‘Mafia’ wants to oust me before I succeed: PM Imran Khan

Prime Minister Imran Khan has said that his political opponents and “mafia” want to topple his government “because they are scared of his success”.

“Opponents seeing their political death... the mafia is scared of my government’s success,” he said while addressing a virtual ground-breaking ceremony of 103-km-long Naukundi-Mashkhel highway being developed in Balochistan on Thursday.

The premier while recalling the 2018 general elections said his opponents had predicted that his party Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) would face defeat in the polls. “But we secured the two-third majority in Khyber-Paktunkhwa due to our performance and our opponents are wary of the same results in the upcoming elections at the national level.”

PM Imran without naming anyone said, “The mafia is blackmailing him to get NRO or else they will topple his government.”

The prime minister has been in the eye of the storm since one of his aides resigned in the wake of a road realignment scandal and a close confidante – who had once helped form his government – made a new faction in the ruling party.

On Wednesday afternoon, Premier Imran faced reporters when he went to oversee the construction work at Mohmand Dam site but did not take a single question about any political issue and happenings dominating the media right now.

It is not that the journalists, who were taken to the Mohmand Dam, did not want to ask questions about all these developments. They did. However, the interaction of the prime minister with the journalists was carefully choreographed and PM Imran also avoided all questions on politics and the current happenings.

However, in today’s speech, the premier said the aim of his political struggle is to ensure that all citizens are equal before the law and to eliminate the law of “might is right”.

PM Imran also announced that his government will make all-out efforts to bring the least developed areas particularly Balochistan at par with other provinces. “Our government will build as many roads in Balochistan which no previous government had ever built.”

In the days to come, he said, his government will unveil another welfare initiative under which the poor segment of society will be given direct subsidy on food, electricity and other essential items.

Express Tribune

And the broken record is playing again. He sounds like a defeated man who keeps crying over the same script day in, day out.

No one believes him and trusts him anymore, save for the delusional contingent residing outside Pakistan who are unaware of the ground realities and do not suffer from the unprecedented incompetence of his government and the failure of his economic policies.

Hence, he is now desperately trying to seek their votes to save himself from humiliation in 2023.

The “mafia” that Imran keeps talking about is the same “mafia” that funded his election campaign and brought him where he is today.

They saw Imran as an investment and he was happy to be financed by them while giving speeches on corruption, honesty and transparency to the public.

Every 6 months, we hear about a new mafia and then we find out that the leaders of this mafia are in bed with Imran.

The foundations of Naya Pakistan, the foundations of the Madinah riyasat of Pakistan were laid by the black money of these mafias. No wonder it has crumbled so quickly and crashed into a rubble.

Naya Pakistan is the greatest scam this country has ever seen. Imran took millions of people for a ride.

PTI is a fake party with no roots and ideology. Imran grouped together a bunch of lotas and tried to change the narrative by coming up with the term “electables”.

The writing is on the wall for PTI. They will flop hard in 2023 and the party will slowly start to disintegrate. PTI has no long-term future and it will only survive as long as Imran is around, and his own political career is on its last legs because his flop tenure as PM has destroyed his image and credibility.

Imran thought running a country would be like captaining a cricket team. Even his vocabulary is limited to cricket. Mentally, he is still stuck in the 1992 World Cup fluke.

He knows he has failed and there is no way back now, and hence the excuses and justifications.

And the broken record is playing again. He sounds like a defeated man who keeps crying over the same script day in, day out.

No one believes him and trusts him anymore, save for the delusional contingent residing outside Pakistan who are unaware of the ground realities and do not suffer from the unprecedented incompetence of his government and the failure of his economic policies.

Hence, he is now desperately trying to seek their votes to save himself from humiliation in 2023.

The “mafia” that Imran keeps talking about is the same “mafia” that funded his election campaign and brought him where he is today.

They saw Imran as an investment and he was happy to be financed by them while giving speeches on corruption, honesty and transparency to the public.

Every 6 months, we hear about a new mafia and then we find out that the leaders of this mafia are in bed with Imran.

The foundations of Naya Pakistan, the foundations of the Madinah riyasat of Pakistan were laid by the black money of these mafias. No wonder it has crumbled so quickly and crashed into a rubble.

Naya Pakistan is the greatest scam this country has ever seen. Imran took millions of people for a ride.

PTI is a fake party with no roots and ideology. Imran grouped together a bunch of lotas and tried to change the narrative by coming up with the term “electables”.

The writing is on the wall for PTI. They will flop hard in 2023 and the party will slowly start to disintegrate. PTI has no long-term future and it will only survive as long as Imran is around, and his own political career is on its last legs because his flop tenure as PM has destroyed his image and credibility.

Imran thought running a country would be like captaining a cricket team. Even his vocabulary is limited to cricket. Mentally, he is still stuck in the 1992 World Cup fluke.

He knows he has failed and there is no way back now, and hence the excuses and justifications.

