Absolutely disgraceful and disgusting from Team Pakistan

[MENTION=64288]ethan hunt[/MENTION]

@Corridoor of Uncertainty

@confused amoeba

Say it all.

Well what do u expect. This country is polluted with corruption. Be it the chairman be it chief selected be it the prime minister. We will never change until we get a leader of pakistan who actually cares about the nation. This is a cricket forum so I won't get too political but what I will say is things need to change and it's about time ppl start thinking for their country rather than themselves. I believe this pathetic performance is much deeper than just the players and coaches fault. It's infact the fault of every pakistani out there who is selfish. Stop electing corrupt ppl as our leaders. When will change come??

Oh and 1 more thing.
Stop blaming the players. It's not their fault. It's the fault of every1 in power in pakistan. Until we fix cricket from grass roots things will NEVER EVER. I love pakistan and I want this country to succeed in especially cricket and Insha Allah one day this cricketing nation will become one of the greatest nations ever.

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]

Dear friend in the heat of moment I forgot to tag you.

Oh and 1 more thing.
Stop blaming the players. It's not their fault. It's the fault of every1 in power in pakistan. Until we fix cricket from grass roots things will NEVER EVER. I love pakistan and I want this country to succeed in especially cricket and Insha Allah one day this cricketing nation will become one of the greatest nations ever.

Hope it doesn't go the Pakistan Hockey & Pakistan Squash way. If that happens it won't be surprising.

Wrt ground performance of highly paid national stars this show was highly despicable. We could hv lost gracefully too but we played like number 18 ranked team.

it's amazing the tuk tuk syndrome has still place in the Paksistani camp and fans minds. The defense of Azhar Ali and his selection is pure proof of that. And also packing the team with full of accumulators and not even one pinch hitter. Looks like we are quite enjoying the minnow status.

Massive blunder on Inzi's side, but sad that Mickey kept going with Hafeez, Azhar, Shezzy. I can understand that there isn't much offered by Inzamam but still could have tried to mix it up a bit.

Even small teams like Lanka, Bangla select the right players yet our people keep being obsessed with tuk tuk's on even the flattest grounds in the world.

It's just pathetic. Beyond words.

Pakistan's been playing against 8-9-10 ranked team for so long, what else can you expect from them.

three things:
- this tournament performance is all on inzi
- and changing captains will do nothing
- our leading players have two decades of match losing experience

Why Inzi?
It's pretty evident that Wahab, Shehzad, Azhar and Hafeez are Mickey's recruitments. If he was against it, they would have been out of 12 man squad.
Accept it or not, Fahim, Fakhar, Shadab, Hassan Ali have been Inzi's selections.
Even Mickey at the press conference took the blame for playing Wahab

We'd probably lose to Zimbabwe in this form. No way we deserve to be participating ahead of the West Indies in this tournament. Embarrassing.

Why Inzi?
It's pretty evident that Wahab, Shehzad, Azhar and Hafeez are Mickey's recruitments. If he was against it, they would have been out of 12 man squad.
Accept it or not, Fahim, Fakhar, Shadab, Hassan Ali have been Inzi's selections.
Even Mickey at the press conference took the blame for playing Wahab
As any long time follower of Pakistan cricket knows: selectors are one side and team Managment (captain and coach) on the other side. Neither side wants to take responsibility to drop senior players (yes these mediocre players are now seniors). So it's a game of chess about how to stay above blame.
Selectors put in a couple of new faces (who are not exactly like for like replacements) and lots of mediocre seniors. You see selectors want it both ways: they don't want to be blamed for dropping seniors if the team loses and neither do they want to be blamed for not selecting juniors. The same dance is played by the team Managment.
Pakistans best players in opening positions in last three tournaments are : awais zia, Umar Amin, sahibzada farhan, Iftikhar ahmed and khurrum manzoor. Instead inzi has sent a couple of all rounders and previously overweight Middle order batsman who is just coming back from injury. So the team Managment is forced to select the mediocre seniors chosen

The current Pakistan Team reminds me of the mid 90s Indian team that was over relying on Tendulkar and players played mainly for themselves and not the nation

Watching our ODI team for the last ten years, you've become used to seeing shambolic displays to the point where you become numb. However this defeat is different as it was crushingly inevitable from the MOMENT the CT squad was announced.

We KNEW Azhar Ali and Ahmed Shehzad are two thoroughly outdated openers for today's ODI cricket. Azhar is doing perfectly fine in Tests, for heaven's sake leave him there ! We KNEW Ahmed Shehzad is a limited batsman who was flattering to deceive in low standard competitions like the PSL and domestic one day tournaments where his inability to rotate strike wouldn't be exposed.

What did we have to lose drafting in a youngster like Sahibzada Farhan who impressed in the recent Pakistan Cup or Hussain Talat who has the boundary hitting ability we sorely lack ?

We KNEW Mohammad Hafeez is past his sell by date - who's failed in England, domestic cricket and the PSL. He eats up far too many balls trying to get set. Seeing him get hurried for pace by Hardik Pandya summed it up.

