Why is Babar Azam so far ahead of Virat Kohli in T20Is?

Have you seen Lokesh Rahul bat in last NZ tour or the recent IPL? Think you are just going by big names and not actual performance. Do you honestly think Warner/Butler/Rohit etc. are a better T20 bat than Rahul based on current form? I was listening to Nasser Hussain the other day on SKY sports and even he thinks Rahul is the best T20 batsman in the world currently. Follow some actual cricket brother and not just stats from cricinfo.

If this is what you called following actual cricket then i am good without it .Even in ipl butler,abd were selfless and has higher strike (which indian loves to scrutinise when it comes to babar but guess what it doesn't fit here because flamboyant opener rahul was highest run getter with strike rate of 130)

Naaser Hussain has said many more things which you won't like to hear it so leave that there .

There's a thin line separating the mighty Bobby from King Kohli and that's probably his magnificent unibrow.

All these selfish stat booster batsmen should bow down to the real T20 legend of the game. Remember the name,

images.jpg

And Kohli has this 4th gear? Strangely he didn't use it in the 2019 world cup everytime he was needed to hit it.

Kohli as a hitter is no way near the likes of Sharma, Warner, Buttler and many others.
ABDV is in his own class.
Kohli has 4 hundreds where he faced less that 60 balls in t20s
He has the fastest century by an indian in odis 54 balls. All these innings are the result of Kohli using 4th gear.
Also 89(47) in wt20 semis(and many more innings like these) , you are deluded if you think Kohli doesn't have a 4th gear.
Babar, Williamson, Root, Smith doesn't possess that 4th gear and i am sure even you realise that.
Yes he isn't as good a hitter as Buttler, sharma, abdv. But then he is more consistent than all of them, a str rate of 138 with 50 avg is gold standard in t20is.

I will repeat Virat Kohli is the GOAT t20i batsman.

Also KL Rahul is easily better than Babar in t20is. How is it even a point of argument.
Rahul strikes at 145 with 45 avg babar strikes at 129 with 50 average (also doesn't possess 4th gear). Anyone can tell you who is better.

Kohli fans finding it very hard to let go of the past. Time will tell who is better right now.

What is meant by "right now"?
Right now even Hafeez is easily better than Kohli, Sharma, Stokes, buttler but still nobody will pick him over them.

My world xi

Rohit
Warner
Babar
Morgan
De Villiers
Buttler
Stokes
Rashid khan
Bumra
Shaheen
Chahal

My world xi

Rohit
Warner
Babar
Morgan
De Villiers
Buttler
Stokes
Rashid khan
Bumra
Shaheen
Chahal

Would stokes work as a no7 most teams use him as an opener or in the middle order.maybe depending upon the situation stokes can come before butler and morgan.

Proberly wont but you could always use stokes as a floater but you can play him as a finisher and a 5th bowler

1. KL Rahul (wk)
2. Babar Azam
3. Marcus Stoinis
4. Kane Williamson
5. Eoin Morgan
6. Ben Stokes
7. Jason Holder
8. Adil Rashid
9. Jofra Archer
10. Jasprit Bumrah
11. Yuzendra Chahal

How are these tweeks? Dropped Butler for KL to keep. Added Rashid as the 4 overs and electric energy in the field. Plus I added the extra fast bowler in Holder, he can also bat very well.

Besides this, the purpose of the post is just to argue that in the current circumstances, it looks highly unlikely to slot in Kohli and Rohit given their recent performances and current form. I honestly was not impressed with Kohli near the end of the IPL, there were Indian players in Mumbai Indians and SRH who looked more comfortable than he does with the bat in hand right now.

My team :

Babar
KL
Williamson
AB/Morgan
Stokes
Butler
Hardik/ Holder
Rashid
Rabada
Bhumrah
Archer

My team :

Babar
KL
Williamson
AB/Morgan
Stokes
Butler
Hardik/ Holder
Rashid
Rabada
Bhumrah
Archer

Solid team

Just to clarify I meant to write Rashid Khan instead of Adil Rashid.

I guess you have gone for the extra pacer in Rabada, I would still have the 2 spinners and stick with Chahal.

Solid team

Just to clarify I meant to write Rashid Khan instead of Adil Rashid.

I guess you have gone for the extra pacer in Rabada, I would still have the 2 spinners and stick with Chahal.

Chahal can have good days and bad days. On his bad days he is clueless. Rabada gives me consistency. If I need spin, I add Nabi. No 7 will be Hardik/Holder/Nabi.