Every day since his 1st day you have said they have failed. You losers are kacking your pants because if he succeeds then your crooks go to jail. You can't even name someone to replace him. Lets see you grow a pair and name his replacement. At this point you get humiliated and run away. Is it Maryam, is it Billo? Who will run a country of 220mn.

Sadly we are in same boat as India. Even though Modi has blood of millions of innocents on his hands still Indian think we have to back him back there is no alternative to him. Rahul Gandhi is kinda indian Bill and maybe mamta is Maryam, maybe now i am stretching it. Just wish both countries has better alternatives. Even their slogans were same like "achay din" for Modi " and" tabdeeli " for imran. Aisi tabdeeli jis se pakistani awam ko b achay din ke umeed thi. But both proved hot air. But their fans should stay happy they are here to stay that there actually is no better alternative. 1.6 billion people and can't find two good leaders.

Please do not compare Modi with Khan. One picked up a successful economy and the other a bankrupt economy. One has blood on his hands, Khan is clean as a whistle. I admire Mamoon talking like a broken record, a few weeks back, I presented him facts and stats, never seen someone disappear so quick.

which leader of a country doesn't have enemy?

It comes with the power and responsibilities. All you can do is, fight against them and come back harder.

IK is a weak leader, all about talk and no action.

More over, bring the slave attitude towards China is really disappointing. Even as a Pakistan premier, I wish he should have had held some self respect. He isn't even diplomatic when talking about China. it becomes a master slave relationship.

new world order is the basic go to formula and feel good factor for most societies now a days. it works regardless whether the country is first world or third world.

It’s not about the alternative but what the mindset of the people is.
Subcontinent people are typically low in intelligence and they accept whatever bullsh*t is fed to them hence they are responsible for their own conditions.
No one person can change the country own his own except for maybe a powerful dictator if he doesn’t have the support of his own ministers and he’s surrounded by the mafia blackmailing him every step of the way.

Even the Quaid would not succeed in transforming the country.

The question comes down to a simple one- whats stopping the change that any right minded individual knows PK needs and needs quickly. Did IK not mean it when he said he wanted the Crooks to go to jail and bring everyone under the rule of law- well that is simpy not true. So whats stopping it? Well look no further than a corrupt Judiciary- 120/128 in the recent World Rankings. If the Judiciary is corrupt then all else fails because if they allow criminals to go free, then its open season.
On the economic front PK cant develop until it weans off debt, but that cant happen because we need to borrow more to pay off our previous debts. Why are we in debt and whats the solution? well its sustainable growth and that takes years.
Maybe you can tell me what you mean by a good leader. Because when we scratch the surface, the Noora in people comes to the fore.

Please do not compare Modi with Khan. One picked up a successful economy and the other a bankrupt economy. One has blood on his hands, Khan is clean as a whistle. I admire Mamoon talking like a broken record, a few weeks back, I presented him facts and stats, never seen someone disappear so quick.

He makes some glib statements, and then runs. If that is an educated guy, may Allah help the uneducated. I have asked many times to name his leader and as soon as i do, he runs. Does he want a Nuclear Power to have no leader? Because if its not IK, then who? and we know why he runs because its easy to say what you dont want but much more difficult to say what you do, especially if you are a mafia fan.

Ik was the last and only hope. That's the sad part, i voted for him and convinced my whole family to do so. I was his hard-core fan. But he also failed so far big time. I didn't expect that he will turn Pak into first world country in three years but he would prove such weak leader who take you turn as much as one change dress who have no clue about administration and finance, who have all those failed ministers of those so called Mafia parties but they become dhood k dhulay when join PTI, I knew he needed these electables but he would lose his mission and destination and vision for these looters, that's the sad part that now we don't even have any hope left. His hypocrite nature about Chinese Muslims sufferings and no care for minorities while giving lecture to Modi 24/7 on minorities rights. His endless begging on every international forum for giving aid and concessions to poor countries instead of focusing on trade and development deals with them. And less said about corruption the charges the better. How many billions he has recovered from those Both Mafia parties. Awam ke bla se unko goli b mar do but Awam ka pesa fully recover ho kr awam pr na lgay tu awam ko kya faida ik NRO de ya na de. Nwaz flee under his watch on fake medical reports otherwise jitni bemarian usko report Hoi he should be dead long time back without these surgeries and treatment which he didn't or couldn't have during his stay in UK. Zardari se b uski hram dolat ka 1% b recover nai hoa, ** inquiries and cases shaid chaltay rahein qayamat tak. Atleast awam ko ye tasali hoti k he means business he know what he doing but so far all signs sadly suggest otherwise. Economy ko tu chorein policy level and structure and administration level pr b koi major change nai aa ski, where are Police reforms where is quick justice reforms for Poor. Where is proper and check and balances and neutral supervision of government institutions. Gareeb sab bhool jata shaid pr jab wo do waqt ke roti b na kha skta tu he wouldn't care for any dream future. I know awam ko mushkil waqt dekhna tha due to all these past debts repayment but ik dam se unko sarak pr le aana ye konsa triqa, opar se ye b awam brdasht kr jati pr iss government ne tu previous dono mafia government se zyada load three years me le lia jitna unhun ne 10 sal me nai lia. Kya sara sirf purana qarz wapsi pr lg gya, our experts are still low. Only chest thump on foreign remittance, is it government achievement or hard work expats achievement. Plus where are tax reforms, specially those big traders and dukandars? He failed or took U turn on almost all major pre election promises. Kya ye sab ka blame previous government pr dalta rahi ge PTI, and kab tak? Awam tu ik Kg cheeni k liye tras gae. Kya aisi tabdeeli ka khuwab dekha tha sab ne? But as said earlier ab tu we don't even have hope or alternative. So I am totally hopeless for our future. He couldn't make a difference. We all know what those Mafia governments did, but is they are his benchmark and the typical fall back but but N league or PP did this also or even worse. Bahi wo burai thay tu apko chance dia. Pr aap b tu khuch nai kr skay. Jitna kr sktay thay utna b nai.

