[VIDEOS] Nauman Anwar - Performance Watch

TalentSpotterPk

Huge oppurtunity for him tommorow in lahore vs khi game.

I wish and pray that he scores a 70+ innings ideally scores a hundred in first 3 games and gets selected ahead of Kamran Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad & sharjeel Khan for Asia cup & world T20.

My prayers and best wishes with him.

# Haroon Rashid please announce team on the evening of 8th February and not before that.

Deserves a good run in senior team. Afridi needs to have the point rammed home to him or people might think he is just jealous of people who can outhit him.

Big fan of Nauman. I pray he does well in this tournamnet and cements his place in the Pakistan squad. Really want to see him in the squad. This boy can actually play proper attacking shots. Plays all kind of unorthodox shots which our players dont even try like other international players.

and a duck

Lol, not sure why you guys love this guy and sharjeel so much, plenty of games left yet for him to perform

and a duck

Lol, not sure why you guys love this guy and sharjeel so much, plenty of games left yet for him to perform

He is a good batsman. Only one thing wrong with him, he wants to hit every ball for six. He has the ability, just needs mentoring. He is the cleanest hitter in Pakistan.

Sounds like another hack then

Mentality might be of a hack but he is really a clean striker of the ball. When i say clean striker , i dont mean tullaybazi. I mean he middles the ball and can play crisp strokes. He just needs to be mentored well.

There is very good reason why Malik has him in Sialkot Stallions team and has him in Karachi Kings team

So disappointed and sad :(

He is far far better than Sharjeel & Kamran Akmal.

He has two matches left to impress selectors and pak team management.

Come on cash the oppurtunity yaar.

Make or break game today.

InshaAllah he will score big today.

# instinctive feeling
[MENTION=70365]Ahson8[/MENTION]

Bhaee mera khayaal hai aap chahtay haen k Ahmed Shehzad he open keray for Pakistan.

Kya hogaya hai yaar :( :'(

He's out of the reckoning now definitely. Needs a miraculous turnaround.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Mentality is of a hack no doubt. But he has potential to be much better. Under malik i would expect him to come good.

Nauman Anwar - Sialkot Stallions Opener [Update post#194]

My suspicions are confirmed. The guy is anoother hack.

Anyone that [MENTION=56866]Bullet Drive[/MENTION] raves about normally are hacks.

Not impressed so far, don't think anyone is.

But will give him more than 2 games before I pass my final verdict. His fatherly figure/Sialkot Stallions captain Malik is captain in KK as well, so he has backing.

A while ago I thought he was the best thing to come from Gujranwala after the famous "Chirray"

Now, not so much. Chirray are alone again in this.

Another duck

Hopefully people be quiet now about him and Sharjeel

He will not be dropped. Malik is the captain :).

Nauman is good but not to the amount people make him here. He was inducted in team early.

By far I am not impressed but two T20s are not sample enough...lets wait and see what he can offer.

Now he will get chance after World T20 squad is announced.

# Nauman Anwar's Selection hopes buried.

Top class talent. I haven't seen anyone time the ball this well since Nazir.

what a brainless player.can't believe he threw the chance by playing stupid shots.needs to be forgotten for a good while

Deserves to be dropped. He needs to speak with VIV.

For a moment I read that as HIV and thought Bullet Drive has lost it now.

But has played some complete ******** shots. Shobby was nice enough to give him another chance but he threw that away too. Maybe he is out of form or w.e, but he threw away his chances.

Shobby is generous enough to give him another try though. He benched him to Cool'n Cool his nerves. Nommy was like a son to Shobby in Sialkot Stallions like Haris, so worry not friends, Nommy will get a chance.

on what basis people hype him?????????????????????

He had just two worst ganes of his life.

The hype is about him averaging 38 with a SR of 160 in T20 cricket before PSL started.

The hype is his fitness , physique & short range being much better than all the T20 Openers in Pakistan.

Ultimately he will deliver in PSL and Malik will give him another oppurtunity to shine.

Nauman Anwar - Sialkot Stallions Opener [Update post#194]

Batsmen are failing to take their opportunities in PSL.. This may cost Nauman a spot in the Pak squad.

He had just two worst ganes of his life.

The hype is about him averaging 38 with a SR of 160 in T20 cricket before PSL started.

The hype is his fitness , physique & short range being much better than all the T20 Openers in Pakistan.

