Will Indian team boycott matches against Pakistan in Asia Cup 2025 and T20 World Cup 2026?

For the sake of clarity, India needs to pull out of Asia Cup asap or it would be a conspicuous hypocrisy
The day India pullout from Asia cup , there will be no Asia cup. Begger nations who survives on BCCI money can't organise a Asia cup :kp

If Indians had the ability to pull out, overpopulation wouldn’t be an issue, and the world might’ve been spared the daily trauma of scam calls from "David from Microsoft support."

Let’s see if India does what it usually does, puts ‘Lakshmi’ above all else. Because when it comes down to nationalism vs. profit, history shows India’s true deity isn’t principle, it’s currency.

Despite Wealth being True Indian Deity , They Remain **** poor by world’s Standards

Hope this nonsense and useless tournament gets cancelled. India should organize a short triangular tournament with NZ, Aus and SL hopefully in SL so that teams can get accustomed to playing in Sl
This is what every Indian wants after being in a sticky situation

😎

Mostly Asia Cup will get cancelled, World T20 2026 will have India & Pakistan in other groups.

ICC will schedule it in such a way that only a clash in semi or final will be possible. With Pakistan not a strong T20 team currently, a knockout match against India in T20 World Cup 2026 also looks unlikely.

Despite Wealth being True Indian Deity , They Remain **** poor by world’s Standards
Money generated =/= Being rich thats why.

They are a poor country because despite the economy, the government doesnt have enough to distribute.

First and foremost money does not get distributed equally. Someone like Mukesh Ambani obviously generates 2000000000x more then a common man.

When it comes to working class in terms of income a developed country like us, Canada, Aus, Eng etc etc will obviously pay more for the same position.

For example a marketing coordinator with 1-2 years of experience working in similar tier companies will obviously make 100x more in Aus then in India.

It's why you see many indians flock to other countries. However what irritates me the most and what I cannot stand is their disloyalty to the country they choose to migrate to and loyalty to the country they abandoned, since India demands passport to be renounced.

For Pakistani's that is rarely the case. I havent met any Pakistani's who were born in Pakistan and choose to migrate and then renounced their passport. Sure it expired but they can renew it.

If you are born overseas or moved at a young age via parents then it aint your fault which is why I wont say anything to sweepshot, rana and many others.

But these india wannabee and hypocrites irritate me.

Mostly Asia Cup will get cancelled, World T20 2026 will have India & Pakistan in other groups.

ICC will schedule it in such a way that only a clash in semi or final will be possible. With Pakistan not a strong T20 team currently, a knockout match against India in T20 World Cup 2026 also looks unlikely.
Why doesn't India declare its intentions sooner instead of waiting till last minute to pull out of events.

Don't think there is any delay, BCCI has not yet released the Asia Cup schedule inspite of being hosts. This clearly shows India won't be part of Asia Cup.

Most probably Asia Cup will be played in 2026 in ODI format.

Don't think there is any delay, BCCI has not yet released the Asia Cup schedule inspite of being hosts. This clearly shows India won't be part of Asia Cup.

Most probably Asia Cup will be played in 2026 in ODI format.
September isn't far. Staying quiet doesn't clearly show intentions. Clearly saying it will be the best way to make it known.

India will pull out once the 5th test match vs England gets over.

BCCI will arrange a series vs Sri Lanka in that period.

It's a sticky situation in india

The BCCI wants to play Pakistan the government are neutral about it and the public are totally against playing pakistan

Sri Lanka will be playing the asia cup better arrange a series with England, Ireland or Scotland
Asia Cup will be cancelled once India pull out.

Sri Lanka along with Afghanistan were supporting when BCCI didn't want to travel to Dhaka for ACC meeting.

India will tour Sri Lanka in that period or will host Sri Lanka.

Harbhajan Singh speaking during an interview:

“They need to understand what is important and what is not. This is as simple as that. For me, the soldier who stands on the border, whose family often doesn’t get to see him, who sometimes sacrifices his life and never returns home — their sacrifice is so immense for all of us. Compared to that, this is a very small thing, that we can't skip playing one cricket match. It's a very small matter.”

"Our government has the same stance, 'Khoon aur paani ek saath nahi beh sakte.' (blood and sweat cannot co-exist). It cannot be the case that there’s fighting on the border, tensions between the two nations, and we go to play cricket. Until these big issues are resolved, cricket is a very small matter. The nation always comes first."