Imran has learned the eternal 'play the victim' card from dear Narendra here, that's the only explanation.

Ik was the last and only hope. That's the sad part, i voted for him and convinced my whole family to do so. I was his hard-core fan. But he also failed so far big time. I didn't expect that he will turn Pak into first world country in three years but he would prove such weak leader who take you turn as much as one change dress who have no clue about administration and finance, who have all those failed ministers of those so called Mafia parties but they become dhood k dhulay when join PTI, I knew he needed these electables but he would lose his mission and destination and vision for these looters, that's the sad part that now we don't even have any hope left. His hypocrite nature about Chinese Muslims sufferings and no care for minorities while giving lecture to Modi 24/7 on minorities rights. His endless begging on every international forum for giving aid and concessions to poor countries instead of focusing on trade and development deals with them. And less said about corruption the charges the better. How many billions he has recovered from those Both Mafia parties. Awam ke bla se unko goli b mar do but Awam ka pesa fully recover ho kr awam pr na lgay tu awam ko kya faida ik NRO de ya na de. Nwaz flee under his watch on fake medical reports otherwise jitni bemarian usko report Hoi he should be dead long time back without these surgeries and treatment which he didn't or couldn't have during his stay in UK. Zardari se b uski hram dolat ka 1% b recover nai hoa, ** inquiries and cases shaid chaltay rahein qayamat tak. Atleast awam ko ye tasali hoti k he means business he know what he doing but so far all signs sadly suggest otherwise. Economy ko tu chorein policy level and structure and administration level pr b koi major change nai aa ski, where are Police reforms where is quick justice reforms for Poor. Where is proper and check and balances and neutral supervision of government institutions. Gareeb sab bhool jata shaid pr jab wo do waqt ke roti b na kha skta tu he wouldn't care for any dream future. I know awam ko mushkil waqt dekhna tha due to all these past debts repayment but ik dam se unko sarak pr le aana ye konsa triqa, opar se ye b awam brdasht kr jati pr iss government ne tu previous dono mafia government se zyada load three years me le lia jitna unhun ne 10 sal me nai lia. Kya sara sirf purana qarz wapsi pr lg gya, our experts are still low. Only chest thump on foreign remittance, is it government achievement or hard work expats achievement. Plus where are tax reforms, specially those big traders and dukandars? He failed or took U turn on almost all major pre election promises. Kya ye sab ka blame previous government pr dalta rahi ge PTI, and kab tak? Awam tu ik Kg cheeni k liye tras gae. Kya aisi tabdeeli ka khuwab dekha tha sab ne? But as said earlier ab tu we don't even have hope or alternative. So I am totally hopeless for our future. He couldn't make a difference. We all know what those Mafia governments did, but is they are his benchmark and the typical fall back but but N league or PP did this also or even worse. Bahi wo burai thay tu apko chance dia. Pr aap b tu khuch nai kr skay. Jitna kr sktay thay utna b nai.

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] bro now would you liked to address all these points I raised in this post.

I will, it takes time and I don't like writing detailed replies on my phone and will respond tomorrow. Just one point that came to me, which U turns are talking about.

Sadly there are too many to write in one post actually, a quick search on YouTube will give you atleast the spoken you turns list. Anyways we can and should focus more on his actions and ground work. As saying goes "actions speaks louder than words". And plz try to be as neutral and objective as you can and for a moment think like a common Pakistani if you can and not PTI fan while addressing those issues I raised. In my humble opinion they are all genuine shortcomings of ik tenure and not just political rants or Badnayti as you like to call them. Looking forward to your detailed reply. Anyone else can also chip in with proper logical reasons.

So you can't remember them and need youtube vids to help you but you think they are very important. That says alot about the importance of the Uturns.

They are not my main points. Discuss his actions or policies plz. And don't try to spin it. Than after that i can write a his complete list of you turns if you still wish so.

I said I will because most your points are plain rubbish and I will give a detailed reply when I can write on my laptop. But its interesting that a point you made can't be backed up at all. What Uturns did he make that are points of principle? You shouldn't have to watch you YouTube to know that.

