67-3 lol
Delhites took this suggestion of Kejriwal seriously lol
Take money from BJP & Congress, but vote for AAP
67-3 lol
i voted for the broom.
With the "ghar wapsi" and other stuff happening in the country,the Muslim and minority voteswere obviously going away from BJP.
And BJP had no development agenda,and were only launching personal attacks on Kejriwaal.And whatever chance BJP had ended when they projected a rookie Bedi as their face
NEW DELHI: As Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party headed for a brute majority in Delhi, its first grand gesture was a nip at the BJP.
The party said it would give the BJP "Leader of Opposition" status in the Delhi assembly even if it fell short of the numbers needed to qualify for the post. The BJP seemed headed for a tally of three seats, four short of the 10 percent mark that it needs in the 70-member Delhi assembly to qualify for the post.
"Even if BJP gets less thn 7 seats we will give LOP to BJP. Democracy runs through consensus," tweeted AAP leader Kumar Vishvas.
This is more than the BJP was willing to give the Congress after winning last year's national election. The Congress was reduced to 44 seats, 10 short of the 55 it needed to become Leader of Opposition.
The Leader of Opposition is a part of important committees, and at the centre, the post is crucial in the selection of the Lokpal or national ombudsman, and the Chief Vigilance Commissioner.
The government first said the opposition's seat on the panels would remain vacant as there is no recognized Leader of Opposition in the Lok Sabha.
But after questions raised by the Supreme Court, which said a Leader of Opposition is crucial as someone who "conveys a voice different from the government", the ruling BJP decided to make a concession and amended the rules to allow the largest opposition party to join these committees.
Awesome.
If I were in Delhi, I would have voted for AAP too.
For the last 2 years my Dad kept saying that if BJP comes to power they will start all the Hindutva nonsense and make people uncomfortable. He said that since they are run by RSS, they will be like that no matter who becomes the PM from BJP side.
When he said all this, I was not so convinced cos I was a little boy when BJP was in power previously. But now I can see.
Delhi Election Results: After Victory, AAP Gives BJP What BJP Didn't Give Congress
http://www.ndtv.com/cities/delhi-el...e-congress-738447?pfrom=home-live_day_empty_6
Its called CLASS.
Delhi Election Results: After Victory, AAP Gives BJP What BJP Didn't Give Congress
Its called CLASS.
Naa mate its known as Politics. With BJP at the centre, and Delhi state not generating enough funds to be self sufficient- AAP does need to be on good terms with the Central Government as well.
At the risk of being called a BJP walla, let me ask please where was this class during the midnight raid in Malviya Nagar and racial harrasement?
How do you know for sure it was racial harrasment? or just a spin by the media?
Class is the wrong word to associate with Kumar Vishwas. He is the most classless guy. I don't want to spill out things about him, which is common knowledge to those who have been with him.
Naa mate its known as Politics. With BJP at the centre, and Delhi state not generating enough funds to be self sufficient- AAP does need to be on good terms with the Central Government as well.
At the risk of being called a BJP walla, let me ask please where was this class during the midnight raid in Malviya Nagar and racial harrasement?
Yes, all their manpower for campaigning etc is provided by RSS (also the Ramdev volunteers in LS elections) . It does not have a good grassroot network. Most of their leaders are also sourced from the Sangh Parivar. It has the veto power over key decisions. Also, these fundamentalists like Yogis, Sadhvis, Maharajs etc go full retard and BJP cant say a word against them.
Exactly bro.
I have equal contempt for crazy Islamic Mullahs who preach hatred and these fake Yogis.
Hopefully AAP dont turn into VIPP..
Good result though, Kejriwal in Delhi, Modi in Centre- be interesting. Only thing that worries me is extreme socialist leanings of AAP- who is going to fund all those subsidies and price cuts? Hopefully not a budget deficit
I have equal hatred for Ammayi Sonia and her christian missionaries
Modi is more socialist than Kejriwal. Has been giving subsidies and freebies to rich businessmen, sometimes even giving national resources to the rich.
yeah bro. we can see.
I don't like Sonia for the way she destroyed the legacy of THE guy who shaped Indian economy.
Manmohan Singh.
Even today I believe if given the right backing and taken care of politically (he is no good in politics and negotiation), he is the best PM for India.
Modi is more socialist than Kejriwal. Has been giving subsidies and freebies to rich businessmen, sometimes even giving national resources to the rich.
yeah bro. we can see.
I don't like Sonia for the way she destroyed the legacy of THE guy who shaped Indian economy.
Manmohan Singh.
Even today I believe if given the right backing and taken care of politically (he is no good in politics and negotiation), he is the best PM for India.
Even bigger crime is obliterating the first non Nehru/Gandhi clan congressi PM from public's memory- Narsimha Rao.
MMS for all his strengths, did stick on to the PM's seat for too long, should have resigned long time ago seeing all the shenigans his cabinet and Congressis were upto.
