“Tweeting against Pakistan cricketers is my new hobby” : Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan: “Tweeting against Pakistan cricketers is my new hobby” the Indian opener admits during an interview on a talk show.

Shikhar Dhawan says it like it is. His mind has no place for political correctness. The opener from Delhi wears his heart on his sleeve where ever he goes. His emotions can be seen on the field and it is no different off it as well.

His prolific partnership with Rohit Sharma has caused sleepless nights for many bowlers around the world. Both batsmen exhibit immaculate strokeplay and are extremely good on the offence.

However, the moustached marauder has now taken to another platform to continue his terror amongst opposition players. In this case though, he has limited his offence to the northwest in particular.

The promos of the T.V show ‘Aap ki Adalat’ featured Shikhar Dhawan as the guest. Anchor Rajat Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan can be seen discussing a host of matters such as his debut and what his hobbies are.

For the record, Dhawan acknowledged the nervousness before he stepped out on the field as a representative for India for the first time in his life. As far as his hobbies are concerned, Dhawan likes to do Shayari but more surprisingly, he admitted that he liked cutting his teammates hair.

The interview gets more interesting when Rajat asks Dhawan about his tweet against former Pakistani Cricketer Shahid Afridi. Dhawan answered that he wasn’t pleased with Afridi’s tweet about the situation in Kashmir and would never backdown when it came to his country before revealing that tweeting against Pakistan cricketers was his new hobby.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Pehle khudke desh ki haalat sudharo. Apni soch apne paas rakho. Apne desh ka joh hum kar rahe hai woh acha hi hai aur aage jo karna hai woh humein ache se pata hai. Zyaada dimaag mat lagao <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a></p>— Shikhar Dhawan (@SDhawan25) <a href="https://twitter.com/SDhawan25/status/981788843807576064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

https://thesportsrush.com/shikhar-dhawan-tweeting-against-pakistan-cricketers-is-my-new-hobby/

Shikhar Dhawan: “Tweeting against Pakistan cricketers is my new hobby” the Indian opener admits during an interview on a talk show.

Shikhar Dhawan says it like it is. His mind has no place for political correctness. The opener from Delhi wears his heart on his sleeve where ever he goes. His emotions can be seen on the field and it is no different off it as well.

His prolific partnership with Rohit Sharma has caused sleepless nights for many bowlers around the world. Both batsmen exhibit immaculate strokeplay and are extremely good on the offence.

However, the moustached marauder has now taken to another platform to continue his terror amongst opposition players. In this case though, he has limited his offence to the northwest in particular.

Tweeting against Pakistan cricketers is my new hobby
The promos of the T.V show ‘Aap ki Adalat’ featured Shikhar Dhawan as the guest. Anchor Rajat Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan can be seen discussing a host of matters such as his debut and what his hobbies are.

For the record, Dhawan acknowledged the nervousness before he stepped out on the field as a representative for India for the first time in his life. As far as his hobbies are concerned, Dhawan likes to do Shayari but more surprisingly, he admitted that he liked cutting his teammates hair.

The interview gets more interesting when Rajat asks Dhawan about his tweet against former Pakistani Cricketer Shahid Afridi. Dhawan answered that he wasn’t pleased with Afridi’s tweet about the situation in Kashmir and would never backdown when it came to his country before revealing that tweeting against Pakistan cricketers was his new hobby.

https://thesportsrush.com/shikhar-dhawan-tweeting-against-pakistan-cricketers-is-my-new-hobby/
So in another words barking like gambir is another hobby of his. gambir has already got followers.

Only good for catching 1 in 10 catches and slapping his cringeworthy thigh in celebration.

Once a decent cricketer who has not been of relevance or worth as of late.

Imran Khan was right. It's like Hitler's effect on Nazi Germany

It doesn't suit a player who's currently playing to say that
Can't believe I didn't see this tweet before
Lost all respect for Dhawan

It doesn't suit a player who's currently playing to say that
Can't believe I didn't see this tweet before
Lost all respect for Dhawan

Got carried away - but now trying to make it look as if he really meant it

But I thought only Pakistanis were obsessed with India? I don’t think I have ever seen a current Pakistani cricketer tweet anything anti India.

And what if I tell you we were told that Pakistan is obsessed with India.

Seems like another politics entry on the cards

Cannot blame him whose cricket career is in last phase and looking for alternate career

Stupid thing to say. Does he tweet against Pakistani players or just Afridi? Because if he doesn't why give such a statement? If he does so, will be interesting if someone can find those tweets, because our players hardly interact these days.

That anchor Rajat Sharma is a Sanghi and Modi devotee, also happens to be President of DDCA, Dhawan's cricket association. Did he goad him into making such a remark?