Here are a few of his U-turns.

The Hazaras have suffered hundreds of casualties over the last few years, and are now forced to live in what is virtually a ghetto in Quetta. In all these years, the state has failed miserably to protect these peaceful citizens. By refusing to fly to Quetta, Imran Khan is sending a signal that the Hazaras are on their own.

On the campaign trail last year (and for a couple of decades before that), Khan had promised that he was for an inclusive Pakistan where all citizens would enjoy equal rights. However, it seems that some are less equal than others. And this is not the only pledge the PTI government has broken.

Less than a year into his tenure, the prime minister has been forced into a number of U-turns that would have been embarrassing had he not been blessed with a thick skin. At campaign rally after rally, he vowed he would not beg for aid and loans. Indeed, he went so far as to vow he would commit suicide rather than extend a begging bowl before the IMF.

But as soon as he was sworn in after a contentious election in which many detected the active role of hidden forces, there he was in China, Saudi Arabia and the UAE, asking for alms. And just a few days ago, his verbose now ex-finance minister was in Washington, negotiating a loan from the IMF.

Khan had also promised that transfers and promotions in the bureaucracy would be made strictly on merit. However, the swift changes of officers in Punjab have shown that little has changed: personal likes and dislikes take precedence over efficiency and transparency.

The one item dominating the PTI agenda has been corruption. For years, the party’s leader has been banging on about the venality of his predecessors, and how he would bring back the $400 billion (or was it $100bn? So many figures have been tossed around that the zeros begin to blur). that Pakistanis are supposed to have siphoned off abroad. The latest figure I read was $10bn; I doubt very much if even this amount will ever reach our exchequer.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1477301

So you have resorted to quoting Dawn. Maybe you could have quoted Maryam herself.

I am no fan of mainstream media myself, but it appears to me that the author is being factual about things like IK having said he would not take loans for the country etc.

Nah those videos were dubbed by ganja nwaz in voice mimicry of IK.

You have about much idea about PK politics as you do about economics- zilch.

After seeing your reply to my basic question on Uturns, is it worth my effort.
I first asked the questions, it was your turn to debunk issues I highlighted with solid arguments. But you are try diversion tactics since my that post. Maybe it's not worth reply in your eyes but It's for everyone to judge who is running now. Anyways if you don't reply on that post with proper arguments in detail I will not reply further to this thread or on this topic elsewhere.

IK has openly admitted in the interview that HE DOES U TURN. He tried to justify it but failed as miserably as when he was asked uyghur Muslims subject in that same interview with Al Jazeera.

Next, [MENTION=132340]Zeshan547[/MENTION] has actually wrote a very nice and detailed post about the matter with citing his argument. I did see you were trying your old dirty tricks to change the subject but even then, it didn't work out.

I also disagree with [MENTION=132340]Zeshan547[/MENTION] on many matters but he is one of the posters who is always worthy to reply no matter what. He doesn't come here for cheap scores but actually his argument is based upon content.

This is the problem with PTI cheerleaders. They can never stand up when the criticism comes and runs away.

I first asked the questions, it was your turn to debunk issues I highlighted with solid arguments. But you are try diversion tactics since my that post. Maybe it's not worth reply in your eyes but It's for everyone to judge who is running now. Anyways if you don't reply on that post with proper arguments in detail I will not reply further to this thread or on this topic elsewhere.

I am not but it shows the shallow level that you operate at by making a statement and then have to check YouTube to find an example. LOL

Ok g man lia my thinking is shallow. Now would love to read your long awaited deep thinking answers. Plz move on to that.

IK has openly admitted in the interview that HE DOES U TURN. He tried to justify it but failed as miserably as when he was asked uyghur Muslims subject in that same interview with Al Jazeera.

Next, [MENTION=132340]Zeshan547[/MENTION] has actually wrote a very nice and detailed post about the matter with citing his argument. I did see you were trying your old dirty tricks to change the subject but even then, it didn't work out.

I also disagree with [MENTION=132340]Zeshan547[/MENTION] on many matters but he is one of the posters who is always worthy to reply no matter what. He doesn't come here for cheap scores but actually his argument is based upon content.

This is the problem with PTI cheerleaders. They can never stand up when the criticism comes and runs away.

Maybe yar ye Thora zyada hogya, Anyways I just try to be as logical as I can be, and maybe my logic can be flawed but I don't indulge in blind following of anyone, critical approach is the only way to improvement and the day all Indians bhakts of Modi and ik supporters will start judging them with unbiased critical approach will be the day they will have to start doing some actual work and not just byan bazi. We subcontinent people themselves make these celebs untouchable. And they feel whatever they spout will be treated as gospel. One big example is on 90% issues i disagree with [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] because of his ultra pessimism and trying to be devil's advocate for the sake of it. But when he does make valid points i agree with him even. We should be always try to reason with logical and constructive arguments and not based on our pre existing bias.only With such open mind we can have good healthy discussion and learn new perspectives. Even in disagreement we should do that with reasons and not indulge in personal attack which sadly some ultra hyper supporters of PTI are guilty of.

