Your thoughts on Maulana Tariq Jameel

If he wants to remain neutral then don't go around preaching deen to others. Does the deen say that you must not speak against injustice and oppression? Remaining neutral is a fine virtue but when you are silent when there is injustice, then you are on the side of injustice.

Deen says you must actively stop injustice from happening.

If you can't stop it with your hands, stop it with your tongue.

If you can't stop it with your tongue, you should at least consider the act abhorrent in your heart.

Nowhere it says that to preach Deen, you must speak out against injustice. Of course, we , the fine people of PP are assuming that we know what is going on inside our hearts, plus his heart as well.

He must be Taliban apologetic, because he didn't act out, speak out, and we know what he thinks in his head.

What a way to accuse someone. :14:

Impressed!

Deen says you must actively stop injustice from happening.

If you can't stop it with your hands, stop it with your tongue.

If you can't stop it with your tongue, you should at least consider the act abhorrent in your heart.

Nowhere it says that to preach Deen, you must speak out against injustice. Of course, we , the fine people of PP are assuming that we know what is going on inside our hearts, plus his heart as well.

He must be Taliban apologetic, because he didn't act out, speak out, and we know what he thinks in his head.

What a way to accuse someone. :14:

Impressed!

What he has in his heart is a good defence for common people. Not for someone who is out to preach others about religion. If you don't have the courage to speak out, then why go around being a leader. Stay at your home, enjoy halwa and condemn in your heart.

Someone who is preaching about religion, can follow all 3 aspects of Deen.

He doesn't have to be the martyr in the battle, because he is preaching.

Are you saying if I consider something bad in my heart, I have no right to preach about "Deen" or "Imaan" to other people?

What a narrow minded thought.

I might as well sit at home and stop preaching to anyone about Islam because I am not actively speaking out.

Someone who is preaching about religion, can follow all 3 aspects of Deen.

He doesn't have to be the martyr in the battle, because he is preaching.

Are you saying if I consider something bad in my heart, I have no right to preach about "Deen" or "Imaan" to other people?

What a narrow minded thought.

I might as well sit at home and stop preaching to anyone about Islam because I am not actively speaking out.

He has the right to remain coward while preaching, we are not disputing his right. Just highlighting how he is a coward and hypocrite.

It's so unfortunate but it has come to a point that any mullah I see arouses suspicion.

He's supposedly "apolitical," hence the lack of explicit condemnation. If he's so apolitical, why comment on a political issue at all? Why not keep quiet? He feels compelled to comment on it, yet because he's intrinsically apolitical, the bulk of what was touted by his supporters as his "condemnation" beats about the bush and exhorts and berates the politicians.

Also the original video cannot be more offensive. It is full of the sort of hackneyed platitudes one bandies about well after a tragedy to console the bereaved to help them move on. It is not something one dishes out while the bodies haven't even been buried and the rubble is still smoldering.

Oh, and if he's so "apolitical," why is he sitting around shooting the breeze with that Ludhianvi animal? His lackeys made sure his visit to the Gilgit Imambargaah was well publicized. Rightly so too, it was a positive step from him. Can they explain what he's doing with Ludhianvi?

You agree that he is a coward? We can then proceed to show how he is a hypocrite.

A lot of people in the world are cowards yet still preaching religion.

I might myself be one of those.

Now you have to prove both the Maulana and "myself" are hypocrites because we are cowards and preaching religion at the same time.

Funnily enough, I don't even pray , but Yet I do teach anyone who comes free of cost, that it is beneficial to pray.

I am hypocrite right?

Ludhianvi: Look, I'm levitating in the lotus position. Yipee!
TJ: But can you scratch your back with your toe, hmm?

Seriously, it looks like Ludhianvi is levitating in the lotus position.

A lot of people in the world are cowards yet still preaching religion.

I might myself be one of those.

Now you have to prove both the Maulana and "myself" are hypocrites because we are cowards and preaching religion at the same time.

