lol ahahhahahahahhaha
Isn't that the dream of almost every migrated desi? I used to have this dream about 8 years ago. Still get this dream once in a while. This is a phase of life we all go thru.
One thing you and I will agree for sure that "Agar apnay mulk kay halaat achay houn tou kone kambakht bahir jaata hai"?
There are certain factors to the idea of moving back to Pakistan and then every person reacts and perceives differently. In my personal opinion, living here for a longer period of time and having kids here is like "sher kay muu ko insaani khone lagnay wali baat". You find it very hard to resist.
Lemme tell you a couple of incidents,
1. There was an imam of one of the masjids in New Jersey. A really nice guy. He went to Pakistan four times and each time before leaving, he promised himself that he will not come back. Guess what? He came back all four times.
2. A close friend of mine (married with three kids) knew it was hard to move back to Pakistan but he tried it anyway. It didn't work for the first time so he came back but didn't give up. In the next try, he bought a house in Pakistan for 90 Lakhs (7 years ago that was), booked a full size int'l shipping container from here and filled it with All American furniture, latest electronics, top class kitchen appliances, big screen TVs, carpets, toys, video games, exercise machines,, I mean you name it and he had all the stuff to furnish his house). He moved back and could not live for more than a year. Sold everything and came back.
3. This is a family member. He owns several businesses in New York and I think his net worth is over $20 million. Has three grown up kids between the age 20 and 26. He went to Islamabad and bought a house for 10 corore cash. This was the biggest and the best house in that sub-division. He moved back, lived there for about a year. Then he came back only by himself and let the family stay there. The plan was, he would travel back n forth while the family will be settled in Islamabad. Only after 2 years, the kids move back as well. You talk about $1000.00 income a month from U.S? He was way a head of the game and was getting 10 times more from the U.S. That house is currently available for sale, let me know if you are interested.
I think you should count your blessings and enjoy the security of your kids here. Yes, there is no guarantee anywhere but you always look at probabilities and make wise decisions. Pakistan offers a lot of incentives but the security situation and environment is just not good enough to move back.
Your focus should be giving your kids a good balance of deeni and dunyavi education so it equips them for the future which seems quite tough for our kids, and plus this education should help them become good human beings before becoming doctors, engineers, scholars, Molanas, Hafiz Qurans or anything else.
You can also spend sometime with tableegh Jamaat. It will give you a lot of peace and will open up quite a few doors.
and finally, if you still want to move then do it sooner than later cuz once the kids grow up here, they won't settle in Pakistan.
And yeah,
another dream that runs along in this phase with moving back to Pakistan is moving to Gulf or Saudi Arabia. Do u get that one too?