Someone should tell Imran Khan that nobody is buying his ‘mafia, mafia’ chants. He has been in power for almost three years but he has only worsened Pakistan’s economic situation fivefold. Price of per kg chicken has reached Rs 500! This government will only be remembered as a party that made tall claims and a lot of noise but achieved nothing on the ground.

For a start, most that start with i voted for him are disappointed with him are normally Nooras( only your imaan will know the truth). Its an attempt to set the set the stage for Noora media cell spin.
Ik was the last and only hope. That's the sad part, i voted for him and convinced my whole family to do so. I was his hard-core fan. But he also failed so far big time. I didn't expect that he will turn Pak into first world country in three years but he would prove such weak leader who take you turn as much as one change dress who have no clue about administration and finance, who have all those failed ministers of those so called Mafia parties but they become dhood k dhulay when join PTI, I knew he needed these electables but he would lose his mission and destination and vision for these looters, that's the sad part that now we don't even have any hope left.
A weak leader in what sense- he has taken on all comers- from 2 entrenched family businesses, to crooks in his own party. So in weak in fact that he has now a minority govt of an already minority govt, with JT group effectively blackmailing him for an NRO and this “weak leader” said no, even though his govt could fall as early as next month. Is that a weak leader? Try again son, never in the history of PK politics has that ever happened. A weak leader who refused to be blackmailed by Diesel- 1st in this century and a dozen other parties. He has no clue about Administration? Under whose leadership did we have an Ehsaas programme that is admired around the World and no less than Michael Barber said it was a model for the World in poverty alleviation. Weak in Finance? His govt ran a primary surplus( excluding Interest Payments) for the 1st time in a long time and this during the time of a pandemic. IK has to work within a system that he didn’t create,some might say that is true for all govts, but if you know your history you know that Mush had power to do whatever he wanted and so did the family businesses that passed a constitutional amendment to allow them to loot freely. The family Businesses know that a Presidential would put a stop to corrupt constituency led electables. The Nooras and the PPP had that choice, did they reform it, No they preferred this system of corruption. IK wants a Presidential system but he needs a 2/3 majority.

His hypocrite nature about Chinese Muslims sufferings and no care for minorities while giving lecture to Modi 24/7 on minorities rights. His endless begging on every international forum for giving aid and concessions to poor countries instead of focusing on trade and development deals with them.
Let me be brutally honest, This is what makes your posts suspicious. The people that keep banging on about this are normally Hindutuva supporters and 2 posters in particular. The Modi bits make me suspicious because honest Sincere PKs never talk like that. IK is in difficult position on China because of an over reliance on them as a counter weight to India. I cant stand the Chinese for their treatment of the Uighurs, but people that bring this up have no interest in Uighurs, its [/COLOR]more about be allowed to have a free hand to Murder Kashmiris.
His endless begging? What are you on about? Every country will try to get the best deal, and if he has asked for debt relief, why is that a problem? Why would that be a problem to you? These international institutions lent to the mafia families to control PK, and if we can get relief, the more the better( btw this whole paragraph is straight out of the Noora media cell).
And how do you know he hasn’t focussed on trade? On every visit and there hasn’t been many( unlike NS, who spent 25% of his time on holiday), he has talked about investment and got promises. On every speech he talks about exports but he cant physically export anything, his job is to create the economic conditions with things like exchange rates etc. Maybe you can elaborate as to what he could have done? Give an example or 2 and not make glib, unsubstantiated statements to look clever.

And less said about corruption the charges the better. How many billions he has recovered from those Both Mafia parties.
Firstly, it isn’t IKs job to recover the looted Billions, there is a constitutionally created body that is actually mandated to this, and you know what they are called, yes you guessed it, NAB. Their job is to investigate and prosecute. What have they done so far? Nothing and why because the chairman was appointed by NS and AZ and the Budha will create diversions and mirrors but nobody goes to jail. Can IK do anything about this, well no, it needs a 2/3 majority and you think the mafia families are turkeys that are going to vote for Christmas? He has supported NAB all the way but NAB isn’t going to do anything. Then we have the courts? Tell me the role of the LHC? Is that IKs fault that they keep releasing criminals? Read AA reports on the conduct of this court and he is from the PPP. The Solution is a 2/3 majority for IK and so he can get rid of both NAB and these corrupt courts, soon the SC we will be headed Isa, a guy that cant even show his own money trail, how the hell will he have the nerve to ask others.

