Aamir Yamin vs Amad Butt: Comparison Thread

Proud_Selfie_Fan

So by the looks of it; have we finally found AAMIR YAMIN and AMMAD BUTT as the replacements of Razzaq and Azhar Mahmood???

Kindly discuss similarities and differences in between Aamir Yamin and Ammad Butt!!

Aamir Yamin is a proper batsmen with decent technique and good hitting ability(ideal for 5/6 spot in Odis) plus his new ball skills are top notch and as good as any upcoming domestic bowlers (barring Hasan Ali) but once the bowl gets older and softer he struggles badly because of his low bounce and avg pace. however he is an intelligent bowler so he makes up for it with his wits.

Amad on the other hand is a mentally tough bowling all rounder (the last time I saw his batting I wasn't impressed by his stance and technique) has got some good hitting ability , can play under pressure and usually doesn't throw his wicket away , His bowling ability currently is just decent also his action isn't the smoothest and pretty looking but he can bowl an odd ball quiet quickly but usually he is around 132-137k mark Oh and he can move the ball both ways under certain conditions.

Aamir Yamin more in the Azhar Mehmood mould (much better batter and slighly lesser bowler)

Where as Amad But if you count the potential than he is in the Abdul Razzaq mould (quiet lesser batter , having the potential to match Abdul Razzaq bowling in his prime)

Aamir Yamin more in the Azhar Mehmood mould (much better batter and slighly lesser bowler)

Where as Amad But if you count the potential than he is in the Abdul Razzaq mould (quiet lesser batter , having the potential to match Abdul Razzaq bowling in his prime)

What about hitting abilities? can he hit the ball as Razzaq ??

So finally we can make our LOI lower order strong by playing anyone of them? or can both make a place in final 11??

amad is still very raw, in an ideal world id let him develop but we are need of allrounders and dont want another to rot in our domestic system

Personally i reckon there is room for both Yamin at 7 followed by Amad a spinner then amir and another pacer

Two all rounders eh? Exactly what we're looking for talent bhai rates both that's good enough for me. Want to see them at international level and playing regularly in PSL.

Our lower order should look like this

7. Aamir Yamin
8. Amad Butt
9. Hasan Ali
10. Muhammad Amir
11. Muhammad Asghar

Wow wow wow :raja

So Nawaz, Asghar, and Yasir Shah are fighting for one place ??

Yasir is utterly pathetic in ODI/T20 cricket. He was demolished in the Zalmi KPK cup and now in the Pakistan Cup.

Nawaz is an inferior version of Hafeez and he can never be your main spinner. He is fighting with a batsman for the number 5 or 6 spot.

I like both Ammad Butt is much better bowler, so is Hassan Ali, they are both young too, they look like players to invest in... They can developed into international class bowlers... Amir Yameen is not a international class bowler(nor batsman), he is little better than Anwar Ali, that's about it...

When you select a player for allrounder role, he has to has one top class skill.... Think of Imran or Wasim... With guys like Afridi, Razaq and Malik, they were average in both... Anwar Ali has similar issue, he is too bad of a bowler, you are just compromising too much!!!

I like both Ammad Butt is much better bowler, so is Hassan Ali, they are both young too, they look like players to invest in... They can developed into international class bowlers... Amir Yameen is not a international class bowler(nor batsman), he is little better than Anwar Ali, that's about it...

When you select a player for allrounder role, he has to has one top class skill.... Think of Imran or Wasim... With guys like Afridi, Razaq and Malik, they were average in both... Anwar Ali has similar issue, he is too bad of a bowler, you are just compromising too much!!!

Played brilliantly when he came one down the last time Punjab batted in Pakistan Cup!

Yamin is a batting allrounder . Was promoted to 3 last game and he did well too which tells you about his batting abilities. As far as his bowling us concerned, he's pretty decent in the initial overs as he gets that inswing going but he can be a bit expensive in later spells which is something he should work on.

Amad Butt is a bowling allrounder. I think he can be a fantastic third pacer for us in the future (Amir & Hasan to open the attack). He is slightly raw at this stage. He has a good built, bowls with good pace, and in the last game he was getting some movement too, but he can be wayward at times and has a tendency to bowl quite a few no-balls

So Nawaz, Asghar, and Yasir Shah are fighting for one place ??

