“I do not think Babar Azam or Mohammad Rizwan can be ruled out completely”: Salman Butt

BouncerGuy

Salman Butt speaking about Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan's place in T20I team, during an interview:

“You cannot completely rule them (Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan) out, looking at their performance charts over the years. Players usually experience peak periods lasting two to four years. Babar Azam, for three years, was ranked at the top in ICC rankings and was Pakistan’s leading run scorer. The nation has showered him with immense love and appreciation. He was visible on every major billboard and advertisement because of his performances. He even became Pakistan’s captain, though opinions on his captaincy vary—some believe he was not suited for the role. However, as a player, he was an outstanding run-getter in his peak years.”

“Babar Azam is still young, he is no longer at his peak. His runs are not flowing as freely, he is not playing big innings as consistently, and his overall fluency has diminished. This happens to many players, but top players find ways to make a comeback. So, I do not think Babar or Rizwan can be ruled out completely.”

“It is good to see that other players are performing well and the team is winning. Previously, Pakistan was criticized for not being aggressive in the first six overs, and long innings by key players often limited opportunities for others. Now, with new players getting chances, we can evaluate whether these previous issues were truly the problem or if other factors were at play.”

“This journey has just begun, and so far, things look promising. However, Babar and Rizwan cannot be ruled out completely. If the team manages to develop a solid, aggressive unit alongside them, it would be a great thing for Pakistan cricket."

Salman Butt speaking about Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan's place in T20I team, during an interview:

“You cannot completely rule them (Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan) out, looking at their performance charts over the years. Players usually experience peak periods lasting two to four years. Babar Azam, for three years, was ranked at the top in ICC rankings and was Pakistan’s leading run scorer. The nation has showered him with immense love and appreciation. He was visible on every major billboard and advertisement because of his performances. He even became Pakistan’s captain, though opinions on his captaincy vary—some believe he was not suited for the role. However, as a player, he was an outstanding run-getter in his peak years.”

“Babar Azam is still young, he is no longer at his peak. His runs are not flowing as freely, he is not playing big innings as consistently, and his overall fluency has diminished. This happens to many players, but top players find ways to make a comeback. So, I do not think Babar or Rizwan can be ruled out completely.”

“It is good to see that other players are performing well and the team is winning. Previously, Pakistan was criticized for not being aggressive in the first six overs, and long innings by key players often limited opportunities for others. Now, with new players getting chances, we can evaluate whether these previous issues were truly the problem or if other factors were at play.”

“This journey has just begun, and so far, things look promising. However, Babar and Rizwan cannot be ruled out completely. If the team manages to develop a solid, aggressive unit alongside them, it would be a great thing for Pakistan cricket."
If the team manages to develop a solid aggressive unit alongside them 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAH.

These delusional clowns make me laugh. They think that Babar and Rizwan’s careers are over just because a few players hit some sixes vs Bangladesh.

There is no world in which Babar and Rizwan don’t make the best XI across all formats and Hesson knows this as well.

The Bangladesh series was an audition to identify the batsmen who would fit best along with these two and Agha and Saim. Fakhar remains in contention as well but he is 35 and has had injury problems.

There is a good chance Farhan or Haris can take his spot for good.

This “we are better without Babar and Rizwan and we don’t need them” drama will end soon.

We have a lot of tough T20I matches coming up in the next 12 months and these intent merchants will be exposed beautifully and the noise pollution will come to an end.

If the team manages to develop a solid aggressive unit alongside them 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAH.
Bro there were guys here saying people with good moral standards will back Babar and Rizwan. Now let’s see them explain Salman Butt’s usual support for these two.

These delusional clowns make me laugh. They think that Babar and Rizwan’s careers are over just because a few players hit some sixes vs Bangladesh.

There is no world in which Babar and Rizwan don’t make the best XI across all formats and Hesson knows this as well.

The Bangladesh series was an audition to identify the batsmen who would fit best along with these two and Agha and Saim. Fakhar remains in contention as well but he is 35 and has had injury problems.

There is a good chance Farhan or Haris can take his spot for good.