Awam ke bla se unko goli b mar do but Awam ka pesa fully recover ho kr awam pr na lgay tu awam ko kya faida ik NRO de ya na de. Nwaz flee under his watch on fake medical reports otherwise jitni bemarian usko report Hoi he should be dead long time back without these surgeries and treatment which he didn't or couldn't have during his stay in UK. Zardari se b uski hram dolat ka 1% b recover nai hoa, ** inquiries and cases shaid chaltay rahein qayamat tak. Atleast awam ko ye tasali hoti k he means business he know what he doing but so far all signs sadly suggest otherwise.
Do you know how much has been recovered from the Qabza mafia in Punjab by the Punjab Anti corruption units, maybe you should have look? And guess what they are all in cahoots with the Nooras, Tiffa Butt, Khokhar Brothers etc.
Economy ko tu chorein policy level and structure and administration level pr b koi major change nai aa ski, where are Police reforms where is quick justice reforms for Poor.
The Punjab Police needs to be scrapped, it cant be reformed. Corruption is too deeply entrenched and on this I am with you. The Punjab govt has failed badly and I cant defend this. The court system is itself a mafia and again it needs a root and branch reform. PK courts came out 120/128 in an international survey. Basically they are total waste of time and corrupt. But that again needs a 2/3 majority to make a SC fit for purpose
Where is proper and check and balances and neutral supervision of government institutions. Gareeb sab bhool jata shaid pr jab wo do waqt ke roti b na kha skta tu he wouldn't care for any dream future. I know awam ko mushkil waqt dekhna tha due to all these past debts repayment but ik dam se unko sarak pr le aana ye konsa triqa, opar se ye b awam brdasht kr jati pr iss government ne tu previous dono mafia government se zyada load three years me le lia jitna unhun ne 10 sal me nai lia. Kya sara sirf purana qarz wapsi pr lg gya, our experts are still low. Only chest thump on foreign remittance, is it government achievement or hard work expats achievement.
The reason the govt deserves credit for the remittances is because of the FATF reforms which IK has passed. We have the Foreign Exchange going to PK banks and not money launderers. And it’s the reason that we have the stability in the value of the Rp . For the awaam, he has started a number of projects, the most significant of which is to increase the credit for farmers which will not only help to increase food production and bring prices down but will also increase Farmers incomes. The 1st results of this are encouraging, the wheat production hit record levels partially due to these reforms. But all this takes time.
Plus where are tax reforms, specially those big traders and dukandars? He failed or took U turn on almost all major pre election promises. Kya ye sab ka blame previous government pr dalta rahi ge PTI, and kab tak? Awam tu ik Kg cheeni k liye tras gae. Kya aisi tabdeeli ka khuwab dekha tha sab ne? But as said earlier ab tu we don't even have hope or alternative. So I am totally hopeless for our future. He couldn't make a difference. We all know what those Mafia governments did, but is they are his benchmark and the typical fall back but but N league or PP did this also or even worse. Bahi wo burai thay tu apko chance dia. Pr aap b tu khuch nai kr skay. Jitna kr sktay thay utna b nai.
There have been tax reforms, I know people that pay tax that didn’t before. But again, I agree the FBR is a mafia and needs to be scrapped. Shabar Zaidi needs to be brought back and give him the license to do whatever he needs to do. The guy was gem.

Conclusion
Too many of your points are copied from Noora media cells and I am sure you are happy to have read that growth will be around 4% this year, which if you are sincere, you will be happy with. Inflation will remain a problem as long as cartels control all the major food sources such as Sugar, atta etc. We need tough laws about collusion that are enforced and not on just statue books. You make fair points about the Police and FBR

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] thanks for the reply, so in short summary is without 2 3rd majority for PTI we are have no hope. But going by realities on ground PTI will do great if they can manage as many as they did in last election. So there goes all the promised tabdeeli because awam has had enough. Anyways let's hope we have somewhat better future no matter which party or leader win next election. But the overall system is so rotten it will not change much even if PTI win 90% seats next election

The future will be better with or without IK if the people move away from the Tamasha politics and expect more from their reps. This links in with education and travel and when I mean education, I don't mean illiterates that somehow qualify as Doctors and support thugs and crooks.
The PTI has to get back to basics, it needs to keep challenging the status quo and educate the public on the affects of crooks running a system. Hopefully, they themselves move away from the electables and find good honest people in a terrible system.
The 2/3 majority won't happen and the chances are that the mafia will win. Lets see how these thugs and crooks do the right thing next time. Will Maryam or Billlo lead a country of 220mn with some original ideas or will they quickly loot and then game the system to stay out of jail. There is a side of me that is hoping for the mafia to come back and then I can stop having pointless discussions with anonymous people on the Internet.

The opposition has been blaming Imran Khan for Pakistan's many problems, even before he took office.
The hatred of IK has created an alliance of secular's and mullahs, capitalist and socialist, the corrupt and more corrupt. And since his taking office they have been trying to use the Establishment to topple his government.

However, most of them have accepted the reality that Pakistan will not be having an early elections, and they will need to wait until 2023 for a chance to get rid of IK.

IK is living in cuckoo land if he keeps doing what he is doing and thinking he will be competitive in the 2023 elections let alone having a higher majority.