Imad Wasim is a one-dimension darter. He was potent early in his career against batsmen playing across the line, picking up bowleds and LBWs. However his action will not allow him to impart any turn in unfavourable conditions and his batting is hardly indispensable.

We KNEW Wahab Riaz is as wayward and inaccurate as ever, despite having a horror show last summer in England, and despite SEVEN years of internationals. WHY persist with someone rendered impotent since the two new ball rule in ODIs that's eliminated reverse swing ?

He didn't play today but WHY is Junaid Khan in the CT squad after failing in the PSL, disappointing in Australia, and doing nothing special in the Caribbean and Pakistan Cup ?

Most PPers could've told you ALL of this BEFORE the CT started. Yet our think tank did not. Nothing personal against these players, but explain the logic of persisting with players who GOT you to #8 and #9 in the ODI rankings in the first place. Yes persist with experience if they add value - but what kind of role model is someone like Hafeez who plays like a shaky debutant FOURTEEN years after his debut ?

Thank god Bangladesh tour is cancelled as they would've shown us our aukat too. This CT NEEDS to be a failure for the sake of Pakistan's long-term future. Otherwise if we jammy a semi-final place with the TTFs flattering to deceive, then the deadwood would be retained.

Nail on the coffin!

Loosing to a better team should never be embarrassing:)

I think most experienced posters knew how we would perform based on the squad that was selected. But this defeat showed how far we have regressed. We were terrible in all the departments. Especially the body language, they didn't show any fight. I'm very sad with the current state of Pakistan cricket. Don't see us coming back into the tournament.

Don't underestimate SL, They even have Dickwella who may smash us big time

What's your fascination with Dickwella ? ;-)

I am more bothered about Mendis, Guna & the two Mendis.

Aor agar SA ne choke na kiya, we lost tou than SL se haarein ya jeetein won't matter.

What's your fascination with Dickwella ? ;-)

I am more bothered about Mendis, Guna & the two Mendis.

Aor agar SA ne choke na kiya, we lost tou than SL se haarein ya jeetein won't matter.

Because he is a left hander and you know I like left handers. Secondly he has good record and plays at very good strike rate, able to use field restrictions very well.

As any long time follower of Pakistan cricket knows: selectors are one side and team Managment (captain and coach) on the other side. Neither side wants to take responsibility to drop senior players (yes these mediocre players are now seniors). So it's a game of chess about how to stay above blame.
Selectors put in a couple of new faces (who are not exactly like for like replacements) and lots of mediocre seniors. You see selectors want it both ways: they don't want to be blamed for dropping seniors if the team loses and neither do they want to be blamed for not selecting juniors. The same dance is played by the team Managment.
Pakistans best players in opening positions in last three tournaments are : awais zia, Umar Amin, sahibzada farhan, Iftikhar ahmed and khurrum manzoor. Instead inzi has sent a couple of all rounders and previously overweight Middle order batsman who is just coming back from injury. So the team Managment is forced to select the mediocre seniors chosen

No the management is not forced to select the seniors. They had a chance to replace Azhar or Shehzad with Fakhar, Hafeez with Haris, Wahab with Junaid or Fahim, who may not be world beaters but are atleast better than the trash the others are. but guess what, the management(inzi had no role in naming the 12 man squad), didnt even include them in the 12 man squad except Fahim, who was likely to be sidelined cause Shadab is the golden kid right now. Mickey kept bragging about how Sarfraz should not be batting below no. 5. But now he is playing at no 6 with no talks about why. Sarfraz has not been forced to bat at no 6. he can bat at 4 but why doesnt he? It's not Inzi's fault. The management needs to be given stick for the blunders. How come Wahab Riaz always finds himself in the starting eleven in the first match of every series, clearly there is favouritism.
Yes Inzi has flaws, but it's not all his fault. Yes he has a history of favouritism (Rana Naveed and Danish Kaneria come to mind) now I am keen to believe the management who appear to play the victim are not innocent at all.

I m done with this team enough is enough.Won't be supporting them in future.This is downright pathetic.

Actually nothing changes unless entire team is revamped like England did with their ODI squad. Cook was a much better Test Player then Azhar ever will be yet he was dropped to make way for ODI specialists. When you pick 2,3 new guys but keep them under the shadow of Hafeez, Shehzad & Malik in the team, they would eventually be a replica of these seniors. Example, Babar's maiden today. He's doing what his seniors have been doing for so long yet keeping their places. Why should he start hitting from 1st ball and lose his cemented place in the team?

And I think the pacers bowling wrong lengths has something to do with having a batsman as captain. Misbah or Sarfaraz can never guide pacers about theirs exact lengths as good as a bowling captain can. But then again this is why you have a bowling coach. Will someone ask Azhar Mehmood about this? To be fair, I've seen him play all his career and his bowling was always mediocre. What special has he done since his sacking from National Team to warrant a second entry through bowling coach? Getting gigs in second tier T20 leagues around the world?

Expected result. Nothing disgraceful or disgusting about it. Treat it as another game and move on. Nothing's gonna change with y'all crying.

