‘Get A Wife From Kashmir’: Article 370 news has sparked a horrible wave of misogyny

In the light of female infanticide on the large scale, there was going to be huge gap between men and women. On the top of it, nobody wants Indians.

Kashmir doesn't want to be related to India. And those Indian pervs dreaming of Kashmiris women. Kashmiri women would rather commit suicide than be married to Indians who are no doubt the most disturbing face for the rape capital at not just India but all over the worlds. :facepalm:

It was done to ensure Kashmiri blood remains pure and does not mix with that of lower quality

Kashmiris = Caucasian

Most Indians = Australoid/Negrito
I keep hearing that mix race babies are cuter than the pure ones.

Lol!! Apparently the pincesses of Kashmir were the forbidden fruit that all mud bloods in the rest of India crave for. People should get a grip. Some idiot said something. If people fall in love they do all kinds of crazy things. Take for example the tennis superstar of India falling for a failed cricketer in Pakistan. Or Omar Abdullas sister marrying a dark skinned Indian prince in MP. Don't worry people, the muggles have enough women to marry in the rest of India. Last I heard the population in 1.3 bil and there are no gender disparities in India as in China.

There are no gender disparities in India? Hear something new everyday

Maybe google female infanticide in India and educate yourself

Indian men are known the world over for their chivalry and valour, especially how they make a woman feel safe. A few bad apples cannot change that.

There are no gender disparities in India? Hear something new everyday

Maybe google female infanticide in India and educate yourself

Yeah stats look horrible at birth. As bad as China actually.

Kashmiris = Caucasian

Most Indians = Australoid/Negrito
I keep hearing that mix race babies are cuter than the pure ones.

The two largest male line descent haplogroups for non-Kashmiri morning Indians are H (Dravidians) and R (India-Europeans).

Indian men are known the world over for their chivalry and valour, especially how they make a woman feel safe. A few bad apples cannot change that.

The world sees Dehli as the rape capital of the world lol. Nice try.

Why am I not surprised?! BJP goons have now their eyes on Kashmiri women. I hope they're protected at all costs from these perverts.. Disgusting remarks to make

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">3 days have passed. We have no idea what the BJP is doing on the ground in Kashmir due to the media blackout. But we know how they think about Kashmir and Kashmiris. And we know that they want nobody to see whatever they're doing. Be scared. <a href="https://t.co/D7NJJRQhw4">https://t.co/D7NJJRQhw4</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kashmir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Kashmir</a></p>— Audrey Truschke (@AudreyTruschke) <a href="https://twitter.com/AudreyTruschke/status/1159176909013639168?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 7, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
They are doing what Nazi Germany did to Jews. Rape, torture and ethnic cleansing.

As long as the backdoor implication of the the BJP tool who said is not about rape, it should be fine.

Kashmiri men recently have married non-kashmiri girls from rest of India. At least in celebrity circles. So why not Hindus/Sikhs/Christians from rest of India cannot marry Kashmiri women?

All worthy Indian men who intend to marry Kashmiri women should be able to do so without any fear. Similarly all Kashmiri men should be able to marry women from rest of India.

Imagine a combination of a Tamil boy and Kashmiri girl. Shows the true spirit of India.

This BJP ministers remarks brought this old picture to mind from one of the older threads when Indian chaps were lining up to get a chance to kiss Pakistani celeb Veena Malik. It feels like a similar sentiment at play.

veena.jpg

This BJP ministers remarks brought this old picture to mind from one of the older threads when Indian chaps were lining up to get a chance to kiss Pakistani celeb Veena Malik. It feels like a similar sentiment at play.

View attachment 93947

India chaps would line up to kiss Rakhi Sawant too if she offered. Who would pass up a chance to kiss a girl in a conservative sex starved country like India and Veena Malik is just your typical Indian color. She is no Kashmiri fair.

The Islamist slogans that resounded through Kashmir valley when the ethnic cleansing of Kashmiri Pandits from their ancestral lands began in 1990:

Twenty six years ago on this day (January 19, 1990), at least 300,000 Kashmiri pundits were forced to leave their homes and flee after militancy broke out in Kashmir and some groups issued threats.