Given a choice, I would pick Sanju Samson over Babar Azam in international t20 cricket.

2020 T20 XI:-

Quinton de kock(wkt)
KL Rahul
Babar Azam
Eoin Morgan (c)
Jos Buttler
Kieron Pollard
Rashid Khan
Jofra Archer
Kagiso Rabada
Yuzvendra Chahal
Jasprit Bumrah

Then to overcome you i will pick kushdil shah over kohli in international t20s.

Unfortunately it will be very hard for Indians to accept that a Pakistani batsman is better than 95% of all Indian batsmen

It is futile to compare a Pakistani batsman to his Indian counterpart because there is a galaxy of difference between the two countries in terms of batting standards and expectations.

India has a cut-throat, almost brutal environment for batsmen.

Karun Nair scored a triple-hundred against England in only his second Test and 4 Tests later, his career is over.

On the contrary, if a young Pakistani batsman scores a triple hundred against England in only his second Test, he will do bhangra over that performance for the rest of his career and will be able to milk that performance and get selected for years.

Karun Nair is most probably a better Test batsman than Azhar, Shafiq, Haris etc.

Rohit was never able to sustain a permanent place in the middle-order in Tests while averaging 40-41. In Pakistan, Shafiq ended up with 77 Tests while hovering in the range of 39-42.

India would have thrown out players like Azhar, Shafiq etc. out after 10 Tests but they have ended up as captains and senior players in Pakistan.

Babar is a top player. There is no doubt about it. However, his status is higher than it would be if he want playing for a country like Pakistan that has a nothing batting legacy and a joke of a batting culture.

Our best Test batsman ever would barely make the reserves of the all-time Test team and our highest ever ODI centurion has only 20 hundreds.

Producing batsmen like Babar is no big deal for India. They produce 3-4 players like him every generation including a couple who are better than him. However, Pakistan will probably have to wait for another two decades to produce someone of his caliber.

Batsmen inducted in ICC Hall of Fame to date:

Pakistan (3)
Zaheer Abbas
Javed Miandad
Hanif Muhammad

India (3)
Sunil Gavaskar
Sachin
Dravid

Also, History is history. Times change.
Today Bumrah is better than all Pakistani fast bowlers even though Pakistan has the “better fast bowling culture”.
If that’s true, then why can’t a Pakistani bat be better than Indian....

Pakistan (3)
Zaheer Abbas
Javed Miandad
Hanif Muhammad

India (3)
Sunil Gavaskar
Sachin
Dravid

No one cares about ICC HoF.

Besides, Tendulkar, Gavaskar and Kohli are better than all Pakistani batsmen.

Miandad can be considered on par with or perhaps slightly better than Dravid.

England have the most members in ICC HoF, but England cannot be considered the strongest cricket nation historically.

It sums up the lack of credibility of this list. It is a bogus award.

Also, History is history. Times change.
Today Bumrah is better than all Pakistani fast bowlers even though Pakistan has the “better fast bowling culture”.
If that’s true, then why can’t a Pakistani bat be better than Indian....

Because Pakistan’s fast bowling culture has declined while India’s batting culture is still going strong.

India continues to produce batting heavyweights in every generation. When was the last Pakistan produced an elite fast bowler with longevity? No one remembers.

It’s like Pakistanis saying ‘if I had the choice, I would pick Umaid Asif over Bumrah’.

These guys are completely deselusional about India's batting.
Surely they have a stronger batting line up than Pakistan and also surely it's harder to find a place in their batting line up.
But but but...
They forget that Rahane has played 65 Tests for India in the last decade and is still playing. They doesn't have any 4th middle order batsman. Their wk batsman is a 36 years old who averages 30 and is actually a nothing batsman.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], that also answers your post about Karun Nair etc.

In ODI'S the less said, the better.
India still played Dinesh Karthik in the last world cup.
Kedhar Jadhav was playing and I don't remember the name of the guy who played some matches in the 19 world cup.
If you don't play in this team that means you are limited cricketer and nothing else.

These guys are completely deselusional about India's batting.
Surely they have a stronger batting line up than Pakistan and also surely it's harder to find a place in their batting line up.
But but but...
They forget that Rahane has played 65 Tests for India in the last decade and is still playing. They doesn't have any 4th middle order batsman. Their wk batsman is a 36 years old who averages 30 and is actually a nothing batsman.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], that also answers your post about Karun Nair etc.

