Younis Khan's new bat

Paradox

Just noticed Younis has new stickers on his bat, looks like CA (his sponsor) has released a new bat called the Y-king 313 (in commemoration of his 313 a couple of years ago vs Sri Lanka). Don't see the bat anywhere on the CA website though..

138199.jpg

Wow love it. But i think, that should have been more visible so everyone knows not just YK, you have a great eye, i must say to notice that cuz no one of us noticed it. hope he gets a big 300 in this test match which woudl be great

Old news, same profile as TRD with just different stickers apparently.

CA was also launching 'Misbah' but he moved to AS

I don't think Younis is all that picky about his bats. I've seen him use different profiles at random before he had a sponsorship. Not to mention, he switched between BDM and plain bats quite a few times.

When a player uses player bat that is basically sign for them being on sale because it is not that they are using plain bat but the fact is that they don't have sponsor at that time.

It is not only Younus Khan but many players change the shape of there bats as time goes.

When a player uses player bat that is basically sign for them being on sale because it is not that they are using plain bat but the fact is that they don't have sponsor at that time.

It is not only Younus Khan but many players change the shape of there bats as time goes.

Of course everyone changes their bats as time passes and new shapes/technologies emerge. What I mean about Younis Khan though is that he's never seemed like one of those meticulous characters who has X number of bats and uses them in a specific order and so and so. He just doesn't seem picky at all.

Agree...his bat shapes would change sometimes on a series to series basis. I dont believe he is that picky about his bats.

That's true, make sense I agree I have seen that happen.

I remember when I was at Pakistans training camp earlier this year I saw Younis Khan slapping one bat with another bat very hard :))

That's true, make sense I agree I have seen that happen.

I remember when I was at Pakistans training camp earlier this year I saw Younis Khan slapping one bat with another bat very hard :))

That's what I love about him, he's a fun character. There's never been a moment I haven't enjoyed watching him bat, field, bowl, or even wicketkeep (yes, he's done it!).

He's one of the most genuine personalities in world cricket and he's one of the few players more lovable than Inzi himself. Of my favorite moments, watching him raise his bat to the dressing room after getting off the mark, along with his first ODI ton against Honk Kong are the two that make me smile every time I think of them.

That's what I love about him, he's a fun character. There's never been a moment I haven't enjoyed watching him bat, field, bowl, or even wicketkeep (yes, he's done it!).

He's one of the most genuine personalities in world cricket and he's one of the few players more lovable than Inzi himself. Of my favorite moments, watching him raise his bat to the dressing room after getting off the mark, along with his first ODI ton against Honk Kong are the two that make me smile every time I think of them.

Definitely I agree with you.

That was in Kitply Cup final and it was lovely. I also loved the moment when he did push ups after a century :))

I remember when Pakistan came to Canada and there was this West Indian guy who wanted Younus Khan's autograph and he was wearing gloves at the moment and took them off just to give him an autograph. It looked much better than the way I write here.

MashAllah top bloke he is.

Definitely I agree with you.

That was in Kitply Cup final and it was lovely. I also loved the moment when he did push ups after a century :))

I remember when Pakistan came to Canada and there was this West Indian guy who wanted Younus Khan's autograph and he was wearing gloves at the moment and took them off just to give him an autograph. It looked much better than the way I write here.

MashAllah top bloke he is.

Yes he seems very simple & to the point guy ... we need more of such strong characters in the team, pity he is not leading the team

Shame there was that witch hunt that hounded him out of the captaincy after the Champions Trophy. Methinks the two spot-fixing bowlers might not have fallen afoul under him.

Yes he seems very simple & to the point guy ... we need more of such strong characters in the team, pity he is not leading the team

I agree but Misbah is not a bad guy either.

Shame there was that witch hunt that hounded him out of the captaincy after the Champions Trophy. Methinks the two spot-fixing bowlers might not have fallen afoul under him.

Top top post from you Sami, couldn't agree with you more.

Those lads were going off the rails any way you look at it. I'm sure they had their way and gave Younis the short end of the stick in that post mortem after Australia.

I agree but Misbah is not a bad guy either.

He's not a bad guy seemingly but he just lacks the charisma of a good leader. There's nothing at all interesting about an innings by Misbah-ul-Block.

True, but I rate him as a good leader and I think he is serving well.

His approach in his batting is definitely not great, as you stated.

True, but I rate him as a good leader and I think he is serving well.

His approach in his batting is definitely not great, as you stated.

Agreed, he's undramatic which is exactly the right approach for Pakistan. What I will say however is that he lacks the killer instinct that great captains have. Look at Ponting, Waugh, Imran Khan etc. What set them apart was being able to play for the express purpose of winning and nothing less. To this day, Ponting is probably the only captain to declare for less that 450 in the first innnings of a test match.

If Misbah wants to go from being a decent leader to a great one, he has to at some point change his approach. He's far too happy with drawing a match for my liking.

