What Pads Do You Use?

Impala_KaifTamasha

First Class Star
I use the Morrant International Ultralite Pads. Personally i love the plain design and the weight makes them a must for me.

Its as though i'm wearing virtually nothing while batting.

For those who dont know what they look like:-

prd%7B723BCBDF-A61D-4FEA-896B-90423F52170E%7D.jpg

In comparison mine look as though they have been dragged through a hedge.

InshAllah i'll post pictures of mine in due course.

I really like these pads and often look out for them but really don't come across one lol.

I use GM Original Limited Edition or MB Malik Bubber Sher pads both are very good.

I really want to get a pair before next season still to get an asnwer from where to get it and how much will it cost.

rite now I am using Adidas and MB bubar sher and I like Adidas the most.

I am currently using Ihsan Stratus 250 pads. They are nice and comfy and offer good protection.

Ta, I considered switching to a more traditional looking pair, but these have quite a bit of life left in them.

The fitting on these pads is no where like traditional style, these sort of pads fit much better.

That's my experience

Just wondering, is there any major difference between the Morrant Super Ultralite pads (http://www.morrant.com/morrant_cric...ant_super_ultralite_batting_pads/96560_p.html) and the Morrant International Ultralite pads (the ones which Impala_KaifTamasha owns) ?

Because if there isn't, then I may just choose the cheaper option. Feedback would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Yes, there is.

Apparently the difference is of weight, Morrant International Ultralite being lighter than Super Ultralite pads.

^ cool, but does the extra lightness make the international ones significantly better than the super ones? Or will using the super ones still feel nice and really light, considering I currently use typical leather pads?

I also had a look online at CA Plus 10000 pads, which are also made of high density foam. How do they compare to the morrant pads?

Thanks!

^ cool, but does the extra lightness make the international ones significantly better than the super ones? Or will using the super ones still feel nice and really light, considering I currently use typical leather pads?

I also had a look online at CA Plus 10000 pads, which are also made of high density foam. How do they compare to the morrant pads?

Thanks!

The protection I would say is same lightness does not make one better than the others I would say.

Lightness is basically good for your footwork and running between the wickets.

I have seen CA Plus 10000 Pads but haven't used them but they look great I would say.

ExtraCoverDrive bhai will be able to vouch for them.

The protection I would say is same lightness does not make one better than the others I would say.

Lightness is basically good for your footwork and running between the wickets.

I have seen CA Plus 10000 Pads but haven't used them but they look great I would say.

ExtraCoverDrive bhai will be able to vouch for them.

Nice, thanks for your help!

i wouldn't recommend the CA Plus 10k pads. would rather recommend the morrant super ultralite which i use.

oh ok! I have heard somewhere else that they aren't as good. Why aren't they as good as Morrants?

find them to be bulkier and not the best wrap around the legs. also the HD foam isn't of as good a quality as the morrants.

I am planning on ordering the Morrant Super Ultralite Batting Pads. Anyone used them? What is your opinion on those?

One of my club mate claims to have them but I don't believe they are Morrant Super Ultralite but I have heard a lot that they are light and very good. The international ones are in different league all together

Cool thanks..just making a list of some more gear I have to order.. These pads are selling for $60 on cricmart

$60 is a bargain I would say.

Do you mind if I ask what's on the list or what your planning to add on your list?

Ah okay if you don't mind can I have a say? If you don't then I would strongly recommend you Aero Strippers instead of thigh guard or pad man shorts. Nothing beats Aero strippers in my opinion they re the best out there.

I find the prices of pads to be good, dhump Bhai is it?

Gloves won't offer you top protection either.

Again if you didn't like me speaking then I'm sorry. Also I'm not suremof your pocket either so I'm not sure what boat youre in.

Ah okay if you don't mind can I have a say? If you don't then I would strongly recommend you Aero Strippers instead of thigh guard or pad man shorts. Nothing beats Aero strippers in my opinion they re the best out there.

I find the prices of pads to be good, dhump Bhai is it?

Gloves won't offer you top protection either.

Again if you didn't like me speaking then I'm sorry. Also I'm not suremof your pocket either so I'm not sure what boat youre in.

Hey, no problem yaar! I welcome every input!

I have already ordered the padman shorts and not sure if I can return it. More importantly I want to order the thigh guard because I think the inner thigh guard will be an overkill.

As for the gloves, I want something not too expensive. A lot of the guys want to share the gear and I don't like saying no. Some folks take it to their hearts if you say no whereas I don't.

With that in mind, I want something which would last 10-15 games of abuse.

I have already ordered the padman shorts and not sure if I can return it. More importantly I want to order the thigh guard because I think the inner thigh guard will be an overkill.

As for the gloves, I want something not too expensive. A lot of the guys want to share the gear and I don't like saying no. Some folks take it to their hearts if you say no whereas I don't.

I second Aero Strippers, best thigh protection. Period.

If that is the case then whatever you have ordered is the best stuff, I mean I'm sure all of the stuff will last a season at least with good abuse! :)

So good move at the end bro

By the way, CD Bhai, which helmet do you recommend?

I ordered the Forma Helmet and received it today but for me it was too big. There is an adjustable strap but I just wansn't comfortable. Luckily a friend was looking for a helmet so I sold it to him.

Here are the helmets I am looking at: http://www.cricmart.com/categories/Helmets/?sort=bestselling

The ones which stood out are:

Albion Cricket Helmet CD TEST ELITE --- Compared to other sites this one is expensive..Other sites are selling for around $45-$50 so I have to get it price matched

SG AeroTech Helmet As worn by Rahul

Adil Bhai,

At the moment I use Masuri with Steel Grille and I like it, its not as comfortable as my first helmet (Yonker Indian Brand bought it off local classifieds) but it is certainly safer than that! So Masuri lids are not bad at the end of the day.

Although I didn't need a helmet but the link WAASIF Bhai posted above of Albion NXT was made me buy second one as it was a bargain so it was hard to pass it on!

Sami, mind spilling the beans?

Thanks CD Bhai & Wasif Bhai. Unfortunately, I need to get a helmet right away for this weekend therefore, ordering from Australia may not work for me at this time.

That helmet looks very nice though. I am trying to find out if any local (USA) based sellers have it.

Just a thought came in my mind wouldn't it be possible if you use your clubmates helmet for this weekend and order the Albion NXT if you really liked it?

Apparently they're quite fiddly when it comes to getting a comfortable setting to all the adjustments and whatnot.

CD: I have been doing that but only 4 people have helmets and only 1 of them fits me. I mean, I can fit in others as well but I feel my head moving and shaking when I run.

I will email them and see how fast they can ship.

Have you tried UnderArmor skull cap? I put the skullcap on everytime i use my helmet. If its still too loose or shakes while you run, u can try a headband. I have had much better fit with skullcap on.