In ODI'S the less said, the better.
India still played Dinesh Karthik in the last world cup.
Kedhar Jadhav was playing and I don't remember the name of the guy who played some matches in the 19 world cup.
If you don't play in this team that means you are limited cricketer and nothing else.

Saha is picked in home Tests because he is a brilliant keeper and India do not need their WK to score many runs especially at home.

Overall, BCCI selectors are really poor. Their stupid selection policies is the major reason why India have underperformed in Limited Overs.

India have had the resources and the talent to be the most dominant team (ahead of England) in white ball cricket in this era but they have had poor selectors.

Saha is picked in home Tests because he is a brilliant keeper and India do not need their WK to score many runs especially at home.

Overall, BCCI selectors are really poor. Their stupid selection policies is the major reason why India have underperformed in Limited Overs.

India have had the resources and the talent to be the most dominant team (ahead of England) in white ball cricket in this era but they have had poor selectors.

India can use the expertise of [MENTION=139319]Thomaskutty[/MENTION] who has amazing understanding of the game. He will choose Sanju Samson over Babar Azam. This is the visionary the BCCI needs

:))):))) this really had me in splits.

I just don't rate him. Get over it. I was a Babar fan too but I realised he was one of those guys who has the deceptive 'promising' tag stuck on his forehead forever. He reminds me of Laxman in some ways - on the cusp of greatness but never actually crossing the finish line.

To be fair to Laxman, he had some legendary knocks like 281. I am still waiting for that signature innnings by Babar.

I just don't rate him. Get over it. I was a Babar fan too but I realised he was one of those guys who has the deceptive 'promising' tag stuck on his forehead forever. He reminds me of Laxman in some ways - on the cusp of greatness but never actually crossing the finish line.

To be fair to Laxman, he had some legendary knocks like 281. I am still waiting for that signature innnings by Babar.

Babar does seems to be the Amla of this generation, a run machine and visual delight but no real impact on the final result for whatever reason, but truly great players can and have won games despite having other ten players only filling up numbers. And Babar had enough chances to show that killer instinct but so far has only truly great knock was that WC game vs NZ under the Real pressure and heat,.

So care to share the illustrious heroics of Sanju Samson which make him replace Babar Azam?

Thread started with how Babar Azam is better than Kohli has suddenly changed to a point where fans his fans has to defend how is he better than Sanju Samson.

Must admit...well played Thomaskutty bhai :misbah

I agree.

Babar has yet to play a signature knock like Sanju Viswanath Samson's 19 against Zimbabwe on a minefield in Harare.

So care to share the illustrious heroics of Sanju Samson which make him replace Babar Azam?
He appearantly possesses the ability to strike a match winning run a ball 9 runs. Certainly better than someone regularly scoring 135 sr 50s. And odi cricket should be a no brainer. A nobody like babar cant compete with samson who can do what babar cant, come in at 3 and strike 20 off 10 balls and then if the weak middle order behind him collapses its none of his buisness. Hence babar is not needed. Tey should not be compared in test cricket as Sanju is already an all time great.

Thread started with how Babar Azam is better than Kohli has suddenly changed to a point where fans his fans has to defend how is he better than Sanju Samson.

Must admit...well played Thomaskutty bhai :misbah

Well you cant stop people from making pointless comparisons. One can say Elliot is better than Kohli as he played 2 pressure knocks in a WC but Kohli failed miserably every time in a ODI WC knockout

Babar does seems to be the Amla of this generation, a run machine and visual delight but no real impact on the final result for whatever reason, but truly great players can and have won games despite having other ten players only filling up numbers. And Babar had enough chances to show that killer instinct but so far has only truly great knock was that WC game vs NZ under the Real pressure and heat,.
That's nonsense.
Babar performed when it matter the most. He played one of the best knocks in the world cup against NZ.
A week ago he played a brilliant innings in the chase of the final of PSL on a pitch no one could score against Shaheen, Rauf.

Overall, kohli is better who has played twice the no of matches with the same average as Babar at a better strike rate and the 2 man of the tournament in world cups puts him miles ahead.

But on current form both babar and Rahul are better than kohli.

That's nonsense.
Babar performed when it matter the most. He played one of the best knocks in the world cup against NZ.
A week ago he played a brilliant innings in the chase of the final of PSL on a pitch no one could score against Shaheen, Rauf.

That was not his best innings as he was given a life earlier in his innings and took 130 balls to score a hundred. Haris's innings was very impressive on that pitch.

The number of balls doesn't matter. The situation, the bowling, the pitch do.
It was an amazing innings.

