-- 3-match Test series vs South Africa in South Africa
-- 5-match ODI series vs South Africa in South Africa
-- 3-match T20I series vs South Africa in South Africa

March:
-- 5-match ODI series vs Australia in the United Arab Emirates

May:
-- 5-match ODI series vs England in England
-- 1-match T20I series vs England in England

With all due respect to every team participating in this Asia Cup, this is another level of opposition that this Pakistan team will be facing in the upcoming months. Our players have been hammered because of being mentally weak, which will be ruthlessly worked upon by these four teams. New Zealand and England are far superior even on paper, which can make these series a no-contest as far as I can see. South Africa in South Africa will be a different beast altogether, and if you add the seaming conditions, I see these guys getting embarrassed there too. Australian players are the masters of getting in your head and testing your mental strength, a test these guys failed against Afghanistan and a weakened Bangladesh team.

We are in some deep **** if the performance in Asia Cup is anything to go by. It's rather cruel how bad this team has performed, so as to destroy pretty much every ounce of confidence even the optimistic fans like me had. It's the kind of performance where-in you will never trust these guys to do well, even if they manage to achieve the impossible. These four teams are ruthless to the point where they can obliterate Pakistan into oblivion, and we might be in an even worse state that we are in now going into the World Cup only 9 months away :facepalm:

I think Pakistan and Australia should mutually agree on shifting the 5 match ODI series to Ireland or Scotland

October:
-- 2-match Test series vs Australia in the United Arab Emirates
-- 3-match T20I series vs Australia in the United Arab Emirates

October/November:
-- 3-match T20I series vs New Zealand in the United Arab Emirates
-- 3-match ODI series vs New Zealand in the United Arab Emirates
-- 3-match Test series vs New Zealand in the United Arab Emirates

December/January:

March:

May:

With all due respect to every team participating in this Asia Cup, this is another level of opposition that this Pakistan team will be facing in the upcoming months. Our players have been hammered because of being mentally weak, which will be ruthlessly worked upon by these four teams. New Zealand and England are far superior even on paper, which can make these series a no-contest as far as I can see. South Africa in South Africa will be a different beast altogether, and if you add the seaming conditions, I see these guys getting embarrassed there too. Australian players are the masters of getting in your head and testing your mental strength, a test these guys failed against Afghanistan and a weakened Bangladesh team.

We are in some deep **** if the performance in Asia Cup is anything to go by. It's rather cruel how bad this team has performed, so as to destroy pretty much every ounce of confidence even the optimistic fans like me had. It's the kind of performance where-in you will never trust these guys to do well, even if they manage to achieve the impossible. These four teams are ruthless to the point where they can obliterate Pakistan into oblivion, and we might be in an even worse state that we are in now going into the World Cup only 9 months away :facepalm:

If we lose all of this you should be happy because then supposedly we can play like "Cornered Tigers" of WC 92' to win the 2019 World Cup.

Too much wrist slitting.
Pak are favourites in test series against Aus and NZ
In T20 series they should be favourite against Aus and even-stevens against NZ
In ODI series, likely they will be thrashed by NZ, but Aus ODI team is not so great. Can be beaten.

South Africa tour will be hell in terms of Tests, and ODIs too, but T20s will be evens again.

October:

October/November:

December/January:

March:

May:

NZ are not a better team than India in these conditions. Neither are Australia.

OP was doing banghra over winning series against Zimbabwe and mocking Indian players . Now he is predicting whitewashes.

Welcome to PP :salute

October:

October/November:

December/January:

March:

May:

Long tour of SA...:stokes:stokes:stokes

We better call :hafeez2 Neve Mind.....:steyn

OP was doing banghra over winning series against Zimbabwe and mocking Indian players . Now he is predicting whitewashes.

Welcome to PP :salute
You don't realize what this Asia Cup has done to even the most optimistic fans :misbah

It's like every individual in the team was on a mission to prove us wrong.

You don't realize what this Asia Cup has done to even the most optimistic fans :misbah

It's like every individual in the team was on a mission to prove us wrong.

Bro I did tell you wait until we play top teams instead of doing banghra.

I always maintained that stance. There are some players with potential but once they have played the best teams that will give us an indication of there level. Not writing Babar ,Shadab Hasan ,etc off.

Given up on Sarfraz though.

Bro I did tell you wait until we play top teams instead of doing banghra.

I always maintained that stance. There are some players with potential but once they have played the best teams that will give us an indication of there level. Not writing Babar ,Shadab Hasan ,etc off.

