Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma get married in Italy

troodon

Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma are all set to tie the knot this month, say latest reports.

India Today Television has learnt that the lovebirds are finally tying the knot in the second week of December this year. Tentative dates are December 9, 10, 11 and 12. Virat might leave for Italy for the wedding tomorrow.

Anushka's bridal wear is going to be designed by fashion designer Sabyasachi Mukherjee. The designer was spotted exiting Anushka Sharma's
house last week, leading to speculation that he might design her weddingtrousseau.

An Italian wedding is on the cards for the cricketer and the actress. Sources say that Virat's friends and family have booked a place in Italy for the wedding. The wedding is to take place in Milan, Italy. No cricketer will attend the wedding. The occasion will be a private affair.

The couple's friends will be invited to a reception on December 21, that is to take place in Mumbai.

Anushka's publicist, meanwhile, has said that she is not aware of any such plans. But the publicist maintained that Sharma is going on a break. Anushka's publicist team is unwilling to confirm anything.

It was in December last year that reports of Virat and Anushka's wedding first broke. But they turned out to be false alarm. Over the next few months, the grapevine has been abuzz with stories of their marriage.

Virat Kohli's childhood coach, Rajkumar Sharma, who is also the coach of the Under-23 Delhi team, has excused himself from a match on December 7, citing a wedding. When asked whose wedding, he said his 'nephew' was getting married.

However, Anushka Sharma's spokesperson rubbished the reports. "There is absolutely no truth to it (rumours of marriage)," her spokesperson told a news agency.

Virat and Anushka first met on the sets of a commercial and love blossomed between the two.

https://in.yahoo.com/news/virat-kohli-anushka-sharma-getting-114745375.html

First Bhuvi and now Virat. :kohli

Getting married is like signing a death warrant for your career as a female actor in Bollywood and Anushka is in the prime of her career so I am somewhat skeptical of this 'news'.

Not necessarily. Kareena Kapoor is still torturing us with her presence on the screen even after marrying Saf Ali Khan.

What, fake news (like that Yuvraj wedding gig 2yrs back) or is that confirmed?

Lol getting married in italy, they're trying so hard to be American.

Not necessarily. Perhaps they just want a clean and romantic European setting for their wedding so it will be a day to remember. I would imagine it will be preferable to the heat, sweat and noise that you would get if you do it in India. Anyway congratulations to the happy couple.

I thought the chest thumpers would have us believe that India is on the cusp of being a first world nation then why are India's elite going abroad for marriage?

Whats so 'American' about it? Shouldn't you have the liberty to decide where to get married?
Marriages are a big affair in the subcontinent anyway.

I thought the chest thumpers would have us believe that India is on the cusp of being a first world nation then why are India's elite going abroad for marriage?

You can never beat the scenery of the Europe no matter how developed your home country is. Destination and Theme Weddings are catching up in India among the elite.

All of the Indian Cricketers as far as I know married in India. Even Bollywood stars.

Virat and Anushka are filthy rich. They can marry even on Moon if it is possible. Virat makes over 50 million Dollars an year. He can do whatever he wants.

I thought watching a particular movie was a choice.
:amir2

When you sit in the living room and the rest of your family are watching Bollywood Songs on TV, you do not have a choice. Too lazy to walk away. You just hope that the Song ends soon.

Problem is, India's megastars aren't on the cusp of a wedding, if they want to do it now then they will want surroundings that are first world right now.

Anyway, the event in Milan is for the VIP guests and friends and family. They have another reception in Mumbai for the rest.

Milan is good for shopping and the Cathedrals but wedding? That too in this winter?? There are other beautiful places for it in Europe itself.

I am surprised no one has pointed out the obvious reason why they are getting married outside India. Kohli is the biggest superstar in the country, and Anushka is extremely popular as well. If they were to get married in India, they media would have gone bonkers.

A wedding is supposed to be a private affair and not a public spectacle - once they are done with their business in Europe, they can throw a bone to the media in Mumbai.

I am surprised no one has pointed out the obvious reason why they are getting married outside India. Kohli is the biggest superstar in the country, and Anushka is extremely popular as well. If they were to get married in India, they media would have gone bonkers.

A wedding is supposed to be a private affair and not a public spectacle - once they are done with their business in Europe, they can throw a bone to the media in Mumbai.
Don't be a party pooper

When you sit in the living room and the rest of your family are watching Bollywood Songs on TV, you do not have a choice. Too lazy to walk away. You just hope that the Song ends soon.

haha. I know the feeling brother.