Nawaz is bits and pieces while Yasir is absolutely garbage in ODIs. I agree with [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] that should be our bowling attack and I even made a thread on it

Yamin is Pakistans best batting all rounder and should bat at 7. Amad is our best bowling all rounder and should bat at 8. Gotta remove bits and pieces cricketers like Anwar and Nawaz.

Fakhar
Azhar
Babar
Haris
Rizwan
Akmal
Imad / Yamin (based on conditions)
Amad
Zafar
Hasan
Amir

Looks like a very decent side for the future once Hafeez calls it a day. Malik can play till Haris is unfit. One of Rizwan or Akmal will have to miss out for the time being

Fakhar
Azhar
Babar
Haris
Rizwan
Akmal
Amad
Zafar
Hasan
Amir

Looks like a very decent side for the future once Hafeez calls it a day. Malik can play till Haris is unfit. One of Rizwan or Akmal will have to miss out for the time being

Good team.

Asghar is ten times the bowler than is Zafar. Frankly speaking Zafar isn't living up to his hype. A few boundaries and he starts galam galouch and completely loses the plot. Asghar has a lot more penetration and is actually a very dangerous bowler.

Fakhar
Azhar
Babar
Haris
Rizwan
Akmal
Amad
Zafar
Hasan
Amir

Totally forgot about Sarfraz. He could play at 4 till Haris recovers.

Only one of Hafeez or Malik should play ODIs IMO. Playing both is blocking yoingsters' spots. Hafeez has been more consistent of the two

Good team.

Asghar is ten times the bowler than is Zafar. Frankly speaking Zafar isn't living up to his hype. A few boundaries and he starts galam galouch and completely loses the plot. Asghar has a lot more penetration and is actually a very dangerous bowler.

They are both top prospects. Both haven't been that effective in the current tournament tbh. I personally rate Zafar higher in the longer formats and Asghar for T20s but time will tell who is better. Zafar can bat too so that is an added bonus

Fakhar
Azhar
Babar
Haris
Rizwan
Akmal
Amad
Zafar
Hasan
Amir

If we could only go with this team to play England that would be great. By the time we have to play CT17 this squad will be settled and we will be top contenders In Sha Allah.

Yamin and Ammad both deserve to be in the team. I was a big fan of Yamin and I have been asking for his inclusion even before the PSL. Good to see him performing well and I hope Inzi takes note and selects him over Anwar Ali. Although I know Sarfraz's yaar belian with Anwar will definitely play a role.

Anwar Ali has not played few games, means he was dropped, which is good sign ;-)

Fakhar
Azhar
Babar
Haris
Rizwan
Akmal
Amad
Zafar
Hasan
Amir

Where's my shezzy boy :p

If we could only go with this team to play England that would be great. By the time we have to play CT17 this squad will be settled and we will be top contenders In Sha Allah.

The team looks decent, but from ranked #8 to 'top contender' in a year? :)) Hold your horses.

Think Amad needs 6-12 months more to develop, but Yamin as well as Hasan Ali should definitely be inducted in the national side or AT LEAST squad ASAP.

Fakhar
Azhar
Babar
Haris
Rizwan
Akmal
Amad
Zafar
Hasan
Amir

That team will put up a good fight in champions trophy. Just need to be given confidence and belief, also should be told to play with freedom and not worry about being dropped. Like the look of that team bhai, only change I would make is ashghar for zafar.

Fakhar
Azhar
Babar
Haris
Rizwan
Akmal
Amad
Zafar
Hasan
Amir

That team will put up a good fight in champions trophy. Just need to be given confidence and belief, also should be told to play with freedom and not worry about being dropped. Like the look of that team bhai, only change I would make is ashghar for zafar.

Haven't seen much of Ammad but Yamin is a decent batter.On Zafar and Asghar I think Asghar has passed Zafar as of now the thing I love about them is they flight the ball and try to spin it unlike our recent spinners.Asghar is very accurate and is taller so he gets it to bounce more and I think is a more attacking spinner.Zafar has lately been out of form and he's lost a bit of accuracy.