This “we are better without Babar and Rizwan and we don’t need them” drama will end soon.

We have a lot of tough T20I matches coming up in the next 12 months and these intent merchants will be exposed beautifully and the noise pollution will come to an end.

We can lose all of the matches in the next 12 months…

But we still don’t want those 2 to return to Pakistan.

Enough is enough! Haar qabool hai, besharmi wali cricket nahi!

We can lose all of the matches in the next 12 months…

But we still don’t want those 2 to return to Pakistan.

Enough is enough! Haar qabool hai, besharmi wali cricket nahi!
Too bad you are not the decision-maker and we are grateful for that. Both will be back whether you like it or not.

Remember, good character and honesty always prevails. This is why despicable individuals like Amir, Imad and Sharjeel are always disgraced in the end.

The sun will shine on Babar and Rizwan again.

Too bad you are not the decision-maker and we are grateful for that. Both will be back whether you like it or not.
InshaAllah both do come back for the final nail in the coffin!

A coffin that must be thrown, buried deep into the ocean for no return! Like Osama Bin Laden’s body which will never become a shrine for extremists!

This must happen now!

Bro there were guys here saying people with good moral standards will back Babar and Rizwan. Now let’s see them explain Salman Butt’s usual support for these two.
Salman Butt has been a changed person. He has handled himself way better than other fixers. He never tried to lobby his way back into the team and he has been trying to serve Pakistan cricket with respect and integrity ever since.

I have no problem with giving him a coaching role in the future. He has always been a mature person whose greed for money got the better off him but he has accepted his mistakes.

He is educated and comes from a good family unlike the Amir, so that reflects in his character as well.

InshaAllah both do come back for the final nail in the coffin!

A coffin that must be thrown, buried deep into the ocean for no return! Like Osama Bin Laden’s body which will never become a shrine for extremists!

This must happen now!
Sounds like an apt description for Amir and Imad’s return to the team last year.

Salman Butt has been a changed person. He has handled himself way better than other fixers. He never tried to lobby his way back into the team and he has been trying to serve Pakistan cricket with respect and integrity ever since.

I have no problem with giving him a coaching role in the future. He has always been a mature person whose greed for money got the better off him but he has accepted his mistakes.

He is educated and comes from a good family unlike the villager Amir, so that reflects in his character as well.
Yes Salman Butt chose the right people so he stays in the good books of the awaam. Of course he is a lovely, changed person for you.

Now ask Javed Afridi to appoint him as the Peshawar Zalmi coach. He can fit in perfectly with the others there.

Sounds like an apt description for Amir and Imad’s return to the team last year.
There is more chance of Amir and Imad returning for Pakistan than there is of Babar and Rizwan in T20s

Amir and Imad will improve Pakistan’s bowling

Babar and Rizwan will defile Pakistan’s batting.

You don’t understand cricket so this will fly over your head as usual.

Yes Salman Butt chose the right people so he stays in the good books of the awaam. Of course he is a lovely, changed person for you.

Now ask Javed Afridi to appoint him as the Peshawar Zalmi coach. He can fit in perfectly with the others there.
I will have no problem with that. Salman has very high cricketing IQ. Zalmi would be a better franchise with him as one of the main decision-makers.

There is more chance of Amir and Imad returning for Pakistan than there is of Babar and Rizwan in T20s

Amir and Imad will improve Pakistan’s bowling

Babar and Rizwan will defile Pakistan’s batting.

You don’t understand cricket so this will fly over your head as usual.
Yes, we saw how much Amir improved Pakistan’s bowling. Who bowls 3 wides in a Super Over? Certainly not someone who improves the bowling.

I don’t need lectures on cricket from people like you. I have to shed 50 IQ points just to convince myself to reply to you.

I will not engage in personal battles anymore because I respect the moderator’s authority. I don’t want to make their life difficult. As far as you are concerned, I won’t be surprised if you have spent a night or two in Birmingham prison.

No more replies in this thread unless I see something intelligent.

explain Salman Butt’s usual support for these two.

Guess the explanation is to make butt head coach of Zalmi🤣