Will most Pakistani's lose interest in Pakistani politics once Imran Khan is out of the picture?

Savak

Test Captain
We are already seeing the results i.e. decline in remmitances, almost 1,000,000 per year in Brain Drain. Let's see be honest, it was only because of him being around that the youth, students, middle class, educated class, celebrities and overseas diaspora began to get more engaged and aware in Pakistani politics. I doubt anyone will give a damn about the current affairs and issues if we have the likes of Sharif Brothers, Zardari, Bhutto, Maryam Nawaz, Fazzlur Rehman around.

Another question is after IK, is our Pakistani awam capable of producing a third or even fourth political force with leaders who are capable of galvanizing big crowds and have mass appeal all over Pakistan? I doubt it

We are already seeing the results i.e. decline in remmitances, almost 1,000,000 per year in Brain Drain. Let's see be honest, it was only because of him being around that the youth, students, middle class, educated class, celebrities and overseas diaspora began to get more engaged and aware in Pakistani politics. I doubt anyone will give a damn about the current affairs and issues if we have the likes of Sharif Brothers, Zardari, Bhutto, Maryam Nawaz, Fazzlur Rehman around.

Another question is after IK, is our Pakistani awam capable of producing a third or even fourth political force with leaders who are capable of galvanizing big crowds and have mass appeal all over Pakistan? I doubt it

This is true, interest from youth may wane because there are no role models to look up to. I literally feel like throwing up when looking at those generational political scions who are all there because of money or being born into political family (most cases). Modern day feudal Zamindars, nothing more.

IMO Imran missed the boat by not creating a solid next level of talented and youthful leaders and a party driven by meritocracy. Let's be honest, how will PTI evolve after IK's time? Yet another group of dynastic chachas that want to loot.

I'm very skeptical of "messiah syndrome" driven solutions. It is exciting when there is a new leader but that by itself is never sustainable. That new leader must be selfless and not put HIS image but the image of his ideas at the forefront. Only then the movement can sustain after the new leader. Both Jinnah and Mandela are immediate good examples that come to my mind who did this.

It never seemed possible in modern Pakistan until IK came in, possibly because Pakistan had 65+ years of politics/democracy being a submissive **** to the real power behind the screens (military). Everyone was finally given the most dangerous drug when Imran came through .... HOPE! Everyone hoped IK will transform his populist victory/movement into a good ideology, and then put that ideology in the front (not himself). Sadly that did not happen and maybe it did not happen because IK could not make it happen given the ground level realities, I'm not sure.

People will still be interested to see what occurs, which path the nation is heading because they have to live there.

The place will become like the wild west, law and order will collapse completely as the nation will be bankrupt.

For overseas, many I know of wont visit or invest in Pakistan. I will only visit as a last resort for family reasons.

Who wants to watch or follow Diesel and Billo? They have absolute zero charisma or appeal. They are only their because of family business.

Certainly not me and I’m sure there will be millions of people like me. Only their chamches will be interested. Mass public will simply move on or put them on their ignore list. You know like having background music being played and you doing your work.

I think another cricketer should form a party maybe someone like shahid afridi or even a singer like rahat or atif aslam
A lollywood actor like Javed Sheikh could have a following it will keep the pakistani awam interested In politics

No. electins of 20228 will bring new faces and higher turn out would be expected if the campaigns are done right.

For the current election, yes the turn out could be low in KPK and some areas of Punjab if IK not contest and is banned.

I just read that OP thinks ppl were engaged in politcs because of him...

What loads of nonsense. Maybe that is something true for overseas, but not locals.

Locals here are always interested in politics. Even a union council election gathers alot of interest in the neighborhood, there are baitaks where people sit and have tea and discussion. Politics is an interest of topic in Pakistan especially in lower and middle class. So whether Imran fights an election or some cat with no tail, people will still be interested here.

I think another cricketer should form a party maybe someone like shahid afridi or even a singer like rahat or atif aslam
A lollywood actor like Javed Sheikh could have a following it will keep the pakistani awam interested In politics

I think another lunatic who can be a great asset for populist politics is Shaan. The guy has completely lost it in the last few years. He can form a party and it will gather the interest of the like minded .

No. electins of 20228 will bring new faces and higher turn out would be expected if the campaigns are done right.

For the current election, yes the turn out could be low in KPK and some areas of Punjab if IK not contest and is banned.

No offence but why would anyone take you seriously? You criticise Khan vehemently, but like Mamoon, you don't present an alternative. So if that is the type of Pakistani who will maintain an interest in politics, seems like a road to nowhere.

IK is the last hope for Pakistan, if he is eliminated , I will have little interest left in a land occupied by an armed gang .

I absolutely loved watching the video by Syed Muzzammil. Please do watch it.

I just read that OP thinks ppl were engaged in politcs because of him...

What loads of nonsense. Maybe that is something true for overseas, but not locals.

Locals here are always interested in politics. Even a union council election gathers alot of interest in the neighborhood, there are baitaks where people sit and have tea and discussion. Politics is an interest of topic in Pakistan especially in lower and middle class. So whether Imran fights an election or some cat with no tail, people will still be interested here.

Incorrect.

The reason IK came into power was because of interest by Pakistanis in politics.

He goes, you will be down to low turnouts and politics of anger as people will vote for ANYONE BUT The Sharifs/Bhuttos/cats with no tails etc

Incorrect.

The reason IK came into power was because of interest by Pakistanis in politics.

He goes, you will be down to low turnouts and politics of anger as people will vote for ANYONE BUT The Sharifs/Bhuttos/cats with no tails etc

turn out will be low for this election.

But alot of people dont understand how big the 2028 election will be.

2028 election is going to be big because Zardari, Imran, Nawaz and many of the class of 1980 will either be dead or retired. New faces will be contesting the election. Thus with new faces coming in, there will be different campaigns and different mandates and its going to be a big year in the Pakistani democracy.

Imran Khan will be 75 and will be the fittest Prime Minister of them All InshaAllah May Allah swt keep him safe and well tuned in mind Ameen.

For reference Joe Biden is 80 now.

There are still people who support other political parties. Not every single Pakistani is a PTI supporter. Pakistani politics does not revolve around PTI which has been relevant for less than a decade. Other parties have existed for decades and will keep political interest alive.

There will be a significant decrease in votes cast if PTI/IK doesn't participate. I don't think anyone will argue against the fact that IK is the most popular leader in Pakistan right now, so it's a given that if you take out the most popular politician the overall voting numbers will decrease.

The main problem PDM faces is that PTI voters vote for PTI because they hate the PDM parties, so these voters won't vote for PDM even if there's no other mainstream option. I can see smaller parties gaining popularity in case of IK disappearing.

The number of people getting sick of the Sharifs and Bhuttos keeps increasing by day, thankfully.

We know that if PTI is eliminated, the PTI voters will not waste their time voting to the same puppet master with different logos on ballot.

this is what many dont understand..

STOP posting drivel and whatever comes into your heads.

This is not your local paan shop but PP

If you have no idea how to respect others, kindly find another place to post.

We don't see people stand up for these parties on platforms like this one. The only ones who do openly admit they hate the country and want to leave. So again, how to take these parties seriously?