10%support noon. People were literally cursing pmln leaders. The anger is unprecedented.

People were definitely annoyed for a while.

Let me share a short story.
Last night, we visited a few places to see the pulse of the people and i was surprised to see that 90% of the people are ready to go again other 10%supports noon. People were literally cursing pmln leaders. The anger is unprecedented.
That was expected. In KP people's anger is its peak.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">With two of my injured workers, Yasir & Hamza, in Charsadda. Look at their spirits despite serious leg injuries. <a href="https://t.co/mQHUkLviJ0">pic.twitter.com/mQHUkLviJ0</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1530966467277213696?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2022</a></blockquote>

You're wrong.
First of all, people like yourself need to apologize to the whole nation for supporting the thugs and mafias.
Secondly, it's a fact that peaceful protests can never bring change in developing/ underdeveloped states. So, i am against peaceful protests
Thirdly, it would have been embarrassing if there were no people, but that's not true. I was there and there was still a huge number of people
Fourthly, i can't say the exact reason but the abrupt ending has a deal written all over it, if you can't see it then i can understand your reasons.
Finally, it's not about Khan anymore, it's about Pakistan now. We can not let these goons rule us.

And you say Khan's followers are finding it difficult to defend him then all i can say is that if people can defend/ support noon/ppp then it's not a big deal for us to defend Khan's decisions.

Chris Hedges, in his book Wages of Rebellion, states:

"The superior force of despotic regimes is disarmed not through violence but conversion."

I believe in Pak, the "despotic force" Hedges notes is not the PMLN or the PPP but the army's top brass. Hedges uses "conversion" to mean reset of loyalties, whereby the police and the armed forces switch sides and start supporting the revolutionaries' cause.

I noticed that the Punjab Police went crazy on the long march procession. Still, some were also actually waving and showing support for it. This action may indicate some conversion occurring in the ranks of the police.

On the other hand, I don't know if the stringent rules of the army will ever allow it to mutiny against its top generals. But if it does, we have a full-fledged revolution on our hands. If this kind of revolution occurs, it will require minimal bloodshed.

Hedges also states:

"Poor people are unlikely to make a successful rebellion. Instead, it's the disfranchised middle class and the alienated members of the ruling class who orchestrate and lead a revolt."

So this means that it is people like you, the sons and daughters of MNAs, the educated middle class, the intellectuals, etc., who will make a difference. More power to you man; you rock! Pakistan may finally be ready for a change.

Chris Hedges, in his book Wages of Rebellion, states:

"The superior force of despotic regimes is disarmed not through violence but conversion."

I believe in Pak, the "despotic force" Hedges notes is not the PMLN or the PPP but the army's top brass. Hedges uses "conversion" to mean reset of loyalties, whereby the police and the armed forces switch sides and start supporting the revolutionaries' cause.

I noticed that the Punjab Police went crazy on the long march procession. Still, some were also actually waving and showing support for it. This action may indicate some conversion occurring in the ranks of the police.

On the other hand, I don't know if the stringent rules of the army will ever allow it to mutiny against its top generals. But if it does, we have a full-fledged revolution on our hands. If this kind of revolution occurs, it will require minimal bloodshed.

Hedges also states:

"Poor people are unlikely to make a successful rebellion. Instead, it's the disfranchised middle class and the alienated members of the ruling class who orchestrate and lead a revolt."

So this means that it is people like you, the sons and daughters of MNAs, the educated middle class, the intellectuals, etc., who will make a difference. More power to you man; you rock! Pakistan may finally be ready for a change.

Conversion has already begun. I personally know a few civil servants who have refused to take illegal orders of beating the public.

I agree that it is the middle/upper middle class who has to lead but it'll take time. Revolutions/ rebellion demand sacrifices and we, as a nation, aren't ready for that yet.

Conversion has already begun. I personally know a few civil servants who have refused to take illegal orders of beating the public.

I agree that it is the middle/upper middle class who has to lead but it'll take time. Revolutions/ rebellion demand sacrifices and we, as a nation, aren't ready for that yet.

It will take a lot to get people out of their comfort zones, unfortunately.