Bhai i love you Mamoon bhai,How much you love our team(Indian Cricket team).You are a true Bhakt AndhBhakt of indian cricket.Your passion and love for Indian cricket team is unmatched. We Indians too cannot match.Love you Mamoon bhai....

He appearantly possesses the ability to strike a match winning run a ball 9 runs. Certainly better than someone regularly scoring 135 sr 50s. And odi cricket should be a no brainer. A nobody like babar cant compete with samson who can do what babar cant, come in at 3 and strike 20 off 10 balls and then if the weak middle order behind him collapses its none of his buisness. Hence babar is not needed. Tey should not be compared in test cricket as Sanju is already an all time great.

Unless he wants to admit that he thinks the IPL is a better standard of cricket than International cricket.

What has Babar achieved to be compared with Kohli in T20s ?
Has he taken his team single handedly to T20 World Cup Final ?
Has he single handedly won a virtual quater final against a strong team like Australia ?
Has he scored 92* versus West Indies in a T20 semi final ?

What a ridiculous thread. Babar is a good batsmen, but he does not have the game to be in second and third gear.
Can he score a 30 ball 72 in T20 ? Can he score a 60 ball century ?
He has not done anything till now to be bestowed this pedestal the Pakistan fans are putting him on.
Let him do something worthwhile, then we can discuss if he belongs to that level.

No one cares about ICC HoF.

Besides, Tendulkar, Gavaskar and Kohli are better than all Pakistani batsmen.

Miandad can be considered on par with or perhaps slightly better than Dravid.

No one cares about ICC HOF???

Mamoon sab Really???.....:ishant:cobra:apology:trump:))):))):))):)))

Bhakt Andh Bhakt of our team...

Mamoon sahab, your praise of anything related directly or indirectly to Indian cricket should be taken with a pinch of salt. Likewise, lyour Criticism of pakistan cricket team should also be taken with a pinch of salt.

What has Babar achieved to be compared with Kohli in T20s ?
Has he taken his team single handedly to T20 World Cup Final ?
Has he single handedly won a virtual quater final against a strong team like Australia ?
Has he scored 92* versus West Indies in a T20 semi final ?

What a ridiculous thread. Babar is a good batsmen, but he does not have the game to be in second and third gear.
Can he score a 30 ball 72 in T20 ? Can he score a 60 ball century ?
He has not done anything till now to be bestowed this pedestal the Pakistan fans are putting him on.
Let him do something worthwhile, then we can discuss if he belongs to that level.

Babar has done nothing. You are right he has no 2nd gear and 3rd gear, where as Kohli is often in the 3rd and 4th.
To prove that, you just need to see that Babar's T20I SR is the same as Kohli's career IPL SR.

Babar hasn't scored a 60 ball hundred neither has Kohli In T20I's.

Lol, have to say these threads are pretty pointless, They start with an unneeded comparison and 10 post later spiral into the History of World Cricket, bold claims, roasts and posters giving their judgements on a players whole career.

Babar is just below kohli level once he starts winning matches he will go past kohli it's only a matter of time

That knock was a world class knock ask williamson what he fought of the innings

Babar has done nothing. You are right he has no 2nd gear and 3rd gear, where as Kohli is often in the 3rd and 4th.
To prove that, you just need to see that Babar's T20I SR is the same as Kohli's career IPL SR.

Babar hasn't scored a 60 ball hundred neither has Kohli In T20I's.

But Kohli can score at that rate and he has shown that in ODIs and even in IPL. Yet to see Babar do that.
He is more of an accumulator. I would consider him to be a 1.25x faster version of Rahul Dravid.
If he can get 10,000 ODI and Test Runs, then he would have fulfilled his potential and he will be a Pakistan Great and borderline ATG. A long way to go there.
In T20I, i don't see him having the same impact unless he drastically changes his game and can hit long sixes at will.

No one cares about ICC HOF???

Mamoon sab Really???.....:ishant:cobra:apology:trump:))):))):))):)))

Bhakt Andh Bhakt of our team...

Mamoon sahab, your praise of anything related directly or indirectly to Indian cricket should be taken with a pinch of salt. Likewise, lyour Criticism of pakistan cricket team should also be taken with a pinch of salt.

Icc hall of fame is a sort of joke. 28 Englishmen in that list and only 6 Indians or Pakistanis.

Lol england and hall of fame don't belong in the same sentence.They should take that honourable title and shove it up their buttocks.