They would both be useful in Tests outside Asia as your third and fourth quick bowlers.

Yamin would bat at number 6, while Butt would bat at number 8.

It would really improve your tail. So 2017 and beyond:

1. Salman Butt
2. Ahmed Shehzad
3. Azhar Ali
4. Babar Azam
5. Asad Shafiq
6. Aamer Yamin
7. Sarfraz Ahmed
8. Amad Butt
9. Mohammad Amir
10. Yasir Shah
11. Wahab Riaz

give amad butt another year to develop with a team tours while yamin should be included in main team

Aamer Yamin is a serious bat. You cannot put him lower than 6 in ODI.

I hope the management understands this and doesn't waste his batting potential.

give amad butt another year to develop with a team tours while yamin should be included in main team

I'm not sure that that is a good idea.

Amad Butt's ideal places to bowl are England, Australia, South Africa and New Zealand but not Asia.

If you give him a year to develop he will end up like Ehsan Adil - not developing by bowling in favourable conditions, and then struggling by having to do most of his bowling on batting wickets in Asia. Your Tests outside Asia are all in 2016 and January 2017, then finished!

With pure batsmen then sure, let them develop a bit before exposing them to a stern examination outside Asia.

But with quick bowlers, get them in the team when the conditions are favourable.

Send Amad Butt on both the Pakistan A and Test tours of England. He won't get much - if any - Test exposure, but he will develop enormously.

And if, say, the third seamer Rahat Ali gets injured, Amad Butt won't be massively worse with the ball but he will strengthen the tail.

I'm not sure that that is a good idea.

Amad Butt's ideal places to bowl are England, Australia, South Africa and New Zealand but not Asia.

If you give him a year to develop he will end up like Ehsan Adil - not developing by bowling in favourable conditions, and then struggling by having to do most of his bowling on batting wickets in Asia. Your Tests outside Asia are all in 2016 and January 2017, then finished!

With pure batsmen then sure, let them develop a bit before exposing them to a stern examination outside Asia.

But with quick bowlers, get them in the team when the conditions are favourable.

Send Amad Butt on both the Pakistan A and Test tours of England. He won't get much - if any - Test exposure, but he will develop enormously.

And if, say, the third seamer Rahat Ali gets injured, Amad Butt won't be massively worse with the ball but he will strengthen the tail.

dont worry about the tests
our main aim this time should be to make a competitive odi team for 2019 wc
You are also right about him playing in favourable conditions but a good player is one who can play in any condition

dont worry about the tests
our main aim this time should be to make a competitive odi team for 2019 wc
You are also right about him playing in favourable conditions but a good player is one who can play in any condition

I think you're wrong.

Being invited for frequent and longer Australia and England tours can lift Pakistan into the Big Four. But, like in the 1980s, that will only happen if their Boards find that the Tests last 5 days and Pakistan are competitive.

Bangladesh are getting better at ODIs, but they still don't get invited to England or Australia at all. Ever. And the West Indies are getting invited less and less.

In fact, the ECB has just introduced a points system for the Pakistan tour not to save the Test series, but to try to arouse some interest in the ODIs, which aren't selling any tickets at all.

I think you're wrong.

Being invited for frequent and longer Australia and England tours can lift Pakistan into the Big Four. But, like in the 1980s, that will only happen if their Boards find that the Tests last 5 days and Pakistan are competitive.

Bangladesh are getting better at ODIs, but they still don't get invited to England or Australia at all. Ever. And the West Indies are getting invited less and less.

In fact, the ECB has just introduced a points system for the Pakistan tour not to save the Test series, but to try to arouse some interest in the ODIs, which aren't selling any tickets at all.

i mean it would be difficult for amad to break into test team
first of all misbah wont break his tried and tested combination
and wahab amir rahat imran khan yasir this will be our attack for our test team
thats y i said amad should first secure a place in odi team

wahab amir rahat imran khan yasir this will be our attack for our test team

I agree that that is what Misbah will want, but it means that you play with one number 11 batsman and three number 10s.