Ultimately he will deliver in PSL and Malik will give him another oppurtunity to shine.

Sir jee. Let him play more domestic T20s, his average will definitely fall below 30. He was in his purple patch during his 1st T20 Cup. Scored averagely in the next cup and now failing in PSL.

I wish and pray that Shoaib Malik gives him a chance tommorow and he succeeds.

I hope he scores.

If he scores than InshaAllah you people will see that he is a player in the mould of Imran Nazir , Mohammad Hafeez , Babar Azam & Umar Akmal Mould.

Versatile & Dynamic players fall in this mould. Who can play shots on the merit of the ball and can play shots all round the ground.

I hope he takes some time tommorow.

Nauman Stay on the wicket yaaaarrrr.

I think he is a very good talent, but he will have to be harnessed carefully. Will not play for Pakistan again for years, so it is important that he continues to do well in domestic and PSL and doesn't waste opportunities.

If you put Hafeez and Imran Nazir in a mixer, you get Nauman.

He looks like a wannabe Shehzad who himself is a wannabe Kohli..

I think he is a very good talent, but he will have to be harnessed carefully. Will not play for Pakistan again for years, so it is important that he continues to do well in domestic and PSL and doesn't waste opportunities.

Mamoon Bhai rates Nauman

Really wish he plays tomorrow and shows his un doubted talent. I'm a big fan

I have been saying this that he is hybrid of Hafeez & Imran Nazir.

What makes you say that he will not play again for Pakistan for years ?

18 (12) and dropped from playing eleven & Squad.

He just has to stack 3,4 good innings again and he will be in the reckoning again. Such players catch the eye of everyone when they deliver.

Looks like he will get his last chance tomorrow. hopefully he performs.

Silly Run out when he was all set to wind up.

Would have been great to see his contest with Mohammad Asghar but the suicide runout deprived us of that moment.

Cant make out on his batting. Seemed to struggle a bit but his defence against Inswing was good when Yamin brought the ball in. Havent seen him Pull though.

Woke up early just to watch him bat and got happy when I saw his name is the playing IX. The start was good. He gave himself some time. I was so sad when he got run out just ended up turning off my tv with out even knowing if it was his mistake or vince's.

A question for only those who have watched him score those 4 fifties or any 2 of them in domestic T20's.
[MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] if you could help

1. Why his straightforward upright stance has converted into bent and crouched stance ?

2. Why his normally straight bat follow through is now coming at an angle ? Which is resulting in reduced chances of middling the ball.

Doesn't look the same as previous keeping aside poor performances.

He is too open and gives too many chances to the opposition ...... he plays too many shots in the air.... he needs a coach to teach him how not to give his wicket away cheaply.......

A question for only those who have watched him score those 4 fifties or any 2 of them in domestic T20's.

1. Why his straightforward upright stance has converted into bent and crouched stance ?

2. Why his normally straight bat follow through is now coming at an angle ? Which is resulting in reduced chances of middling the ball.

I also noticed a big difference in his stance between now and the t20 cup. Was looking very good today though

[MENTION=139821]Passionate Observer[/MENTION]

Come here kindly and address my questions with passion and with your observation & judgement of years behind you.

Let's see your Analysis.

# Game On Hai

Pathetic knock.. looks like an A grade slogger.

Survived 3 dropped chances to make 35.. No need for hacks like him..
His batting stances and style reminds me of Naveed Latif.. should stay at club level cricket.. not even first class standard

I have to agree with you. I noticed the crouched stance as well. Dont understand why would he change his stance when he was doing good with his natural one.

Also you are right, the bat is coming more at an angle now instead of straight.

Reminds me of Shehzad before he decided to be a tuk tuk bat.. Nauman seems like a gully mohallah type cricketer. Not international class..

Well the simple answer is some idiot's worked with him on his batting.

What the hell has happened to his stance?? Why do all Pakistani batsmen crouch so much??

[MENTION=139821]Passionate Observer[/MENTION]

Come here kindly and address my questions with passion and with your observation & judgement of years behind you.

Let's see your Analysis.

# Game On Hai

What do you want me to say? that he's an absolute incompetent hack with no skill or ability to warrant a place in the squad but its already been pointed out by other posters, your fascination with him is irrational, he has done nothing impressive so far to suggest he can be a quality bat suitable for the opening slot. He's one of those many players hyped up to high heavens on PP only to falter miserably on main stage. I've said it many times and will say it again, from what I've seen of so called upcoming talents to replace Shehzad, there is no one remotely close to him interms of skill and ability to challenge his spot, all these limited hacks will come and go but no one will stabilize their spot in playing 11 since they've no technical or temperamental discipline to triumph in international arena, they're just the flavor of the season, nothing else.