For several days before January 19, there was an atmosphere of fear and threat as some Kashmiri Pandit individuals were targeted and killed.

Three taped slogans were repeatedly played the whole night from mosques: 'Kashmir mei agar rehna hai, Allah-O-Akbar kehna hai' (If you want to stay in Kashmir, you have to say Allah-O-Akbar); 'Yahan kya chalega, Nizam-e-Mustafa' (What do we want here? Rule of Shariah); 'Asi gachchi Pakistan, Batao roas te Batanev san' (We want Pakistan along with Hindu women but without their men).

https://www.thenewsminute.com/article/untold-stories-kashmiri-pandits-and-long-dream-home-37884

P.S. Any Kashmiri-speaking PPer can correct if the translation is wrong.

The BJP has shown the need of another Islamic takeover of India, in the style of the Mughals. Secular India is dead and Hindutva rule is an absolute nightmare.

The Islamist slogans that resounded through Kashmir valley when the ethnic cleansing of Kashmiri Pandits from their ancestral lands began in 1990:

https://www.thenewsminute.com/article/untold-stories-kashmiri-pandits-and-long-dream-home-37884

P.S. Any Kashmiri-speaking PPer can correct if the translation is wrong.

Sad as it was but occupation and suppression does lead to these things. 100,000 to 300,000 Pandits out of 12m people does not change the demographics

The BJP has shown the need of another Islamic takeover of India, in the style of the Mughals. Secular India is dead and Hindutva rule is an absolute nightmare.

With all due respect, who is going to bell the cat? There is a lot of josh, junoon, jazba on twitter, facebook, youtube by Pakistanis who are ALL talking about the urgent need to launch Jihad, ghazwa-e-Hind on India, and that if the Pakistani Army is not able or willing to take on the Indian Army, then the common man on the streets of Pakistan will.

My question is why is not ONE Pakistani DOING it instead of just ASKING others to do it? The unanimous consensus by online Pakistanis is that the Indian Army is weak, cowardly, underfed, and will just roll over and surrender when any Pakistani shows up on the border asking for Kashmir.

Zaid Hamid is shrieking the loudest. He has been tweeting nonstop for days, asking someone, anyone, hordes of Pakistanis, or Muslims anywhere, to go to India and defeat the Indian Army. His latest tweet has expanded the theater of Ghazwa-e-Hind from just Srinagar to Delhi. I am sure soon he will issue a fatwa to invade the whole of India.

Only one problem though. So far he (like all other Pakistanis online) has volunteered everyone else to go and defeat the Indian Army. Everyone, except themselves.

What gives?

With all due respect, who is going to bell the cat? There is a lot of josh, junoon, jazba on twitter, facebook, youtube by Pakistanis who are ALL talking about the urgent need to launch Jihad, ghazwa-e-Hind on India, and that if the Pakistani Army is not able or willing to take on the Indian Army, then the common man on the streets of Pakistan will.

My question is why is not ONE Pakistani DOING it instead of just ASKING others to do it? The unanimous consensus by online Pakistanis is that the Indian Army is weak, cowardly, underfed, and will just roll over and surrender when any Pakistani shows up on the border asking for Kashmir.

Zaid Hamid is shrieking the loudest. He has been tweeting nonstop for days, asking someone, anyone, hordes of Pakistanis, or Muslims anywhere, to go to India and defeat the Indian Army. His latest tweet has expanded the theater of Ghazwa-e-Hind from just Srinagar to Delhi. I am sure soon he will issue a fatwa to invade the whole of India.

Only one problem though. So far he (like all other Pakistanis online) has volunteered everyone else to go and defeat the Indian Army. Everyone, except themselves.

What gives?

Someone will soon enough. Just hope that the Hindutva crowd don't cry fowl when the chickens finally come to roost.

That would be godsend to people who have war gamed that scenario and are waiting precisely for Pulwama2 by 'non state actors' from Pakistan.

Don't be surprised if some rivers flowing into Pakistan start running dry after that

That would be godsend to people who have war gamed that scenario and are waiting precisely for Pulwama2 by 'non state actors' from Pakistan.