Watching our ODI team for the last ten years, you've become used to seeing shambolic displays to the point where you become numb. However this defeat is different as it was crushingly inevitable from the MOMENT the CT squad was announced.

We KNEW Azhar Ali and Ahmed Shehzad are two thoroughly outdated openers for today's ODI cricket. Azhar is doing perfectly fine in Tests, for heaven's sake leave him there ! We KNEW Ahmed Shehzad is a limited batsman who was flattering to deceive in low standard competitions like the PSL and domestic one day tournaments where his inability to rotate strike wouldn't be exposed.

What did we have to lose drafting in a youngster like Sahibzada Farhan who impressed in the recent Pakistan Cup or Hussain Talat who has the boundary hitting ability we sorely lack ?

We KNEW Mohammad Hafeez is past his sell by date - who's failed in England, domestic cricket and the PSL. He eats up far too many balls trying to get set. Seeing him get hurried for pace by Hardik Pandya summed it up.

Imad Wasim is a one-dimension darter. He was potent early in his career against batsmen playing across the line, picking up bowleds and LBWs. However his action will not allow him to impart any turn in unfavourable conditions and his batting is hardly indispensable.

We KNEW Wahab Riaz is as wayward and inaccurate as ever, despite having a horror show last summer in England, and despite SEVEN years of internationals. WHY persist with someone rendered impotent since the two new ball rule in ODIs that's eliminated reverse swing ?

He didn't play today but WHY is Junaid Khan in the CT squad after failing in the PSL, disappointing in Australia, and doing nothing special in the Caribbean and Pakistan Cup ?

Most PPers could've told you ALL of this BEFORE the CT started. Yet our think tank did not. Nothing personal against these players, but explain the logic of persisting with players who GOT you to #8 and #9 in the ODI rankings in the first place. Yes persist with experience if they add value - but what kind of role model is someone like Hafeez who plays like a shaky debutant FOURTEEN years after his debut ?

Thank god Bangladesh tour is cancelled as they would've shown us our aukat too. This CT NEEDS to be a failure for the sake of Pakistan's long-term future. Otherwise if we jammy a semi-final place with the TTFs flattering to deceive, then the deadwood would be retained.

We said that same thing after the 2013 CT that the result is so bad surely we would see a mass exodus of non-performing players and lo and behold majority of those players are back in the side for 2017 CT :facepalm:

This is Pakistan cricket. I'm sure after the 2019 WC we will be again making thread after thread about how these defeats can be a blessing in disguise if it leads to mass culling. All in vain.

Rinse and repeat.

Half of PP could have selected a better squad than what Inzi sent to England. Even casual visitors to this forum were aware that an opening partnership of Azhar and Shehzad would be archaic in 1980s let alone 2017 yet Mickey and Sarfaraz persisted with it. Nothing is going to change. We are destined to be a number 8-12 team going forward until the system is completely demolished and rebuilt on the sole criteria of merit and merit alone.

Thora aap bhi rolo. Your hot favorite bowler sprayed his guns all around.... ;-)

Lol, it doesn't affect me. Actually he's quite accurate now but doesn't know how to take wickets. He shouldn't be playing anyway. We need to get likes of Bashir, Irfan, Ghulam, Ehtisham in.

So accurate that Indians have now recognized him as bowling God after hailing teenda as batting God.

We are a minnow accept it and move on. Seen these post after every major defeat nothing changes with the team or the fans The only way a number 8 team (soon to be taken over by Bangladesh) can defeat a top 5 side let alone India who are a force in ODI's is for the other team to have a extreme off day.

For past couple of years I watch this team with no passion or expectation this defeat was always on the cards irrespective of who played, coached or captained.

First of all Congratulations to India. Well played.

India outplayed us in all departments. Yes in fielding too despite they having a bad day.

Pakistan's performance was of low grade Associate Team.

1. Poor Selection wrt Playing Eleven

2. Terrible Horrendous Captaincy from Sarfraz Ahmed. Rubbish field placing, rubbish bowling changes.

3. Defensive poor bowling lengths from our main bowlers Amir & Hasan. Darpok stuff, bowling handful of deliveries in 2m to 6m range.

If you don't take wickets against Indian batting you won't win. Such bowling lengths would give you wickets against Associate batting teams only.

4. Selfish senseless batting from Azhar & Shehzad especially in start. They knew rain would come into the game but in first 30 deliveries they preferred blockathon except for hit me deliveries.

5. Selfish, meaningless, substandard batting from Hafeez, Sarfraz & Imad.

6. Shehzad ? As usual dot balls king & when the ball moves slughtly his feet movement and reflexes are gone. Average at best.

7. Only Shoaib Malik looked confident. Only he looked physically fit. Only he was playing the modern game. Was brilliant fielding from Jadega but Hafeez shouldn't have said No Midway. Yousuf & Hafeez have this common selfish habbit. Hafeez should have sacrificed.

8. Only bowler who was Good wad Shadab Khan.

Shameful, Terrible performance.

Performance of not even 8th or 9th ranked team but looked like a 18 ranked Odi Team.

