Agha Salman - Performance Watch

TalentSpotterPk

Agha Salman lasted only 2 ,3 balls in champions league
But many greats even faltered in there first few games but were persisted with.
Agha Salman has not got a very shining domestic record
But he has in him the ability technique and guts.
His style of play resembles with the best right hand batsman pakistan has produced .
He averages not that great because of the low treatment metted to him in donestic by batting him at number 6,7 or 8 where as he is a batsman who should be batting in top 4.
He can also bowl useful off break and he turns the ball.
But mainly he is a batsman .
I wish this year he is taken by a good department and us allowed in bat in top 4 or 5 positions and given ample chances . If yes than he will be among top 5 batsman in silver or gold league InshaAllah .
Once Yousuf sees him I know he will run to the ground in Lahore himself and give him tips and advices.
Mind you I am not a fan of Yousufs attitude had he got the right attitude would have served pakistan 3,4 more years just if he would have accepted the challenge of playing domestic and improving fitness he would have been back in pak team after 3,4 months of being dropped by piling big runs but instead he chose to stay at home and blame waqar pcb etc
Otherwise would have achieved more than younis khan who too is a pakistani great in my view in test cricket.

Now see how the players confidence is being shattered and how they are mistreated at domestic level ? Agha Salman is a bright prospect but players inferior then him are being preferred over him in Lahore lions team in the upcoming super 8 team as per the team being mentioned in a news paper .
This is not how to treat players that if he could not score in one game of champions trophy then drop him ? Injustice .
I hope Agha Salman takes it as a challenge be strong and works harder and gets better treatment in future and develops into a fine player inshaAllah

Low averages. Needs to deliver 2 seasons where he is averaging 40+ to be considered. Work hard and you can do it.

He is an occasional bowler and a good fielder . Good athlete .

Got 3-16 today against a week opposition . Technically a bowler like hafeez doesn't turn the ball much but gets the drift and is accurate .

If He scores in coming FC season than he can surpass Saad Nasim as an option and will have competition with Kamran Ghulam for a spot in Odi side in future .

Hope this season he bats in top 5 for his team and scores big .

He is an occasional bowler and a good fielder . Good athlete .

Got 3-16 today against a week opposition . Technically a bowler like hafeez doesn't turn the ball much but gets the drift and is accurate .

If He scores in coming FC season than he can surpass Saad Nasim as an option and will have competition with Kamran Ghulam for a spot in Odi side in future .

Hope this season he bats in top 5 for his team and scores big .

Looking forward for him

He is actually a decent player averaging 30 with 90 SR and averaging 24.5 with the ball(List A) but like most players there just isn't space for him

Agha Salman lasted only 2 ,3 balls in champions league
But many greats even faltered in there first few games but were persisted with.
Agha Salman has not got a very shining domestic record
But he has in him the ability technique and guts.
His style of play resembles with the best right hand batsman pakistan has produced .
He averages not that great because of the low treatment metted to him in donestic by batting him at number 6,7 or 8 where as he is a batsman who should be batting in top 4.
He can also bowl useful off break and he turns the ball.
But mainly he is a batsman .
I wish this year he is taken by a good department and us allowed in bat in top 4 or 5 positions and given ample chances . If yes than he will be among top 5 batsman in silver or gold league InshaAllah .
Once Yousuf sees him I know he will run to the ground in Lahore himself and give him tips and advices.
Mind you I am not a fan of Yousufs attitude had he got the right attitude would have served pakistan 3,4 more years just if he would have accepted the challenge of playing domestic and improving fitness he would have been back in pak team after 3,4 months of being dropped by piling big runs but instead he chose to stay at home and blame waqar pcb etc
Otherwise would have achieved more than younis khan who too is a pakistani great in my view in test cricket.