In Tests you need a quick bowler who can bat at number 8. Hammad Azam and Aamer Yamin can't bowl quick enough, so it should be Amad Butt. Without any further delay.

Amad is wahab riaz level batsman and an inferior bowler. Dont know why would we need him.

If there is swing on offer yamin can extract some plus he is a lot better batsman than amad butt.

I agree that that is what Misbah will want, but it means that you play with one number 11 batsman and three number 10s.

In Tests you need a quick bowler who can bat at number 8. Hammad Azam and Aamer Yamin can't bowl quick enough, so it should be Amad Butt. Without any further delay.

we both know he wont get a test so its better he stays with the A team where he ll get 5-6 games .
hes not 30 yr old who has 5 6 years left hes a 20 yr old kid whos got atleast 12 13 years

Don't understand the logic of changes in our test side. If you are in top 4 for a considerable period why change.

I think the current team is best for test may be we should take asghar or both Ahmad but or yameen for tour as backup or just for their learning. But dont change a wining combination.

Further we are playing in england not in sucontenent where 4 bowlers are stressed out. Even on best of batting strips you will have sufficient help for bowlers.

As far as limited over cricket yes we need s couple of good all rounder. Won't mind if he is batting or bowling. We should take few of them with us may be more than 2 and give them opportunities. As I am certain we won't be compative enough in limited over game. So no harm in giving few young players a chance there.

Don't understand the logic of changes in our test side. If you are in top 4 for a considerable period why change.

I think the current team is best for test may be we should take asghar or both Ahmad but or yameen for tour as backup or just for their learning. But dont change a wining combination.

Further we are playing in england not in sucontenent where 4 bowlers are stressed out. Even on best of batting strips you will have sufficient help for bowlers.

As far as limited over cricket yes we need s couple of good all rounder. Won't mind if he is batting or bowling. We should take few of them with us may be more than 2 and give them opportunities. As I am certain we won't be compative enough in limited over game. So no harm in giving few young players a chance there.

Because your top 4 ranking is based upon Tests in Asia where the ball doesn't bounce above shin height.

This same batting line-up of Hafeez/Azhar/Younis/Misbah/Shafiq was completely humiliated in South Africa in 2012-13 and there is no reason to believe that they are any better at playing on bouncy or seaming tracks.

And in the cases of Hafeez, Younis and Misbah they are all geriatric now too.

We know that they will fail as a top order in your 10 upcoming Tests in England, NZ and Australia. And half the need for Amad Butt is to try to get a few runs out of the tail to compensate

Hype them to such heights that once they fall, they're never gonna climb again.. #PPlogic

[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] Hasan Ali is the best right arm pacer in the country at the moment. And he had batting ability too!

Thanks. Yeah I know it's a decent lineup but don't think Hafeez & Malik are going anywhere soon. Hafeez has done well in recent ODIs but Malik needs to perform better if he is to play ahead of these youngsters especially once Haris returns.

Because your top 4 ranking is based upon Tests in Asia where the ball doesn't bounce above shin height.

This same batting line-up of Hafeez/Azhar/Younis/Misbah/Shafiq was completely humiliated in South Africa in 2012-13 and there is no reason to believe that they are any better at playing on bouncy or seaming tracks.

And in the cases of Hafeez, Younis and Misbah they are all geriatric now too.

We know that they will fail as a top order in your 10 upcoming Tests in England, NZ and Australia. And half the need for Amad Butt is to try to get a few runs out of the tail to compensate
Agree but the same logic applies to a 6+4 combination if you play only 5 batsmen and an all rounder your batting gets even weaker as an all rounder will never be equlant to a pure batsmen. On the other hand if you go with 3 bowlers one allrounder and 6 batsmen you ma score 50 od more runs but will lose a proper bowler.
If our batsmen are our weakness than our bowling is a strength. We should not reduce our strength just to increase out weakness marginally.

Would really love Aamir Yamin in the team, he looks like he can hold himself as a batsman considering he has a double ton in first class cricket to his name but the only thing I'm afraid of is from what I've seen, his bowling (even though impressive with the new ball) will be absolute cannon fodder to some above average batsmen in international cricket.