@GoUgangaCranes [MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION]K [MENTION=90074]PennOne[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=3393]godzilla[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=57422]sarfi[/MENTION]HarisBabar [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=7879]ahsan[/MENTION]08 [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=57576]MRSN[/MENTION] [MENTION=865]Big Mac[/MENTION] [MENTION=139288]Abdul[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]dasrules [MENTION=161]161[/MENTION] [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] @Dr_Sohail [MENTION=43242]Dr_Bassim[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] [MENTION=196]kashmiri[/MENTION]-fan [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION]

No Holes barred. Pey Jaooo......

doñ agree with point number 4 and 8 sorry to say.. azhar started well but his partner was a dumb squib. azhar was 35 of 31 balls at one stage.. just sharjeel or that sort of a batsmen next to him and think about the pressure on bowlers. Now shehzad didnt play selfish cricket àt all you are one of those diluded fans tbh..
This is shehzads game. this is how he play as useless he was as he can get this is his best at int level.

Aamir bowled very well unlucky to not get a wicket.. shadab bowled well but went for runs as well which is okay.

hassan wahab and imad are no bowlers.. i dont even understand people whi rate him.. third tier bowler nothing else

It will take the psl to be a success for us to get up to speed in about 5 yeare time . So just enjoy the cricket until then.

So accurate that Indians have now recognized him as bowling God after hailing teenda as batting God.

Not sure what you're saying. But him getting thrashed is not due to inaccuracy but lack of a plan. He's a predictable bowler and on a true pitch he's an easy target. Both Hasan and Amir bowl with a plan and adjust on the fly when they're targeted. Wahab isn't capable of that because he lacks brain cells. However, bowlers like Wahab can become quality if they come up in a system like Australia where they're drilled from a young age. It's too late for that.

Unfortunately we need brainy bowlers. Wahab has been let down for Pakistan be it in 2012 or 2017.

That Kohli 183 has horrible memories :facepalm: I was so happy with us posting 320+ and Big Nas smashing Indian trundlers but then Wahab happened.....

Sad to see the way Pakistan team batted in this match. Got used to watching spirited batting by Javed Miandad, Salim Malik, Basit Ali, Inzamam, Rashid Latif etc. Now there is no batsman in this team who is willing to fight.

Overall Amir, Hasan, and Shadab played well. Rest didn't. Hence the result.

when some of us prayed for rain........

hain jee.... now you can see why some of us were praying for rain? we could see utter embrassement, zillat, defeat coming towards us...hence asking allah to send some heavy rain

yes, you can say it is defeatist attitde to pray for rain but if you understand cricket, you knew the gulf between both teams. Pak is so bad that it is not even a joke. and today we all saw how pathetic we are. batting, captaincy, bowling, fielding. everything is pathetic.

cant type much

Until we allow qualified people to take over the PCB we have no chance and it will be embarrasment after embarrasment. Currently we are a sorry state of affairs but thats to be said whichever direction you look.

N. Sethi is a piece of garbage and he is responsible for our current state

Guys do you leave everone who you loved once just because they are struggling now or are not well. I believe no, I am not saying appreciate the performance but keep supporting. Change is inevitable in the universe as a whole, so I expect only positive change from here on as one cant play more poorly than as humanly possible (Pak already achieved that). So my point is to keep supporting without expecting a lot and keeping your fingers crossed for some poitive change.

I think its time for 2 Tier cricket

Tier 1
Australia
England
India
South Africa
New Zealand

Tier 2
Pakistan
Sri Lankan
Bangladesh
West Indies
Afghanistan.

doñ agree with point number 4 and 8 sorry to say.. azhar started well but his partner was a dumb squib. azhar was 35 of 31 balls at one stage.. just sharjeel or that sort of a batsmen next to him and think about the pressure on bowlers. Now shehzad didnt play selfish cricket àt all you are one of those diluded fans tbh..
This is shehzads game. this is how he play as useless he was as he can get this is his best at int level.

Aamir bowled very well unlucky to not get a wicket.. shadab bowled well but went for runs as well which is okay.

hassan wahab and imad are no bowlers.. i dont even understand people whi rate him.. third tier bowler nothing else

Sorry. Irrespective of what Azhar's partners were doing there is no justification for Azhar's SR dip when we were rewuired 7.5 or 8 RPO. Azhar played loads of Dot balls for which his batting partners aren't responsible.

I don't rate Shehzad.

Amir & Hasan bowled terrible lengths. Read my post in Amir's injury thread. I have posted Hawkeye Screen shots. Amir is at his best when we bowls most of his deliveries in 2m to 6m range with ocassional yorkers too. I can bet that 75 % of his Int Career wickets have been on deliveries which were pitched within 6m range. He isn't tall enough so his weapons are swing and pace.

Watch Amir's length, pace and wicket deliveries length in Pak vs India Dhaka T20 where he picked 3 wickets in 4 overs and look at his lengths yesterday.