Don't be surprised if some rivers flowing into Pakistan start running dry after that

I'm surprised the likes of you are tolerated on this forum.

Depending on the extent it would be an act of war. Pakistan isnt going to sit there if there is a severe shortage of water due to this.

Yes, because angering your mortal enemies even further is exactly what India will need once the Kashmiris start fighting back. Genius strategy these Hindutva goons have. No surprise India has had more foreign owners than your average Toyota Corolla.

Depending on the extent it would be an act of war. Pakistan isnt going to sit there if there is a severe shortage of water due to this.

Especially when they try to blame an 'internal matter' on Pakistan. The whole world is watching India's aggression and it no longer has any brownie points for being 'secular' and timid. 'New India' might not see too many more independence days if it manages to **** off Kashmiris, Indian Muslims and Pakistan all at the same time.

So riddle me this. Causing actions that result in shortage of water is an act of war. But sending 'non state actors' to conduct Parliament attack, Uri, Mumbai, Phulwama attack etc etc that result in loss of lives, is not?

There is no proof Pakistan was behind those but it will be evident if India stop water to Pakistan. But please to explain just Phulwama, how the expolives were given to the bomber by Pakistan?

Who said anything about Pakistan?

You were not implying Pakistan? Who was behind Phulwama in your opinion. Be clear and to the point if you want to debate.

Not me. You just did. And i wonder why.

I am just surprised that you would even mention Pakistan, a country at the forefront of fighting terror and in the forefront of global team's searching for Bin Laden (who just happened to be found living with his multiple wives and kids in a multi story building, in a military cantonment in Pakistan, merely 1300 meters from Pakistan's military academy, very successfully evading search teams of Pakistan's ISI for years, even while living under their very noses. And the doctor who helped locate Bin Laden, just happened to get jailed by Pakistan for his effort)

Not me. You just did. And i wonder why.

I am just surprised that you would even mention Pakistan, a country at the forefront of fighting terror and in the forefront of global team's searching for Bin Laden (who just happened to be found living with his multiple wives and kids in a multi story building, in a military cantonment in Pakistan, merely 1300 meters from Pakistan's military academy, very successfully evading search teams of Pakistan's ISI for years, even while living under their very noses)

lol. I did because we are discussing these nations.

You dont have the ability to debate, perhaps are just ingorant of many things. Let see if you can prove me wrong by answering a few simple quesitons. If you fail you're only embarrassing yourself ...again.

1. Who was behind the attacks you mentioned?

2. Has India ever killed it's own soldiers in a false flag.

Tip.. both require one word answers.

Two things to discuss from your post.

First, Pulwama was carried out by Pakistan non state actors. The way you mentioned it in your post suggests that this is a proven fact. Can you share some information with me whereby this was agreed by international courts or councils that this was done by Pakistan government? I think this was a claim (allegation) by Indian government but was never proven. Happy to be corrected if I'm wrong.

Second, on water flow to Pakistan. Yes, India has the source of water supply and Pakistan has dangerously low reservoir levels. But what Pakistan do have is a large long-term investment from China. And what China has is the source for Indian water supply. So this ain't an option to be honest for the indian government to exercise.

So BJP Haryana CM also wants girls from Kashmir- laar tapak rahi hai in gande,ghatiya,besharam aur neech logon ki.

Typical BJP ke log.

Now we can bring Kashmiri girls for marriage: Haryana CM Khattar

The Chief Minister was addressing a State-level function of Maharishi Bhagirath Jayanti Samaroh at Fatehabad.

Mr. Khattar, who was speaking on the success of Beti Bachao-Beti Padhao campaign in Haryana, said “Our Minister O.P. Dhankar used to say that he will have to bring daughters-in-law from Bihar. People nowadays have started saying the route to Kashmir is cleared and now we will bring girls from Kashmir,” said Mr. Khattar.

Source: https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...rriage-haryana-cm-khattar/article28973262.ece

Khattar has always been an idiot. On second thoughts, you replace him with any Sanghi and result would still be the same.

All these Sanghis indulge in these moronic statements and useless functions they take part in day in and day out.

Lol at success of Beti bachao and beti padhao program. Couldn’t be more farther from truth under this fascist regime.