If Dhawan tweets against Afridi I think that is understandable because Afridi himself is half troll. But other Pakistani players on twitter appear nice.

Off the field, I find Dhawan's mannerisms very gentlemanly and progressive.

He should not distract himself with these twitter battles and focus on his cricket. He has life yet in cricket.

Interesting hobby.

Another jumping on the nationalistic bandwagon to impress folk.

His compatriots are the same, they like posting against Pakistan on forums and social media.

Shikhar you must have a very sad life to adopt such a hobby. But good for you, i am sure its your political drama to appeal to the masses to save your place in the team.

Do Indian celebrities have no critical thinking skills? Is this something that is not taught in their schools when they are growing up?

These '' screw off because my country is right '' delusions are absolutely mind boggling to me. Not only is it extremely cringe worthy, it's also extremely sad to see as these guys should be inspiring the next generation to think for themselves and not for the sake of jingoism.

He is a millionaire, and the only hobby he could find was tweeting against Pakistani cricketers?

Take up sky diving, deep sea diving, etc.. what kind of hobby is tweeting against Pakistani cricketers?

indian media has nothing else do except barking against Pakistan. No should be surprise by this...

And as a pakistani, my hobby is to ignore flat track indian bullies like you. We tormented you and your indian cricket team for years, now finally after decades of trying and bullying, your team is of some quality, but it wont last long. I am sure under Prime minister Imran Khan, he will establish a system and team that will torture your Indian team and fans on the cricket field once again. So enjoy this short pleasure phase right now. Try to win in England at least once.

Talk about fishing for praise.
How unprofessional from Shikhar and he is currently part of the playing team.

I said this for Gambhir also when he was giving statements after statements against Pakistan that he is doing it for his career in politics. And I will say the same about Shikhar Dhawan. :inti

What a load of propoganda ** is this !!!

Rajat Sharma to dhawan: these days you have found a new hobby of scolding pakistani cricketers in a lighter tone
Dhawan to RS: ok r u talking about last year tweet to Afridi? Yes our PM is doing such a good job and we don’t want some one outside to tell us how to run things

So things to note;

This tweet was a year ago and not related to article 370
Dhawan never said it’s his hobby

Pretty sad. A lot of our former players are against Indian players and ex Indian players let’s be honest.

What a load of propoganda ** is this !!!

Rajat Sharma to dhawan: these days you have found a new hobby of scolding pakistani cricketers in a lighter tone
Dhawan to RS: ok r u talking about last year tweet to Afridi? Yes our PM is doing such a good job and we don’t want some one outside to tell us how to run things

So things to note;

This tweet was a year ago and not related to article 370
Dhawan never said it’s his hobby
It’s about Kashmir not article 370.
Since an Indian site reported it maybe you need to ask them why they are telling lies.

It’s about Kashmir not article 370.
Since an Indian site reported it maybe you need to ask them why they are telling lies.

That is what I told about research. Check It’s a full video on YouTube.

https://youtu.be/uFitP3D0HGI

You do know media is a business always on lookout to sensationalise things. My question is where is your conscience in believing these things . Anyway it’s just a waste of time debating about it

i still don't believe this was dhawan lost all my respect for him. Like i thought this guy was the chillest guy in the team and didn't care about all this stuff. I also thought he wasnt even anti pakistan. In the first champions trophy match i saw him hugging and having a laugh with hafeez i dont know what has randomly happened for him to say this. He was my favourite in the team damnnnn.

People this is what happens when you degrade and downsize our own cricketers in favour of Indian cricketers.Now some posters saying lost all respect.Guess what they are all cut from the same cloth.Gambhir,Dhoni,Dhawan etc they are all same.Dont be surprised if you see Fake Kohli joining the chorus.It infuriates me to see some Pakistani posters have put these Indian cricketers on such a high pedestal that we fail to see through.I dont care if Sarfi is fat or unfit.I will support him not Fake Kohli.Lesson for all

100 percent bro I don’t support these guys if they are good they good

Do Indian celebrities have no critical thinking skills? Is this something that is not taught in their schools when they are growing up?

These '' screw off because my country is right '' delusions are absolutely mind boggling to me. Not only is it extremely cringe worthy, it's also extremely sad to see as these guys should be inspiring the next generation to think for themselves and not for the sake of jingoism.

Its the very same in our country too.. not at all that different

Wow, way to hype up things.
No proof at all.

He was simply answering a journalist who framed the question in a weird manner.