Now see how the players confidence is being shattered and how they are mistreated at domestic level ? Agha Salman is a bright prospect but players inferior then him are being preferred over him in Lahore lions team in the upcoming super 8 team as per the team being mentioned in a news paper .
This is not how to treat players that if he could not score in one game of champions trophy then drop him ? Injustice .
I hope Agha Salman takes it as a challenge be strong and works harder and gets better treatment in future and develops into a fine player inshaAllah

We don't have 1st hand information about this player, so there is no need to blame anybody, he might have been unfit or out of form.

Then he must be out of form.

He played 1 T20 domestic match in champions league . This match was his domestic T20 debut aswell . After this 1 game he was dropped from the playing eleven aswell as the squad for next national domestic T20 Lahore lions squad .

Kheir Leave it yaar .

He was fit and playing inter district .

How do you know? I have left regular gym for 5 years now - now days just run on trademil & play a bit of tennis/ping pong, & this summer have biked a bit - 4 weeks training & I 'll beat 80% of PAK FC cricketers in beep test, you can trust me on this, simply because I have a bit of high collestetol - don't take sugar any more in my coffee, don't eat butter or cheese, hardly eat any red meat, don't eat 'parata'' or alu/kima puri', drink lots of milk with 0% fat, lots of vegetables/fruits with fibre and have stopped eating rice/biriany/pizza more than three meals a week. I change my food habit & do 3 hours gym everyday, still 'll match Haris Sohail or Inzi Haq.

By the way, this boy has statistical potential - good utility cricketer, worth watching; could be a good prospect if he is genuine 22.......

How do you know? I have left regular gym for 5 years now - now days just run on trademil & play a bit of tennis/ping pong, & this summer have biked a bit - 4 weeks training & I 'll beat 80% of PAK FC cricketers in beep test, you can trust me on this, simply because I have a bit of high collestetol - don't take sugar any more in my coffee, don't eat butter or cheese, hardly eat any red meat, don't eat 'parata'' or alu/kima puri', drink lots of milk with 0% fat, lots of vegetables/fruits with fibre and have stopped eating rice/biriany/pizza more than three meals a week. I change my food habit & do 3 hours gym everyday, still 'll match Haris Sohail or Inzi Haq.

By the way, this boy has statistical potential - good utility cricketer, worth watching; could be a good prospect if he is genuine 22.......

I meant to say he was not injured . Physique wise he is fine , can't say how much he can score on bleep test :)

Best wishes & prayers for your fitness regime

Btw Bengali's and Pakistani's have different generic makeup wrt built . Bengali's don't put on weight easily despite lots of rice and potato intake . You may be from some other segment of society .
I am a bit confused

I meant to say he was not injured . Physique wise he is fine , can't say how much he can score on bleep test :)

Best wishes & prayers for your fitness regime

Btw Bengali's and Pakistani's have different generic makeup wrt built . Bengali's don't put on weight easily despite lots of rice and potato intake . You may be from some other segment of society .
I am a bit confused

Those Bengalis who take lots of rice & potato indeed has nice tummy & those Pakistsnis taking lots of Mithai & paya also has nice tummy. Fitness is not about body height or weight, in cricket, it's even more different. You 'll lough if I tell that two of the most fittest cricketer around are not actually the poster boys - one used to bat & for 23 years I have seen him bat for 10-12 hours in Mumbai heat, in Leeds cold - hardly have seen him pulling a groin, missing the batting order for strained ham string, throwing wicket for breather. The other one used to bowl a bit of leg spin for Australia - that naughty guy had a nice tummy & lot of thirst for beers, but he could bowl even for consecutive 58 overs from one end, and still be as cunning as the Satan at the end of day 5.

Fitness & power or body shape isn't the same in cricket. One of those rice eating Bengali is 5'2", kept for 2 days in Colombo heat & humidity, then batted for 2 days to score 220 - apart from YK, take any Pakistani - 'll throw the towel after Day 3.

To,
Respected Adnan Akmal , manager and coach Lahore team!

You played 4 matches . How many ? Four.