This kind of explains the rape culture prevalent in India and the inferiority complex the Indian men have had over the years with regards to their looks .
No wonder they are so awkward around women.
Unbelievable how a CM can make a statement like this .
Absolutely disgusting.
These idiots are dragging us towards a major conflict.

Now we can bring Kashmiri girls for marriage: Haryana CM Khattar

The Chief Minister was addressing a State-level function of Maharishi Bhagirath Jayanti Samaroh at Fatehabad.

Mr. Khattar, who was speaking on the success of Beti Bachao-Beti Padhao campaign in Haryana, said “Our Minister O.P. Dhankar used to say that he will have to bring daughters-in-law from Bihar. People nowadays have started saying the route to Kashmir is cleared and now we will bring girls from Kashmir,” said Mr. Khattar.

Source: https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...rriage-haryana-cm-khattar/article28973262.ece

What a disgusting nation and its people. Hindus have managed to physically disgust me.

[Video] ‘People are saying we can now bring girls from Kashmir’: Haryana CM Manohar Khattar

“Anyone, young and old alike, can understand how this [poor sex ratio] would create a problem in the future...that there will be fewer women and more men,” Khattar added. “So our [minister OP Dhankar] Dhankhar ji said we will have to bring girls from Bihar. Now some people are saying Kashmir has been opened, we can bring girls from Kashmir also. Jokes aside, if [sex] ratio is fine, then there will be balance in society.”

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Here’s Haryana CM Khattar’s full video. Listen in and decide for yourself<a href="https://t.co/atGLOEm1jk">pic.twitter.com/atGLOEm1jk</a></p>— Manak Gupta (@manakgupta) <a href="https://twitter.com/manakgupta/status/1160083098253455360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 10, 2019</a></blockquote>

https://scroll.in/latest/933418/now-we-can-bring-kashmiri-girls-for-marriage-says-haryana-cm-manohar-lal-khattar

Disgusting

And he’s doubled down in this

I don't see what's the big deal in what he said. If your community has a skewed gender ratio, men will have to seek brides from outside the community. Nowhere did he say anyone is going to forcibly marry a girl from Bihar or Kashmir. Unless someone think Kashmiris are so special that no non-Kashmiri should be allowed to marry them willfully. :)

BTW, the Chinese are bringing brides from all around, including Pakistan, with their skewed gender ratio too.

That's a great suggestion. Haryana is struggling due to poor gender ratio and the men in state can now look for brides in Kashmir. It will be best for the National Integration too .

Win-Win for all parties.

Why not crack down on illegal abortions instead? Would solve the problem more efficiently than perverts unleashing themselves.

Desperate and disgusting hindutva, a disease to any society that seem to be endemic in India.

Why not crack down on illegal abortions instead? Would solve the problem more efficiently than perverts unleashing themselves.

Atleast watch the video before commenting.

He was giving the stats about gender ratio. It was 850/1000 before but now it is 933/1000. So obviously he is addressing the issue of abortion.

It's no where related to being pervert but importance of gender ratio to bring stability on the society and its population.

This is the danger when people read the thread but not the content.

Except Indians will be rejected by Kashmiris.

Correction : an Indian will reject another Indian. The blending will start automatically.

You think a family from a poor background who is struggling to meet basic needs Will reject a guy who is well established with decent character and thus could bring a platform where their daughter could prosper and live her life with less struggle?

Correction : an Indian will reject another Indian. The blending will start automatically.

You think a family from a poor background who is struggling to meet basic needs Will reject a guy who is well established with decent character and thus could bring a platform where their daughter could prosper and live her life with less struggle?

You can't correct something that isn't wrong,

I think a poor person being suppressed,no ability to communicate, work, get on with day to day life, will definitely reject Indian repression.

I don't think you understand Muslims. 99.99% of Muslims would never allow their children to marry a non-Muslim especially not to a Hindu who isn't from the people of the book. In cases when Muslims do permit their children to marry out it's almost always sons. The only way a Kashmiri would marry a Hindu is if the Hindu converts to Islam but then that would be against India's plans.

do Kashmiris consider themselves as Indians firstly? Secondly, in your scenario are you assuming both parties are Muslims?