“Whatever our identity is, it’s because of this country. Whether you are a player, an actor, or anyone else, no one is bigger than the nation. The country comes first, and the duties we owe to it must be fulfilled. Cricket match na khelna bahut maamuli si cheez hai desh ke saamne (Not playing a cricket match is nothing compared to the importance of the nation).”

“At the border, our brothers are standing, protecting us and our country. Look at their courage, the big hearts with which they serve. Think about what their families go through when they don’t return home. And here we are, playing cricket.”

“Are they that important? Are they that important that every news channel has to give weightage to them? When you have boycotted them, when you don't want to talk to them, then why show them here? This is the duty of the media — to stop this. They shouldn't be adding fuel to the fire.”

"As I said, cricketers shouldn't be shaking hands with the Pakistan players, but the media shouldn't be showing them and their reactions on television, either. They are sitting in their country and can say whatever they want, but we shouldn’t be highlighting them."

Is this the same Baji who was caught incognito dowing Pakistani kebabs in a UK Pakistani restaurant - yup it is.

This guy should reminded of the khoon spilled in Operation Blue star, and then be reminded how Pakistan provided safe passage for his Sikh bretheren.

Baji like most Indian cricketers (retired and active) are nothing more than BCCI mouthpieces. They take it so far up the their backside that their crap comes out their mouths.

The Way minnows Pakistan team performing at the moment ,they are hoping for india to boycott Asia cup match otherwise utter humiliation is waiting for pakistan team just like May 2025

Alternatively, they can boycott Asia cup stating the conflict and save their face from humiliation

There will be no Babar and Rizwan for Pakistan to crap the bed.

Rana sahab mujhe lg rha jitna yeh sb pakistan t20 team ko halka le rhe utna acha hai there will be no rizbabar and pak has got plenty of high strike batsmen like farhan mohammed harris hassan nawaz fakhar will hold the key.

There will be no Babar and Rizwan for Pakistan.
Pakistan can play anyone they wants still we will humiliated them.

We have 11 match winners in playing eleven . This is not just about Pakistan but we will beat anyone's in T20 format.

Rana sahab mujhe lg rha jitna yeh sb pakistan t20 team ko halka le rhe utna acha hai there will be no rizbabar and pak has got plenty of high strike batsmen like farhan mohammed harris hassan nawaz fakhar will hold the key.
Bro let them

InshaAllah the T20 team will humiliate them just like the Pakistan Air Force did on a number of occasions.

Asia cup will be Live telecast With full HD so they can't claimed fake victory just like May 2025🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
so you are accepting that India team is gonna eat up their EGO and play Pakistan AGIAN after making all the drama and statements of DESH BHAKTI???

Harbhajan Singh speaking during an interview:

“They need to understand what is important and what is not. This is as simple as that. For me, the soldier who stands on the border, whose family often doesn’t get to see him, who sometimes sacrifices his life and never returns home — their sacrifice is so immense for all of us. Compared to that, this is a very small thing, that we can't skip playing one cricket match. It's a very small matter.”

"Our government has the same stance, 'Khoon aur paani ek saath nahi beh sakte.' (blood and sweat cannot co-exist). It cannot be the case that there’s fighting on the border, tensions between the two nations, and we go to play cricket. Until these big issues are resolved, cricket is a very small matter. The nation always comes first."

“Whatever our identity is, it’s because of this country. Whether you are a player, an actor, or anyone else, no one is bigger than the nation. The country comes first, and the duties we owe to it must be fulfilled. Cricket match na khelna bahut maamuli si cheez hai desh ke saamne (Not playing a cricket match is nothing compared to the importance of the nation).”

“At the border, our brothers are standing, protecting us and our country. Look at their courage, the big hearts with which they serve. Think about what their families go through when they don’t return home. And here we are, playing cricket.”

“Are they that important? Are they that important that every news channel has to give weightage to them? When you have boycotted them, when you don't want to talk to them, then why show them here? This is the duty of the media — to stop this. They shouldn't be adding fuel to the fire.”

"As I said, cricketers shouldn't be shaking hands with the Pakistan players, but the media shouldn't be showing them and their reactions on television, either. They are sitting in their country and can say whatever they want, but we shouldn’t be highlighting them."
Nice speech, Mr. Onion Bhaji, but try walking the talk.

WCL — no play,
Asia Cup — play,
Bilateral — no play,
World Cup — play.

You can’t pick and choose when the lives of soldiers matter.