I know the vast majority of my friends who were pti supporters living in Pakistan are so emotionally, sensitive about anyone praising or supporting IK right now, these people will readily vote for PPP or PML N in the next elections knowing full well that these parties will take our foreign debts from $100-200 billion but these people don't care as long as inflation is brought down.

Clearly something on the ground needs to change because pti has already lost the last two elections in Punjab and Karachi which indicates how massively people feel let down by them vs PPP and PML N.

Pakistan is not the place or country where you can just blindly let people, the system, institutions automatically correct itself on its own. This is a country where people only understand and respect the danda. God gave IK a golden, once in a life time opportunity to come to power, he has squandered it by letting the PML N and PPP people penetrate the judiciary, state institutions, media and not doing anything about it.

He should have gone for broke, for blood and adopted the my way or high way approach for day one and actually tried to show the people that he really meant business against Nawaz Sharif, Asif Zardari, Bilawal, Shahbaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz, Hamza Shahbaz etc. But nope, all he has done is give speeches and done nothing.

He should have ordered their arrest, asked for their properties, bank accounts to be confiscated and had shown to the nation he meant business, trust me, even if the price of the necessities went up by 500-2000%, the people would have beared any temporary hardship which came their way as long as they knew and had faith that things will get better in the long run. The problem is that people have zero faith in anything changing right now and I don't see how the pti will dramatically turn things around in the 1.5 years that they have left.

IK is the frank lampard of Chelsea. A great player but mediocre in everything else. Pakistan need a Hasina like figure to restore their nation.

The opposition has been blaming Imran Khan for Pakistan's many problems, even before he took office.
The hatred of IK has created an alliance of secular's and mullahs, capitalist and socialist, the corrupt and more corrupt. And since his taking office they have been trying to use the Establishment to topple his government.

However, most of them have accepted the reality that Pakistan will not be having an early elections, and they will need to wait until 2023 for a chance to get rid of IK.

What expect you from opposition?

If I were in the opposition, I would have done the same and followed enemies enemy is my friend policy. This is not a kids game but politics which is ruthless.

instead of accepting reality and expecting a utopian society is same as living in cuckoo land.

He doesn't have the mental strength, agility and as a policy maker. He will be good in implementing a policy that's already been set by others.

He isn't the person who can give orders.

He is the person who can follow orders.

He is a leader but only in cricket field.

IK is living in cuckoo land if he keeps doing what he is doing and thinking he will be competitive in the 2023 elections let alone having a higher majority.

I know the vast majority of my friends who were pti supporters living in Pakistan are so emotionally, sensitive about anyone praising or supporting IK right now, these people will readily vote for PPP or PML N in the next elections knowing full well that these parties will take our foreign debts from $100-200 billion but these people don't care as long as inflation is brought down.

Clearly something on the ground needs to change because pti has already lost the last two elections in Punjab and Karachi which indicates how massively people feel let down by them vs PPP and PML N.

Pakistan is not the place or country where you can just blindly let people, the system, institutions automatically correct itself on its own. This is a country where people only understand and respect the danda. God gave IK a golden, once in a life time opportunity to come to power, he has squandered it by letting the PML N and PPP people penetrate the judiciary, state institutions, media and not doing anything about it.

He should have gone for broke, for blood and adopted the my way or high way approach for day one and actually tried to show the people that he really meant business against Nawaz Sharif, Asif Zardari, Bilawal, Shahbaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz, Hamza Shahbaz etc. But nope, all he has done is give speeches and done nothing.

He should have ordered their arrest, asked for their properties, bank accounts to be confiscated and had shown to the nation he meant business, trust me, even if the price of the necessities went up by 500-2000%, the people would have beared any temporary hardship which came their way as long as they knew and had faith that things will get better in the long run. The problem is that people have zero faith in anything changing right now and I don't see how the pti will dramatically turn things around in the 1.5 years that they have left.

Can't agree more, he should have gone all out and all guns blazing, and from very first day get things done his way and whoever don't toe his line he should have done a presser or speak to nation in straight words and phr considering his popularity at the start and people's backing and trust koi bal b beka na kr skta IK ka, he needed to challenge the system itself, and koi b sar e aam ik k awami decisions ke against nai ja skta tha to protect their own image and future. Kinda "Nayak" movie of Anil Kapoor. Phr chahay waqti mehngai hoti ya khuch aur, of he was able to expose all and sundry from even his own party or from any institution, even judiciary or NAB who ever don't accept his order of public interest he must have exposed them ruthlessly and give them real punishments where he could. Otherwise system ko kese play krna ye old leaches ik se 1000 guna behtar jantay, only genuine asset ik had was public support, now he even have lost that. I know it may seem fantasy to most of you but that's only way real change can be brought in our society and system. And people waqai goli tak khatay iK k liye agar unhein dil se yaqin hota k ye bnda hmary future k liye aona political future balkay jan aur sab khuch dao pr lga raha hai. Tab even all powerful establishment b iK ka baal b beka krnay se pehlay 1000 bar sochti, fearing the awami backlash.

People have realised all promises made by IK were as fake as those made by Nawaz or Zardari.