Must say you don't know how relationships work among Muslims when you have such ignorant thoughts .

Most of you Indian Hindus only think in terms of profits and money, complete Bania mentality and expect Muslims to follow the same.

Must say you don't know how relationships work among Muslims when you have such ignorant thoughts .

Most of you Indian Hindus only think in terms of profits and money, complete Bania mentality and expect Muslims to follow the same.

Exactly this.

Then again a community who let minorities rule over them for 500 odd years wouldn't know any better.

Religious duty of Sikhs to protect Kashmiri girls: Akal Takht Jathedar

Without naming anybody, the jethedar said, “The manner in which some people are posting pictures of Kashmiri daughters on social media has hurt India’s image. Such comments objectify women.

https://indianexpress.com/article/india/kashmiri-girls-article-akal-takht-jathedar-370-5893819/

Good to see civilised, human behaviour from my co-religionists unlike the vehshi, animalistic behaviour by Hindus.

I don't think you understand Muslims. 99.99% of Muslims would never allow their children to marry a non-Muslim especially not to a Hindu who isn't from the people of the book. In cases when Muslims do permit their children to marry out it's almost always sons. The only way a Kashmiri would marry a Hindu is if the Hindu converts to Islam but then that would be against India's plans.

Where did I say the word "hindu" in my post?

A Muslim from other part of India can marry a Muslim girl from kashmir. How does religion come in to play?

Before calling me ignorant, read my post carefully.

Have I wrote Hindus marrying Muslims? Yes it can happen but when I am talking about marriage, I am talking about intra religion marriage between Muslims from other parts of India to that of kashmir.

You guys have lost the ability to comprehend.

Illegal abortions are getting rid of unwanted darker girls, perhaps they don't hold the same attraction as fair skinned maidens from Kashmir.

Of course I assumed both parties are Muslims.

and in your opinion did this BJP CM of Haryana have only Muslims in mind when he made these comments? What is the Muslim population of Haryana?

Irfan, I can wrote what's in my mind. I don't have the magical power to enter others mind and write what they thought.

Here other ppers criticized "me" for not assuming religious factor in to account while in reality, I did. Whether others did or not, only they can tell.

This thread is here to highlight the mentality of those from the land of Khuda Kay Liye. I mean why would you oppose more inter-mingling between people, unless you think of women as property to be used for point-scoring. As long as it is voluntary and both parties are willing, I say bring all the brides (and grooms) from Kashmir.

He also said once, “Girls need to dress properly to prevent rapes."

'Kashmir women are the biggest victims of this inhumane siege'

Srinagar, Indian-Administered Kashmir - After August 5, when India revoked Kashmir's special status and followed the move with a military lockdown, Uzma Javed did not leave her house for days.

Every few hours, she looked out of the window from her family's two-storey house in Srinagar, the largest city in Indian-Administered Kashmir.

A 20-year-old student who usually lives in Kerala, Javed had returned home to spend Eid with her relatives.

But instead of celebrating, she found herself caged in while outside, armed Indian paramilitary forces manned largely empty streets.

A few civilians negotiated with troops to allow them to cross razor wire coils laid across the road.

"At present everyone in Kashmir is being immensely subjugated. But women are the biggest victims of this inhumane siege," she told Al Jazeera.

Javed was particularly worried about a female friend who lives close by, who she had not heard from in over a week.

"I don't know how Munaza is doing. The men somehow manage to sneak out for prayers … We can't even do that."

The sight of armed forces "petrifies me", she said, adding: "I don't even want my brother and father to go out at all but there is no option. They need to go to get bread and other daily necessities."

Recently, a large protest, which turned violent as demonstrators clashed with Indian forces, passed outside Javed's home.

She was alone with her mother, concerned that her brother and father were among the protesters.

When they returned home later that night, Javed had to go to hospital - her blood pressure had shot up.

Article 370 of the Indian constitution had granted autonomy to the region. After it was revoked, India put Kashmir under a complete military lockdown.

Phone and internet lines were shut off, leaving more than seven million people in the region unable to contact the outside world. India has said that communications have now been partially restored.