This Agha Salman is an occasional bowler who would roll his arm if needed . Still he took 8 wickets with the ball Nature blessed him . Looked like you wanted him to fail and ousted from second string Lahore side aswell . First he was kicked from Lahore lions squad after just playing 1 game .

He is a number 4 batsman . Bata at number 4 position . In 3 matches he was not sent to bat while today he was sent at number 8 , what ? After 6 wickets had fell . And he faced 3,4 balls out of the total 6 balls remaining . Raza Ali dar , fahad ul haq , akhlaq and the guy saeed all have inferior FC and list A records compared to this fellow and look how you treated him ?
When Imam got out you should have sent him or even before akhlaq slogger. But you did not and your middle order collapsed . One reason for today's loss was faisal bin mubashir's brilliance while at your end for 3 matches you were doing this thing to a deserving player and got away with it and won but today you got fruits for this ill treatment you do with a deserving player .

It is rightly said in pakistan Cricketers are made or destroyed by captain or team management .

I remember Naumannullah scored close to 2000 runs in domestic cricket 2 years and he broke the door if pcb and got selected by his runs . When he played first Odi for pakistan he was sent to bat at number 8 and that was the last match he played for pakistan . I don't like a particular politician who gave this statement but for Lahore region team management and esp captain I have to say
" Ko_ sh_r__ hoti hai koi h_ya hoti hai "
Period

Nice start by him scoring 86 out of 221 batting at number 7.

Lahore is running him batting him lower down the order last season and this season . In his first Fc season he batted at number 4 and number 5 and scored 2,3 hundreds at an average of 50 plus. They destroyed his average by batting him at number 7 and 8 last season resulting in him getting less deliveries to face and average dropped to 37.

Aklaq ahmed averages 19
Fawad ul Haq 33
Raza Ali Dar 27
Saad Nasim 29

On which ground these players are batting ahead of Agha Salman at number 3,4,5 and 6 when Agha Salman averages 37 with the bat ?

Lahore think tank don't have itni A_al ? Or intensional from Hafiz or coach ? Same like what Faisal is doing with Saud ?

Bicharay deserving players suffer kertay hein.

Agha Salman is at number 6 at the moment in highest run scorers in QEA trophy this year. He has scored 390 runs with 5 fifties.

He is the best batsman of lahore blues yet in last season as well as this season he is sent at number 7 and number 8 mostly by lahore captain Saad Nasim and there coach whosoever he is.

In his first FC season Agha salman averaged 50 plus and he batted in top 4 top 5. He scored 2 centuries.

Since last year he has been forcibly made an allrounder as his offspin bowling is handy and he is asked to bat at number 7 or number 8.

This is how you don't allow talent to nurture and prosper.

The best batsman of the team coming at number 7 number 8. Joke & Politics.

I had been crying that he is forcibly being made an allrounder and is sent at number 7 number 8 to bat by lahore team management in last two seasons including this one whereas in his first FC season he scored two centuries and averaged 50 plus batting at number 4 number 5.

This year he batted scored 3 fifties batting at number 8 and then management was forced to send him in top 6 batting positions where he scored 2 fifties and a hundred.

Today he scored a century against departmental team wapda batting at number 5.

Now he has scored 523 run this season and is at number 5 with most runs. Quite an achievement considering he is playing for a regional team and also mostly he batted at number 7 and number 8 and once at number 9.

This kid has a batting stance and bat follow through like Mohammad Yousuf. And he is a handy off spinner but should be considered as a number 4 , number 5 batsman.

I had been crying that he is forcibly being made an allrounder and is sent at number 7 number 8 to bat by lahore team management in last two seasons including this one whereas in his first FC season he scored two centuries and averaged 50 plus batting at number 4 number 5.

This year he batted scored 3 fifties batting at number 8 and then management was forced to send him in top 6 batting positions where he scored 2 fifties and a hundred.

Today he scored a century against departmental team wapda batting at number 5.