Privacy.

Then again its too much to expect common sense from you.

Because its cooler to get married away from the locals.

As if they cant get married in a quiet place with tons of security - pls do give me a break.

India's cricketing superstar marries one of the top bollywood heroines.When did this happen the last time?1968 when Nawab Pataudi married Sharmila Tagore.Thats 50yrs go. Media would have literally made life hell for the families. Good that they chose a foreign location.

As if they cant get married in a quiet place with tons of security - pls do give me a break.

For a event that had only one precedence that too 50 years back? Difficult. Just check out the legal hassles that happened when Aishwarya married Abhishek or when Aamir married. The media in India is beyond reasoning these days.

Guess I dont understand how things work in India.

True. This is against our Indian culture and traditions..:rahi

PS: That's the only smilie that look anything similar to Amrish Puri.:D

lmao what's so American about Italy, I seriously question the intellect of Americans it's such a damn shambles then again these guys voted for Trump

Obviously they want to be away from all the attention in India, Kohli and Anushka are nobodies in Italy so people will respect their privacy and allow them to get married in peace like normal people

China, Japan and Middle East are all closer. Kohli isn't popular there.

Those places are all better. Not sure why some are obsessed with ugly Europe.

China, Japan and Middle East are all closer. Kohli isn't popular there.

Those places are all better. Not sure why some are obsessed with ugly Europe.

Those places don't have the European regality and culture that is associated with Milan. Bollywood moghuls regularly flock to European cities to shoot their films as they give the sort of blue blood majesty that the average Indian would dream about.

Perhaps Virat and Anushka have been inspired by scenes like this from PK, and have dreamed of a wedding in Europe ever since?

PK_600x430.jpg

Those places don't have the European regality and culture that is associated with Milan. Bollywood moghuls regularly flock to European cities to shoot their films as they give the sort of blue blood majesty that the average Indian would dream about.

I'm just saying that a lot of people have a mentality that everything Western is better. Which is wrong. Each culture has its positives and negatives.

You might be the most annoying poster on this site, your insecurities and elitism shines through in almost every post. What on earth does getting married in Italy have to do with being American, and if so, wouldn't that make Americans trying to Italian/European? So Virat wouldn't be trying to be American he would try to be European.

American thing to do is go to Vegas and get married.

How old are you dude?

Looks like some people are upset that Indians can afford to marry in Italy.

Best wishes to greatest ever cricketer (atleast stats wise)

common sense would tell me every celebrity would want to escape the attention of fans and media for a private occasion

Why are people getting so emotional about a destination wedding?

Even common people do it.

People from first world countries often head to other places for their weddings. Has little to do with whether they like/dislike their own country.

Why are people getting so emotional about a destination wedding?

Even common people do it.

People from first world countries often head to other places for their weddings. Has little to do with whether they like/dislike their own country.

Exactly, I have been to two destination weddings, one in Fiji and one in Mykonos.

Now Australia is great for weddings but these people had their own vision on how they wanted their weddings to look so they did it in another country.

Its really as simple as that, there are no underlying insecurities.

Not necessarily. Kareena Kapoor is still torturing us with her presence on the screen even after marrying Saf Ali Khan.

Kareena had a pretty solid career and was top 3 in Bollywood when she announced her marriage. And she has been considered a good actor by Bollywood standards, in whichever movie she felt the need to do 'acting' .

I don't think Anushka is anywhere near that level as an actress nor as a star and has typically played the "dilli girl" in a lot of her films.

Kareena had a pretty solid career and was top 3 in Bollywood when she announced her marriage. And she has been considered a good actor by Bollywood standards, in whichever movie she felt the need to do 'acting' .

I don't think Anushka is anywhere near that level as an actress nor as a star and has typically played the "dilli girl" in a lot of her films.

At least Anushka played a dilli girl, while Kareena played only Kareena. Good actor my foot.

Congrats to both.

Both are extremely famous (worldwide) at their prime professionally, no way they can get married in India in peace.

Jab we Met is such a cute name for a film. My Hindi's not great, is there much English dialogue in it? Could be a surprise international hit if there is.

You might be the most annoying poster on this site, your insecurities and elitism shines through in almost every post. What on earth does getting married in Italy have to do with being American, and if so, wouldn't that make Americans trying to Italian/European? So Virat wouldn't be trying to be American he would try to be European.

American thing to do is go to Vegas and get married.

How old are you dude?

You don't understand sarcasm, you're clearly fresh off the boat.