Before announcing the decision, one of the government's arguments for scrapping Article 370 was that it would lead to gender equality and the "emancipation" of women in the Muslim-majority region.

But days later, a number of the politicians with India's ruling Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) made sexist comments directed towards Kashmiri women.

On August 10, Manohar Lal Khattar, chief minister of Haryana, was quoted as saying: "Some people are now saying that as Kashmir is open, brides will be brought from there. But jokes apart, if [the gender] ratio is improved, then there will be a right balance in society."

Earlier, the BJP's Vikram Saini, a Member of the Legislative Assembly, said: "Muslim party workers should rejoice in the new provisions. They can now marry the white-skinned women of Kashmir."

Nivedita Menon, a professor at Jawaharlal Nehru University in New Delhi, said: "These are proclamations of conquest and plunder, and reveal the real intention behind the abrogation of 370."

The misogyny also spread online, with posts on social media networks carrying a similar theme.

And according to reports, "How to marry Kashmir women" was increasingly Googled after August 5.

"The way women of Kashmir are exoticised and objectified on a daily basis in India, the way their bodies are portrayed as vulnerable and used to create fear and intimidation, has heightened the sense of being preyed upon," said Samreen, a 22-year-old make-up artist from Srinagar.

"We feel persecuted, even more than the men of the valley today."

With communications lines shut off, Samreen was unable to contact her sister in New Delhi.

"I wanted to book a ticket to just see if she is okay. We can't even do that," she said.

To book a flight, she would have to go to the airport, some 20 kilometres away.

"My mother has been worried sick," she said, adding she had attempted to get to the airport on a scooter with her father but the presence of Indian security forces prevented her.

Misbah Rehsi, a 22-year-old Srinagar resident, was unsurprised at the growing sexism, explaining that the BJP's attempt to position itself as a "saviour" for Muslim women is not genuine.

"I hope the people of India are able to comprehend the misogyny that runs in the party and see how there isn't actually any intention of protecting and saving Kashmiri women," she said.

Systematic sexual abuse and other forms of gender-based violence are often deployed as weapons in war.

Kavita Krishnan, a member of the Communist Party of India (CPIM), took activists from India to Kashmir after August 5.

She said women and girls were anxious given the increased paramilitary and military presence.

"They told us they had found it extremely difficult between August 5 and 9 to even get milk and vegetables for their kids, due to the total curfew. They were also deeply distressed at the widespread illegal detention of children as young as nine or 10 years old, and teenagers."

Krishnan added that some of the women and girls also spoke of their fears of "being molested during such raids".

Previous allegations of mass rape

Indian forces have previously been accused of sexual assault in Kashmir.

On February 23, 1991, as India carried out a large military operation, soldiers allegedly raped more than 30 women in two villages, Kunan and Poshpora, in the Kupwara district The Indian Army has always denied the allegations.

But in a July report, the UN said: "There has been no progress in the Kunan Poshpora mass-rape case from 1991, and authorities continue to thwart attempts of the survivors to get justice."

It also called on India to "investigate and prosecute all cases of sexual violence allegedly perpetrated by state and non-state actors, and provide reparations to victims".

As tensions prevailed in Kashmir, with continued protests and wide-scale arrests amid the clampdown, Janees Lanker, a 22-year-old Masters student from Srinagar, reflected on the roots of misogyny.

As well as blaming the political class for encouraging sexist attitudes, she also pointed to the portrayal of Kashmiri women in Indian cinema.

"Kashmiri women are shown as these innocent, naive, dolled up beings," she said, "which is nothing less than objectifying them."

Her social media feeds, she said, are peppered with memes showing "fair girls with a hijab" as objects of sexual desire, "and it's disgusting."

Delhi-based historian Irfan Habib believes the language emanating from some sections of the BJP is being used to whip up support among the party's majority Hindu base.

"It's of course communal and hate-filled," he told Al Jazeera. "But in the larger context, it plays with the ideas of taking vengeance of what happened 500 years ago under Muslim rule in India, irrespective of the fact that half of it is just lies."

https://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/features/women-biggest-victims-inhumane-siege-190820122327902.html

There is a big stereotype in India that Kashmiris are some fair skinned European type people with red cheeks.