Now he has scored 523 run this season and is at number 5 with most runs. Quite an achievement considering he is playing for a regional team and also mostly he batted at number 7 and number 8 and once at number 9.

This kid has a batting stance and bat follow through like Mohammad Yousuf. And he is a handy off spinner but should be considered as a number 4 , number 5 batsman.

Pathetic from the team management.

He must be good with that avg, but the way he batted in CLt20 annoyed me, and has blacklisted him in my mind.

I want to watch him myself play a first-class innings, and then I will see if he will be good enough or not.

He must be good with that avg, but the way he batted in CLt20 annoyed me, and has blacklisted him in my mind.

I want to watch him myself play a first-class innings, and then I will see if he will be good enough or not.

He played one match and lasted 2 balls . Got a ripper and got out on a duck. So what annoyed you ?

Just watched his dismisal again and I am laughing that u called that ball a ripper. It did nothing off the wicket. He played all round a straight ball.

Why r u so touchy about him?

Just watched his dismisal again and I am laughing that u called that ball a ripper. It did nothing off the wicket. He played all round a straight ball.

Why r u so touchy about him?

Share the link. I am not touchy regarding him.

Do you have suggestions for the role of off-spinning all-rounder who are less than 30?

Oops wrong quote. here's the correct one

I told you he is nothing special, and will always be mediocre. Saud Shakeel is different, he is a very very good batsman. His placement is his biggest skill.

Do you have suggestions for the role of off-spinning all-rounder who are less than 30?

I told you he is nothing special, and will always be mediocre. Saud Shakeel is different, he is a very very good batsman. His placement is his biggest skill.

I do not rate him higher than Saud Shakeel. Saud Shakeel will be a great player I he stats focused , fit and keeps working hard.

Agha has been mistreated alot in last 2 years. Only in last 4 games of this QEA he batted at right position in top 5.

In his debut FC season in 2012 he played in 1 match batted once and scored 32 runs.

Next season in 2013-2014 he played 8 games scored 664 runs at an average of 51.07 with 2 hundreds and 4 fifties. He batted mostly at number 4 and rarely number 5.

Then in 2014-2015 and 2015-2016 he was needlessly given allrounder role and demoted in batting order where out of 20 Fc games he batted at number 7 to number 9 in 15 , 16 games despite scoring 2 centuries last season and averaging 50 plus in top order.

This year he made 4 fifties at number 8 number 9 positions than he was promoted again and scored a century at number 5 against Wapda. Than at the end of season he got 2 bad games.

Many good players have bagged pairs in the past.

Amongst Current active Fc and international cricketers in pakistan only Asad Shafique , Younis Khan and Imran Butt are the players who averaged 50 plus in their debut FC season. Whereas Agha Salman only batted once innings in his debut FC season so literally next season was just like debut season and he averaged 50 plus. And Saud Shakeel averaged 48.84 in his debut FC season and 80 in his debut List A season.

Agha Salman has played 29 Fc games and averages 35.6 but out in 15 out of those 29 Fc games he batted from number 7 to number 9 batting positions.

Don't worry he will come good and won't disappoint you playing all around a delivery which held its line :)

1/15, 40* Lahore Blues v Islamabad Islamabad 22 Jan 2016
0/46, 65 Lahore Blues v Peshawar Rawalpindi 20 Jan 2016
2/25, 57 Lahore Blues v Hyd (Pakstn) Islamabad 18 Jan 2016
1/40, 11 Lahore Blues v Port Qasim A Rawalpindi 16 Jan 2016
1/28, 22 Lahore Blues v United Bank Rawalpindi 14 Jan 2016
0/27 Lahore Blues v Sui Northern Islamabad 10 Jan 2016

looks lke taking bowling seriously now .good tournment for him with bat and bowl

Good bowling soo far he is better than ifti and adil amin in term of off spin bowling and batting

He is not a Number 8 Batsman.

He is not a Powerful Striker.

Lahore Must Send him at Number 4 batting Position.