If he can bat as a top 5 batsmen I favour giving him a chance even if his bowling is below par. But if he is not a proper batsmen forget him.
Similarly if Ahmad can play on his bowling strength alone give him a chance to.
I remember once moien khan was in good form and Rashid latif was Pakistan captain. Moen scored a 100 so he was selected as no 6 batsmen for south african tour and failed very badly.
Don't want this to happan with any young player

Thanks. Yeah I know it's a decent lineup but don't think Hafeez & Malik are going anywhere soon. Hafeez has done well in recent ODIs but Malik needs to perform better if he is to play ahead of these youngsters especially once Haris returns.

Neither is going anywhere anytime soon, so I think we shouldn't leave them out of our line ups.

Would really love Aamir Yamin in the team, he looks like he can hold himself as a batsman considering he has a double ton in first class cricket to his name but the only thing I'm afraid of is from what I've seen, his bowling (even though impressive with the new ball) will be absolute cannon fodder to some above average batsmen in international cricket.

But that's okay.

His role in Test cricket is after Tea when the ball is 65 overs old, a new ball is due in 15 overs and the skipper needs Amir and Wahab to be fresh and fast in an hour when the new ball arrives.

Yasir Shah will keep the batsmen under pressure at one end. The number 6 batsman, Aamer Yamin, has to bowl 7 economical overs - just 42 balls.

At 65 overs the opposition may be 240-5. Hopefully Yasir at the other end bowls 8-3-15-1 while Yamin keeps it tight and bowls 7-2-20-0.

That means that a fit, fast and fresh Amir and Wahab find that in the hour that Yamin has bowled the score has only moved from 240-5 to 275-6.

Amad Butt needs a degree of pace and bounce to be a Test bowling all-rounder at number 8.

Aamer Yamin only needs to be able to bowl economically to be a Test batting all-rounder at number 6.

But that's okay.

His role in Test cricket is after Tea when the ball is 65 overs old, a new ball is due in 15 overs and the skipper needs Amir and Wahab to be fresh and fast in an hour when the new ball arrives.

Yasir Shah will keep the batsmen under pressure at one end. The number 6 batsman, Aamer Yamin, has to bowl 7 economical overs - just 42 balls.

At 65 overs the opposition may be 240-5. Hopefully Yasir at the other end bowls 8-3-15-1 while Yamin keeps it tight and bowls 7-2-20-0.

That means that a fit, fast and fresh Amir and Wahab find that in the hour that Yamin has bowled the score has only moved from 240-5 to 275-6.

Amad Butt needs a degree of pace and bounce to be a Test bowling all-rounder at number 8.

Aamer Yamin only needs to be able to bowl economically to be a Test batting all-rounder at number 6.
But that will be the time ball starts reverse swinging you will need a proper fast bowler at that time of match.

I'm talking about Tests outside Asia.

The Kookaburra and Dukes balls don't reverse at all unless you tamper with them - ask [MENTION=132373]Convict[/MENTION] about Australia's sudden reverse swinging fortunes - and even then the reverse is between overs 45 and 60. The last hour of the old ball it does nothing at all.

But anyway, Amad Butt is getting some reverse and I see him as the third seamer and Yamin as the fourth.

For comparison, third seamers currently include Siddle, Wagner and Wood.

Current fourth seamers are Mitch Marsh (and previously Shane Watson) or Corey Anderson (or Jimmy Neesham) or Ben Stokes.

Mitchell Marsh is fascinating. He has none of the skill at conventional swing that Watson had. But he is tall and strong, so Boof Lehmann decided that he is most useful trying to reverse a doctored ball at decent pace. So that has become his role.

For yamin to get selected you first need to find out if he can score a 50 say in every 4th or 5th innings. And a 100 in every 8th innings than he can be selected.
As for as his bowling in concerned he can bowl in limited scanarious
1 on first day when ball is swinging and you see no roll of YASIR. He can bowl few over to give rest to other
2 if opposition is playing well and not getting out it is a long innings he could be bowling to check the runs flow while other bowlers get rest.
3. Or the odd chance where he is in good luck and getting wickets just by chance.