His batting stance used to be very similar to Hafeez's but I don't know what happened now. Many gully/mohalla coaches have ruined a lot of cricketers in the last few years. This seems like another case.

Nauman is a guy with a lot of potential and many shots, but seems to lack one important aspect: batting temperament.

I know why.

He has played fc cricket in PAK. And it has changed him. Changed his technique.

His batting stance and technique has changed fairly. Doesnt look same batsman

What do you want me to say? that he's an absolute incompetent hack with no skill or ability to warrant a place in the squad but its already been pointed out by other posters, your fascination with him is irrational, he has done nothing impressive so far to suggest he can be a quality bat suitable for the opening slot. He's one of those many players hyped up to high heavens on PP only to falter miserably on main stage. I've said it many times and will say it again, from what I've seen of so called upcoming talents to replace Shehzad, there is no one remotely close to him interms of skill and ability to challenge his spot, all these limited hacks will come and go but no one will stabilize their spot in playing 11 since they've no technical or temperamental discipline to triumph in international arena, they're just the flavor of the season, nothing else.

Scroll the thread above, see the questions and bother to answer the questions rather than copy pasting your rhetoric versions and taped sentiments.

Lol , the guy lifts the bat up so late in his stance that he is always going to be rushed unless he has jackie chan like hands , sharjeel is a much better hack with a lot more power.

What the hell has happened to his stance?? Why do all Pakistani batsmen crouch so much??

Only really seen him.once before but there is definitely a change , looks like a tailender with that crouch and slow batlift , could barely clear the field yesterday in that chancy innings .

Guy is a hack- confirmed. Lol at the posters that were rating him.

Top class talent. I haven't seen anyone time the ball this well since Nazir.

I also noticed a big difference in his stance between now and the t20 cup. Was looking very good today though

I have to agree with you. I noticed the crouched stance as well. Dont understand why would he change his stance when he was doing good with his natural one.

Also you are right, the bat is coming more at an angle now instead of straight.

Well the simple answer is some idiot's worked with him on his batting.

His batting stance used to be very similar to Hafeez's but I don't know what happened now. Many gully/mohalla coaches have ruined a lot of cricketers in the last few years. This seems like another case.

Nauman is a guy with a lot of potential and many shots, but seems to lack one important aspect: batting temperament.

His batting stance and technique has changed fairly. Doesnt look same batsman

Only really seen him.once before but there is definitely a change , looks like a tailender with that crouch and slow batlift , could barely clear the field yesterday in that chancy innings .

The thing is he plays for HBL in domestic cricket and they do not have any coach of substance. Now he needs to go back to the drawing board aswell as nets and sort out issues with his stance and bat flow and make it the way it was 6 months ago.

The big question is that he isn't in Pakistan A so he won't have the luxury of going to NCA to workout his issues there with analysts and coaches like Mansoor Rana.

If he goes to his region than is there a single coach who could address the technical issues with his batting ?

I don't think that Mickey Arthur can solve these issues with Nauman's batting in next 10 days to make it anywhere near to this old level :

https://youtu.be/WcPCaL2t-ec

Anwar ali, sarfaraz ahmad, nauman anwar and even younis khan at times. Whats with this obsession with crouching??? Nauman's old stance was very good. Looks like an absolute tailender at the crease with the new stance and has adversely affected his hitting technique.

Sorry to say but i cant be optimistic about him with this new "technique". He has become useless now. If possible he should go back to his old ways otherwise he is a gone case.

Watched every innings of his this PSL..he is simply pathetic

You are absolutely right.

What about his innings of 80 & 97 in semifinal & final of his debut T20 tournament where we was Player of the Match in semifinal & final of the tournament and was the highest run getter of the tournament.

What changes do you see in that Nauman Anwar and the current Nauman Anwar ?

In case you did not watch than :

1. 80 runs innings highlights of 3 minutes

https://youtu.be/G1utCr9d5d4

2. 97 runs innings highlights of 3:30 minutes

https://youtu.be/LTfVXINMCOM

So after batting 8 times in 5 matches, the guys has scored around 60 odd runs?? Great!