He is a top order batsman who can bowl usefully. Averaged 50 in his Debut Fc Season with 2 hundreds and than from last 2 seasons He is sent way down in All formats giving a Impression that He is an Allrounder and late order Batsman.

Lahore Must send him at number 4.

He should score Couple of Fifties in remaining matches to book his Spot in Pakistan A squad for Zimbabwe.

We have a history of mistreatment and mishandling. Slogging destroys technique and play of Classical Batsmen.

He is not a Number 8 Batsman.

He is not a Powerful Striker.

Lahore Must Send him at Number 4 batting Position.

He is a top order batsman who can bowl usefully. Averaged 50 in his Debut Fc Season with 2 hundreds and than from last 2 seasons He is sent way down in All formats giving a Impression that He is an Allrounder and late order Batsman.

Lahore Must send him at number 4.

He should score Couple of Fifties in remaining matches to book his Spot in Pakistan A squad for Zimbabwe.

We have a history of mistreatment and mishandling. Slogging destroys technique and play of Classical Batsmen.

Saw him play yesterday. Looked a decent batsmen to be honest, but was struggling to slog. Got a decent technique and not a bad bowler. There is no way he should be batting at 7 or 8. Should bat from 3 to 5. But hey shehzad is the captain he knows what he's doing lol.

Looked abit Out of Sorts in Slogging Role.

In Last Fc Season his Captain was Sending him at 7 & 8 because of his own Insecurities. It was Hafiz Saad Nasim. Agha Still was top rungetter for Lahore and than the Coach gave him Promotion in last 2 matches because Middle Order was in Shambles.

This is a Tactic. Throw the Batsman deep down so that If He gets low score while trying to hit big in Last Overs than if he gets one bad game with the ball than drop him from Team citing poor performance.

Faisal Iqbal sent Saud Shakeel at Number 8 in a televised T20 or List A game an year Ago again giving false impression that He is an allrounder who can bat abit. The match situation wasn't as if Big hitters needed to be promoted. This is a just a cheap way of getting yourself into limelight by Pushing Aside other team players who has outscore you.

Agha its a Life time oppurtunity.

Don't try to manufacture any shot and Try to remain Not Out and Catch Selectors Eye.

Play Classical & Normal Cricket.

Meh. Batting doesn't seem all that. Gets out in a very soft way. How's his off spin though? Decent enough to play as 2nd/3rd spinner?

Another Young Player Once again fails to Capitalise a Golden Oppurtunity.

Trend Continues.

Another Young Player Once again fails to Capitalise a Golden Oppurtunity.

Trend Continues.

That's why it's not always about talent alone. Shahdab for example has shown to do well in crunch situations at the age of 17. Hasan Ali is another one who has done well when seniors were getting spanked.

The best ones always make a place for themselves.

Meh. Batting doesn't seem all that. Gets out in a very soft way. How's his off spin though? Decent enough to play as 2nd/3rd spinner?

I saw him Bat in a Match 2-3 Years Ago when He Used to Bat at number 4 and was only a Specialist Batsman.

His Batting Stance, Style, Poise and Shots resembled Yousuf's Play Alot.

That Season He Averaged 51 in Fc Cricket batting in Middle Order and prior to that season he had only played 1 Fc Match. He was rated very highly in Lahore Cricket Circuit.

What happened in the Next Season was Shocking. He was made into a Spinner who could bat abit and they demoted him from Number 4-5 to number 8-9 needlessly after He averaged 51 with 2 Fc hundreds last season at number 4.

They did it with him in all the Formats and in List A & T20 cricket He was made to do Sloggers Job in last overs which was never his Game.

This affected his Stance, Technique, Bat Flow and Shots Execution Alot and Adulterated his Original Skills.

For Almost 2 Seasons this happened until He scored a 75 odd innings Mid Season Last year at Number 8-9 and Lahore Batting was Struggling alot in Fc season and they Promoted him for last 4 matches of the Season to number 4-5 and Because of Only him Scoring 1 Hundred & 5 fifties weak Lahore Team made it to the Super 8 round of Qea trophy.