That will tarnish is record.
And nope MMS was no master tactician or strategist to counter all these regional satraps in the Indian politics and to maintain the Union state equilibrium.
Need a stronger hand, again Modi is maybe not the ideal solution but is the best of the worst
She did far worse to Narasimha Rao! Nobody even remembers him! He saved india with the reforms.
MMS was useless for negotiations with parties and anything related to politics.
But when it comes to running India, economic issues, etc - he was the guy.
He needed a guy like Narasimha Rao who is the greatest tragedy of Indian politics.
Sonia had the clout but didn't back MMS. No one respected MMS. That's where Congress screwed up.
She did far worse to Narasimha Rao! Nobody even remembers him! He saved india with the reforms.
Giving too much credit to Rao and MMS. That was the only option left during the balance of payment crisis. The so called "reforms" were actually conditions from IMF before lending money to India.
So much for reforms. lol.
Could have defaulted ala Argentina/Turkey/Pakistan/Greece/Russia/Mexico etc etc
Nations have taken on loans from IMF, agreeing upto certain conditions and then tear up the agreements before the ink has dried on them.
91 was a watershed year in terms of opening up the economy and committing to the dismantling of the Licence Raj
Whatever happened, MMS was not responsible for it. That was the only option, and a condition from IMF. To his credit PVNR gave the go ahead instead of sending country's gold to foreign banks as was done by Chandrashekhar before him.
This same idiot Manmohan (who is hyped as some great mind) said during the 2G scam, that there was nothing wrong in giving 2G spectrum to corporates at throwaway prices, as it is akin to giving free foodgrains to the poor.
Whatever happened, MMS was not responsible for it. That was the only option, and a condition from IMF. To his credit PVNR gave the go ahead instead of sending country's gold to foreign banks as was done by Chandrashekhar before him.
This same idiot Manmohan (who is hyped as some great mind) said during the 2G scam, that there was nothing wrong in giving 2G spectrum to corporates at throwaway prices, as it is akin to giving free foodgrains to the poor.
yeah bro. we can see.
Manmohan Singh.
I think Congress is pretty much done in India.
AAP has taken the place of Congress in North India. Congress might still survive a bit in South as people there do not know about AAP yet.
Its going to be BJP vs AAP from now on.
AAP has taken the place of Congress in North India. Congress might still survive a bit in South as people there do not know about AAP yet.
Well aware of AAP here in south. Watching Delhi elections and their promises closely.
Just need some good leaders like kejri to compete against these crooks.
And what about the regional parties which are dime a dozen
Nationally there will always be 2 parties only BJP & Congress (I)- AAP will always be a metro party
Kerala will always be a communist state, no matter what
AAP is still a budding party. Its incredible how much they made progress in just a few years.
Congress is getting decimated pretty much every where. Its only a matter of few more years before AAP will spread its tentacles in rural parts of India.
The advent of so many News Channels is making people in all parts of India more and more aware of the happenings. I expect AAP to win a few Lok Sabha seats in South India too in next elections.
Then who is in power now???
We are stuck with goons from both Congress and Communist. Not to mention that muslim league.
How much progress? They have always been a Delhi based party and yes their rise has been astonishing, but again came on the back of the IAC campaign really that made AK a known commodity.
LS elections did give us a glimpse of the party's fate outside Delhi and pan India.
Yes good that we have an alternative at a state level, but for AAP to grow nationally and organically it would mean less centralisation and if anything AK is a control freak.
Rural parts of India and to a degree even Urban India will tend to vote on caste lines first before any other factor.
Yes this is an amazing win but AAP, but let's not get carried away and say they are the next big thing- for one they have got their work cut out in Delhi, having promised the world be interesting to see how they perform now
^^^ 67 AAP, 3 BJP..and zero congress !
Rahul is an imbecile, has really low IQ. I know this Gandhi family from very close quarters. Like really close.
Giving too much credit to Rao and MMS. That was the only option left during the balance of payment crisis. The so called "reforms" were actually conditions from IMF before lending money to India.
So much for reforms. lol.
67? WTH are you serious? people tired of BJP within 1 year and no sign of looking towards congress now this is interesting situation
btw i heard modi unblocked kajriwal from twitter just to congrat him lol i think blocked him again after that he just can't listen to him
AAP made some promises that were hard to ignore. The only reason I voted for them was because it will cut down my electricity bills to half. With summers approaching, this is one HUGE saving !!
If we get cheated, Kejriwal better hire some guards.![]()
We can have a dherna against Kejriwal in purani delhi what you think?