" Remember Amir's spell vs India last time ? How many bowls he bowled in good length and full range ? Many. As a result we got swing and got 3 wickets in four overs. Today He bowled defensive length where he was economical but didn't get much swing and such lengths aren't wicket taking. Very few deliveries in 2m to 6m range. Similar situation with Hasan. Asia cup 3 wickets (4m, 6m, 6.5 meters) "

- See more at: http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...ahab-Riaz-injury-updates#sthash.8ElVVHYs.dpuf

Read more at http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...Wahab-Riaz-injury-updates#FLdU3bhEkv02jeDj.99

Against Indian batting you do not need defensive economical pace bowling. You need attacking wicket taking pace bowling. The delivery where Rohit edged past Azhar at first slip was pitched up within 6 meters range. There should have been a 2nd slip but other than that mostly Amir bowled between 6 - 8 defensive length. Hard to get batsman edge the ball when you are 5'10 5'10.5 in height.

I hope he gets fit in time and bowls the way he bowled in Dhaka or the way He bowled in England in 2009 against Australia in Odis.

Shadab got 1 wicket and had eco of 5.2. Consider this too that Yuvraj was dropped on 9 by Hasan Ali of Shadab's bowling. Yuvraj and Kohli added 73 runs fir that partnership. That should have been regulation chance.

• Screenshot_20170605-052926.jpg
    Screenshot_20170605-052926.jpg
    129.6 KB · Views: 473
Sorry. Irrespective of what Azhar's partners were doing there is no justification for Azhar's SR dip when we were rewuired 7.5 or 8 RPO. Azhar played loads of Dot balls for which his batting partners aren't responsible.

I don't rate Shehzad.

Amir & Hasan bowled terrible lengths. Read my post in Amir's injury thread. I have posted Hawkeye Screen shots. Amir is at his best when we bowls most of his deliveries in 2m to 6m range with ocassional yorkers too. I can bet that 75 % of his Int Career wickets have been on deliveries which were pitched within 6m range. He isn't tall enough so his weapons are swing and pace.

Watch Amir's length, pace and wicket deliveries length in Pak vs India Dhaka T20 where he picked 3 wickets in 4 overs and look at his lengths yesterday.

" Remember Amir's spell vs India last time ? How many bowls he bowled in good length and full range ? Many. As a result we got swing and got 3 wickets in four overs. Today He bowled defensive length where he was economical but didn't get much swing and such lengths aren't wicket taking. Very few deliveries in 2m to 6m range. Similar situation with Hasan. Asia cup 3 wickets (4m, 6m, 6.5 meters) "

- See more at: http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...ahab-Riaz-injury-updates#sthash.8ElVVHYs.dpuf

Read more at http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...Wahab-Riaz-injury-updates#FLdU3bhEkv02jeDj.99

Against Indian batting you do not need defensive economical pace bowling. You need attacking wicket taking pace bowling. The delivery where Rohit edged past Azhar at first slip was pitched up within 6 meters range. There should have been a 2nd slip but other than that mostly Amir bowled between 6 - 8 defensive length. Hard to get batsman edge the ball when you are 5'10 5'10.5 in height.

I hope he gets fit in time and bowls the way he bowled in Dhaka or the way He bowled in England in 2009 against Australia in Odis.

Shadab got 1 wicket and had eco of 5.2. Consider this too that Yuvraj was dropped on 9 by Hasan Ali of Shadab's bowling. Yuvraj and Kohli added 73 runs fir that partnership. That should have been regulation chance.

Amir bowls defensive because of two reasons.

1. He is afraid of getting hit if he pitches it up (You have to take a risk if you want to fly). He wants to be economical and also pick wickets which usually doesn't work on flat tracks.

2. He knows he doesn't have skill set to take wickets when batsmen are not going after him, so he choses to remain conservative.

It all depends on what you want from him.

If you want "oohs and aahs and nearly happened" he is bowling perfectly and being economical.

Ask him to buy you a wicket and he will look flustered and flabbergasted because he is afraid to hit those lengths that will let him get driven down the ground or through covers.

Amir bowls defensive because of two reasons.

1. He is afraid of getting hit if he pitches it up (You have to take a risk if you want to fly). He wants to be economical and also pick wickets which usually doesn't work on flat tracks.

2. He knows he doesn't have skill set to take wickets when batsmen are not going after him, so he choses to remain conservative.

It all depends on what you want from him.

If you want "oohs and aahs and nearly happened" he is bowling perfectly and being economical.

Ask him to buy you a wicket and he will look flustered and flabbergasted because he is afraid to hit those lengths that will let him get driven down the ground or through covers.

This is an Excellent Excellent Post from you MashaAllah. I fully agree.

Amir should not fear from getting driven for even 5,6 yours down the ground or through covers.

Any Amir relative or friend kindly send him my post & Dr Bassims Reply please. Azhar Bhaee & Mickey hope you are reading

absolutely shameful. Today I'm really embarrassed to be even fan of this pathetic team. I knew this team is not capable of beating this Indian team but I didn't know they would not even try and show any fight. This was pure surrender. I give up on this team.
True that..Shameful performance.
We are not even unpredictable now,our matches against Ind are becoming very predictable but I still have hopes of us reaching semis and these hopes too will be shattered on 7th..