Funnily enough, I don't even pray , but Yet I do teach anyone who comes free of cost, that it is beneficial to pray.

I am hypocrite right?

So you agree that MTJ is a coward. That is a start (wish he wasn't)

Who are you that I must prove that you are a hypocrite? You are no one. Why are you elevating yourself to the status of the maulana?

So you agree that MTJ is a coward. That is a start (wish he wasn't)

Who are you that I must prove that you are a hypocrite? You are no one. Why are you elevating yourself to the status of the maulana?

So only "Maulanas" reserve the right to not be hypocrites?

Rest of the people have innate right to be whatever they want?

I thought preaching of religion was not limited to Maulanas and whoever believed in God could preach religion.

I never elevated myself, I just carry on Work of God in my free time if someone asks me.

How naive to think only Maulans should teach religion :S

So only "Maulanas" reserve the right to not be hypocrites?

Rest of the people have innate right to be whatever they want?

I thought preaching of religion was not limited to Maulanas and whoever believed in God could preach religion.

I never elevated myself, I just carry on Work of God in my free time if someone asks me.

How naive to think only Maulans should teach religion :S

You are repeatedly wanting me to discuss you which I have been refusing. If you really want me to discuss you create a thread on yourself, because last time I checked this one is about MTJ.

No need to create a thread.

I was merely saying cowards and hypocrites are not the same thing.

You want to label him as such, sure, but make sure you are actually right, because otherwise it's just an accusation and you will be penalized for it in eyes of God.

I was just pointing out how certain posters can understand what is in their own heart and someone else's heart at the same time.

If they can, kudos to them.

Ludhianvi: Look, I'm levitating in the lotus position. Yipee!
TJ: But can you scratch your back with your toe, hmm?

Seriously, it looks like Ludhianvi is levitating in the lotus position.

MTJ: (After noticing that ML is in the seated yoga position) Maulana sahab....have you ever tried the downward dog position?
ML: hehehe.....of course.....hehehe!

MTJ: (After noticing that ML is in the seated yoga position) Maulana sahab....have you ever tried the downward dog position?
ML: hehehe.....of course.....hehehe!

Another one:

Ludhianvi: Oye Tariq, did you hear the one about the dyslexic agnostic insomniac L.O.L?
TJ: Stayed up all night wondering... wait, is that Fazlullah over there LOL?

One more:

ML: Whats your favorite animal TJ...mine is the Titi Monkey....love his brown bushy beard...how Sunnati...haha
MTJ: Who else but the Ostrich....can really relate to the burying his head in the sand instinct...how appropriate..haha

Ludhianvi: Watch that cockroach scamper across the carpet LOL
TJ: No worries, that lizard by the light switch will polish it off LOL

TJ: My new CD hit platinum. Take that JJ, LOL
Ludhianvi: Meh. I prefer vinyl. Old school FTW LOL

We are supposed to talk about the content of this thread, not gossip like women here. We have to draw the line somewhere, no offence to everyone here. :facepalm:

ML: TJ yaar.....when will you get time off from your celebrity chasing ways.....needed you badly by my side at my last hate spewing khutba......thori si tu lift kara de....haha
MTJ: Been terribly busy....do you know that actress Kate Hudson has started a new athletic line of clothing....Mashallah, looks like she has given up on making those terrible romcoms......what a waste of space....she is so much like my dear JJ...(chuckles)...I'm poking her constantly on FB and sending her tweets nonstop but no reply yet....Inshallah one day I will make her a Muslimah like that Veena Malik lady..haha
haha

i'm really sorry but this guy is one of the biggest hypocrite going around. This is his video of condolences to the peshawar attack but he didn't say a single word against his dear talibans. He just talks about how those kids will get a place in heaven and how their parents are so lucky that they will be saved by jahannum if they have more sins, their children will ask god almighty to give them place in jannat too. That's all right but why not a single word against those people that carried out this ruthless execution in the name of jihad and islam. Those 142 kids didn't die in some accident or some earthquake. They were killed by supposed to be the jihadis and mujahidins.