Out of those 28 players maybe 7 at best deserve to be there. no one cares about pre historic era during the World wars. Actually no one cares about amateur level cricket pre 80s.

But Kohli can score at that rate and he has shown that in ODIs and even in IPL. Yet to see Babar do that.
He is more of an accumulator. I would consider him to be a 1.25x faster version of Rahul Dravid.
If he can get 10,000 ODI and Test Runs, then he would have fulfilled his potential and he will be a Pakistan Great and borderline ATG. A long way to go there.
In T20I, i don't see him having the same impact unless he drastically changes his game and can hit long sixes at will.

The equivalent of Rahul Dravid (pace wise) are Pujara, Azhar Ali etc. So if you don't mind, next time think about it before posting.

Babar's ODI SR is in the same league has other very good modern day batsman, Rohit, Kohli, Joe Root, Steven Smith etc.

I want to know if Babar actually made a winning contribution to a total > 160. The last I remember Pakistan fell short of making 190 against a dummy south african attack and Babar made 90 odd. I don't think he can ever chase like Kohli.. so Kohli is still far ahead of Babar in terms of chasing.

Pakistan (3)
Zaheer Abbas
Javed Miandad
Hanif Muhammad

India (3)
Sunil Gavaskar
Sachin
Dravid

Shane Warne and Anil Kumble are both in the ICC HOF. That means they were players of the same merit?

babar has better strike rate than williamson and root David is more azhar ali strike rate player and pujara !

Kohli's scoring ability against good bowlers in the first power play is way inferior to Babar. Babar does it without risk and scores very quickly. Kohli was batting like it was a T10 and finished with a 21-ball 21 with one drop catch.

Kohli at his peak was an all time great and still is a great player. I feel he's steadily declining now.
Babar has definitely not reached Kohli's top level and may never do but can win more matches in world cup knock outs which Kohli lacked. Babar will be our best ever and will inspire a generation of Pakistani batsmen inshAllah
Overall Kohli will be remembered as his stats are insane and work ethic second to none.

Kohli's scoring ability against good bowlers in the first power play is way inferior to Babar. Babar does it without risk and scores very quickly. Kohli was batting like it was a T10 and finished with a 21-ball 21 with one drop catch.

Is there any proof to this.
Is babars strike rate in powerplays better than kohli?
And babar scores quickly in powerplay? When did that happen.

Kohli has the 4th gear which babar doesn't have and that's why he doesn't usually go for big shots in first 10 overs but i am sure still his strike rate would be as good as babar if not better(in powerplays)

This is baseless assumption, even today kohli banged cummins for two fours and a effortless six.
Kohlis strike rate against best odi bowlers is better than babar.

Is there any proof to this.
Is babars strike rate in powerplays better than kohli?
And babar scores quickly in powerplay? When did that happen.

Kohli has the 4th gear which babar doesn't have and that's why he doesn't usually go for big shots in first 10 overs but i am sure still his strike rate would be as good as babar if not better(in powerplays)

This is baseless assumption, even today kohli banged cummins for two fours and a effortless six.
Kohlis strike rate against best odi bowlers is better than babar.
Today he was batting like it was a T10 to score at a 100SR.

Just watch some cricket and you will see how Babar scores in the powerplay compared to Kohli.

Kohli does hit and accelerate a little better at the end so far.

Today he was batting like it was a T10 to score at a 100SR.

Just watch some cricket and you will see how Babar scores in the powerplay compared to Kohli.

Kohli does hit and accelerate a little better at the end so far.
You clearly haven't seen kohlis batting at his peak and you are basing everything on last one or two years.
Lets agree to disagree. No more arguments from my side.

Kohli at his peak was an all time great and still is a great player. I feel he's steadily declining now.
Babar has definitely not reached Kohli's top level and may never do but can win more matches in world cup knock outs which Kohli lacked. Babar will be our best ever and will inspire a generation of Pakistani batsmen inshAllah
Overall Kohli will be remembered as his stats are insane and work ethic second to none.

[MENTION=146232]jeeteshssaxena[/MENTION] do u agree with this?

You clearly haven't seen kohlis batting at his peak and you are basing everything on last one or two years.
Lets agree to disagree. No more arguments from my side.

Not just on last one or two years, he is bashing for last one match and last match power play and last one ball too.
This thread is going to bump forever even if he kohli fails in test match.
:facepalm

Not just on last one or two years, he is bashing for last one match and last match power play and last one ball too.
This thread is going to bump forever even if he kohli fails in test match.
:facepalm

I am not bashing him just stating facts, Kohli is not a hitter, he has nothing of a hitter. Neither are Smith, Babar, Williamson and Root.