I think its time for 2 Tier cricket

Tier 1
Australia
England
India
South Africa
New Zealand

Tier 2
Pakistan
Sri Lankan
Bangladesh
West Indies
Afghanistan.

It should be like this bro
Tier 1
Australia
England
India
South Africa
New Zealand
Bangladesh

Tier 2
Pakistan
Sri Lankan
West Indies
Afghanistan.

chill Guys, Pakistan are ranked 8th in the world for a reason. There are no Match Winners in Pakistan who can win them matches. Md Amir is not Akram. He is only decent bowler in their lineup. other are just ordinary players who doesn't instill fear in any other team.

I don't rate Shehzad.

May be Amir did bowl a little short but he wasnt going for runs and he did try the odd yorkers. Also which line the bowler bowls is also decided by the captain and coach.
Indians played amir way too carefully not a single pull or a hook shot except for yuvi boundary in late overs.
His first over was a maiden the deliveries were just short and not very short of length. Anyways I feel he didnt get wickets but he did bowl well with a economy of 3.5 i guess.

May be Amir did bowl a little short but he wasnt going for runs and he did try the odd yorkers. Also which line the bowler bowls is also decided by the captain and coach.
Indians played amir way too carefully not a single pull or a hook shot except for yuvi boundary in late overs.
His first over was a maiden the deliveries were just short and not very short of length. Anyways I feel he didnt get wickets but he did bowl well with a economy of 3.5 i guess.

I did not say that he bowled badly. In the context of match his performance was ordinary because of wicket column. Otherwise his eco was fine. We needed wickets from him with the new ball where he and his captain both failed.

Read Dr Bassim's post number 122

We are now back at the stage where we are looking to find scapegoats. Threads are flying around asking if Mickey is the problem, if Sarfraz is the problem, if Inzamam is the main culprit, if it is all Misbah's fault, if the kit-man is the reason for our decline etc. etc., and then after all the wailing, we decide to look forward to a rebuilding phase (as if we haven't been there before), and argue that if X replaces Y, the team will get better, and how it is time to bring in fresh faces.

It is time for us to realize that these 'fresh faces' are TTFs of the future. These Fakhars, Fahims, Talats, Sahibzadas, Ghulam Mudassars, Usama Mirs etc. etc. are not from Mars; these are products of the same rotten system that has produced the TTFs of today. 5 years down the line, people will be calling for their heads while bigging up the next generation of TTFs.

Pakistan cricket is simply not in a position to produce world class cricketers than can compete with the best the rest of the world has to offer, and it is not their fault. They are simply products of a system that cannot cope with the best.

We have talked about a revamp of domestic cricket for years and we will continue to talk about it and repeat ourselves for the next 10 years as well, but simply nothing is going to happen. The only way forward for Pakistan cricket is to privatize PCB and de-politicize it. Hand it over to private investors who don't have favors to repay and scores to settle. And no, the delusions that Imran Khan will become PM and fix the PCB are laughable. When he becomes PM, he will hand the PCB over to one of his 'friends', who could be one of the lotas from PPP with skeletons in the cupboard.

PSL is an example in front of us: The private owners are only concerned with the success of their franchises, so you don't so people like Hafeez captaining a franchise and Pakistan's ODI captain of the time (Azhar) was sacked after only one season by the Qalandars, because they knew that he was not cut for the job. Handing Pakistan cricket to private people is the only way forward for this team, because a public institution is nothing but a reflection of the state.

Nonetheless, I am simply wasting my time and energy on this because we all know nothing will going to happen. Come 2019, we will be asking the same questions and creating the same threads. I often see people who say that they were cricket fanatics but gave up when they realized that this team is not worth the emotional investment, and is a simply a waste of time. I can see where they are coming from, and the only solution for the fans now is to simply give up on this team or continue to get tortured for the rest of your lives.

The heydays of Pakistan cricket are not coming back. It is heading down the path of hockey and squash, and we are simply not capable of an resurgence. Just accept this fact and try to move on with your lives and focus on things that matter. I have wasted enough years on cricket and wasted enough time talking about cricket over the Internet. This could have been utilized in a much more productive and efficient way, something that would have served me in life.

Just give up on Pakistan cricket and cricket in general, it is best for you.

So you mean our team of 1992-2000 and the team who won word t20 in 2009 was from another planet. I agree that one of the reason of our recent failures is becase of the our outdated cricket structure and internal politics. But it is not the only reason.

These are selected because they have performed before. Its also about mental fitness. Our players looked uncomfortable from the beginning. They just lack open thinking. All they think is target one indian batsmen to get him out. They are just amateurs with no brain.

International cricket is all about mind games and adoptation. If you adopt you win.

We are now back at the stage where we are looking to find scapegoats. Threads are flying around asking if Mickey is the problem, if Sarfraz is the problem, if Inzamam is the main culprit, if it is all Misbah's fault, if the kit-man is the reason for our decline etc. etc., and then after all the wailing, we decide to look forward to a rebuilding phase (as if we haven't been there before), and argue that if X replaces Y, the team will get better, and how it is time to bring in fresh faces.