He left stranded junaid jamshed and let him ridiculed after his blasphemous comments when it was he who brought him into all this preeching stuff when he didn't even had full knowledge of things.

He is also the one who makes comments that these earthquakes and the polio are all the azzab of god almighty god. This guy is as hypocrite as maulan abdul aziz.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x2cskd5" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2cskd5_condolences-in-regards-to-peshawar-incident-molana-tariq-jamil_news" target="_blank">condolences in regards to peshawar incident...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/faizanmaqsood1010" target="_blank">faizanmaqsood1010</a></i>

i donot think bringing political topics to this forum is the right thing to do otherwise ultimately this forum will turn into another of the thousands of discussion boards for ugly and dirty language.

Don't get me wrong.There are so many Godmen/women preachers in India (obviously most Hindus). Whenever i see such a Godman,my immediate reaction would be ''Fraud written all over his/her face''. Its the smae reaction i get whenever i see a mullah from this side of the border.I noticed a common factor in both cases.Their face expression lack ''divine innocence'' to them.They look very dubious in wrong ways..In short they all look like frauds.I am not accusing or claiming anything,but my immediate reaction...May be i am wrong or my not be..But I don't belive we need a mediator between us and God..

[MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] and [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] show here what's wrong with leftists ...

It's not just leftists.

I love those people who who go on face value, look at a person and tell what they are thinking in their mind; and get a few pictures of the internet and assume that they have that person figured out.

Funnily enough, Jesus himself said,

"Judge not, lest ye be judged."

And here we have hoards of people taking the high route and assuming that they know everything about Maulana Tariq Jameel and they are well versed with his life than he himself is.

What a load of rubbish!

[MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] and [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] show here what's wrong with leftists ...
They are hardly hurting anyone. On the other hand, the less we talk about Mullahs like Tariq Jameel, the better.

It's not just leftists.

I love those people who who go on face value, look at a person and tell what they are thinking in their mind; and get a few pictures of the internet and assume that they have that person figured out.

Funnily enough, Jesus himself said,

"Judge not, lest ye be judged."

And here we have hoards of people taking the high route and assuming that they know everything about Maulana Tariq Jameel and they are well versed with his life than he himself is.

What a load of rubbish!

My beef is that these people have been to schools/colleges and they don't act different than those who had no chance to get any education. I don't see any difference b/w them and ignorant mullahs, both are wrong in their own ways ....

I think it's foolish to assume that education broadens the mind of the individual.

We are born with a set of beliefs and education may either shatter those beliefs, make those beliefs stronger, or revolve around those beliefs like an obstinate clown.

If it helps, just look at the educated doctors in the country still crossing traffic lights, littering the street, despite knowing that they are committing crimes.

In a 3rd world country like Pakistan, most of the educated lot, get education, and then use it to revolve around their beliefs, and deceive the system/people into believing that they are charming, suave and sophisticated individuals.

So how to help?

I think the focus of education should be more on making the mind blank, then stuffing it with nonsense of others.

For if you start of with a bias, any bias, it's that much difficult for education to eliminate that bias.

Human beings are strange creatures. Unless they forget everything, they don't want to change their opinions much and I find that while I disagree with "Mulla Like" culture, and at no stage have I ever been deeply religious, I can't fathom the snide remarks and blatant anger towards "every Mulla" that's on the planet/Pakistan.

That is just as insane as finding a bad doctor, and labeling every doctor as a quack.

Or finding a corrupt minister, and labeling every minister corrupt.

I think it also oversimplifies problems for those self-enlightened sections of the society, who believe that they are not that religious and to them "not frarternizing" with the "Mulla society" vindicates their belief that they belong to a progressive form of religion.