At first many thought this rumour is absolute rubbish.

But then pictures of Anushka and her family taking off to Italy have solidified the news a lot.

What I am still surprised about is how an out-and-out Punjabi like Virat Kohli who dances like crazy at every cricketer's wedding, is seemingly settling for a quiet wedding in Italy rather than a typical, loud, big fat Indian wedding. Maybe pulling a leaf out of Dhoni's book.

Still lots of speculation though, let's see what happens.

3rd strongest power couple after Jay-Z/Beyonce and Shobby/Sania.

Sorry man, but that's Bill and Melinda gates with $79 B in net worth, and a whole bunch of other entrepreneurial couples.

In the celebrity/entertainment industry you could say that though.

Sorry man, but that's Bill and Melinda gates with $79 B in net worth, and a whole bunch of other entrepreneurial couples.

In the celebrity/entertainment industry you could say that though.

Money doesn't make the man. The SS Malik ship has style, class, and are the best in the world at what they do.

And Bill & Melinda Gates are the most active givers to society you can think of, if Bill is better at something (more than computers) it's charity & philanthrophy! Shoaib or anyone of his class can't possibly match what they're doing in 10 lifetimes, there's a reason Bill is the most respected billionaire in the world.

Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh only cricketers invited in Virat Kohli, Anushka Sharma's wedding?

The much-speculated event — the wedding of India captain Virat Kohli with Bollywood diva Anushka Sharma — seems to be true and now we have the guest-list for the occasion! While Kohli’s teammates will be busy playing ODIs and T20Is with Sri Lanka, only Sachin Tendulkar and Yuvraj Singh have been invited for the ceremony. Apart from them, Kohli’s coach Rajkumar Sharma and two of Kohli’s Delhi friends have been invited. The event will be kept low-key, with invitees being both the families and their closest friends. The Italian wedding will take place in Florence and Milan between December 9 and December 12, reports suggest.

“Not many people have been invited, as it is a really small function. Just close ones are invited, Virat’s childhood friends and few of our family members. From cricket fraternity, only Sachin and Yuvraj will be seen, if they make it to the wedding. And of course, Virat’s coach Rajkumar Sharma who once taught him. There were others too but they can’t make it for the day,” a source told MensXP.

“Everything was decided almost 3-4 months ago. The priest picked up the December wedding and they wanted to keep it low key. Both the families sat together and laid down the plan of how they want to do it,” he added.

Anushka Sharma was spotted at the Mumbai Airport, leaving for Italy with her family. From Delhi, Kohli and his family members were also seen departing for the venue. Also, Anushka’s family guru, Maharaj Anant Baba is learnt to be in Italy for the grand occasion. The Guru’s ashram neither denied nor confirmed anything about the ceremony.

“The invitations have gone out to close friends and family. Only a few of Virat’s friends from Delhi have been invited — one is his childhood buddy, who used to play league cricket with him, and the other, who has been advising him on his fitness,” a source revealed to Bombay Times.

While another confirmed, “The couple has booked a SoBo five-star hotel for their reception on December 21 in Mumbai.”

The Mumbai reception will be held for Sharma’s friends from Bollywood fraternity as well as Kohli’s teammates and friends and is expected to be one of the biggest starstruck events of the year.

Source link:http://www.cricketcountry.com/news/...in-virat-kohli-anushka-sharmas-wedding-667654

And Bill & Melinda Gates are the most active givers to society you can think of, if Bill is better at something (more than computers) it's charity & philanthrophy! Shoaib or anyone of his class can't possibly match what they're doing in 10 lifetimes, there's a reason Bill is the most respected billionaire in the world.

Shoaib and Sania can do things with bat/racquet and balls which very few can. I know there are a lot of greats in cricket and tennis, but how many power couples, not many. At least not like this. Wish them a happy marriage.

Biggest power couple in the world of sports: Steffi Graf and Andre Agassi.

Was a massive, massive fan of Steffi Graf back in the 90's. What a player she was.