It is time for us to realize that these 'fresh faces' are TTFs of the future. These Fakhars, Fahims, Talats, Sahibzadas, Ghulam Mudassars, Usama Mirs etc. etc. are not from Mars; these are products of the same rotten system that has produced the TTFs of today. 5 years down the line, people will be calling for their heads while bigging up the next generation of TTFs.

Pakistan cricket is simply not in a position to produce world class cricketers than can compete with the best the rest of the world has to offer, and it is not their fault. They are simply products of a system that cannot cope with the best.

We have talked about a revamp of domestic cricket for years and we will continue to talk about it and repeat ourselves for the next 10 years as well, but simply nothing is going to happen. The only way forward for Pakistan cricket is to privatize PCB and de-politicize it. Hand it over to private investors who don't have favors to repay and scores to settle. And no, the delusions that Imran Khan will become PM and fix the PCB are laughable. When he becomes PM, he will hand the PCB over to one of his 'friends', who could be one of the lotas from PPP with skeletons in the cupboard.

PSL is an example in front of us: The private owners are only concerned with the success of their franchises, so you don't so people like Hafeez captaining a franchise and Pakistan's ODI captain of the time (Azhar) was sacked after only one season by the Qalandars, because they knew that he was not cut for the job. Handing Pakistan cricket to private people is the only way forward for this team, because a public institution is nothing but a reflection of the state.

Nonetheless, I am simply wasting my time and energy on this because we all know nothing will going to happen. Come 2019, we will be asking the same questions and creating the same threads. I often see people who say that they were cricket fanatics but gave up when they realized that this team is not worth the emotional investment, and is a simply a waste of time. I can see where they are coming from, and the only solution for the fans now is to simply give up on this team or continue to get tortured for the rest of your lives.

The heydays of Pakistan cricket are not coming back. It is heading down the path of hockey and squash, and we are simply not capable of an resurgence. Just accept this fact and try to move on with your lives and focus on things that matter. I have wasted enough years on cricket and wasted enough time talking about cricket over the Internet. This could have been utilized in a much more productive and efficient way, something that would have served me in life.

Just give up on Pakistan cricket and cricket in general, it is best for you.

Excellent post. Agree!

The whole system is messed up. I will give up on Pakistan cricket if Haris and Babar dont become world class. These 2 are my last hope. Haris already missed his peak 5 years due to pathetic PCB and if something happens to Babar then time to leave cricket and spend time on better things. We might see talented players coming here and there but they wont translate it on international stage as talent alone isnt enough.

You need power players. Sarfraz also got exposed with his captaincy

PCB should pull pakistan out of the last 2 group games to save face and further humilation in an ICC Tourney.

You need power players. Sarfraz also got exposed with his captaincy

bhai xyz players, captain dont have magic wands to change things. The problem is much bigger. Why Amir Atlas Khanthe world squash junior champion at u-13, u-15, u-17, u-19 level never succedded at the the pro level. Why world class hockey talents like Rashid never made it to the senior level. Why Pakistan u-19 cricket being 1 of the best always but mediocre on international level for last 10-15 years. PCB is an institution and like other institutions of Pakistan it is messed up. Time to accept it. No messiah players will come and can change this alone. They become the part of the system. Most of posters here live outside Pakistan and dont know how things work in Pakistan. The problem is much bigger. Chopping and changing players might produce temporarily better results but we will never become world class with this system.

It should be like this bro
Tier 1
Australia
England
India
South Africa
New Zealand
Bangladesh

Tier 2
Pakistan
Sri Lankan
West Indies
Afghanistan.
Bangladesh in tier 1 really??Then Afghanistan too should be there I guess,as Ban vs Afg is a good rivalry.

bhai xyz players, captain dont have magic wands to change things. The problem is much bigger. Why Amir Atlas Khanthe world squash junior champion at u-13, u-15, u-17, u-19 level never succedded at the the pro level. Why world class hockey talents like Rashid never made it to the senior level. Why Pakistan u-19 cricket being 1 of the best always but mediocre on international level for last 10-15 years. PCB is an institution and like other institutions of Pakistan it is messed up. Time to accept it. No messiah players will come and can change this alone. They become the part of the system. Most of posters here live outside Pakistan and dont know how things work in Pakistan. The problem is much bigger. Chopping and changing players might produce temporarily better results but we will never become world class with this system.

Whatever, But Sarfraz has only got this team back.

chill Guys, Pakistan are ranked 8th in the world for a reason. There are no Match Winners in Pakistan who can win them matches. Md Amir is not Akram. He is only decent bowler in their lineup. other are just ordinary players who doesn't instill fear in any other team.
Alright it was a very very poor performance but that doesn't mean there are no match winners in this team.

Most consecutive defeats in ICC Champions Trophy:

9 - Zimbabwe
7 - Bangladesh
6 - PAKISTAN*
5 - Kenya

Winning and losing is part of the game.

I'm not even disappointed that we are less talented then India or any other country for that matter.