I don't like to indulge in religious practices , but at least I won't mock those that are trying because I feel (my own perceptions) that they are promoting extremism.

To God, they might Verily be doing something better than we are doing for our lives.

Anyways, just to say, education is not going to give you much , if your mind is closed.

Agree with above.....education doesn't do anything. It's all about opening your mind, to which the poet said:

Zauq jo madrason ke bigre hue hain mulla
Unhain maikhane le aao, sanvar jayeinge

This before I celebrate the new year with a fine bottle of Prosecco.

Cheers & have a happy new year everyone!

Agree with above.....education doesn't do anything. It's all about opening your mind, to which the poet said:

Zauq jo madrason ke bigre hue hain mulla
Unhain maikhane le aao, sanvar jayeinge

This before I celebrate the new year with a fine bottle of Prosecco.

Cheers & have a happy new year everyone!

In keeping with the tavern theme, I'm often reminded of this sher in times of national strife. I forget who the poet is:

Sabu khuskh hai, rind khaamosh, meena beynoor
Peer-e-maikhaana ko ihsaas-e-ziyan hai ke nahein hai?

Surely, the decanter is dry now, the patrons quiet, the glass empty. I know not if the tavern keeper shares the sense of loss, or is just waiting for the inevitable: the mob outside sacking his establishment?

I think it's foolish to assume that education broadens the mind of the individual.

I think the focus of education should be more on making the mind blank, then stuffing it with nonsense of others.

Contradiction? or do you mean current state of education?

I think experiences are what shapes a man. For e.g. people who live in US look at their fellow countrymen and US govt. much more favorably than those living in Pakistan. People who have spent time with Tabhglee Jamaat usually support them (I have seen people change from opposing them to supporting them) etc. etc.

Perhaps ,we (Pakistanis) need more doses of Western culture (befriending westerners, understanding their culture, welcoming them by stopping the current massacres) and those living abroad should try to visit Pakistan more frequently and try to disillusion themselves of the concept of "Extremist" and "Moderate" Islam by spending more time with Ulema and learning why religious nutters do what they do.

“Verily the ulama are the successors of the prophets.” (Sunan Abu Dawud, Hadith 3641)

This report has been classified as Sahih by Ibn Mulaqqan (d. 804 A.H.) in Badr al-Munir 7/587. Al-‘Ayni also authenticated in ‘Umdatul Qari 2/40. Albani and Shu’aib Arna’ut too authenticated it.

if folks here had to choose 3problems they have with tariq jameel what would you guys pick

[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

if folks here had to choose 3problems they have with tariq jameel what would you guys pick

1. he speaks about stuff without evidence and backs its up with only the fear of what happens in afterlife, 'if you do this you will burn in hell, blah blah blah but if you dont you will be blessed with 72 hurs, live in a palace and be a 90 foot giant blah blah blah.

2. can not speak out against terroists and sympatizes with them.

3. is litterly worshiped, especially by TTP, so its no wonder he doesnt speak out against terroism.

1. he speaks about stuff without evidence and backs its up with only the fear of what happens in afterlife, 'if you do this you will burn in hell, blah blah blah but if you dont you will be blessed with 72 hurs, live in a palace and be a 90 foot giant blah blah blah.

2. can not speak out against terroists and sympatizes with them.

3. is litterly worshiped, especially by TTP, so its no wonder he doesnt speak out against terroism.

I agree with first point. I have heard him speaking against bomb blasts and terrorist activities.

[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

This thread certainly brings back some memories, and not good ones either. This was right after one of the darkest days for us as a nation in recent times.

It is also a reminder of just how prolific I once was on political and religious threads. There is much I can write about the manipulative machinations of this man and his fellow travelers, and I have on page 1, but I have since renounced commenting on the political and the religious, so I'll leave it at that.

This thread certainly brings back some memories, and not good ones either. This was right after one of the darkest days for us as a nation in recent times.