I think everyone was a massive fan of Steffi. :) She was simply outstanding, and very graceful too. No controversies, unlike the prima donnas these days.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Today we have promised each other to be bound in love for ever. We are truly blessed to share the news with you.This beautiful day will be made more special with the love and support of our family of fans & well wishers. Thank you for being such an important part of our journey. <a href="https://t.co/aobTUwMNAK">pic.twitter.com/aobTUwMNAK</a></p>— Virat Kohli (@imVkohli) <a href="https://twitter.com/imVkohli/status/940240175917084673?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 11, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Today we have promised each other to be bound in love forever. We are truly blessed to share the news with you. This beautiful day will be made more special with the love and support of our family of fans & well wishers. Thank you for being such an important part of our journey. <a href="https://t.co/Scobdiqk7l">pic.twitter.com/Scobdiqk7l</a></p>— Anushka Sharma (@AnushkaSharma) <a href="https://twitter.com/AnushkaSharma/status/940240178559508481?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 11, 2017</a></blockquote>

They are the cutest couple...:)

• DQxncQUVoAEnHGY.jpg
    DQxncQUVoAEnHGY.jpg
    175.5 KB · Views: 805
NEW DELHI: After months of speculations and weeks of making headlines on a daily basis, Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli tied the knot with Bollywood actress and long time girlfriend Anushka Sharma in Milan, Italy today, according to Filmfare.

The couple is expected to make an official announcement soon.

Rumours started swirling when Kohli pulled out of India's limited-overs matches against Sri Lanka and Sharma also ducked out of her busy acting schedule in December.

The celebrity couple and their families have flown out of India for the week-long celebrations.

A grand reception is also planned in Mumbai on December 26.

The Indian captain has said he needed to rest because of his "massive workload", ahead of the national side's tour of South Africa in January.

Kohli and Sharma, both 29, started dating in 2013 after they met during the filming of a shampoo advert.

The high-profile couple made their first public appearance a year later during a football match.

Kohli is one of the world's highest-paid athletes and a huge star in cricket-crazy India, and Sharma is one of the top actresses in the multi-billion-dollar Indian film industry.

The duo will be the latest in a list of Bollywood-cricket weddings.

From former India captain Mansur Ali Khan Pataudi and actress Sharmila Tagore to the recent Zaheer Khan-Sagarika Ghatge union, India has a long history of marriages between cricket players and movie stars.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...arma-in-italy-report/articleshow/62024117.cms

Congrats Kohli - Anushka.

The biggest star power couple in India at the moment and for the foreseeable future.

Many congratulations to both Virat and Anushka on their marriage.

I thought they will marry in Italian style :ashwin

Best wishes to couple & all Pakistani friends.

They look cute together. Many congratulations to both of them.

<s>NEW DELHI: After months of speculations and weeks of making headlines on a daily basis, Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli tied the knot with Bollywood actress and long time girlfriend Anushka Sharma in Milan, Italy today, according to Filmfare.

The couple is expected to make an official announcement soon.

Rumours started swirling when Kohli pulled out of India's limited-overs matches against Sri Lanka and Sharma also ducked out of her busy acting schedule in December.

The celebrity couple and their families have flown out of India for the week-long celebrations.

A grand reception is also planned in Mumbai on December 26.

The Indian captain has said he needed to rest because of his "massive workload", ahead of the national side's tour of South Africa in January.

Kohli and Sharma, both 29, started</s> dating in 2013 after they met during the filming of a shampoo advert.

<s>The high-profile couple made their first public appearance a year later during a football match.

Kohli is one of the world's highest-paid athletes and a huge star in cricket-crazy India, and Sharma is one of the top actresses in the multi-billion-dollar Indian film industry.

The duo will be the latest in a list of Bollywood-cricket weddings.

From former India captain Mansur Ali Khan Pataudi and actress Sharmila Tagore to the recent Zaheer Khan-Sagarika Ghatge union, India has a long history of marriages between cricket players and movie stars.</s>

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...arma-in-italy-report/articleshow/62024117.cms
Koi hame bhi ad dila do yaar :bow:

Many congratulations to them, May they live happily forever
On the other hand :(

its people from first world countries who go and marry abroad and its not just the elite . My friend got married in Bali and a cousin recently got married in Maldives , both are middle class . It would have cost half the money we spend on my wedding had I chose to do the same .

India's cricketing superstar marries one of the top bollywood heroines.When did this happen the last time?1968 when Nawab Pataudi married Sharmila Tagore.Thats 50yrs go. Media would have literally made life hell for the families. Good that they chose a foreign location.

Azhar and Sangeeta?

[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]

Bhai have PP tweeted them a congratulatory message?Plz do it on behalf of all PPers.

Sangeeta was never a big actress and Azhar was on the verge of retirement.

Wasn’t Sangeeta bijlani about to get married to Salman Khan as well?? Azhar was still a big name back then his name took a hit after match fixing saga before that even when not playing good he was still a big name..