Agreed, he's undramatic which is exactly the right approach for Pakistan. What I will say however is that he lacks the killer instinct that great captains have. Look at Ponting, Waugh, Imran Khan etc. What set them apart was being able to play for the express purpose of winning and nothing less. To this day, Ponting is probably the only captain to declare for less that 450 in the first innnings of a test match.

If Misbah wants to go from being a decent leader to a great one, he has to at some point change his approach. He's far too happy with drawing a match for my liking.

Absolutely, Misbah needs to add aggressive nature in his approach. Not saying he isn't doing well but he needs to make brave decision, play quicker, play aggressively etc.

If he gets all of that he will become a very good leader and would be behind likes of Imran Khan, Inzamam Ul Haq etc

CA1-2.jpg

CA2-1.jpg

CA3-1.jpg

Pictures of CA Y-king 313 and other CA bat with 45mm edges
Both are available to buy.

Y-King 313 seem to have a high swell position unlike TRD which has a low swell position.

these bats look great! CA top-end bats look like they have great quality! I love the gloves and pads younis wears as well! anybody know how much AUD$ they cost?

If you buy them in Australia it will be about thrice the price--no kidding; get them from Pakistan, England or USA.

Try UziSports.com (Asadbhai) in England--- a bit expensive but super quality handpicked stuff; sialkotshop.com (Basharat Bhai)--- very nice guy who will definitely help you; tell them you are from Pakpassion and I recommended you.

In the USA--try cricketstoreonline.com---the guy's name is Jason--seems a friendly bloke---I will be reviewing a couple of his products here soon--tell him you are from Pakpassion and Zeusky recommended you and you will be taken good care of.

I hope this helps.

how though. i will not travel to these places. any websites that stock all good ca gear?

Check out Cricmall.com they are really really good... good prices.... if you intend to pick up bat... they will send you lotta pics to choose from... Qazaffi is the guy.... amazing person to deal with....

I concur with Allan. I use cricmall.com and batsandmore.com, both are very good sellers, latest top quality handpicked bats & gear, lowest prices online and very good customer service. Both have these new CA bats in stock.

Millat Sports in Lahore.

It is around Rs. 16000 ish

Ok, thank for quick reply, how is the service at millat sports?

If i send someone who knows little about cricket bats, will they help him get a good bat or try to trick him as on many other cricket shops?

No worries bro.

I have never been to Millat Sports in Lahore but they are the best in Lahore. In fact, a lot of players from Lahore use there bats and are sponsored by them in domestic tournament.s

I don't think they would trick him because Millat Sports is probably the biggest shop in Lahore whereas the other ones are small retailers who don't even stock top end bats while Millat does.

No worries bro.

I have never been to Millat Sports in Lahore but they are the best in Lahore. In fact, a lot of players from Lahore use there bats and are sponsored by them in domestic tournament.s

I don't think they would trick him because Millat Sports is probably the biggest shop in Lahore whereas the other ones are small retailers who don't even stock top end bats while Millat does.

Thanks for the help..

I will send someone to get me a ca bat from millat sports and hope for the best.

One last question, is there any difference btw ca bats from uk/pakistan or are they the same.

No worries bro :)

Nahi yaar they are same just different stickers.

Do you mind if I ask which CA are you looking to get?

Ah okay, the price I quoted you earlier was of regular CA 12000 Plus not TRD or Yking 313.

Do post a review of it once you get it as I plan to get it when I will visit Pakistan next year.

5000 /6000 rps more is still cheaper then UK...

I will get it next month and will do a review as soon as i get it..

CD, what's 'TRD' again? What brand is it? Is there a website? Haven't seen many other players with that sponsor at all.

TRD is made specifically for Tilekarathne Dilshan. In other words, it is endorsed by Tilekarathne Dilshan.

It is called CA 12000 Plus Limited Edition Tilekarathne Dilshan

This is how it looks like;

CA%20TRD%20Bat-500x500.jpg

Hope it clears your confusion :).

Here are screenshots.

I know he endorses AJ Sports when he is playing domestic tournaments, not sure why he is not endorsing CA...:21:

I remember CA launched 'MISBAH' range and he left to AS and now CA 'Y-King' is out and Younis has left..:(

• Screen shot 2011-12-03 at 2.58.56 AM.jpg
    Screen shot 2011-12-03 at 2.58.56 AM.jpg
    19.1 KB · Views: 702
Yeah, the AJ stickers haven't changed at all have they? Very ugly.

Younis Khan looked so classy with the CA stickers...both the batsman and the bat were very stylish.

Yup, even Misbah is also using CA bat.

Nearly everyone uses Asian (mainly Pakistani) bats in Pakistan's side except Umar Akmal, some of Azhar Ali's bat are TK made etc

AJ gear/bats were made in India for years and recently they have changed there manufacturer not too sure which company makes them now.

I think it's about time Younis got a proper sponsorship. You know, for a period of more than 2-3 months.....