Good post. He has been too soft. We need somebody who is brutal to crooks and whoever comes in the country’s progress. Seriously, when IK came to power, I thought he would dismantle the status quo in a month but he has seemed too afraid to do anything of note. He should have dragged industrialists who hoard sugar, flour and fruit to jail and taken over their factories. In Pakistan, people only listen to the one who is brutal.

And he had all the backing of whole nation and even his haters would turn to fans if they saw real actions for benefits of country.

They say if you repeat a lie enough times it starts sounding like the truth.

What blood exactly does Modi have on his hands?

Are you talking about Gujarat riots?

Well if a communal clash is considered that what about the recent Shia killings and other communal clashes in Pakistan where people died, should we put that as Imran Khan’s crime?

Sure as leaders they have accountability for violence resulting in loss of lives under them regardless of the reason but these kind of hyperboles are dumb.

And he had all the backing of whole nation and even his haters would turn to fans if they saw real actions for benefits of country.

His haters will always hate. He has too much for the losers- success in everything he has ever done and on top of good looks. As I said on here, his haters frothing at the mouth gives me the greatest pleasure.

Here is the bitter reality about inflation.

According to some sources,

40% of ALL US currency in the entire world was printed in the last year alone.
(Read it again, and let it sink in)

And US Dollar being the world’s reserve currency, what does this mean?

Only and only one thing, super high inflation all over the globe.

Dollar goes everywhere.
And now that the flood gates have opened up, wherever the dollars goes, it will uproot the settings.

We have not even seen the tip of the iceberg yet.

It’s coming, it’s coming all over the world, and it’s coming HARD!

Pakistan, like many other third world countries, will only be like a dead leaf in this hurricane of inflation.

Let PPP come in power after PTI, and it will get even the worse blame for sky rocketing inflammation as many in Pak don’t understand how the world economic works, and hence they will be looking for another messiah when Billo bites the dust after getting done with 5 years of looting and corruption.

The question is, what can we REALLY do about inflation in Pakistan?

TWO THINGS.

Reduce the freaking population.
Do not have more than one kid.
If you already got more than one, get the tubal ligation done and get the permanent male vasectomy done.
No question about it. Period!

Second,
Change ourselves and adapt to what’s called a MINIMALISTIC LIFESTYLE.

“Only take or keep the bare minimum for yourself and leave the rest for others”

Throw out this greed and lust of accumulating more and more, and save enough for your next 7 generation. (The by default dream of almost every desi that is deeply rooted in our dna)

If we start living the minimalistic life style, there will be enough commodities and merchandise and services availability for everyone at an affordable price.

Otherwise, even bring Junaid Baghdadi to lead the country and fight the corruption/lust/greed in our nation, and fight the world economics to reduce the inflation, AND IT WONT HAPPEN. Guaranteed!

As God says,
We don’t change the situation of a nation who is not ready to change itself.

Blaming PTI or PPP or Ganja for inflation won’t do much for us at this point.

Tough times ahead.
May God help us.

Here is the bitter reality about inflation.

According to some sources,

40% of ALL US currency in the entire world was printed in the last year alone.
(Read it again, and let it sink in)

And US Dollar being the world’s reserve currency, what does this mean?

Only and only one thing, super high inflation all over the globe.

Dollar goes everywhere.
And now that the flood gates have opened up, wherever the dollars goes, it will uproot the settings.

We have not even seen the tip of the iceberg yet.

It’s coming, it’s coming all over the world, and it’s coming HARD!

Pakistan, like many other third world countries, will only be like a dead leaf in this hurricane of inflation.

Let PPP come in power after PTI, and it will get even the worse blame for sky rocketing inflammation as many in Pak don’t understand how the world economic works, and hence they will be looking for another messiah when Billo bites the dust after getting done with 5 years of looting and corruption.

The question is, what can we REALLY do about inflation in Pakistan?

TWO THINGS.

Reduce the freaking population.
Do not have more than one kid.
If you already got more than one, get the tubal ligation done and get the permanent male vasectomy done.
No question about it. Period!

Second,
Change ourselves and adapt to what’s called a MINIMALISTIC LIFESTYLE.

“Only take or keep the bare minimum for yourself and leave the rest for others”

Throw out this greed and lust of accumulating more and more, and save enough for your next 7 generation. (The by default dream of almost every desi that is deeply rooted in our dna)

If we start living the minimalistic life style, there will be enough commodities and merchandise and services availability for everyone at an affordable price.

Otherwise, even bring Junaid Baghdadi to lead the country and fight the corruption/lust/greed in our nation, and fight the world economics to reduce the inflation, AND IT WONT HAPPEN. Guaranteed!

As God says,
We don’t change the situation of a nation who is not ready to change itself.

Blaming PTI or PPP or Ganja for inflation won’t do much for us at this point.

Tough times ahead.
May God help us.

If population could control inflammation, why there's requirement of ministry of finance or even federal banks setting interest rates? Vanish those which have no practical to save revenue of the govt and the country.