You are stating facts without even checking.
Kohli has better SR than all others you mentioned.

Him having better SR doesn't make him a hitter.
His relatively better sr is due to him scoring big scores more often than others.

Him having better SR doesn't make him a hitter.
His relatively better sr is due to him scoring big scores more often than others.

Lol how scoring big improves str? I thought scoring quickly is the key to str 😜

Lol how scoring big improves str? I thought scoring quickly is the key to str ��

His logics are no where written.

I thought you understood the basics of cricket King_Kohli.

So the SR of some leading batsman when scoring under 50 in an innings and over 50 runs per innings :
Kohli : 73.18 / 100.42
Root : 73.95 /94.85
Rohit Sharma :65.85 (The worst in the last decade or so from good players) /99.41
Williamson : 67.22/90.44
Babar Azam :77.80/93.23
QdK : 77.01/104.80
ABDV : 83.47 / 112.45

That shows you that the longer you play the better is your SR.

Now lets focus on QdK and Kohli.
Kohli has : 73.18 and 100.42 where QdK has 77.01 and 104.80. That means QdK bats quicker than Kohli in any case but if you look the overall career strike rates, Kohli has 93.26 and QdK is at 94.84 so just a little difference. You know why? Because Kohli more often plays good long innings.

One even more glaring example :
Gayle's SR when he scores under 50 is 78.77 and when scores over 50 is 107 (Stats are of last 15 years).
So in both parts he is way quicker than Kohli, still over the same period is overall SR is just 94.26, roughly the same as Kohli. Do you know why?

I hope you do understand now.

There is no harm in being a Kohli fan, he is probably the second best batsman of his generation behind Smith. But no need to be blind and not understand the basics of cricket.

Lol how scoring big improves str? I thought scoring quickly is the key to str 😜

Bro it’s well known that once set it is easy to accelerate. So more often being set translates to higher strike rate. In other words Kohli is more consistent and only slightly more destructive. You can check strike rates by phase and there won’t be a huge difference.

So the SR of some leading batsman when scoring under 50 in an innings and over 50 runs per innings :
Rohit Sharma :65.85 (The worst in the last decade or so from good players) /99.41

Kohli has : 73.18 and 100.42 where QdK has 77.01 and 104.80. That means QdK bats quicker than Kohli in any case but if you look the overall career strike rates, Kohli has 93.26 and QdK is at 94.84 so just a little difference. You know why? Because Kohli more often plays good long innings.

Gayle's SR when he scores under 50 is 78.77 and when scores over 50 is 107 (Stats are of last 15 years).
So in both parts he is way quicker than Kohli, still over the same period is overall SR is just 94.26, roughly the same as Kohli. Do you know why?

There is no harm in being a Kohli fan, he is probably the second best batsman of his generation behind Smith. But no need to be blind and not understand the basics of cricket.

Great post.

Kohli is overall a great batsman and there is no doubt about that, few failures or loss of form doesn't make him a poor player. Similarly Babar is also a very talented and elegant batsman.

This comparison is basically unfair to both Kohli and Babar. Kohli is much senior and has achieved lot more whereas Babar is now entering in his prime and I believe, we haven't seen his best yet but the guy has potential.

I know some posters just troll here for fun but there is absolutely no need to disrespect either.

Brilliant post keep it up

That guy believes Babar played "as well" as Kohli in South Africa even though he averaged way lesser than him.

He also believes Babar "just bats better" than Kohli in England even though he has zero 100s there and Kohli has two (plus a 90 odd)...

He has his obvious biases but doesn't realise that giving blanket statements with no factual backup will only make him look more and more stupid.

Kohli is atleast a tier above Babar in terms of stroke play and hitting prowess. He takes his time in the beginning (unless he's chasing a gigantic total) as he knows he can make up for it when set like just like Rohit.

Babar is more of a placement player so he looks to make full use of the field restrictions as he knows he neither has the power or a big hitting prowess once the field speeds out no matter how set he is. His blind swinging and missing at the death in the recent Zimbabwe game is a testament of that.

Kohli will always remain ahead of babar in odis. But babar has potential to match kohli in tests. As for t201s kohli is ahead only due to his remarkable world cup figures . Time will tell, if babar can match kohlis world cup exploits then there is nothing stopping him from surpassing Kohli.