Afghanistan defeat Pakistan by three wickets in World Cup 2019 warm-up match

Imad's bowling figures are exactly like how they should be against minnows.... our phasst pacers should watch and try to emulate. But doesn't matter pace is pace yaar.

Yeah his chances of starting in windies game are gone

It’s amazing how quickly he has regressed

It's extremely important for PAK that Shaheen earns his spot, otherwise that pace attack is vertically challenged - at least they have replaced Faheem with Wahab.

When Shaheen first emerged he actually looked threatening, but then Azhar Mahmood waved his magic wand and we have a fazul hit-me bowler.

He looked pretty good in SA probably our best bowler don’t know what has happened to him

Maybe Sarfaraz wants Shaheen to bowl under pressure .. What do you do in a warm up match ?? Go for the win or try out your options ??

Celebration time Crapeen Afridi's economy below 10 now

It's extremely important for PAK that Shaheen earns his spot, otherwise that pace attack is vertically challenged - at least they have replaced Faheem with Wahab.

On his current form shahen is useless but yeah everyone else is useless too

A case of picking less pathetic option

Mickey ready to sugarcoat this loss and say there are lots of positives from this match.

Wickets kept falling on the other end but he was calm under pressure. All the batsmen except babar struggled against spin including Hafeez, Malik and Sarfaraz.

Anyways people will call it selfish innings because he didn't score with 200 sr.

Thanks. That's what it looked like.

Having a 100+ SR while wickets kept falling is a great century to me.

Hafeez and Malik continually showing they are not good players. After the WC all the Misbah brigade needs to finally be gone.

Lot of vitriol against Shaheen.

Talent is all there, just very young.

We need to support the kids!

Mashallah Afridi sahab brought his economy below 9 now.... wow wow wow champion

#fast bowling legacy

The day Mickey cursed Shaheen with his "prediction", since then guy has like 82, 83, 84 in 30 overs and today 50 in 6...............

I am worried for Shaheen.
I had high hopes from him.He was our best bowler in SA.

Thanks. That's what it looked like.

Having a 100+ SR while wickets kept falling is a great century to me.

Hafeez and Malik continually showing they are not good players. After the WC all the Misbah brigade needs to finally be gone.

It is unfortunate we lost him in 45th over of the match. Otherwise it would have been easily 300 target for Afghan. But thanks to Imad he made sure we don't put respectable target.

He should be sent back to Pak on the next available plane without a replacement.... can't believe how overrated this pathetic bowler is.

Lot of vitriol against Shaheen.

Talent is all there, just very young.

We need to support the kids!

I agree its not his fault that he was selected without even one domestic season under his belt. If you are going to groom youngsters in international cricket than you should be prepared to bear such patches where they struggle.

It is unfortunate we lost him in 45th over of the match. Otherwise it would have been easily 300 target for Afghan. But thanks to Imad he made sure we don't put respectable target.

Imad is usually really good so I would just say a bad innings from him.

Babar has a problem that when he hits a century and tries to turn it on, he tends to get out. He can't do that, needs to keep pressing and finish the innings and take the team home.

We struggle to pick up wickets in batches... every wicket comes after 40-50 run partnership

Imad is usually really good so I would just say a bad innings from him.

Babar has a problem that when he hits a century and tries to turn it on, he tends to get out. He can't do that, needs to keep pressing and finish the innings and take the team home.

He is more of a Williamson and Root kind of player rather than Kohli or Rohit. Doesn't have that hitting capability.

We struggle to pick up wickets in batches... every wicket comes after 40-50 run partnership

It has been the story for almost two years now. They havent been able to ball consecutive good overs consistently enough.

So,,,who else is actually expecting Pakistan to win even a single game in this tournament with this sort of bowling attack ?

Honestly, our bowling has been better today compared to the England series, we just failed to put up a good score that’s all.

Honestly if it wasn't for Maddy, Afg would have already won by now.

Honestly, our bowling has been better today compared to the England series, we just failed to put up a good score that’s all.

Spinners looked more effective with Shadab coming back in bowling in combo with Imad. Other than that pacers looked as toothless as before with bit better economy.