Great idea. Who knows, if media decides to hype us up like they did with AAP, we may even form the next Delhi government.![]()
we can backmail these old stupid politicians using media and come up with some brilliant new ideasi will name our party PSP (Paak Saaf Party)
Brilliant man. We will get the world's best ODI batsman as brand ambassador too.![]()
now you are acting like a certain poster please don't derail the topic like old politicians![]()
Haha.. ok.. see you at Dharna.![]()
aate hue kuch khaane ko lete aana i was trying to act like ana hazaare but endup with some bhooke choohe in my stomach![]()
Don't worry bhai, humare dharne pure Delhi mein world famous hai.
U name ur party jhandu baam aadmi party, with the sign jhandu baam with election slogan "re jhandu baam hua delhi tere liye ".Great idea. Who knows, if media decides to hype us up like they did with AAP, we may even form the next Delhi government.![]()
If they're world famous, the mention of Delhi is a bit redundant, since something world famous is famous in all of Delhi by definition, Delhi being a part of the world. Or am I missing something?
4 Muslim women win seats, Delhi has spoken out for the oppressed in India
They are world famous only in Delhi. There are lot of people who are considered world famous in India, but no one knows them outside India.
Any examples?
I like the contrived acronym though: AAP, i.e. you, although Tum or Tu would've been more proletarian, but they probably couldn't come up with the right name.
Speaking of contrived acronyms, nothing quite matches Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal aka MMA. I'm sure Sandwich Sammy came up with that one. Asking Musharraf to take off his uniform was but a natural reaction of the acronym.
The first example that comes to mind is CNR Rao, who has published over 1500 papers. Also got the highest civilian award in India. Accused of plagiarism multiple times.
They are world famous only in Delhi. There are lot of people who are considered world famous in India, but no one knows them outside India.
True, a muslim and a woman, one can't get more oppressed than that.
You missed out the part where they live in India
Cant be any worse than non Sunni Muslims anywhere in Pakistan??
What a slave mentality. More presentable and proper english? Some Indians will remain macaulayputras.
Best thing about AK is that he looks and dresses like a common man. Also never forgets to cough while talking, so that the average Indian with poor health can relate with him.
lol someone is bitter as hell..
I'm not judging people who can't speak proper English. In fact I've worked in call centers of Gurgaon and some of my friends today can't string together 3 sentences without making a grammar mistake. All those comments in the other thread attacking the call center English ****** me off but I can practice some self control.
I'm just saying compared to AK, Modi looks like a clown on the world stage. He has little professionalism and makes no effort to improve himself.
Don't be mad. Chill.
Stating that the Aam Aadmi Party has reduced itself to a “tamasha”, veteran social activist Medha Patkar on Saturday resigned from the party as its internal turbulence reached a flashpoint with the ouster of founding members Prashant Bhushan and Yogendra Yadav from a key panel of the fledgling outfit.
“What happened at the AAP meeting in Delhi today is unfortunate,” Patkar told reporters in Mumbai after announcing she was leaving the party, which notched up an unprecedented victory in Delhi Assembly polls just last month.
“Political principles are being trampled upon in the party,” said the veteran activist, who has been a key figure in the Arvind Kejriwal-led outfit.
“I condemn what happened with Prashant Bhushan and Yogendra Yadav,” Patkar said, adding AAP has become a ‘tamasha’.
Earlier in the day, Bhushan and Yadav were removed from AAP’s National Executive for anti-party activities, a decision slammed as “murder of democracy” by them.
Amid chaos and high drama, a resolution to remove the two dissident leaders along with their supporters Anand Kumar and Ajit Jha from the powerful panel was passed at a National Council meeting.
New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party's founder members Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan, who were dropped from a key party panel today, accused chief Arvind Kejriwal and his loyalists of beating their supporters and using bouncers to drag them out.
At a meeting today, the two leaders were voted out of the party's 21-member National Executive in a move they called "murder of democracy." They did not rule out taking legal action.
"I feel ashamed and saddened by what happened in a party that promised a different kind of politics," Mr Yadav said at a press conference.
Mr Bhushan said, "What he (Arvind Kejriwal) has displayed today is that he is willing to use his dictatorial powers to ruthlessly stifle dissent and ruthlessly stop any discussion or opposition to what he wants. Unfortunately, I tried and failed in my efforts to curb Arvind Kejriwal's dictatorial tendencies and they have taken on a more ugly form."
Both leaders said the voting at the national council meeting was scripted.
"As soon as we reached there, I was greeted with 'Murdabad' slogans. There were unrecognisable faces and non-members in the meeting and members were not allowed inside. Our supporters were thrashed. When I asked Arvind to get them to stop, he sat like a statue," Mr Yadav said.
He alleged that AAP's internal Lokpal Admiral Ramdas was deliberately asked to stay out of the meeting to avoid confrontation. "It is a tragedy for a party born out of the movement for a Lokpal," he said.
AAP rejected the allegations and said only eight members raised their hands in favour of Mr Bhushan and Mr Yadav in the meeting.
The two leaders, who say they are being punished for demanding inner party democracy and accountability, were earlier sacked from the party's top decision making panel, the political affairs committee.