The only positive scenario is first one but there too if any bowler is getting good response from wicket he won't mind bowling long spells.

Conditions in england are different than those in Australia. Ball does reverse swing in england more than Australia as pitches are not as hard as Austria. Ball does not get soft so soon.
So reverse swing remains in action far longer than in Australia. Where due to hard pitches and warmer weather ball gets soft very soon. So ball will remain in reverse swing mode far longer.

For yamin to get selected you first need to find out if he can score a 50 say in every 4th or 5th innings. And a 100 in every 8th innings than he can be selected.
As for as his bowling in concerned he can bowl in limited scanarious
1 on first day when ball is swinging and you see no roll of YASIR. He can bowl few over to give rest to other
2 if opposition is playing well and not getting out it is a long innings he could be bowling to check the runs flow while other bowlers get rest.
3. Or the odd chance where he is in good luck and getting wickets just by chance.

The only positive scenario is first one but there too if any bowler is getting good response from wicket he won't mind bowling long spells.

Sorry you are going way over the top, espeically with the expectations of 100s every 8 innings.

Yamin is going to most likely be be batting at 6 or 7. To put that into perspective Dhoni only has 3 tons in those positions and Hussey only had 1, but both are probably the greatest finishers of the last 15 years

As much as people want them in the team (including me), I am certain we will see the likes of Anwar Ali instead -__-

Sorry you are going way over the top, espeically with the expectations of 100s every 8 innings.

Yamin is going to most likely be be batting at 6 or 7. To put that into perspective Dhoni only has 3 tons in those positions and Hussey only had 1, but both are probably the greatest finishers of the last 15 years

Probably 100 every 8 is not possible but every number 6 batsmen should have that capability
As far as dhoni and hussey their top order is so strong that hardly get chance to play. But surly they are capable enough to score a hundred every 8 to 10 innings.

My point is that your number 6 in test should be able to play like a proper batsmen. His bowling capabalited must be additional qualities.
Especially if you are playing in england and new Zealand where due to favourable picthes you can get oppotion out with 4 quality bowlers even on flat strips .

Similarly your no 8 should be able to bowls as your front line bowler and his batting must be additional capabilities.

If a player has that quality than good otherwise he should not be selected just for the pleasure that we want an all rounder in the team

Probably 100 every 8 is not possible but every number 6 batsmen should have that capability
As far as dhoni and hussey their top order is so strong that hardly get chance to play. But surly they are capable enough to score a hundred every 8 to 10 innings.

Find me a player who has more than 5 tons playing at 6 -8.

I dont believe there is one.

You are literally asking Yamin to be a great of the game.

Why cant we have realistic expectations

Find me a player who has more than 5 tons playing at 6 -8.

I dont believe there is one.

You are literally asking Yamin to be a great of the game.

Why cant we have realistic expectations

Yah if he does as well as akmal at 6 and bowls good 7 8 overs in the middle of the innings then good enough.

Aamer Yamin

4 matches 7 wickets

Amad Butt

4 matches 9 wickets

Not sure but probably Amad is more economical in these 4 matches.

Well Done boys.

Thank you Shoaib Malik for picking both and giving both of them all 4 matches. Hats Off Sir :-)

Both are future of our ODI team. Amad can become test Allrounder aswell.

Malik's been a great captain, picking guys for the future like

Amad Butt
Aamir Yamin
Ehsan Adil
Saif Badar

Along with expirenced players that can actually play

Shan Masood
Salman Butt
Asad Shafiq
Mohammed Rizwan
Zulfi

Aamer Yamin

4 matches 7 wickets

Amad Butt

4 matches 9 wickets

Not sure but probably Amad is more economical in these 4 matches.

Well Done boys.

Thank you Shoaib Malik for picking both and giving both of them all 4 matches. Hats Off Sir :-)

Both are future of our ODI team. Amad can become test Allrounder aswell.

If you people jump onto other relevent threads aswell than you will find my posts of last 1 year where i categorically mentioned that Aamer Yamin for me is a genuine batsman of top 7 who can bowl aswell but is not a genuine allrounder.