But looking at the pictures coming out of Kashmir in the recent times, Kashmiris are anything but what their stereotype is. Most seem to be brown or light brown. Very few look European type. They are not even like Pashtuns from Afghanistan.

So any Indian who wants to marry a red cheeked Fair skinned Kashmiri girl, they will be disappointed.

A year of trauma, resilience taking its toll on Kashmiri women

It has been a year of suffering, trauma, fear, uncertainty and wrath of occupation forces since they laid the siege of Indian Illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir (IIOJK).

It has been the hardest year for the Kashmiri people in general and for the women in particular since Indian occupation. Usually the Kashmiri men are targeted, but the women are also suffering from the Indian military siege in their own less visible yet painful way.

On August 5, 2019, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Hindu-nationalist government stripped the IIOJK of its special constitutional status by abrogating Articles 370 and 35-A that gave the occupied state a degree of autonomy within the Indian state.

Now it is under the direct rule of the central government with a nominal state legislature. This blatant move helped Modi place the Muslim-majority region under a massive security siege, which has now completed a year and ever since the life of an ordinary Kashmiri has been a struggle.

Amid all the chaos and unjust moves by the Indian government that turned the Valley into a war-trodden region, the resilient Kashmiri women are now the biggest victim of Indian military siege.

According to the latest statistics by Kashmir Media Services, the Indian troops molested and gang-raped 32 Kashmiri women during the period from January to June 2020 alone. The rape has been the oldest war weapon, which is being used against the unfortunate Kashmiri women in the IIOJK when they are locked down in their own homes.

During the same period, five women have been widowed as their husbands were abducted and then killed by the tyrant occupation forces.

A very well-known face of Kashmir’s freedom struggle, Mushaal Mullick, who is also the wife of Hurriyat leader Yasin Malik and Chairperson of Peace and Culture Organisation, told APP that the Kashmiri women were being persecuted at a different level of tyranny.

“Rape is being used as a weapon of war and India is systematically using this to suppress the freedom struggle of Kashmiri people. Children are being tortured and pelleted. It’s an ideal opportunity for the world to focus on the victims and expose the fascist face of India,” she said.

She added that communication blackout and the Indian military siege were affecting the mental health of women, whose sons and husbands were being abducted and taken to unknown places, and they had to face the burden of navigating India’s tiring legal system to seek the release of their loved ones.

Families and mothers of detainees had to visit several jails to find where their sons had been put up. “This practice takes its toll on both the physical and mental health of helpless women. They are also facing health problems as many pregnant women have to walk for miles in order to seek medical assistance due to the forced closure of hospitals in the Valley,” she regretted.

Sharing her experience of being a single parent, while on this strong pursuit of freedom, Mullick said that her daughter missed her father on every Eid and birthday just like many other Kashmiris’ daughters, who had lost their fathers at the hands of Indian military.

“It’s been more than six years since my daughter and I saw my husband Yaeen Malik. I have to make my daughter a strong human being. I tell her about the hardships of other children to make her realise this is our life-long struggle and we are not alone in this,” she added.

Chairman of the Self-Determination Forum J&K, Islamabad chapter Abdul Hameed Lone said the restrictions imposed by the Indian government had taken a heavy toll on access to healthcare. Women and children continued to face daily trauma in the face of several hundred thousand Indian soldiers deployed in the Valley.

He said the Indian occupational forces and Indian agencies had captured and disappeared about 10,000 Kashmiri youth and children in the IIOJK since 1990 and it had become a never-ending practice during the last year since August 5.

“Abduction of young boys and men by the Indian agencies was on the rise in the occupied Valley. The situation will worsen as August 5 is nearing and the Indian government will have to face resistance forces upon completion of one year of the military siege,” he said.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2257818/a-year-of-trauma-resilience-taking-its-toll-on-kashmiri-women

According to the latest statistics by Kashmir Media Services, the Indian troops molested and gang-raped 32 Kashmiri women during the period from January to June 2020 alone. The rape has been the oldest war weapon, which is being used against the unfortunate Kashmiri women in the IIOJK when they are locked down in their own homes.
Animals.
That's Indian Army on display, for those who have an iota of decency and humanity.