What disgusted me is that we just didn't look up for it. No aggression whatsoever and extremely poor captaincy.

That is unacceptable.

Lose but at least show like you're giving it your 110%

tell me whom you bet upon apart from Amir from current team ?? i don't have any
Malik,Hasan Ali,Babar,Even Shadab
I still believe the talent is there but we have to remain patient with this young team.Though the biggest match winners in the match against India were :wahab2 :ahmed:hafeez2
We have all kinds of match winners in our team:ma

What a difference a week or so makes. Pakistan look like world beaters now.

It is baffling how we seemingly handle the pressure versus England in a semi final compared to a group match versus India.

One would think the semi final would be more nerve wracking and pressurising for us.

That being said, we haven't won anything so don't want to tempt fate.

It is baffling how we seemingly handle the pressure versus England in a semi final compared to a group match versus India.

One would think the semi final would be more nerve wracking and pressurising for us.

That being said, we haven't won anything so don't want to tempt fate.

Stop being pessimistic. We have really improved as a team as the tournament progressed. Our old friend 'fast bowling' has come back to us again. We might not win anything but this is a performance worthy to be proud of.

Yes but let's win the match first before celebrations begin.

Our batting has been shambolic and easily the worst out of all the teams.

I like you Talent Spotter and you know this my brother but you're better then to underestimate this Pakistan team, come to a conclusion when the tournament is over. We got this, have faith in the boys and Mickey Arther; if you have any questions for the coach let me know and I'll get back to you through another source. No one has an idea, soon you all will see. Just wait :akhtar

We can still make the final, this team is way better then what you saw today

:akhtar #Cryptic619

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION]

I always had faith in the team and with a bit of insight provided by a friend who met Mickey I had no doubt we would reach the final, that defeat does not define Pakistan at their best and Mickey is a very very special individual; exciting times mA credit to all involved in our triumph, the players, management, coaching staff and Inzamam ul Haq.

Recall that we entered the tournament as the no.8 ranked side in the World! terrific stuff getting to the final, sensational!

:akhtar #Cryptic619

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION]

I always had faith in the team and with a bit of insight provided by a friend who met Mickey I had no doubt we would reach the final, that defeat does not define Pakistan at their best and Mickey is a very very special individual; exciting times mA credit to all involved in our triumph, the players, management, coaching staff and Inzamam ul Haq.

Recall that we entered the tournament as the no.8 ranked side in the World! terrific stuff getting to the final, sensational!

Resurgence has been great MashaAllah. They all need Credit. We played terrible horrible Cricket against India but since than it has been brilliant. Parnell wicket was the turning point.

Shazzy was it your Mohabbat & Jazba or you really rated number 8 team which got absolutely bulldozed by India ?

I like you Talent Spotter and you know this my brother but you're better then to underestimate this Pakistan team, come to a conclusion when the tournament is over. We got this, have faith in the boys and Mickey Arther; if you have any questions for the coach let me know and I'll get back to you through another source. No one has an idea, soon you all will see. Just wait :akhtar

Shazzy was it your Mohabbat & Jazba or you really rated number 8 team which got absolutely bulldozed by India ?

Hand on my heart that India defeat did not hurt me even 1% with Allah almighty as my witness and on the inside I had a very positive feeling about our tournament prospects there was a light deep within me which suggested that we'd reach the final and it's something which Mickey Arther has desired; as a bare minimum he wants to win this trophy and take it to Pakistan. And objectively speaking, the team team which faced India in the group stages was by no means a reflection of the talent in our team; everyone had a very strange day even Sarfraz when it came to his decision making, scientifically speaking the entire performance was an anomoly; we can be bad no doubt but are we that bad?

HELL NO and prior to the game there were quiet a few who expected a competitive contest because they understood that there was no big gulf between the teams like in the past all of a sudden after a loss they changed their views which is understandable but I assessed Pakistan based on my criteria to determine the potential of fighters in boxing and knowledge from anomalies which stem from human error in controlled scientific experiments, not to mention the eye of the tiger which Mickey had and his desire deep within.

And I was telling my friend [MENTION=134473]Haroon786[/MENTION] recently as well, cricket can be a funny game it ultimately comes down to momentum and mental strength in high pressure situations which is why I did not fear England and predicted that the lanka game would be tougher for us.

I think that regardless of Sunday's outcome we all should be proud and excited for Team Pakistan! we are in good hands and this tournament has laid out the blue print for Mickey Arther's Pakistan and their ambition to win the 2019 World Cup and I honestly believe that he has faith we can do it, we're not perfect but the necessary ground work can now be laid to target our weaknesses and elevate talent efficiently; it's a bit similar to Jeremy Corbyn's successful campaign recently resulting in a hung parliament! [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] now he may not have won but most likely there will be an election later in the year and his team now have the data to target constituencies where Labour could have done better! likewise so can Pakistan! Pakistan Zindah Bad!

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION], Pakistan won due to excellent bowling and captaincy, superb execution of a blueprint bowling plan which came to 100% perfection.

Exactly, it was premature of folk to assume England were guaranteed a win