It is also a reminder of just how prolific I once was on political and religious threads. There is much I can write about the manipulative machinations of this man and his fellow travelers, and I have on page 1, but I have since renounced commenting on the political and the religious, so I'll leave it at that.

I feel like drawing a parallel between you and Warner in terms of an aggressive past compared to a much more laid back present.

Now that you have forsaken the two bloodlines of TPS (Religion and Politics), don't think anyone would notice given your recent activity or lack thereof.

In other words, I need to corrupt the younger lot and lead them into committing illegal acts, a la Warner, before you guys ban me?

Someone mentioned to me recently how some of MTJ's talks or bayaan's are full of sensual and exotic descriptions of Hoors in Jannat. I decided to check it out. I must say, those descriptions are quite stimulating indeed and not in a mental or spiritual way. I can see why people are drawn to him....

Pakistan's prominent religious figure, Maulana Tariq Jameel, has contracted the deadly coronavirus, he announced on his Twitter account on Sunday.

"Since last few days I was not feeling well," Maulana Tariq Jameel confirmed on Twitter. "On getting tested for COVID, it came positive."

Pakistan's prominent religious figure, Maulana Tariq Jameel, has contracted the deadly coronavirus, he announced on his Twitter account on Sunday.

"Since last few days I was not feeling well," Maulana Tariq Jameel confirmed on Twitter. "On getting tested for COVID, it came positive."

Did he not marry a 16 year old a few years back

LAHORE: Renowned religious scholar Maulana Tariq Jameel was admitted to a hospital on Sunday after testing positive for coronavirus.

The Maulana announced on his Twitter account: “I was not feeling well from the last few days and on getting tested for Covid-19, it came positive and was admitted to the hospital on the advice of the doctors.” He requested his followers to pray for him.

Awkward.

Maulana Jameel, who was invited to say a prayer during Prime Minister Imran Khan's Ehsaas Telethon a day earlier, had spoken at length about the ongoing pandemic.

The religious leader spoke for almost a quarter of an hour, noting how the goal was not to fight against the coronavirus but to treat it and be humble in front of God. He went on to blame the pandemic on women's "indecency", prevalence of dishonesty and betrayals in society, and people accumulating wealth through fraudulent means.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/284778-ma...who-blamed-women-universities-for-coronavirus

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Simply absurd 4 anyone under any guise to even suggest the COVID19 pandemic is a result of women wearing short sleeves or bec of private schools/universities misleading the youth.This simply reflects either ignorance abt pandemics or a misogynist mindset. Absolutely unacceptable.</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/1253656869509435394?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Awkward.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/284778-ma...who-blamed-women-universities-for-coronavirus

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Simply absurd 4 anyone under any guise to even suggest the COVID19 pandemic is a result of women wearing short sleeves or bec of private schools/universities misleading the youth.This simply reflects either ignorance abt pandemics or a misogynist mindset. Absolutely unacceptable.</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/1253656869509435394?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Sounds like Moulana Jameel spent some time with university freshers and contracted the virus from the young/youthful women (heathens).

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Praying for Maulana Tariq Jamil's speedy and full recovery from Covid 19.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1338320806884110336?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 14, 2020</a></blockquote>

A comedian & a joker who uses fake narrations & stories to increase his popularity. Would be an insult to scholars if this guy is termed as one.

Did he not marry a 16 year old a few years back

That is Mufti Tariq Masood. The guy in his late 40's(looks like a grandpa) took a teenager as his third wife and proudly discussed it in his bayans. He is literally having his jannah in this world :)) :))

Just started watching maulanas sermons. He is a bit of a joker . Very infantile Statements. Is he into prosperity gospel? That’s a big angle preachers use in the USA. I know JJ was into that. Anyway hope the man recovers.

