What is the best bargain you have ever had?

AamerM

I am currently awaiting on one at the moment that when completed one way or another I shall be happy to discuss but I was wondering if anyone here struck a killer deal and what it was for?

I haven't got any killer deals however few items which I bought and paid less than what they would go for are;

Salix which I bought for £170 but has RRP of £250+
GM Original Limited Edition Pads for £50
GM Original Limited Edition Gloves for £30
Masuri Steel Helmet for £43

I'm not sure if this is a massive bargain but that what it has happened with me so far.

I thought I got quite a good deal on my Ihsan pads only paid 1200 rupees, what do you guys think?

When you convert to GBP then it is a good deal but in Pakistan thats how much they go for.

Waisay which ones are they? Inferno?

When you convert to GBP then it is a good deal but in Pakistan thats how much they go for.

Waisay which ones are they? Inferno?

Nahi, they are Stratus, the shopkeeper was going to Sialkot to get more gear and I was going to ask him for Inferno or the MB ones you have, but we only had 3 days left of our trip and thats how long it was going to take him so I just took the Stratus ones instead and it was quite a good buy I must say, they are going really well for me mashallah.

Ah okay, one thing I have heard from people is that Ihsan pads have best fitting so I'm sure they would be good.

Yes they are mashallah, inshallah I will take some pics and post them up as soon as possible.

I have managed to pick up a M&H Distinction for the unbelievable price of £166 including shipping. I have to thank Uzair Bhai for his role in this purchase although I am sure he will play down his role but really I would never have found the deal without a nudge from him.

I had been after one for a while but as they were so expensive I thought I would pick one up from the factory after picking it up in my hands on my next visit to Taunton.

I have been quite fortunate as previously I managed to pick up a Newbery Mjolinir SPS for just less than £50 in a size 6 but I don't really regard it as a top bargain as I don't think the bat is that great.

LOL Aamer Bhai. It was certainly not me, you always wanted a Distinction and it was in your Takhdeer so you got it. If I had said it don't buy it but if it was in your Takhdeer I wouldn't have made a difference so certainly not me :)

To be honest, I really like Distinction as well but again price is issue for me plus I'm in Canada. The high spine and light pickup is certainly art of a bat maker.

I don't know why but usually Newbery bats are great but I guess due to shape you're not liking it.

Bump :)

Maybe I will say M&H Amplus, I paid £245 for it.

By the way, Barrington Sports have good sale going on, just thought I'd share if anyone wants to get a bargain deal :) [Bat bat doesn't count, GM Icon Original which is a must no for everyone except SempreSami :D]

Last week I got GM Original LE Duplex bag for £58 locally here in Canada and I personally think that is a great price to be honest.

Apart from that few months ago I bought Gray Nicolls Legend for £220 from local sports shop in Canada.

There is also a shop here which is selling GM Original Limited Edition bats for £220 ($350ish) and it is very good and tempting price actually.

Anyone else got any bargain?

Hi guys,

I dont really know if this is a huge bargain
But I bought a month ago a GM Flare Original bat for 150£ shipping was 25£ so in total I paid £175.
I must say it is a very good bat and I really love the profile. WHat do u guys think of this purchase?

I will post pics soon..today or 2morrow

Allah Hafiz!:umarakmal

NOt really a bad buy, where are the pictures?

Add to my list - GM Original LE batting gloves for £25 posted to Canada. Brand new gloves..

Bought some Kookaburra pro edition gloves for AUD$78 (including postage), but $61 not including postage. They are AUD$50 cheaper than the CCX 900 gloves, and I imagine they better, so a good bargain.

They are still availiable from Lorimers ebay page -

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Kookabur...t=UK_Protective_Equipment&hash=item27bf66d8ed

Looks a good deal, mate do you mind reviewing them once you get them please?

I am thinking of them too but will love to get feedbacks first.

PS: How are your Lavers coming along?

CA 12000, 2'10 for £90 in Dubai

If anyone wants to buy let me know, can find out what the shipping costs might be

yea will post it over the weekend, and genuine yes

I'd add few more;

Puma Calibre Convertibles SPikes from JJB for £20 (Came upto £44 including postage and customs to Canada)
Adidas Twenty2 Yards Lite Spikes from JJB for £24 (Came upto £49 including postage and customs to Canada)

I'd add few more;

Puma Calibre Convertibles SPikes from JJB for £20 (Came upto £44 including postage and customs to Canada)
Adidas Twenty2 Yards Lite Spikes from JJB for £24 (Came upto £49 including postage and customs to Canada)

Don't see that deal on their website.....??

Best bargain I had lowest grade MB malik boom boom cost around 1000 rupees. Bat was so good, I didnt like it much but according to my friend Tinashe Panyangara(test player) the bat was awesome. He bought it of me and almost used in Word Cup 2011 but he got RNS sponsor. He later used the bat in Zimbabwe domestic 1st class cricket.