Vintage Stuart Surridge/Gunn and Moore/Grey Nicolls/Slazenger bats Advertisements

WOW! :O

Thats impressive bhai!

Many many thanks for sharing it! I really appreciate it! It will keep me busy in my holidays :D

I looked at first one and I thought I'd paste screenshot here of them for our lazy posters :))

Screenshot2011-12-08at50257PM.png

This reminds me of the story of my father's old GM bat.

I remember him telling me that when he was younger, living in Pakistan, he pined over the Zaheer Abbas bat though he couldn't actually afford it. Nonetheless, his older brother (my uncle) was friends with Sarfraz Nawaz who would often visit the house and so on one particular occasion my father asked "Sarfraz Bhai" if he knew where to buy a good bat. Answering in the negative, Sarfraz Nawaz returned a couple of days later with a shiny new GM bat out of someone's kit bag for my father.

Believe it or not, to this day my father (who no longer plays cricket) still has a soft spot for GM bats. :)

WOW! :O

Thats impressive bhai!

Many many thanks for sharing it! I really appreciate it! It will keep me busy in my holidays :D

I looked at first one and I thought I'd paste screenshot here of them for our lazy posters :))

Sure....When I found this, first person that came to my mind was you so I posted it for you. But you wouldnt remember me when you have a cricket bat that you are trying to get rid off.

I would suggest you to keep taking screenshots and posting it in this tread as this web site will not stay free for long...so saving these Ads and posting them here is not a bad idea

Sure....When I found this, first person that came to my mind was you so I posted it for you. But you wouldnt remember me when you have a cricket bat that you are trying to get rid off.

I would suggest you to keep taking screenshots and posting it in this tread as this web site will not stay free for long...so saving these Ads and posting them here is not a bad idea

Abbay yaar sharminda mat karo na :( :6:

Which bat did you want, tell me :)

Good idea, InshAllah will do that.

This reminds me of the story of my father's old GM bat.

I remember him telling me that when he was younger, living in Pakistan, he pined over the Zaheer Abbas bat though he couldn't actually afford it. Nonetheless, his older brother (my uncle) was friends with Sarfraz Nawaz who would often visit the house and so on one particular occasion my father asked "Sarfraz Bhai" if he knew where to buy a good bat. Answering in the negative, Sarfraz Nawaz returned a couple of days later with a shiny new GM bat out of someone's kit bag for my father.

Believe it or not, to this day my father (who no longer plays cricket) still has a soft spot for GM bats. :)

Dad has soft spot for GM? Err son has it too! :)

That's interesting story, thanks for sharing it.

I remember my Uncle (Khalu) used to play cricket with his brothers whereas Khalu also played First Class and he would tell me how he had a GM bat (all brothers had this one bat) and it was solidest bat ever!