Today it was the first time after 3 Seasons than He was Promoted Up the Order in T20 Cricket.

These things play a Huge Role in Players Development. But We have a habbit of playing with Careers.

Agha Salman has to be persisted in Middle Order for a Season. This is how He will get rid of Bad Habbits of Batting which he has attained by batting at number 8-9.

His Only Competitor in this Category Players is Adil Amin.

These are his Batting Performances in his First Fc Season and Last Fc Season. Last year He was at number 13 in List of Top Run getters.

And this was his Bowling Performance in last T20 Cup.

• Screenshot_20160911-151026.jpg
    Screenshot_20160911-151026.jpg
    24.1 KB · Views: 1,188
  • Screenshot_20160911-150157.jpg
    Screenshot_20160911-150157.jpg
    31.1 KB · Views: 1,201
  • Screenshot_20160911-150642.jpg
    Screenshot_20160911-150642.jpg
    32.7 KB · Views: 1,193
That's why it's not always about talent alone. Shahdab for example has shown to do well in crunch situations at the age of 17. Hasan Ali is another one who has done well when seniors were getting spanked.

The best ones always make a place for themselves.

Well said bro.

Talent is useless if you don't know to execute it properly.

2nd Fc hundred of the Season and 5th of Career.

Scored 107* in 4th innings in a match winning cause.

Hopefully he will be signed by a department next year.

92 runs out of 107 in boundaries. Huge Proportion.

Pcb should organise a 2-4 weeks offspinners camp with Saqlain. Agha can improve alot under Saqlain as an Offie.

2nd Fc hundred of the Season and 5th of Career.

Scored 107* in 4th innings in a match winning cause.

Hopefully he will be signed by a department next year.

92 runs out of 107 in boundaries. Huge Proportion.

Pcb should organise a 2-4 weeks offspinners camp with Saqlain. Agha can improve alot under Saqlain as an Offie.
2 back to back hundreds for him. Really happy that he is batting in the top order. Plus has taken few wickets. What do you think can he do a better job then nawaz his batting is certainly better then nawaz.
Hope he keeps scoring runs and taking wickets . Could play for us as a batting all rounder.

Aga Salman should be groomed as Malik's replacement. There is no quality offie in PAK with clean action; on rank turners this guy can be the 3rd spinner (batting all-rounder) behind Yasir & a SLAO spinner.

He's isn't much of a spinner. Just an economical darter.

That's what you need on rank turners from 3rd spinner - accurate darts on sweet spot & wait for the wicket to do rest, specially, if he can bat at an average of 35-38. MoHa is think solo - if only I could turn the clock 5 years back, I could have been there for 10 more years .........

2 back to back hundreds for him. Really happy that he is batting in the top order. Plus has taken few wickets. What do you think can he do a better job then nawaz his batting is certainly better then nawaz.
Hope he keeps scoring runs and taking wickets . Could play for us as a batting all rounder.

He needs to make some technical adjustments to his bowling. Slight change in grip and needs to learn the art of putting more revs on the ball.

All this, because he has just become an allrounder an year ago. Before that he was a batsman who rarely bowled. So bowling doesn't come natural to him.

He has got a decent action and good control. I have a gut feeling that he can improve massively under Saqlain who knows quite alot about technicalities and coaching of Off-Spin.

I do not see any other coach in Pakistan under whom he can improve his Off-Spin.

Once he improves his bowling than He will be a better allrounder than Nawaz for Test Cricket on Spin Friendly wickets where the allrounder would be a spinner rather than a fast medium bowler.

Note: Saqlain is not ideal for remodelling of banned actions but otherwise he is an assett especially for offspinners & left arm finger spinners.

He needs to make some technical adjustments to his bowling. Slight change in grip and needs to learn the art of putting more revs on the ball.