Given up on Sarfraz though.
All that banter certainly blew up in our face quite spectacularly :))

Yeah, it'll be foolish to write them off since this is the best we got and we have to get behind the team during the tough times. I still maintain the Asia Cup was supposed to be a warm-up for the tough tours to come. Instead it turned into a nightmare, which might open the door to one of the worst seasons for Pakistan cricket :facepalm:

All of these teams lost to India in these conditions. I don't think Pak is as bad as we saw in Asia cup. They can win ODIs vs NZ and even AUS as AUS is not that great an ODI team anymore. SA away and Eng away are the trial by fire series. There is a potential to be blanked out but I guess that's when Pak performs their best. When they are written off and they play without pressure as under dogs

Australia will get whitewashed.
NZ may win depending on who they are playing 11 are.
England will go back crying. SL will cream them first in TEST and shatter any moral hope they have. There said it.

With one condition: Pak Curator needs to prepare the pitches. Both Aus and Eng lost a test in BD. That with Warner - Smith in the lineup and the other one had Cook - Stokes - Root their best 11. Now Cook is gone. Huge void to fill. They are nothing special in spinning conditions.

Gotta say, I've read a decent amount of your posts on PP but I've never seen you like this. Don't get me wrong the Asia Cup was a disaster and there are A LOT of things to work on but I think you're abandoning ship too easily here.

Post CT, Pakistan played a string of series with WI, SL and World XI, and then come NZ ODI series we got blanked (a very high jump in the opposition skill level). Then we played WI again, Scotland, a tri series which included a weakened Australia (minus Finch) and Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe again, and then getting slapped vs India in the Asia Cup (again, another high jump in the opposition skill level); add to that the demoralization of the India losses leading to the Bangladesh loss. Whenever we play a good team it just happens to be after playing strings of minnow games, and therefore Pakistan being overwhelmed against said good team. Getting down to it, I believe we'll see much better performances from Pakistan as they'll get used to playing better teams, and the players showcasing their capabilities more out on the field.

Gotta say, I've read a decent amount of your posts on PP but I've never seen you like this. Don't get me wrong the Asia Cup was a disaster and there are A LOT of things to work on but I think you're abandoning ship too easily here.

Post CT, Pakistan played a string of series with WI, SL and World XI, and then come NZ ODI series we got blanked (a very high jump in the opposition skill level). Then we played WI again, Scotland, a tri series which included a weakened Australia (minus Finch) and Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe again, and then getting slapped vs India in the Asia Cup (again, another high jump in the opposition skill level); add to that the demoralization of the India losses leading to the Bangladesh loss. Whenever we play a good team it just happens to be after playing strings of minnow games, and therefore Pakistan being overwhelmed against said good team. Getting down to it, I believe we'll see much better performances from Pakistan as they'll get used to playing better teams, and the players showcasing their capabilities more out on the field.
I’m still in shock with what has just transpired tbh. No one here can I say I’m not an optimistic supporter, and I’m not abandoning ship at all. Firmly behind this team, whatever happens. But to not even compete against Afghanistan and Bangladesh, all the while displaying such poor body language. It’s just shattered all the good will that the team garnered from its fans recently. I have trolled Indian fans here incessantly in the past few months, but I have to admit that India looked to be playing on a different level to Pakistan this tournament. No contest whatsoever.

Not the time to make excuses bro. Yes they are short on experience, but you still expect this team to beat Afghanistan and a weakened Bangladesh side comprehensively. Very disappointed by how mentally weak this team was throughout the tournament. Absolutely gutted.

I’m still in shock with what has just transpired tbh. No one here can I say I’m not an optimistic supporter, and I’m not abandoning ship at all. Firmly behind this team, whatever happens. But to not even compete against Afghanistan and Bangladesh, all the while displaying such poor body language. It’s just shattered all the good will that the team garnered from its fans recently. I have trolled Indian fans here incessantly in the past few months, but I have to admit that India looked to be playing on a different level to Pakistan this tournament. No contest whatsoever.

Not the time to make excuses bro. Yes they are short on experience, but you still expect this team to beat Afghanistan and a weakened Bangladesh side comprehensively. Very disappointed by how mentally weak this team was throughout the tournament. Absolutely gutted.

Fair enough. Not necessarily making full on excuses for Pakistan's terrible performances recently, I just wanted to point out their scheduling pattern in terms of the teams they're facing. However, from my end, I want to see the absolute full picture. Meaning, if Pakistan continue their Asia Cup disaster onto their consistent series' vs top teams in Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, then I'd be more or less in the same boat as you.

They're going to get spanked in SA.

But I can't say the same for any of the other series. Australia is an underdog in the coming games with their weakened squad. Even their full-strength squad is known for having issues with spin.