Whereas Amad Butt is a Genuine Allrounder who can become a Test Allrounder aswell.

Today against a Very weak SL A side in English conditions Aamer Yamin haf figures of 1-58 in 7 overs while opening the bowling whereas Amad Butt had figures of 1-38 in 8 overs while bowling 1st change.

For me Aamer Yamin should play at number 6 in Odis in England while Amad Butt should bat at number 8 witj Sarfraz at 7. Aamer Yamin should bowl 3 to 7 overs while Amad should bowl 10 overs.

If we consider Aamer Yamin as an allrounder than we will destroy his Career. We need Aamer Yamin the batsman because He has almost all the shots and play the ball on its merit with timing and placement. He is teachnically quite sound and is not a slogger/ leg side howicker ;)

Because He is 5'7 and medium fast bowler who bowls 20 % of his deliveries of fast medium speed so He is easy to be hit on the up. I dont want him to leak too many runs and than get dropped from the side because we need his batting in Odi cricket.

Almost 97 % Pakistani & Overseas Pakistani Ppers consider Aamer Yamin as an Allrounder but i don't.

If you people jump onto other relevent threads aswell than you will find my posts of last 1 year where i categorically mentioned that Aamer Yamin for me is a genuine batsman of top 7 who can bowl aswell but is not a genuine allrounder.

Whereas Amad Butt is a Genuine Allrounder who can become a Test Allrounder aswell.

Today against a Very weak SL A side in English conditions Aamer Yamin haf figures of 1-58 in 7 overs while opening the bowling whereas Amad Butt had figures of 1-38 in 8 overs while bowling 1st change.

For me Aamer Yamin should play at number 6 in Odis in England while Amad Butt should bat at number 8 witj Sarfraz at 7. Aamer Yamin should bowl 3 to 7 overs while Amad should bowl 10 overs.

If we consider Aamer Yamin as an allrounder than we will destroy his Career. We need Aamer Yamin the batsman because He has almost all the shots and play the ball on its merit with timing and placement. He is teachnically quite sound and is not a slogger/ leg side howicker ;)

Because He is 5'7 and medium fast bowler who bowls 20 % of his deliveries of fast medium speed so He is easy to be hit on the up. I dont want him to leak too many runs and than get dropped from the side because we need his batting in Odi cricket.

Almost 97 % Pakistani & Overseas Pakistani Ppers consider Aamer Yamin as an Allrounder but i don't.

In what I have seen of him he's clearly more of a batsmen, his bowling should be used in favourable conditions

Off Topic but Hasan Ali is not having a good A tour in my opinion. I rate him but don't know why he is leaking so many runs. In Fc games where he has been amonst wickets there too he has been expensive. Sad :(

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Off Topic but Hasan Ali is not having a good A tour in my opinion. I rate him but don't know why he is leaking so many runs. In Fc games where he has been amonst wickets there too he has been expensive. Sad :(

It's not easy to adjust to English conditions bhai. These list a games will be on slightly more batting friendly tracks. He's done more than enough to be in the LOI squad.

His control in PSL was amicable. I was expecting him to improve further but for me A tour hasn't been that much fruitful for him.

Yes he is in reckoning.

But he picked up 2 wickets today at economy of 5.5

But this SL A is very very weak team and i expect better figures from him than this. Its not bad figures but given the yorker and slower balls he has he should have gone under 4.5 against this weak batting line up moreover he has been expensive in all Fc games aswell.

His control in PSL was amicable. I was expecting him to improve further but for me A tour hasn't been that much fruitful for him.

Yes he is in reckoning.

That's what impressed me about him in PSL. He's young talent bhai, he won't always be brilliant. Hopefully he learns from tbis.

The only genuine all rounder is Mohammad Nawaz.

Aamer Yamin is only genuine in the longer format.

Both should be starters for our ODI team along side Nawaz. Plus Amir Yamin bats better then most of our top order batsmen and has a good technique too,should be definitely batting in top 6.

Poor captaincy by not letting Yamin bat today. Hopefully they dont drop him for the next match.