All this, because he has just become an allrounder an year ago. Before that he was a batsman who rarely bowled. So bowling doesn't come natural to him.

He has got a decent action and good control. I have a gut feeling that he can improve massively under Saqlain who knows quite alot about technicalities and coaching of Off-Spin.

I do not see any other coach in Pakistan under whom he can improve his Off-Spin.

Once he improves his bowling than He will be a better allrounder than Nawaz for Test Cricket on Spin Friendly wickets where the allrounder would be a spinner rather than a fast medium bowler.

Note: Saqlain is not ideal for remodelling of banned actions but otherwise he is an assett especially for offspinners & left arm finger spinners.

Let's hops he keeps working hard on both bowling and batting and hopefully gets selected for Pakistan A. I think he will make a good number 7 in future for test with either amad butt or fahim ashraf for number 8 spot. Off topic glad to see sarmad Bhatti score 260. Was very promising with good all round game. Only if he continued with his bowling could have been very handy allrounder but still a very good batsmen.

Allrounder tag has ruined him.

He was picked 2 years ago for Pentangular Cup. Played only 1 match. Those days his batting order was number 4 and they sent him at number 8 (alrounder) and he scored most catchy knock of 30 odd and was benched next match.

he is off spinner..must be grooomed as an alrounder...pak has to get rid of the pseudo alrounders/

2-28 in 6 overs & 43 (36) today.

Unfortunately not kicking on with the Bat. Needs couple of List A hundreds to be in reckoning for Pakistan A.

Very Unfortunate to miss out on selection for Pakistan Under 23.

He needs two weeks training under Saqlain Mushtaq and he will become a quality offspinner.

He could be a better middle order substitute of Mohammad Hafeez in the long run.

he's only 23, if he keeps improving he'll definitely get a call up because we don't have many off-spinners

hopefully, he gets selected in PSL

That's true.
Looked very bad against the short ball.
I'm sure if he were to be given some time with Grant flower he could improve on his hooking and back foot play.

he will be agood player with that role as ur pp name say..

He should play PSL before being selected for Pakistan. So far so good from him though.

Right talentspotterpk.
He has the ability to play in the top 4.

I am dissapointed that He has better control than Hafeez 2.0 but still as I pointed out he is lacking in pivot around the hips while bowling. This means less revs on the ball.

Have been saying for a while that He needs 3 weeks training with Saqlain. But nothing has happened.

Country of 200 plus million people and yet not a single coach who can rectify his bowling.

He is not a finisher at all and intensionally he is sent down the order so that He fails and is kicked out of the team.

Hamza Khalid please update.

How did he bat today when he was sent in at right number ?

Technique and game against pace was satisfactory ?

if he improves his bowling i can possibly see a place for him in the test team as an allrounder. Batting at 7 with Sarfraz up at 6

Good flight, After being hit for six, Came back well against Hafeez.

Golden opportunity missed by Agha Salman today. Should have played out the 50 overs.

Sad :-(

But he played well in last match when he played at number 4.

Golden opportunity missed by Agha Salman today. Should have played out the 50 overs.

Sad :-(

But he played well in last match when he played at number 4.

How do you feel about salman playing tests for Pakistan . Do you think he can bat at 7 (sarfraz at 6) and bowl 15 tight overs a day?

Had an excellent National t20 Cup- made some key contributions to help his side win the tournament.

Didn't have one single stand out performance which is why he didn't get as much press coverage as others but was very consistent with both bat and ball.

6 matches, batted in 5 of them, only got out once. Played a few clutch innings at a strike rate of 162.

Finished in the top 10 wicket takers with 9 wickets. Average: 14.33, ER: 6.55, S/R: 13.1. This is an excellent effort when you consider the pitches were pretty flat and not conducive for spin-bowling. Most matches were high scoring so great effort from him.

Solid prospect on good form looks like it. It would be awesome if we could groom him to be a Shoaib Malik replacement, someone with good batting skill and useful offspin