SA are without AB,Morne, Steyn. One of the weakest SA teams in recent memory awaits Pakistan. Don't think PAK will get spanked this time. Their ODI team is even worse.

Not really all teams are missing someone or the other.
PCT can actually do better than expected.

Pakistan to whitewash Australia, New Zealand and South Africa in all 3 formats in upcoming series Insha Allah.

Australia tests - Win 2-0
Australia T20s - Lose 0-3
Australia ODIs - Win 3-2

New Zealand tests - Draw 1-1
New Zealand ODIs - Lose 1-2
New Zealand T20s - Lose 1-2

England ODIs - Lose 0-5
England T20 - Lose 0-1

South Africa tests - Lose 0-3
South Africa ODIs - Lose 2-3
South Africa T20s - Win 2-1

The plus point is that Pakistan are playing really good opposition before tge WC. So the more you learn from them the better you will get.

Should lose all the upcoming series (till the South African tour) barring the New Zealand Tests and perhaps the Australia T20s. If we win the ODI series against New Zealand, it will be a big achievement for this team.

South African Test series is guaranteed to be a whitewash.

Should lose all the upcoming series (till the South African tour) barring the New Zealand Tests and perhaps the Australia T20s. If we win the ODI series against New Zealand, it will be a big achievement for this team.

Just like defeats in England were guaranteed and a mauling by Australia. What a guarantee that almost always fails. I hope we continue to getting such guarantees.

[MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] you want a guarantee too? Kauriyoon ke daam butt rahi hain idhar :uakmal

Just like defeats in England were guaranteed and a mauling by Australia. What a guarantee that almost always fails. I hope we continue to getting such guarantees.

[MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] you want a guarantee too? Kauriyoon ke daam butt rahi hain idhar :uakmal

It is good to see that the usual suspects have got their voices back after the Asia Cup mauling. The bhangra has been resumed after three weeks of soul-searching.

Always remember, whenever Pakistani fans forget their aukat and get their heads in the clouds, something follows to restore the order.

That something is a reality check, and it is coming.

It is good to see that the usual suspects have got their voices back after the Asia Cup mauling. The bhangra has been resumed after three weeks of soul-searching.

Always remember, whenever Pakistani fans forget their aukat and get their heads in the clouds, something follows to restore the order.

That something is a reality check, and it is coming.

Just like certain types of bugs emerge after monsoon rain, it is almost inevitable that certain types of posters will emerge after Pakistan does well to put down the achievement of the side.

This thread shall either bring in many reality checks or finish off [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]'s posting career on PP :yk

Similar maulings have been handed by the PCT to this poster many times in the recent past. Yet he will not stop his rhetoric and continue trying to be the cute little troll that he is. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] We all remember the 2016 Wala Eng tour don't we bro!!

Can't remember the last time Pakistan won series against any of them. And can't see its happening ATM

Kya team hai ye yaar :facepalm: There is no science that can explain the doings of a Pakistan cricket team.

If we can whitewash NZ in ODI's, I will be very happy and satisfied, but I'd take a series win 2-1 as well

Lots of wrong predictions here by Momoondamus

Well so far

Australia Tests - 1-0 (2)
Australia T20I's - 3-0 (3)

New Zealand T20I's - 3-0 (3)

Pakistani team proving lots of people wrong! :shhh

There are so many reactionary threads to the posts of one poster that it's beyond belief.

Are we a top 3 t20 team in all conditions - yes
Are we a top 3 team in ODI's in all conditions - no
Are we a top 3 team in Tests in all conditions - no

Cricket is all about conditions and that's how it always has been. Granted that the pitches across the world for limited overs cricket are becoming similar, and hence the rise of some batsmen dominated teams in even places where they weren't traditionally good.

As for Pakistan, we are struggling to find an identity of our own, and we are definitely behind the curve as of now. The loss of Sharjeel and playing in UAE is a major reason why we haven't really been able to join the bandwagon of modern cricket yet but these things don't always remain the same. There's enough quality, and a few more seasons of PSL will definitely make us a top quality team.

The wrist-slitting and OTT reactions at every available opportunity aren't really necessary especially when Asia Cup was a major blip and wasn't really indicative of this teams playing ability.

We aren't top quality, but we aren't that far away from the top-tier as we have been in the past before. It's not great to be a PCT fan, but it's also not doomsday.

The big tests start from Wednesday. Need to win that series and compete in South Africa to show signs of progress.

Lots of wrong predictions here by Momoondamus

I am not interested in artificial wins, but winning the ODI series against New Zealand and the one in South Africa would be some redemption for the Asia Cup catastrophe.