He didn't even say this was his hobby. LOL.

i still don't believe this was dhawan lost all my respect for him. Like i thought this guy was the chillest guy in the team and didn't care about all this stuff. I also thought he wasnt even anti pakistan. In the first champions trophy match i saw him hugging and having a laugh with hafeez i dont know what has randomly happened for him to say this. He was my favourite in the team damnnnn.
Before losing all respect try to find whether this is even genuine or not.

Fascism and racism is seeping into every pore of Indian society. It has started eating it up from the inside. Germany was a sophisticated democracy with a large educated population. What happens when you transplant that ideology onto an already fractured society? This is just the beginning.

The latest clown from Delhi who has no world view beyond the smog and the dust.

Hardly a surprise.

Sports and politics don't go together. He should be concentrating on furthering his career, that rope is getting shorter and shorter.

Before losing all respect try to find whether this is even genuine or not.

Actually I watched the entire interview he was quite ridiculous he basically said I was happy how quickly modi responded to the pulwama attack and attacked Pakistan and he said since he’s doing so much for the country it’s my responsibility to do something as well so I tweeted shahid afridi as I stand for the same cause as modi to protect my country. Lmao when did he become the defense minister he should have simply let it be and have said I just wanted to voice my opinion he didn’t have to spew all that hatred like a politician especially when you are playing international cricket this doesn’t suit you and it can even land you in trouble. If you don’t beleive me go watch his app ki adlaat interview that’s exactly what he said

The latest clown from Delhi who has no world view beyond the smog and the dust.

Hardly a surprise.

He did not demean Pakistan. He only posted about Afridi.

When Afridi can talk against India, why cannot Dhawan?

Why are people spewing filth against India as a country in this thread. Criticism against Dhawan is valid to some extent if he steps out of line. I havent seen the interview so i am not in a position to comment on it.
But it would be nicer the discussions were restrained to cricket or cricket related people.
If we are allowed to express the way we feel towards either nation, I too shall have a litany of issues.
Its a nice place to discuss cricket.
Lets be sensible.

As with any poor minded Pakistani, is not a reflection on Indians as a whole.

This is the type of stuff that will always keep barriers.

Allah kare ke one day we can be brothers and not enemies, but I fear such a day will never come.

I didn't expect to see this from Dhawan. Very surprising.

I expect these nasty tweets from Gambhir.

So he hasn't tweeted about other Pakistani players. Then why did he make such a loose comment as OP indicated? Is he looking at a career in BJP?

Most of our players hardly comment about Pakistan, retired BJP supporters and careerists are a different breed. The only current player I see who tweets positive stuff about Pakistan and appreciates their good cricket is Ashwin, Kohli too but he doesn't sound sincere.

During an interview with a local media outlet, former India cricketer Shikhar Dhawan said:

"No, I don't think so. Cricket shouldn't come before our country's stance. Until terrorism ends, there should be no cricket in Pakistan."

"First, the governments need to be on the same page. Then it comes down to the cricket boards, and finally to the players. Players don't have much say in these matters. If our country has taken a stand that we will not play in Pakistan, then we stand by it."

During an interview with a local media outlet, former India cricketer Shikhar Dhawan said:

"No, I don't think so. Cricket shouldn't come before our country's stance. Until terrorism ends, there should be no cricket in Pakistan."

"First, the governments need to be on the same page. Then it comes down to the cricket boards, and finally to the players. Players don't have much say in these matters. If our country has taken a stand that we will not play in Pakistan, then we stand by it."
Dont worry, if indians dont stop their spy agencies funding terrorists in Pakistan than there is no reason for Pakistan to either. Infact, pakistan shòuld double its budget for this cause

I agree with Shikhar Dhawan.

To be fair, it seems the number of terror incidents have come down drastically. This policy of no bilateral relations is working.

This dhawan always gave me those hindu Terrorists vibe.
He is one of those guys. He always looked like a guy who hates muslims.

Sure, Dhawan is a Hindu terrorist for responding to Afridi in his language.

I agree with Shikhar Dhawan.

To be fair, it seems the number of terror incidents have come down drastically. This policy of no bilateral relations is working.
Well this comment didnt last long

Shahid Afridi is the original villain and the one who provoked Gambhir’s villain anrc and now looks like he’s caught Dhawan’s attention.

Before Afridi making stupid statements; I don’t recall a culture amongst cricketers to be making nasty political comments.

He’s the one who’s ruined cricketing brotherhood.

Shahid Afridi is the original villain and the one who provoked Gambhir’s villain anrc and now looks like he’s caught Dhawan’s attention.

Before Afridi making stupid statements; I don’t recall a culture amongst cricketers to be making nasty political comments.

He’s the one who’s ruined cricketing brotherhood.
Well before Afridi's remarks, BCCI had made cricket political with its policies. We all know who has ruined cricketing "brotherhood".