That is Mufti Tariq Masood. The guy in his late 40's(looks like a grandpa) took a teenager as his third wife and proudly discussed it in his bayans. He is literally having his jannah in this world :)) :))

Mufti Bolo Bhai Bolo is a hideous human being. He said all Pakistanis should have four wives and produce 4 babies each from each wife. Also, he said it is not mandatory for parents to spend money and educate their daughters because one day, their daughters have to leave their house when they get married.

Hence, all the money parents had spent on their daughters’ education would go to waste!

He also implied that having many daughters is a burden.

Why do molvis hate women and education? Inko chaar biwiyaan chahiyay, lekin chaar betiyaan nahin!

Mufti Bolo Bhai Bolo is a hideous human being. He said all Pakistanis should have four wives and produce 4 babies each from each wife. Also, he said it is not mandatory for parents to spend money and educate their daughters because one day, their daughters have to leave their house when they get married.

Hence, all the money parents had spent on their daughters’ education would go to waste!

He also implied that having many daughters is a burden.

Why do molvis hate women and education? Inko chaar biwiyaan chahiyay, lekin chaar betiyaan nahin!

Educated women are threats to these jahils. They treat women as pieces of meats and a sex materials. Obviously educated women are less likely to bow down and be obedient to these jahils hence the hatred towards women education.

LAHORE: Maulana Tariq Jameel on Saturday said that he has recovered from the coronavirus and thanked everyone who prayed for him.

The prominent religious figure announced this on his official Twitter handle six days after he was admitted to hospital for the coronavirus treatment.

He’s a fame hungry person. And wants to be treated like a king. Once someone came to pick him in a Corolla and he refused to go in it to the event. A mercedes was arranged for him.

Very uneducated.

He was disowned by his own family and is hated by all his siblings. Couldn’t maintain a relation with them but goes around giving naseehatein to rest of the world.

A comedian & a joker who uses fake narrations & stories to increase his popularity. Would be an insult to scholars if this guy is termed as one.

There are hundreds of scholars and speakers who use weak narrations in their speeches.

He is a good man. I wish we had more people like him and if we did, PK would be a better place
Calling someone a "good man" is a very subject opinion and he may very well be on a personal level. But, he follows the same religious school of thought as the Taliban and the mad Mullahs from KP.

And that religious school of thought is based in India and opposed the creation of Pakistan and now is now kowtowing to Modi.

How on earth can this ideology be allowed to propagate in current day Pakistan. Baffling!

Calling someone a "good man" is a very subject opinion and he may very well be on a personal level. But, he follows the same religious school of thought as the Taliban and the mad Mullahs from KP.

And that religious school of thought is based in India and opposed the creation of Pakistan and now is now kowtowing to Modi.

How on earth can this ideology be allowed to propagate in current day Pakistan. Baffling!
That's your opinion. I have heard his speeches and I like what he says. To me the most of the guys doing the talking about these groups are paid trolls to divide Muslims. I got no idea who and what you are. Read your namaz, give your zakat, keep your Roza and go to Hajj if its possible. If you love Allah and his Rasool , you will also love your fellow human beings.

The guy who couldn't even save his own son from suicide.

Has no credibility to direct lifestyle for other sons of pakistan.

There are background stories of his son indulging in banned substances. All financed by his "god-send" father.

Typical hot air without source.

That's his personal life and frankly your comment about his son, which may or may not be true is below the belt. No one is beyond sin, so let's just park it at that.

I am more concerned that an institution based in India which historically was against the creation of Pakistan and now unequivocally under the influence of Hindutva government, cannot be allowed to peddle its influence in Pakistan.

No one is beyond sin, so let's just park it at that.
Point noted. And accepted. Wholeheartedly.

Just an FYI. My comment is reciprocating another tableeghi head of snake saeed anwar who deplored immy as to how he can take care of nation when he can't save his own marriages. Now these snakes know how it feels when the proverbial mirror is shoved up.

These deobandis are anti-pakistan. In words and action.